The 10 Best Clevis Pins to Buy – October 2021 Review

Looking for the best Clevis Pins?

We did 22 hours of research and testing 18 products to create this review. We believe the best Clevis Pins doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Grip 74 pc Universal Clevis Pin Assortment
65 Reviews
Grip 74 pc Universal Clevis Pin Assortment
  • Use to replace worn or damaged retaining pins or bolts for securing applications.
  • Zinc plated to resist corrosion.
  • 2” long pins with 8 adjustable holes.
No. 2
Neiko 50457A Hair Pin Assortment Kit, 150 Piece | Zinc Plated Steel Clips | For Use on Hitch Pin Lock System
  • High quality trailer hitch pins are constructed of zinc plated steel that lasts a lifetime, ensuring replacements are not needed
  • Heavy duty material allows for durability while hair pin style design gives fast and secure hold for bolts to ensure stability
  • Specialty lock ensures a tight lasting hold and comes with a key that opens four types of lock
  • Set contains wide range of sizes: 42pcs 3/32"x1-3/16". 30pcs 5/64"x1-5/16". 25pcs 5/64"x1-9/16". 25pcs 3/64"x1-5/8". 20pcs 9/64"x1-3/4". 8pcs 5/32"x2-5/16".
  • Convenient see-through resealable storage case packs all material together for portability, organization, and makes it easy to identify size markings
No. 3
Hard-to-Find Fastener 014973472795 472795 Clevis Pin, 5
  • Diameter: 1/4 inch
  • Length: 2-1/2 inches
  • Material: Steel
  • Style: Universal
  • Type: clevis pin
No. 4
Glarks 96Pcs 12 Sizes 304 Stainless Steel Flat Head Single Hole Clevis Pins Assortment Kit
  • ❋ [Package]: The Kit includes different sizes clevis pins, M3x10, M3x12, M3x16, M3x20, M4x12, M4x16, M4x20, M4x25, M5x12, M5x16, M5x20, M5x25, a nice assortment of sizes that helped you match and find all the pins you need, and products of different sizes are placed separately to avoid confusion.
  • ❋ [Stainless steel material]: The clevis pins are made by 304 stainless steel, Anti-corrosion and anti-rust, can be used to fix parts of different materials.
  • ❋ [High strength]: Our products are made of solid materials, which will not break even if they are under heavy weight, and can be used for a long time.
  • ❋ [Easy to use]: The clevis pins are precise in size and smooth on the surface. They can be easily installed and disassembled even in narrow spaces, which can save you energy.
  • ❋ [Widely used]: Our products need to be used with cotter pins, can be used in industry, machinery manufacturing, household DIY and furniture installation.
No. 5
Performance Tool W5359 74pc Universal Clevis Pin Assortment
  • Contains 8 most popular sizes of clevis pins
  • Plastic Storage Case That is Clearly Marked to Help You Stay Organized
  • 8 each hair pins sizes: 7/64--Inch by 1-5/8--Inch 20 each, 5/64--Inch by 1-5/16--Inch
  • Hair Pins Sizes: 8 each 7/64--Inch by 2-5/16--Inch, 7 each 9/64--Inch by 1-3/4--Inch
  • Tiller tine Pins Sizes 18 each 5/16--Inch by 2--Inch
No. 6
Double Wire Lock Pin, Hitch Pins, PTO Pins, Quick-Release, Can Replace a Clevis and Cotter Pin, by Tech Team (5/16” Dia. x 3” Long, Round)
53 Reviews
Double Wire Lock Pin, Hitch Pins, PTO Pins, Quick-Release, Can Replace a Clevis and Cotter Pin, by Tech Team (5/16” Dia. x 3” Long, Round)
  • The wire lock allows the user to quickly secure and release the pin. A single-piece replacement for a clevis and cotter pin arrangement.
  • Use to secure hitches, axles, and power take-offs (PTOs) on tractors, lawnmowers, and trailers.
  • Durable steel construction with a yellow zinc dichromate finish for corrosion resistance.
  • Pins are 5/16” Dia. x 3” long.
  • Includes three (3) wire lock pins.
SaleNo. 7
NEIKO 50414A Clevis Pin Assortment Kit Steel Construction 3/32”,1/8”, and 5/32” Hole Sizes 60 Piece
  • [APPLICATION]: Functionally similar to a bolt, clevis lock are inserted into holes and used to secure two or more items together and works with trailer, hitches, latches, machinery and utility trailers with safety pin clip or cotter pins
  • [DURABLE]: Strong steel construction allows the single holed clevis pins to handle lateral stress without compromising its quality
  • [VERSATILE]: Unthreaded clevis pins have a wide range of versatility for small home do-it-yourself (DIY) projects that utilize the clevis fastener mechanism, which allows free rotation and flexibility of the supported object/application
  • [CONVENIENCE]: Clevis pin set comes neatly organized in a divided transparent case for easy storage and high visibility
  • [QUALITY]: All clevis pins are zinc coated to protect your tools from oxidation and provide great resistance to corrosion to last long
  • [INCLUDED}: Assorted set includes three hole sizes: 3/32" x 26 Pieces, 1/8" x 20 Pieces, and 5/32" x 14 Pieces
No. 8
Keadic 45Pcs Clevis Pin Assortment Kit 304 Stainless Steel, including 12 Different Sizes Metric - M3 M4 M5
  • ★ 1. What Will You Get? In this kit, we prepared 44Pcs single hole clevis pins with 12 different metric size for you, including M3*10, M3*12, M3*16, M3*20, M4*12, M4*16, M4*20, M4*25, M5*12, M5*16, M5*20, M5*25. Other than, we provide you a free sturdy plastic box for easy use and store.
  • ★ 2. What Clevis Pins are? The clevis pins come in different diameters and lengths and the application determines the size of pin to use. All of these pins have a larger diameter head on one end and a hole through the center of the pin near the opposite end that uses a cotter pin or spring clip of some sort to keep the pin from backing out from the holes that the pin is used in.
  • ★ 3. High Quality: These clevis pins are made of 304 Stainless Steel, which are durable and anti-rust & oxidation, with longer service time than the regular pins in grocery store.
  • ★ 4. How to Use? A flat washer is commonly used on the pin before the retainer is inserted in the hole of the pin. The pin passes through matching holes in at least two devices, such as two linkage arms that rotate around the clevis pin. The clevis pin, and a flat washer, along with the cotter pin or other spring clip in the hole at the end of the pin holds the two devices together, allowing the devices to rotate around the diameter of the pin.
  • ★ 5. Wide Application: Small items, big uses. They are widely used in machinery manufacturing, industry, furniture installation, small home DIY project and so on.
No. 9
INCREWAY 1/4" Trailer Coupler Pin, 4pcs Heavy Duty Shaft Locking Pin Pto Pin Carbon Steel Safety Coupler Pin in 2-3/4" Long, Arch Wire Locking Pin for Farm Lawn Garden Trailers
  • 【1/4" Diameter】: This safety coupler pin is 2-3/4" (70mm) long and 1/4" (6.3mm) in diameter,suitable for quick release applications in variety situations.
  • 【Rust & Corrosion Resistant】: Made of high-quality spring carbon steel material with zinc coating, the 1/4" hitch pin is durable and sturdy, fits for outdoor long-term use.
  • 【Secure Hold】: These spring safety pin are structurally strong and has strong load carrying capacity, convenient for using and will hard to loosen during use.
  • 【Easy for Using】: Just need to insert pins into the corresponding hook slot and close it. Easy installing and quick released fastener, providing you a convenient way to adjust or remove accessories on equipment.
  • 【Wide Application】: Great for table saw, lawn, gardening, farming, truck, boat, trailer or other locking applications.
No. 10
CURT 45821 Clevis Pin Hitch Ball Mount, Fits 2-Inch Receiver, 6,000 lbs, 1-Inch Hole
  • HIGHLY VERSATILE. This clevis pin trailer hitch ball mount equips your vehicle with two towing options: a strong clevis pin for straight-line towing applications, or the clevis pin can be removed and a trailer ball bolted on for towing a trailer
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. This ball hitch is constructed from high-strength steel and rated to tow up to 6,000 pounds gross trailer weight and 600 pounds tongue weight (limited to lowest-rated towing component)
  • READY TO TOW. Hitching up your trailer is easy with this 2-inch ball mount. It has a 2-inch x 2-inch shank to fit virtually any industry-standard 2-inch receiver
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting use, this ball hitch is protected with a durable black powder coat finish, easily resisting damage from rain, dirt, snow, road salt and other corrosive threats
  • EASY TO INSTALL. To install this clevis pin hitch ball mount on your vehicle, simply insert the shank into your vehicle's 2-inch hitch receiver. The rounded shank makes installation easy. Then, secure the shank with a hitch pin (sold separately)

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Clevis Pins! Making your choice among different Clevis Pins on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Clevis Pins. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Clevis Pins for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Clevis Pins. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Clevis Pins!

Our Picks

No. 1
Grip 74 pc Universal Clevis Pin Assortment
65 Reviews
Grip 74 pc Universal Clevis Pin Assortment
  • Use to replace worn or damaged retaining pins or bolts for securing applications.
  • Zinc plated to resist corrosion.
  • 2” long pins with 8 adjustable holes.
No. 2
Neiko 50457A Hair Pin Assortment Kit, 150 Piece | Zinc Plated Steel Clips | For Use on Hitch Pin Lock System
  • High quality trailer hitch pins are constructed of zinc plated steel that lasts a lifetime, ensuring replacements are not needed
  • Heavy duty material allows for durability while hair pin style design gives fast and secure hold for bolts to ensure stability
  • Specialty lock ensures a tight lasting hold and comes with a key that opens four types of lock
  • Set contains wide range of sizes: 42pcs 3/32"x1-3/16". 30pcs 5/64"x1-5/16". 25pcs 5/64"x1-9/16". 25pcs 3/64"x1-5/8". 20pcs 9/64"x1-3/4". 8pcs 5/32"x2-5/16".
  • Convenient see-through resealable storage case packs all material together for portability, organization, and makes it easy to identify size markings
No. 3
Hard-to-Find Fastener 014973472795 472795 Clevis Pin, 5
  • Diameter: 1/4 inch
  • Length: 2-1/2 inches
  • Material: Steel
  • Style: Universal
  • Type: clevis pin

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 22 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Clevis Pins. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Clevis Pins. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Clevis Pins that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-10-19 at 19:23 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API