The 10 Best Automotive Replacement Belt Tensioners to Buy – July 2021 Review

Looking for the best Automotive Replacement Belt Tensioners?

We did 10 hours of research and testing 8 products to create this review. We believe the best Automotive Replacement Belt Tensioners doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
ACDelco Professional 38158 Drive Belt Tensioner Assembly with Pulley
  • All products have been designed with the professional in mind
  • Constantly modernizing our powerful devices to meet the demands of the modern user
  • Patented vibration damping system increases tensioner, belt, and accessory component life for long lasting use
  • Ensures proper belt tension, alignment, and damping for superior performance
  • Fully equipped with state-of-the-art technology
  • Fit type: Vehicle Specific
No. 2
TUUMOND 38284 Automatic Belt Tensioner Fit for NISSAN ALTIMA 2007-2011 ROGUE 2008-2015 SENTRA 2007-2012
  • ★【Quantity in Package】- 1 x Automatic Belt Tensioner (Tensioner only)

  • ★【Interchange#】- 119558J000, 119558J00A, 11955JA00A, 11955JA00B, 11955JA00C, 38284, 89322, 419-013

  • ★【OE Quality & Replacement】- Manufactured in ISO/TS16949 certified facilities by the advanced machines and each part is built to stringent OE specifications.

  • ★【Note】- Please check the description or use the year, make, model in the Amazon Fitment Filter System in the top left corner to confirm the compatibility, or see more compatible vehicles in the description.

No. 3
BOXI Automatic Belt Tensioner Assembly Compatible with 90-96 FORD BRONCO /92-96 E-150 E-250 E-350 ECONOLINE /90-96 F-150/90-97 F-250 F-350 (5.0L 5.8L 7.3L V8) W/Visible Spring Design 38123 F2TZ6B209D
  • COMPATIBLE MODELS -(With Visible Spring Design)Compatible with 90-96 FORD BRONCO 5.0L V8, 90-96 BRONCO 5.8L V8, 92-96 E-150 ECONOLINE 5.0L V8, 92-96 E-150 ECONOLINE 5.8L V8, 92-96 E-150 ECONOLINE CLUB WAGON 5.0L V8, 92-96 E-150 ECONOLINE CLUB WAGON 5.8L V8, 92-96 E-250 ECONOLINE 5.8L V8, 92-96 E-350 ECONOLINE 5.8L V8, 92-93 E-350 ECONOLINE 7.3L V8 DIESEL, 92-96 E-350 ECONOLINE CLUB WAGON 5.8L V8, 92-93 E-350 ECONOLINE CLUB WAGON 7.3L V8 DIESEL,
  • COMPATIBLE MODELS -(With Visible Spring Design)Compatible with 90-96 FORD F-150 5.0L V8, 90-96 F-150 5.8L V8, 90-96 F-250 5.0L V8, 90-97 F-250 5.8L V8, 1997 F-250 HD 5.8L V8, 92-93 F-250 7.3L V8 DIESEL, 93-93 F-250 7.3L V8 DIESEL TURBOCHARGED, 90-97 F-350 5.8L V8, 92-93 F-350 7.3L V8 DIESEL, 93-93 F-350 7.3L V8 DIESEL TURBOCHARGED
  • FUNCTION - According to the different tightness of the belt, the tension force is automatically adjusted to make the transmission system stable, safe and reliable
  • ADVANTAGES - Engineered to reduce failures.Quality tested for trouble-free performance.Quick and easy installation
  • IMPORTANT*** TO VERIFY FITMENT. Please See Product Description
No. 4
DRIVESTAR Belt Tensioner & Pulley Assembly for Ford 1993-2007 Taurus,for Mercury 1993-2005 Sable 3.0L V6
  • With Pulley: Yes
  • Fitment:for Ford 2007 2008 2009 2010 Mustang,1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 Taurus,1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 Windstar ,for Mazda 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 B3000,for Mercury 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 Sable
  • This belt assures accurate belt tension, alliance and damping which considerably enhances performance.
  • With the help of vibration damping system, it increases tension and keeps the amount of energy reduced to a natural frequency for lasting use
  • Torsional round spring design causes consistent tension and helps in preventing the contamination. This ensures high durability
No. 5
URO Parts 11287838797 Acc. Belt Tensioner w/o Pulley
  • Guaranteed fitment
  • High-strength alloy or composite construction withstands engine heat and vibration
  • Manufactured to OE dimensions for proper clearances and belt alignment
  • Coil spring (where applicable) matches OE spring rate for proper belt tension at all engine speeds
  • Sealed bearing resists dust and water ingress
No. 6
ACDelco Professional ACK060923K1 Serpentine Drive Belt Tensioner Kit
  • Does the job right the first time and reduces comebacks by always replacing the serpentine belt, idlers, and tensioners at the same time
  • Has a lineup of parts that include 78 kits covering more than 1,300 vehicle applications for both import and domestic applications
  • Includes a serpentine belt, idler(s), tensioner(s), and supporting hardware with detailed installation instructions
  • Professional, premium aftermarket replacement
  • Provides the performance and dependability you expect from ACDelco
No. 7
Bapmic 31170-PNA-023 Automatic Serpentine Belt Tensioner with Pulley Assembly for Honda CR-V Accord Acura TSX 2.0L 2.3L 2.4L
  • For Honda CR-V Accord Acura TSX
  • Aftermarket Product with Premium Quality. 1 Year Warranty
  • Enhance Performanc.Easy Installation.High Reliability
  • Perfect Match for the Original Car.Please verify Fitment or Application
  • Replacement OEM ( Original Equipment Part) Number: 31170RAAA01, 31170PNA023, 31170-RAA-A01, 31170-PNA-023. Other Part Number: 305321, 38278, 38278M, 45712, 5712, 89321, 89321FN, GTA1056
No. 8
DRIVESTAR F4SZ6B209B Belt Tensioner with Pulley for 1994-2004 Ford Mustang Thunderbird Mercury Cougar 3.8L
  • With Pulley Or Not: Yes
  • This belt assures accurate belt tension, alliance and damping which considerably enhances performance.
  • With the help of vibration damping system, it increases tension and keeps the amount of energy reduced to a natural frequency for lasting use
  • Torsional round spring design causes consistent tension and helps in preventing the contamination. This ensures high durability
  • Provides a complete range coverage for domestic applications and those that are imported or heavy-duty
No. 9
ROADFAR Belt Tensioner Pulley Assembly Compatible for 2013-2015 for Acura ILX 2007-2012 for Acura RDX 2003-2007 for Honda Accord 2006-2011 for Honda Civic 2002-2014 for Honda CR-V
  • Applicable Models - Fit 2013 2014 2015 for Acura ILX 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 for Acura RDX 2004 2005 2006 for Acura TSX 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 for Honda Accord 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 for Honda Civic 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 for Honda CR-V 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 for Honda Element
  • Replace OE Numbers - 419-005 31170RAAA01 31170RAAA02 38278 89321 49341 68021014405 680 21014 405 31170-PNA-003 31170PNA003 38278M 19111831 tensioner assembly
  • Tensioner Material - Fitted with a high-quality bearing for smooth operation;High-strength alloy withstands engine heat and vibration;Sealed bearing resists dust and water ingress
  • Perfect Fit - 100% brand new products.Tested to meet or exceed OEM specifications
  • Warranty Description - We provide one-year warranty for each product.If you have any problems,please contact us for a new replacement return or refund
No. 10
Dayco 89390 Belt Tensioner
  • This listing is for each
  • Package Dimensions: 17.526 H x 12.446 L x 27.432 W (centimeters)
  • Package Weight: 3.7 pounds
  • Country of Origin : China

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Automotive Replacement Belt Tensioners! Making your choice among different Automotive Replacement Belt Tensioners on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Automotive Replacement Belt Tensioners. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Automotive Replacement Belt Tensioners for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Automotive Replacement Belt Tensioners. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Automotive Replacement Belt Tensioners!

Our Picks

No. 1
ACDelco Professional 38158 Drive Belt Tensioner Assembly with Pulley
  • All products have been designed with the professional in mind
  • Constantly modernizing our powerful devices to meet the demands of the modern user
  • Patented vibration damping system increases tensioner, belt, and accessory component life for long lasting use
  • Ensures proper belt tension, alignment, and damping for superior performance
  • Fully equipped with state-of-the-art technology
  • Fit type: Vehicle Specific
No. 2
TUUMOND 38284 Automatic Belt Tensioner Fit for NISSAN ALTIMA 2007-2011 ROGUE 2008-2015 SENTRA 2007-2012
  • ★【Quantity in Package】- 1 x Automatic Belt Tensioner (Tensioner only)

  • ★【Interchange#】- 119558J000, 119558J00A, 11955JA00A, 11955JA00B, 11955JA00C, 38284, 89322, 419-013

  • ★【OE Quality & Replacement】- Manufactured in ISO/TS16949 certified facilities by the advanced machines and each part is built to stringent OE specifications.

  • ★【Note】- Please check the description or use the year, make, model in the Amazon Fitment Filter System in the top left corner to confirm the compatibility, or see more compatible vehicles in the description.

No. 3
BOXI Automatic Belt Tensioner Assembly Compatible with 90-96 FORD BRONCO /92-96 E-150 E-250 E-350 ECONOLINE /90-96 F-150/90-97 F-250 F-350 (5.0L 5.8L 7.3L V8) W/Visible Spring Design 38123 F2TZ6B209D
  • COMPATIBLE MODELS -(With Visible Spring Design)Compatible with 90-96 FORD BRONCO 5.0L V8, 90-96 BRONCO 5.8L V8, 92-96 E-150 ECONOLINE 5.0L V8, 92-96 E-150 ECONOLINE 5.8L V8, 92-96 E-150 ECONOLINE CLUB WAGON 5.0L V8, 92-96 E-150 ECONOLINE CLUB WAGON 5.8L V8, 92-96 E-250 ECONOLINE 5.8L V8, 92-96 E-350 ECONOLINE 5.8L V8, 92-93 E-350 ECONOLINE 7.3L V8 DIESEL, 92-96 E-350 ECONOLINE CLUB WAGON 5.8L V8, 92-93 E-350 ECONOLINE CLUB WAGON 7.3L V8 DIESEL,
  • COMPATIBLE MODELS -(With Visible Spring Design)Compatible with 90-96 FORD F-150 5.0L V8, 90-96 F-150 5.8L V8, 90-96 F-250 5.0L V8, 90-97 F-250 5.8L V8, 1997 F-250 HD 5.8L V8, 92-93 F-250 7.3L V8 DIESEL, 93-93 F-250 7.3L V8 DIESEL TURBOCHARGED, 90-97 F-350 5.8L V8, 92-93 F-350 7.3L V8 DIESEL, 93-93 F-350 7.3L V8 DIESEL TURBOCHARGED
  • FUNCTION - According to the different tightness of the belt, the tension force is automatically adjusted to make the transmission system stable, safe and reliable
  • ADVANTAGES - Engineered to reduce failures.Quality tested for trouble-free performance.Quick and easy installation
  • IMPORTANT*** TO VERIFY FITMENT. Please See Product Description

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 10 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Automotive Replacement Belt Tensioners. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Automotive Replacement Belt Tensioners. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Automotive Replacement Belt Tensioners that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-07-27 at 15:03 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API