The 10 Best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms to Buy – July 2022 Review

Looking for the best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms?

We did 13 hours of research and testing 6 products to create this review. We believe the best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
MOOG K400018 Idler Arm
  • Heavy-duty design
  • Loose or worn chassis parts can lead to premature tire wear
  • Engineered steel composition results in a stronger component
  • Powdered metal gusher bearing design enables grease to flow through bearing to
  • Greaseable socket reduces corrosion and wear by allowing new lubricant to flush contaminants
No. 2
MOOG K8747 Idler Arm
  • Package Dimensions: 15.12 L x 3.25 H x 9.62 W (inches)
  • Package Weight : 7.14 pounds
  • Country of Origin : United States
  • Part Number: K8747
No. 3
ACDelco Professional 45C1123 Steering Linkage Idler Arm
  • Helps turn your vehicle’s wheels in reaction to your steering wheel
  • Coated with a corrosion resistant material
No. 4
GM Genuine Parts 19178433 Steering Linkage Idler Arm
  • Designed, engineered and tested for GM vehicles
  • Precise fit for ease of installation
  • For proper installation, locate your nearest GM dealer, independent service center, or body shop
  • Fit Type: Vehicle Specific
SaleNo. 5
Moog K8739T Idler Arm
  • Problem Solver powdered metal gusher bearing design enables grease to flow through the bearing to the stud for reduced friction and enhanced strength and stability.
  • Moog engineered steel composition results in a stronger component
  • Greaseable socket design allows new lubricant to flush contaminants from the assembly, reducing corrosion and wear
  • Loose or worn chassis parts can lead to premature tire wear
No. 6
AMFULL - New 2PC K6535 K6654 Idler Arm Pitman Arm w/3 Grooves Kit For Chevy Silverado 1500 2500 3500 Suburban Avalanche For GMC Sierra 1500 2500 3500 Yukon XL Escalade H2 Replacement Suspension Parts
  • [Fitment] 2002-2006 For Chevrolet Avalanche 2500, 2003-2015 For Chevrolet Express 2500, 2001-2006 For Chevrolet Silverado 1500 HD, 2007 For Chevrolet Silverado 1500 HD Classic, 1999-2004 For Chevrolet Silverado 2500, 2001-2010 For Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD, 2007 For Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Classic, 2001-2006 For Chevrolet Silverado 3500, 2007 For Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Classic, 2007-2010 For Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD, 2000-2012 For Chevrolet Suburban 2500
  • [Fitment] 2001-2006 For GMC Sierra 1500 HD, 2007 For GMC Sierra 1500 HD Classic, 1999-2004 For GMC Sierra 2500, 2001-2010 For GMC Sierra 2500 HD, 2007 For GMC Sierra 2500 HD Classic, 2001-2006 For GMC Sierra 3500, 2007 For GMC Sierra 3500 Classic, 2007-2010 For GMC Sierra 3500 HD, 2001-2012 For GMC Yukon XL 2500, 2003-2009 For Hummer H2
  • [Rust-Inhibitive Coating] Proprietary Rust-Inhibitive Coating protects the products from dirt and other contaminants, promote a long service life.
  • [Perfect Fit] Precision tolerances for easy installation. Our Direct-Fit replacement can meet the rigorous demands of today' s foreign and domestic passenger cars, trucks and SUVs by strict OE specifications and quality control standards.
  • [Package Included] 1 x Front Steering Idler Arm, 1 x Pitman Arm - with 3 Grooves; OE# K6535, 12471383, 12479350, 15891516, 19153392, 26062656, SBK6535; K6654, 12479051, 15891516, 19168473, SBK6654
SaleNo. 7
Moog K6722 Idler Arm Bracket
215 Reviews
Moog K6722 Idler Arm Bracket
  • Problem Solver design includes an exclusive grease fitting extension hose that relocates the idler arm grease fitting to the sway bar frame bracket. Routine service is easy, as the zerk is now accessible through the wheel well.
  • Problem Solver powdered metal gusher bearing design enables grease to flow through the bearing to the stud for reduced friction and enhanced strength and stability.
  • Problem Solver patented cover plate design allows for tighter tolerances vs traditional cover plate designs, providing a more durable and extended life part.
  • One piece housing is forged from premium material and heat treated for strength and durability.
  • Service no longer requires removal of the skid plate.
  • Premium polychloroprene sealed boot includes grease relief valve to keep contaminants out.
No. 8
ACDelco GM Genuine Parts 19153392 Steering Linkage Idler Arm
  • Designed, engineered and tested for GM vehicles
  • Precise fit for ease of installation
  • For proper installation, locate your nearest GM dealer, independent service center, or body shop
  • Fit Type: Vehicle Specific
No. 9
Kryptonite Death Grip Idler Side Package Compatible with 2011-2019 Chevy/GMC 2500HD 3500HD KRISP11
  • 1 x Kryptonite Death Grip Idler Arm
  • 1 x Kryptonite Idler Support
  • 1 x Kryptonite Idler Support Frame Gusset
  • Housing machined from solid piece billet steel
  • Heat treated 4140 Chromoly stud
No. 10
Andersen Restorations Front End Suspension Master Rebuild Kit Idler Arm Compatible with Chevrolet Chevy II/Nova OEM Spec Replacements (29 Piece Kit)
  • YEARS: 1962, 1963, 1964, 1965, 1966, and 1967
  • MODELS: Compatible with Chevrolet Chevy II and Nova
  • HIGH-QUALITY: OEM Spec Replacements
  • INCLUDED IN THIS 29 PIECE KIT: Inner Tie Rods (2 Each) 1962 - 2nd Design, Outer Tie Rods (2 Each) 1962 - 2nd Design, Tie Rod Sleeves (2 Each), Sway Bar Links (2 Each), Sway Bar Bushings (2 Each) - 17.5 mm (0.68 Inch), Strut Rod Bushings (2 Each) - Standard Design , Upper Control Arm Bushings (4 Each), Lower Control Arm Bushings (2 Each), Upper Ball Joints (2 Each), Lower Ball Joints (2 Each), Upper Control Arm Bumpers (2 Each), Lower Control Arm Bumpers (2 Each), and Idler Arm - Curved Design
  • ALSO CONTAINS: The Cotter Pins, Rubber Grease Seals/boots, Zerk Fittings (When Applicable), And The Bolts For The Ball Joints, Plus The Tie Rod Sleeve Bolts, Nuts, And Clamps.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms! Making your choice among different Automotive Replacement Idler Arms on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Automotive Replacement Idler Arms!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
MOOG K400018 Idler Arm
  • Heavy-duty design
  • Loose or worn chassis parts can lead to premature tire wear
  • Engineered steel composition results in a stronger component
  • Powdered metal gusher bearing design enables grease to flow through bearing to
  • Greaseable socket reduces corrosion and wear by allowing new lubricant to flush contaminants
No. 2
MOOG K8747 Idler Arm
  • Package Dimensions: 15.12 L x 3.25 H x 9.62 W (inches)
  • Package Weight : 7.14 pounds
  • Country of Origin : United States
  • Part Number: K8747
No. 3
ACDelco Professional 45C1123 Steering Linkage Idler Arm
  • Helps turn your vehicle’s wheels in reaction to your steering wheel
  • Coated with a corrosion resistant material

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 13 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Automotive Replacement Idler Arms. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Automotive Replacement Idler Arms that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-07-01 at 04:25 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API