The 10 Best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms to Buy – January 2022 Review

Looking for the best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms?

We did 13 hours of research and testing 6 products to create this review. We believe the best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
GM Genuine Parts 19178433 Steering Linkage Idler Arm
  • Designed, engineered and tested for GM vehicles
  • Precise fit for ease of installation
  • For proper installation, locate your nearest GM dealer, independent service center, or body shop
  • Fit Type: Vehicle Specific
No. 2
ACDelco GM Genuine Parts 19153392 Steering Linkage Idler Arm
  • Designed, engineered and tested for GM vehicles
  • Precise fit for ease of installation
  • For proper installation, locate your nearest GM dealer, independent service center, or body shop
  • Fit Type: Vehicle Specific
No. 3
PartsW 3 Piece Steering Kit Idler Arm Pitman Arm With 4 Grooves Idler Arm Bracket Assembly for Cadillac Chevrolet and GMC
127 Reviews
PartsW 3 Piece Steering Kit Idler Arm Pitman Arm With 4 Grooves Idler Arm Bracket Assembly for Cadillac Chevrolet and GMC
  • Important Note: Only Models w/ Power Steering Gear Box and Pitman Arm With 4 Grooves
  • OEM Design Direct Fit / Eliminates rattling and clunking noises associated with a failed tie rod / Precision-made performance and additional strength
  • Components and hardware have been specially treated to increase strength resistance, precision-machined to stringent tolerances.
  • Restores proper vehicle balance and Promotes longer shock life
  • Before placing the order, please check your car model in the Amazon Fitment Filter System in the top left corner
SaleNo. 4
MOOG K400018 Idler Arm
  • Heavy-duty design
  • Loose or worn chassis parts can lead to premature tire wear
  • Engineered steel composition results in a stronger component
  • Powdered metal gusher bearing design enables grease to flow through bearing to
  • Greaseable socket reduces corrosion and wear by allowing new lubricant to flush contaminants
No. 5
AMFULL - New 2PC K6535 K6654 Idler Arm Pitman Arm w/3 Grooves Kit For Chevy Silverado 1500 2500 3500 Suburban Avalanche For GMC Sierra 1500 2500 3500 Yukon XL Escalade H2 Replacement Suspension Parts
  • [Fitment] 2002-2006 For Chevrolet Avalanche 2500, 2003-2015 For Chevrolet Express 2500, 2001-2006 For Chevrolet Silverado 1500 HD, 2007 For Chevrolet Silverado 1500 HD Classic, 1999-2004 For Chevrolet Silverado 2500, 2001-2010 For Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD, 2007 For Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Classic, 2001-2006 For Chevrolet Silverado 3500, 2007 For Chevrolet Silverado 3500 Classic, 2007-2010 For Chevrolet Silverado 3500 HD, 2000-2012 For Chevrolet Suburban 2500
  • [Fitment] 2001-2006 For GMC Sierra 1500 HD, 2007 For GMC Sierra 1500 HD Classic, 1999-2004 For GMC Sierra 2500, 2001-2010 For GMC Sierra 2500 HD, 2007 For GMC Sierra 2500 HD Classic, 2001-2006 For GMC Sierra 3500, 2007 For GMC Sierra 3500 Classic, 2007-2010 For GMC Sierra 3500 HD, 2001-2012 For GMC Yukon XL 2500, 2003-2009 For Hummer H2
  • [Rust-Inhibitive Coating] Proprietary Rust-Inhibitive Coating protects the products from dirt and other contaminants, promote a long service life.
  • [Perfect Fit] Precision tolerances for easy installation. Our Direct-Fit replacement can meet the rigorous demands of today' s foreign and domestic passenger cars, trucks and SUVs by strict OE specifications and quality control standards.
  • [Package Included] 1 x Front Steering Idler Arm, 1 x Pitman Arm - with 3 Grooves; OE# K6535, 12471383, 12479350, 15891516, 19153392, 26062656, SBK6535; K6654, 12479051, 15891516, 19168473, SBK6654
No. 6
Detroit Axle - 6-LUG Front Upper & Lower Control Arms Tie Rods Sway Bars Idler Arm & Bracket w/Pitman Arm Replacement for Chevy/GMC C1500 C2500 Tahoe Yukon - 15pc Set
  • For 2WD Models w/6-Lug Wheels
  • Fits: Specific Models - Check Fitment Chart and Product Description for Accurate Information
  • Kit Includes: 4x Front Lower and Upper Control Arms w/Ball Joints, 4x Inner and Outer Tie Rods, 2x Adjusting Sleeve, 2x Sway Bar End Links, 1x Idler Arm, 1x Pitman Arm and 1x Idler Arm Bracket
  • Undergo impact, wear, and fatigue testing to help ensure quality and durability
  • 10-Year Warranty
No. 7
ACDelco Advantage 46C1042A Steering Linkage Idler Arm, Black
  • Forged arm for enhanced strength
  • Bearing design reduces endplay
  • Undergo extreme impact, wear, and fatigue testing to help ensure quality and durability
  • Studs use cold-formed manufacturing to maintain very close tolerances
  • Greaseable design for long life
No. 8
21 Pc Suspension Kit Inner & Outer Tie Rod Ends Front Sway Bar Frame Bushings - 27mm (1.06 Inch) Idler & Pitman Arms Control Arms & Ball Joints
  • Compatible with Cadillac Chevrolet GMC / Escalade, K1500/K2500, Yukon
  • OEM Design Direct Fit / Control Arms Come Pre-Assembled with Ball Joint & Bushings / Replacement improves handling
  • Components and hardware have been specially treated to increase strength resistance, precision-machined to stringent tolerances.
  • Restores proper vehicle balance and Promotes longer shock life
  • Before placing the order, please check your car model in the Amazon Fitment Filter System in the top left corner
No. 9
Mevotech GK9424 Idler Arm
32 Reviews
Mevotech GK9424 Idler Arm
  • Product Type :Auto Part
  • Package Dimensions :7.493 Cm L X21.59 Cm W X30.403 Cm H
  • Package Quantity :1
  • Package Weight :3.5601145384132Lbs
No. 10
Metrix Premium Front Idler Arm K6187T Fits 1978-1996 Buick Models, 1987-1996 Cadillac Models, 1978-2003 Chevrolet Models, 1978-2003 GMC Models, 1978-87 Pontiac Models
8 Reviews
Metrix Premium Front Idler Arm K6187T Fits 1978-1996 Buick Models, 1987-1996 Cadillac Models, 1978-2003 Chevrolet Models, 1978-2003 GMC Models, 1978-87 Pontiac Models
  • STRONG AND DURABLE: Cataphoresis plated for added protection against corrosion on contaminants such as salt, dirt, or water ingress. Supplied in durable premium packaging
  • PREMIUM QUALITY: Engineered, designed, tested, and manufactured to meet or exceed OEM quality. Subjected to robust testing and stringent manufacturing to ensure optimum performance
  • EASY INSTALLATION AND PERFECT FIRST TIME FIT: All required accessories are supplied to ensure a perfect first time fit
  • A BRAND YOU CAN TRUST: Approved quality with an outstanding value. Engineered and manufactured %100 in Turkey
  • COMPATIBLE WITH: 1978-1981 Buick Century , 1978-1989 Buick Electra , 1980-1983 Buick Estate Wagon , 1978-1989 Buick Lesabre , 1978-1987 Buick Regal , 1993-1996 Buick Roadmaster , 1987-1992 Cadillac Brougham , 1980-1984 Cadillac Deville , 1979-1996 Cadillac Fleetwood , 1995-2004 Chevrolet Blazer , 1978-1996 Chevrolet Caprice , 1978-1986 Chevrolet El Camino , 1978-1996 Chevrolet Impala , 1987-1995 Chevrolet Llv , 1979-1983 Chevrolet Malibu , 1978-1988 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms! Making your choice among different Automotive Replacement Idler Arms on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Automotive Replacement Idler Arms!

Our Picks

No. 1
GM Genuine Parts 19178433 Steering Linkage Idler Arm
  • Designed, engineered and tested for GM vehicles
  • Precise fit for ease of installation
  • For proper installation, locate your nearest GM dealer, independent service center, or body shop
  • Fit Type: Vehicle Specific
No. 2
ACDelco GM Genuine Parts 19153392 Steering Linkage Idler Arm
  • Designed, engineered and tested for GM vehicles
  • Precise fit for ease of installation
  • For proper installation, locate your nearest GM dealer, independent service center, or body shop
  • Fit Type: Vehicle Specific
No. 3
PartsW 3 Piece Steering Kit Idler Arm Pitman Arm With 4 Grooves Idler Arm Bracket Assembly for Cadillac Chevrolet and GMC
127 Reviews
PartsW 3 Piece Steering Kit Idler Arm Pitman Arm With 4 Grooves Idler Arm Bracket Assembly for Cadillac Chevrolet and GMC
  • Important Note: Only Models w/ Power Steering Gear Box and Pitman Arm With 4 Grooves
  • OEM Design Direct Fit / Eliminates rattling and clunking noises associated with a failed tie rod / Precision-made performance and additional strength
  • Components and hardware have been specially treated to increase strength resistance, precision-machined to stringent tolerances.
  • Restores proper vehicle balance and Promotes longer shock life
  • Before placing the order, please check your car model in the Amazon Fitment Filter System in the top left corner

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 13 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Automotive Replacement Idler Arms. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Automotive Replacement Idler Arms. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Automotive Replacement Idler Arms that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-01-25 at 16:57 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API