The 10 Best Automotive Replacement Parking Brake Systems to Buy – December 2021 Review

Looking for the best Automotive Replacement Parking Brake Systems?

We did 17 hours of research and testing 7 products to create this review. We believe the best Automotive Replacement Parking Brake Systems doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
Power Stop K6268-36 Z36 Truck and Tow Front and Rear Brake Kit
  • Proprietary carbon-fiber ceramic materials enhance the strength of a typical ceramic brake pad compound to handle heavier loads
  • Low dust braking validated through on-vehicle 3rd party tests in Los Angeles, showing on average 30% less dust versus OE
  • Drilled & Slotted performance rotors for maximum cooling. Rotor Material: Iron
  • Includes stainless steel installation hardware and high temperature ceramic brake lubricant
  • Fitment: Ford F-150 2018-2012. Rotor Height- Front-1.9 inch, Rear- 3.1 inch. Hub Hole Diameter- Front-3.5 inch, Rear-3.5 inch
  • Premium Stainless Steel Shims. Better heat dissipation & virtually noise-free braking
SaleNo. 2
Power Stop K2164-36 Front & Rear Z36 Truck and Tow Brake Kit
  • Proprietary carbon-fiber ceramic materials enhance the strength of a typical ceramic brake pad compound to handle heavier loads. Rotor Material- Cast Iron. Without calipers
  • Low dust braking validated through on-vehicle 3rd party tests in Los Angeles, showing on average 30% less dust versus OE
  • Drilled & Slotted performance rotors for maximum cooling
  • Includes stainless steel installation hardware and high temperature ceramic brake lubricant
  • Fitment: Chrysler Aspen 2009-2007; Dodge Durango 2009-2007; Ram 1500 2010-2006; Ram 1500 2018-2011; 1500 Classic 2019
SaleNo. 3
Buick LaCrosse, 2005-13 Repair Manual: Covers U.S. and Canadian models of Buick LaCrosse and Allure - 2005 through 2013 (Chilton Automotive)
45 Reviews
Buick LaCrosse, 2005-13 Repair Manual: Covers U.S. and Canadian models of Buick LaCrosse and Allure - 2005 through 2013 (Chilton Automotive)
  • Editors of Haynes Manuals (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 464 Pages - 06/15/2015 (Publication Date) - Haynes Manuals N. America, Inc. (Publisher)
No. 4
Refurbished Parking Brake Actuator Compatible with L-and R-over LR3 04-09 R-ange R-over Sport 05-09 LR019223
  • Parking Brake Actuator Compatibility: For LR3/Discovery 3 2004-2009; For Ran-ge Ro-ver Sport 2005-2009.
  • Parking Brake Actuator OEM Part Number: LR019223. Please Check the Model /Year /Part NO. before Purchasing. Note:This is a refurbished part.
  • The electric parking brake or the EPB is an advanced version of a conventional parking brake or handbrake. Sometimes, people also refer to this system as "Electronic Parking Brake". Technically this system is a sub-part of more advanced "Brake by Wire" system. The main function of parking brakes is to avoid the motion of the vehicle when parked.
  • The main function of parking brakes is to avoid the motion of the vehicle when parked. In addition, these brakes also play an important role in avoiding the backward motion of vehicles which resumes moving on a slope. Generally, parking brakes operate only on the rear wheels of a vehicle.
  • How Does The Electronic Parking Brake Work? There are three main components of the EPB system: the actuator/electric motor, electronic brake module and the electric switch in the cabin. When the EPB feature is enabled, the electric brake module receives the instructions and the brakes are applied.
No. 5
[FULL KIT] BLACK HART DRILLED SLOTTED BRAKE ROTORS AND CERAMIC PAD BHCC.66080.02
110 Reviews
[FULL KIT] BLACK HART DRILLED SLOTTED BRAKE ROTORS AND CERAMIC PAD BHCC.66080.02
  • Black Hart Cross-Drilled Slotted Rotors and Ceramic Pads - Front and Rear
  • Cross Drilled for Air Ventilation and Fast Heat Dissapation
  • Precision Slots to Improve Stopping power
  • Advanced Ceramic Formulated Pads for Low Dust and Low Noise
  • Ready to Install; Direct Bolt on; No Modification Needed
No. 6
Parking Brake Actuator 34436788556 34436850289 Replacement for BMW X5 E70 2007-2013 X6 E71 E72 2008-2014 34436788968 34436796072 Parking Brake Actuator with Control Unit
  • 🔧[FEATURES]- Parking Brake Actuator Commonly known as hand brake, it is used to brake the car after parking to prevent the car from sliding forward and backward due to uneven roads
  • 🔧[OEM STANDARD]- Constructed Of Premium Material For Long Lasting Durability And Reliability
  • 🔧[CAUSE OF DAMAGE]- 1. The parking brake fails. 2. The parking brake lever cannot be fixed. 3. Abnormal noise
  • 🔧[PACKAGE INCLUDES] - 1 x Parking Brake Actuator With Control Unit 34436796072 + Extra gift
  • 🔧[SERVICE]- High-Quality After-Sales Team, Worry-Free Return Policy, Please Rest Assured To Buy
SaleNo. 7
Power Stop K3167-36 Z36 Truck & Tow Front Brake Kit, 6-Lug Setup
  • Proprietary carbon-fiber ceramic materials enhance the strength of a typical ceramic brake pad compound to handle heavier loads
  • Low dust braking validated through on-vehicle 3rd party tests in Los Angeles, showing on average 30% less dust versus OE
  • Drilled & Slotted performance rotors for maximum cooling
  • Includes stainless steel installation hardware and high temperature ceramic brake lubricant
  • Fitment: Ford Expedition 2018-2010; F-150 2019-2010; Lincoln Navigator 2018-2010
No. 8
NEW WILWOOD FRONT & REAR DISC BRAKE KIT WITH 2 1/2" DROP SPINDLES & LINES, 12.19" DRILLED ROTORS, RED 4 PISTON CALIPERS, PARKING BRAKE ASSEMBLIES 71-87 CHEVY C10 GMC C15 C1500 2WD TRUCKS SUBURBANS
  • New Wilwood Big Brake Bolt-On Front and Rear 12.19" Disc Brake Kit with Wilwood WWE 2 1/2" Drop Front Spindles > Features WWE 2 1/2" Modular Drop ProSpindles, Steering Arms, Hubs, Drilled/Slotted Rotors and Red Calipers
  • Fitment: | Chevy: > 1971-1987 C10 2wd Trucks* > 1971-1987 C10 2wd Suburbans* > *** 1971-1972 models require the use of 73-87 C10 upper and lower ball joints and tie rod ends, which aren't included *** | GMC: > 1971-1987 C15/C1500 2wd Trucks* > 1971-1987 C15/C1500 2wd Suburbans* > *** 1971-1972 models require the use of 73-87 C10 upper and lower ball joints and tie rod ends, which aren't included ***
  • Complete Brake Kit Includes: > 4 Piston, Bolt-On Front Hat and 12.19" Disc Brake Kit (Part # 140-15302-DR) for Both Front Wheels > Forged 2 1/2" Drop Spindles with Steering Arms and Hubs (Part # 831-14202) for Both Front Wheels > 4 Piston, Bolt-On Rear Hat and 12.19" Disc Brake Kit with Parking Brake Assemblies (Part # 140-10094-DR) for Both Rear Wheels > Full Line Kit for the Front with 18" Steel Braided Lines > Full Line Kit for the Rear with 18" Steel Braided Lines
  • Front brake kit includes parts for both front wheels: > Drilled/Slotted, 1.10" Thick x 12.19" O.D. Rotors > Forged Narrow Superlite 4 Piston Calipers - Red > Caliper Mounting Brackets > BP-10 Smart Compound Brake Pads > WWE 2 1/2" Drop Pro Spindles > Modular design with steering arms, hubs, and bolts > 2.50" Drop improves handling and delivers a custom lowered stance > Black e-coating finish > 1/2"-20 wheel studs > Hats > All to install
  • Rear brake kit includes parts for both rear wheels: > Drilled/Slotted, .810" Thick x 12.19" O.D. Rotors > Forged Dynalite 4 Piston Calipers - Red > Drum Parking Brake Assemblies with Caliper Mounting Brackets > BP-10 Smart Compound Brake Pads > All Bolts, Washers, and Shims necessary to install the complete braking system on both rear wheels > Complete kit weighs approximately 145 lbs with the spindles
SaleNo. 9
Power Stop K5458-36 Front and Rear Z36 Truck & Tow Brake Kit, Carbon Fiber Ceramic Brake Pads and Drilled/Slotted Brake Rotors
  • Components are Engineered to Handle the Stress of towing, Hauling, Mountainous Driving, and Lifted Trucks
  • Dust-Free Braking Performance
  • Z36 Carbon-Fiber Ceramic formula Provides the Extreme Braking Performance Demanded by your Truck or 4X4
  • Premium Stainless Steel Shims Provide Better Heat Dissipation for Improved Stopping Power with Virtually No Noise.Rear Rotor Thickness: 1.339 inch
  • Drilled and Slotted Rotors Keep your Brakes Cool even in the Most Extreme Conditions.Rotor Material:Iron
No. 10
PANGOLIN 34436850289 34436788556 34436788968 Parking Brake Actuator With Control Unit for BMW X5 X6 E70 E71 E72 Aftermarket Parts
  • 🔆Replace Part Number: 34436850289 34436788556 34436788968 34436796072
  • 🔆Feature: 100% OEM Brand New; Easy to install; Constructed of premium material for long lasting durability and reliability
  • 🔆Application: for BMW 2007-2013 X5 E70; for 2008-2014 X6 E71 E72
  • 🔆Package: 1 x Parking Brake Actuator With Control Unit
  • 🔆Warranty: 6 Month, we offer free repair or change or return service if there is any quality problem of the product we sent to you during the warranty

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Automotive Replacement Parking Brake Systems! Making your choice among different Automotive Replacement Parking Brake Systems on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Automotive Replacement Parking Brake Systems. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Automotive Replacement Parking Brake Systems for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Automotive Replacement Parking Brake Systems. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Automotive Replacement Parking Brake Systems!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
Power Stop K6268-36 Z36 Truck and Tow Front and Rear Brake Kit
  • Proprietary carbon-fiber ceramic materials enhance the strength of a typical ceramic brake pad compound to handle heavier loads
  • Low dust braking validated through on-vehicle 3rd party tests in Los Angeles, showing on average 30% less dust versus OE
  • Drilled & Slotted performance rotors for maximum cooling. Rotor Material: Iron
  • Includes stainless steel installation hardware and high temperature ceramic brake lubricant
  • Fitment: Ford F-150 2018-2012. Rotor Height- Front-1.9 inch, Rear- 3.1 inch. Hub Hole Diameter- Front-3.5 inch, Rear-3.5 inch
  • Premium Stainless Steel Shims. Better heat dissipation & virtually noise-free braking
SaleNo. 2
Power Stop K2164-36 Front & Rear Z36 Truck and Tow Brake Kit
  • Proprietary carbon-fiber ceramic materials enhance the strength of a typical ceramic brake pad compound to handle heavier loads. Rotor Material- Cast Iron. Without calipers
  • Low dust braking validated through on-vehicle 3rd party tests in Los Angeles, showing on average 30% less dust versus OE
  • Drilled & Slotted performance rotors for maximum cooling
  • Includes stainless steel installation hardware and high temperature ceramic brake lubricant
  • Fitment: Chrysler Aspen 2009-2007; Dodge Durango 2009-2007; Ram 1500 2010-2006; Ram 1500 2018-2011; 1500 Classic 2019
SaleNo. 3
Buick LaCrosse, 2005-13 Repair Manual: Covers U.S. and Canadian models of Buick LaCrosse and Allure - 2005 through 2013 (Chilton Automotive)
45 Reviews
Buick LaCrosse, 2005-13 Repair Manual: Covers U.S. and Canadian models of Buick LaCrosse and Allure - 2005 through 2013 (Chilton Automotive)
  • Editors of Haynes Manuals (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 464 Pages - 06/15/2015 (Publication Date) - Haynes Manuals N. America, Inc. (Publisher)

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 17 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Automotive Replacement Parking Brake Systems. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Automotive Replacement Parking Brake Systems. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Automotive Replacement Parking Brake Systems that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-11-10 at 08:43 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API