The 10 Best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims to Buy – December 2021 Review

Looking for the best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims?

We did 10 hours of research and testing 7 products to create this review. We believe the best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Briggs & Stratton 21R807-0072-G1 Simpson 11.5 HP Intek Engine, Black
43 Reviews
Briggs & Stratton 21R807-0072-G1 Simpson 11.5 HP Intek Engine, Black
  • Dura-Bore cast iron cylinder sleeve for extended life
  • Float carburetor for consistent easy starting
  • Dual-Clean air cleaner pleated paper filter with a foam pre-cleaner ensures maximum protection for extended engine life
  • Overhead valve design (OHV) for cooler operation and longer valve life
No. 2
Chevy Small Bock Serpentine Conversion Kit - Alternator, Power Steering & A/C Applications
  • Polished Billet Aluminum Pulleys & Brackets CNC Machined in the USA backed by our industry leading Lifetime Warranty!
  • 8 Rib Serpentine Pulleys for Increased Grip and Performance while reducing slippage
  • Includes All Pulleys, Brackets and Hardware for a Complete Installation; belts and accessories sold separately
  • Requires Long Water Pump and Saginaw PS Pump with Keyway Shaft
  • Designed to fit Small Block Chevy 283 302 305 327 350 400 Engines with a Long Water Pump
No. 3
Hot Cams 7.48mm Complete Shim Kit HCSHIM01 for Honda CRF Kawasaki KX Suzuki RMZ Yamaha WR YZ Dirt Bikes
  • 7. 48mm Complete shim kit. 1. 20mm-3. 50mm in 0. 05mm increments with 3 shims in each size, Perfect for all your valve maintenance needs
  • For Models: 2007 - 2018 Honda CRF 150R Bike, 2007 - 2018 Honda CRF 150RB Bike, 2013 - 2018 Honda CRF 250L Bike, 2004 - 2017 Honda CRF 250R Bike, 2004 - 2017 Honda CRF 250X Bike, 1988 - 1990 Honda NX 250 Bike, 2004 - 2018 Kawasaki KX 250F Bike, 2004 - 2018 Suzuki RMZ 250 Bike, 2001 - 2013 Yamaha WR 250F Bike, 2008 - 2018 Yamaha WR 250R Bike, 2008 - 2011 Yamaha WR 250X Bike, 2001 - 2013 Yamaha YZ 250F Bike
  • Laser etched size on top of shim for quick easy identification
  • 1-Year
  • Forged from 4140 steel
SaleNo. 4
Hot Cams 9.48mm Complete Shim Kit HCSHIM02 for Arctic Cat DVX 400 ATV Honda TRX ATV Kawasaki KFX ATV Suzuki LT-R ATV Yamaha YFZ ATV, Regular
  • 9. 48mm Complete shim kit 1. 20-3. 50mm in . 05mm increments with 3 shims in each size, Perfect for all your valve maintenance needs
  • For Models: 2004 - 2008 Arctic Cat DVX 400 ATV, 2006 - 2014 Honda TRX 450ER ATV, 2004 - 2009 Honda TRX 450R ATV, 2003 - 2006 Kawasaki KFX 400 ATV, 2008 - 2014 Kawasaki KFX 450 R ATV, 2006 - 2009 Suzuki LT-R 450 ATV, 2003 - 2013 Suzuki LTZ 400 ATV, 2004 - 2013 Yamaha YFZ 450 ATV, 2009 - 2017 Yamaha YFZ 450R ATV, 2010 - 2011 Yamaha YFZ 450X ATV
  • Laser etched size on top of shim for quick easy identification
  • 1-Year
  • Forged from 4140 steel
No. 5
OTOM D9.48mm Thick 1.20-3.50mm Adjustable Valve Shim Kit for CRF450R CRF450X/RX YZ450F WR450F(141PCS)
  • Diameter 9.48 Thickness 1.20—3.50mm,0.05 has 47 specifications in one increment,3 per specification,141 in total
  • Applicable to Japan Off-road 450F models
  • High quality carburizing steel material to ensure its durability
  • In order to achieve the best performance of the engine, it is necessary to check the valve regularly, adjust the necessary plug and adjust the gasket of various specifications
  • High quality with competitive price,satisfy all your valve maintenance needs
No. 6
Proform 141-131 SBC Blk Crinkle Die Cast Center Bolt Valve Cover
40 Reviews
Proform 141-131 SBC Blk Crinkle Die Cast Center Bolt Valve Cover
  • Fit Type: Vehicle Specific
  • Package Weight: 7.05 Pounds
  • Package Dimensions: 51.815 L X 8.636 H X 26.162 W (Centimeters)
  • Product Type:Auto Part
No. 7
DPTOOL Valve Pressure Spring Installer/Remover Tool Plier for BMW Mini N12 N14 N16 N18 Engine Timing Tool and for Peugeot Citroen 1.6T
  • Appplicanle Engine: Compatible with BMW MINI N12, N16, N18; for Peugeot 207, 308, EP6 Engine. Replace BM number119571 119572 119573
  • Function: Specially designed to remove and install the pressure spring on intermediate lever. and the valve slider holding pliers could easy to install the valve slider
  • Accurate : Our valve pressure spring remover and installer have undergone rigorous engine testing, to ensure that the timing tool can be perfectly adapted to the engine
  • More Convenience : This kit include valve pressure spring remover/ installer , and valve slider holding pliers, three tools put in a suitcase, the case design easy to store and carry
  • Quality Guarante: Our camshaft timing tool made of high quality steel, high hardness, not easy to break, The exterior is coated with black antioxidant layer, extended service life. and we offer lifetime warranty, let you order without worr
No. 8
Road Passion 9.48mm Valve Shims Kit 156 Pieces 1.2mm-4mm for Suzuki LT-Z400 QuadSport Z 2003-2008 / LT-Z400 QuadSport 2003-2012
  • Package includes: 156 Pieces / 1 Set
  • Material: Carburizing steel material
  • Dimensions: 9.48mm for diameter, 1.20mm to 4.00mm for thickness, 0.05mm increments
  • 3 shims per size, a variety of sizes for easy adjustment of valve clearance
  • Quality Assurance! If you are not satisfied with the product, please contact us at any time, we will do our best to work the problem out.
No. 9
Comp Cams-4753 Valve Spring Shim Kit - 1.250" OD.814" ID.015".030".060" Thickness
  • Must-Have for Your Next Engine Build or Spring Upgrade - Production tolerances in cylinder heads, valve lengths, valve springs, retainers and locks can impact the valve spring installed height from valve to valve, greatly impacting spring seat and open pressures. COMP Cams spring shims are a must-have to ensure precise installed height on intake and exhaust valves.
  • Guaranteed Precision - COMP Cams shims are crafted from the finest shim stock steel to precise dimensions, ensuring consistent installed height adjustments from the first valve to the last.
  • Race Tough - COMP Cams valve spring shims are not only made from the highest quality shim stock available, they are also heat treated to withstand the most radical camshaft profiles.
  • 1.250" Outside Diameter, 0.814" Inside Diameter. Includes 16 0.015" Thick Shims, 16 0.030" Thick Shims and 16 0.060" Thick Shims.
  • Recommended for use with our 26981, 980, 981, 941, 26921, 26975, 26915, 26918, 26925, 26926, 26526 and 7230 valve springs.
  • Available Separately - 1.250" Outer Diamter spring shims are available in thickness specific sets of 16 and indivudally under part numbers 4736-16/-1 (.015"), 4742-16/-1 (.030"), 4748-16/-1 (.060").
  • Made in USA
No. 10
Road Passion 9.48mm Valve Shims Kit 156 Pieces 1.2mm-4mm for Honda CRF450R 2002-2012 / CRF450X 2005-2009 2012
  • Package includes: 156 Pieces / 1 Set
  • Material: Carburizing steel material
  • Dimensions: 9.48mm for diameter, 1.20mm to 4.00mm for thickness, 0.05mm increments
  • 3 shims per size, a variety of sizes for easy adjustment of valve clearance
  • Quality Assurance! If you are not satisfied with the product, please contact us at any time, we will do our best to work the problem out.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims! Making your choice among different Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims!

Our Picks

No. 1
Briggs & Stratton 21R807-0072-G1 Simpson 11.5 HP Intek Engine, Black
43 Reviews
Briggs & Stratton 21R807-0072-G1 Simpson 11.5 HP Intek Engine, Black
  • Dura-Bore cast iron cylinder sleeve for extended life
  • Float carburetor for consistent easy starting
  • Dual-Clean air cleaner pleated paper filter with a foam pre-cleaner ensures maximum protection for extended engine life
  • Overhead valve design (OHV) for cooler operation and longer valve life
No. 2
Chevy Small Bock Serpentine Conversion Kit - Alternator, Power Steering & A/C Applications
  • Polished Billet Aluminum Pulleys & Brackets CNC Machined in the USA backed by our industry leading Lifetime Warranty!
  • 8 Rib Serpentine Pulleys for Increased Grip and Performance while reducing slippage
  • Includes All Pulleys, Brackets and Hardware for a Complete Installation; belts and accessories sold separately
  • Requires Long Water Pump and Saginaw PS Pump with Keyway Shaft
  • Designed to fit Small Block Chevy 283 302 305 327 350 400 Engines with a Long Water Pump
No. 3
Hot Cams 7.48mm Complete Shim Kit HCSHIM01 for Honda CRF Kawasaki KX Suzuki RMZ Yamaha WR YZ Dirt Bikes
  • 7. 48mm Complete shim kit. 1. 20mm-3. 50mm in 0. 05mm increments with 3 shims in each size, Perfect for all your valve maintenance needs
  • For Models: 2007 - 2018 Honda CRF 150R Bike, 2007 - 2018 Honda CRF 150RB Bike, 2013 - 2018 Honda CRF 250L Bike, 2004 - 2017 Honda CRF 250R Bike, 2004 - 2017 Honda CRF 250X Bike, 1988 - 1990 Honda NX 250 Bike, 2004 - 2018 Kawasaki KX 250F Bike, 2004 - 2018 Suzuki RMZ 250 Bike, 2001 - 2013 Yamaha WR 250F Bike, 2008 - 2018 Yamaha WR 250R Bike, 2008 - 2011 Yamaha WR 250X Bike, 2001 - 2013 Yamaha YZ 250F Bike
  • Laser etched size on top of shim for quick easy identification
  • 1-Year
  • Forged from 4140 steel

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 10 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-11-10 at 08:43 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API