The 10 Best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims to Buy – August 2022 Review

Looking for the best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims?

We did 10 hours of research and testing 7 products to create this review. We believe the best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
Hot Cams 7.48mm Complete Shim Kit HCSHIM01 for Honda CRF Kawasaki KX Suzuki RMZ Yamaha WR YZ Dirt Bikes
653 Reviews
Hot Cams 7.48mm Complete Shim Kit HCSHIM01 for Honda CRF Kawasaki KX Suzuki RMZ Yamaha WR YZ Dirt Bikes
  • 7. 48mm Complete shim kit. 1. 20mm-3. 50mm in 0. 05mm increments with 3 shims in each size, Perfect for all your valve maintenance needs
  • For Models: 2007 - 2018 Honda CRF 150R Bike, 2007 - 2018 Honda CRF 150RB Bike, 2013 - 2018 Honda CRF 250L Bike, 2004 - 2017 Honda CRF 250R Bike, 2004 - 2017 Honda CRF 250X Bike, 1988 - 1990 Honda NX 250 Bike, 2004 - 2018 Kawasaki KX 250F Bike, 2004 - 2018 Suzuki RMZ 250 Bike, 2001 - 2013 Yamaha WR 250F Bike, 2008 - 2018 Yamaha WR 250R Bike, 2008 - 2011 Yamaha WR 250X Bike, 2001 - 2013 Yamaha YZ 250F Bike
  • Laser etched size on top of shim for quick easy identification
  • 1-Year
  • Forged from 4140 steel
SaleNo. 2
Hot Cams 9.48mm Complete Shim Kit HCSHIM02 for Arctic Cat DVX 400 ATV Honda TRX ATV Kawasaki KFX ATV Suzuki LT-R ATV Yamaha YFZ ATV, Regular
638 Reviews
Hot Cams 9.48mm Complete Shim Kit HCSHIM02 for Arctic Cat DVX 400 ATV Honda TRX ATV Kawasaki KFX ATV Suzuki LT-R ATV Yamaha YFZ ATV, Regular
  • 9. 48mm Complete shim kit 1. 20-3. 50mm in . 05mm increments with 3 shims in each size, Perfect for all your valve maintenance needs
  • For Models: 2004 - 2008 Arctic Cat DVX 400 ATV, 2006 - 2014 Honda TRX 450ER ATV, 2004 - 2009 Honda TRX 450R ATV, 2003 - 2006 Kawasaki KFX 400 ATV, 2008 - 2014 Kawasaki KFX 450 R ATV, 2006 - 2009 Suzuki LT-R 450 ATV, 2003 - 2013 Suzuki LTZ 400 ATV, 2004 - 2013 Yamaha YFZ 450 ATV, 2009 - 2017 Yamaha YFZ 450R ATV, 2010 - 2011 Yamaha YFZ 450X ATV
  • Laser etched size on top of shim for quick easy identification
  • 1-Year
  • Forged from 4140 steel
No. 3
Hot Cams 1.95mm 5 Piece Shim Kit 5PK748195 for Honda CRF, Kawasaki KX, Suzuki RMZ & Yamaha YZ Dirt Bikes
  • 1. 95mm 5 piece shim refill, perfect to refill your Hot Cams shim kit
  • For Models: 2007-2016 Honda CRF 150 R Bike, 2016 Honda CRF 150 RB Big Wheel Bike, 2004-2015 Honda CRF 250 R Bike, 2004-2015 Honda CRF 250 X Bike, 2004-2015 Kawasaki KX 250 F Bike, 2004-2016 Suzuki RMZ 250 Bike, 2001-2013Yamaha YZ 250 F Bike
  • Laser etched size on top of shim for quick easy identification
  • 1-Year
  • Forged from 4140 steel
No. 4
OTOM D7.48mm Thick 1.20-3.50mm Adjustable Valve Shim Kit for CRF 250R/X Kawasaki KX Suzuki RMZ Yamaha YZ 250F WR250F YZ Dirt Bikes (141PCS)
27 Reviews
OTOM D7.48mm Thick 1.20-3.50mm Adjustable Valve Shim Kit for CRF 250R/X Kawasaki KX Suzuki RMZ Yamaha YZ 250F WR250F YZ Dirt Bikes (141PCS)
  • Diameter 7.48 Thickness 1.20—3.50mm,0.05 has 47 specifications in one increment,3 per specification,141 in total
  • Applicable to all Japan Off-road 250F models
  • High quality carburizing steel material to ensure its durability
  • In order to achieve the best performance of the engine, it is necessary to check the valve regularly, adjust the necessary plug and adjust the gasket of various specifications.
  • High quality with competitive price,satisfy all your valve maintenance needs
No. 5
Comp Cams-4753 Valve Spring Shim Kit - 1.250" OD.814" ID.015".030".060" Thickness
  • Must-Have for Your Next Engine Build or Spring Upgrade - Production tolerances in cylinder heads, valve lengths, valve springs, retainers and locks can impact the valve spring installed height from valve to valve, greatly impacting spring seat and open pressures. COMP Cams spring shims are a must-have to ensure precise installed height on intake and exhaust valves.
  • Guaranteed Precision - COMP Cams shims are crafted from the finest shim stock steel to precise dimensions, ensuring consistent installed height adjustments from the first valve to the last.
  • Race Tough - COMP Cams valve spring shims are not only made from the highest quality shim stock available, they are also heat treated to withstand the most radical camshaft profiles.
  • 1.250" Outside Diameter, 0.814" Inside Diameter. Includes 16 0.015" Thick Shims, 16 0.030" Thick Shims and 16 0.060" Thick Shims.
  • Recommended for use with our 26981, 980, 981, 941, 26921, 26975, 26915, 26918, 26925, 26926, 26526 and 7230 valve springs.
  • Available Separately - 1.250" Outer Diamter spring shims are available in thickness specific sets of 16 and indivudally under part numbers 4736-16/-1 (.015"), 4742-16/-1 (.030"), 4748-16/-1 (.060").
  • Made in USA
SaleNo. 6
Dorman Help! 02344 Universal Shims
5 Reviews
Dorman Help! 02344 Universal Shims
  • Body Alignment Shims
  • Country of Origin : China
  • Package Weight: 0.15 pounds
  • Package Dimensions: 11.6 L x 2.0 H x 3.6 W (centimeters)
No. 7
Auto Metal Alignment Body Shims - 150PCS Shim for Leveling Assortment Kit 1/16" 1/64" 1/32" 1/8", 13/16'' Valve Guide Retainer Clips Fits Ford Flathead, Tractor, 1932-53 Engines
  • 【 What Will You Get 】Come with 144Pcs universal body shim assortment kit, Including 24 Pcs: 1/16", 48 Pcs: 1/64", 48 Pcs: 1/32", 24 Pcs: 1/8", Valve Guide Retainer Clips 6Pcs: 13/16''. In total 150Pcs can meet all your daily needs
  • 【 Made of High quality Zinc Plated Steel】 Can resist the corrosion and rust in marine environments. It is also equipped with a portable and EASY-to-STORAGE PP box for you to help you save time and space
  • 【 Wide Applications 】Used for adjusting Body Parts or camber, caster and toe at the front or rear wheels. There were enough wedges to do numerous projects of leveling.Worked great aligning panels on your project
  • Any size you could ever need is in this box. 【CUSTOMER SERVICE】You can contact us for any question, we will help you in the first time
  • 【As shown. Good shim pack. Nice assortment】Valve Guide Retainer Clips Fits Ford Flathead, Tractor, 1932-53 Engines. 6PCS 13/16''
No. 9
Hot Cams 1.45mm 5 Piece Shim Kit 5PK748145 for Honda CRF, Kawasaki KX, Suzuki RMZ & Yamaha WR YZ Dirt Bikes
  • 1. 45mm 5 piece shim refill, perfect to refill your Hot Cams shim kit
  • For Models: 2007-2016 Honda CRF 150 R Bike, 2016 Honda CRF 150 RB Big Wheel Bike, 2004-2015 Honda CRF 250 R Bike, 2004-2015 Honda CRF 250 X Bike, 2004-2015 Kawasaki KX 250 F Bike, 2004-2016 Suzuki RMZ 250 Bike, 2001-2016 Yamaha WR 250 F Bike, 2008-2013 Yamaha WR 250 R Dual Sport Bike, 2008-2011 Yamaha WR 250 X Super moto Bike, 2001-2013 Yamaha YZ 250 F Bike
  • Laser etched size on top of shim for quick easy identification
  • 1-Year
  • Forged from 4140 steel
No. 10
Sea-Doo Shim Pack GTX GTX RFI GSX GTI GTI LE RFI GSX XP 1996-2002
  • SBT Replacement for Sea-Doo OEM
  • Please see Product Description to ensure year, make, and model are listed. Or, confirm with us before purchase

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims! Making your choice among different Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
Hot Cams 7.48mm Complete Shim Kit HCSHIM01 for Honda CRF Kawasaki KX Suzuki RMZ Yamaha WR YZ Dirt Bikes
653 Reviews
Hot Cams 7.48mm Complete Shim Kit HCSHIM01 for Honda CRF Kawasaki KX Suzuki RMZ Yamaha WR YZ Dirt Bikes
  • 7. 48mm Complete shim kit. 1. 20mm-3. 50mm in 0. 05mm increments with 3 shims in each size, Perfect for all your valve maintenance needs
  • For Models: 2007 - 2018 Honda CRF 150R Bike, 2007 - 2018 Honda CRF 150RB Bike, 2013 - 2018 Honda CRF 250L Bike, 2004 - 2017 Honda CRF 250R Bike, 2004 - 2017 Honda CRF 250X Bike, 1988 - 1990 Honda NX 250 Bike, 2004 - 2018 Kawasaki KX 250F Bike, 2004 - 2018 Suzuki RMZ 250 Bike, 2001 - 2013 Yamaha WR 250F Bike, 2008 - 2018 Yamaha WR 250R Bike, 2008 - 2011 Yamaha WR 250X Bike, 2001 - 2013 Yamaha YZ 250F Bike
  • Laser etched size on top of shim for quick easy identification
  • 1-Year
  • Forged from 4140 steel
SaleNo. 2
Hot Cams 9.48mm Complete Shim Kit HCSHIM02 for Arctic Cat DVX 400 ATV Honda TRX ATV Kawasaki KFX ATV Suzuki LT-R ATV Yamaha YFZ ATV, Regular
638 Reviews
Hot Cams 9.48mm Complete Shim Kit HCSHIM02 for Arctic Cat DVX 400 ATV Honda TRX ATV Kawasaki KFX ATV Suzuki LT-R ATV Yamaha YFZ ATV, Regular
  • 9. 48mm Complete shim kit 1. 20-3. 50mm in . 05mm increments with 3 shims in each size, Perfect for all your valve maintenance needs
  • For Models: 2004 - 2008 Arctic Cat DVX 400 ATV, 2006 - 2014 Honda TRX 450ER ATV, 2004 - 2009 Honda TRX 450R ATV, 2003 - 2006 Kawasaki KFX 400 ATV, 2008 - 2014 Kawasaki KFX 450 R ATV, 2006 - 2009 Suzuki LT-R 450 ATV, 2003 - 2013 Suzuki LTZ 400 ATV, 2004 - 2013 Yamaha YFZ 450 ATV, 2009 - 2017 Yamaha YFZ 450R ATV, 2010 - 2011 Yamaha YFZ 450X ATV
  • Laser etched size on top of shim for quick easy identification
  • 1-Year
  • Forged from 4140 steel
No. 3
Hot Cams 1.95mm 5 Piece Shim Kit 5PK748195 for Honda CRF, Kawasaki KX, Suzuki RMZ & Yamaha YZ Dirt Bikes
  • 1. 95mm 5 piece shim refill, perfect to refill your Hot Cams shim kit
  • For Models: 2007-2016 Honda CRF 150 R Bike, 2016 Honda CRF 150 RB Big Wheel Bike, 2004-2015 Honda CRF 250 R Bike, 2004-2015 Honda CRF 250 X Bike, 2004-2015 Kawasaki KX 250 F Bike, 2004-2016 Suzuki RMZ 250 Bike, 2001-2013Yamaha YZ 250 F Bike
  • Laser etched size on top of shim for quick easy identification
  • 1-Year
  • Forged from 4140 steel

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 10 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Automotive Replacement Engine Valve Shims that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-08-14 at 03:46 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API