The 10 Best Fall Arrest Equipment to Buy – May 2022 Review

Looking for the best Fall Arrest Equipment?

We did 24 hours of research and testing 16 products to create this review. We believe the best Fall Arrest Equipment doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Guardian 11106 Leading Edge 8’ Diablo 2.5 Cable SRL-LE, Dual Leg with Rebar Hooks
  • Connects directly to harness webbing
  • Designed to reduce nuisance lock-ups
  • Class B SRL – 900 lbs. average arrest force
  • Worker Capacity Range : Leading Edge 130-310 lbs. | Non-Leading Edge 130-420 lbs
  • Applicable Standards: OSHA 1910 Subpart M, OSHA 1910 ANSI Z359.12-2014, ANSI A10.32-2012
No. 2
AFP Pink Demon Women Fall Protection Comfortable Safety Harness, Soft Pressure-Relieving Perforated Breathable Padded Foam Shoulder, Legs & Back, 3 D-Rings, Tongue Buckle, Mating Buckle(OSHA/ANSI PPE)
  • ✅COMFORT: Upgraded soft pressure-relieving perforated breathable padded plush foam for added comfort delivering relief to shoulders, legs, and back. New specially formulated webbing flexes to accommodate movement and body contours for optimum comfort around legs & shoulders. Water-wicking material averts the harness from sweat build-up and water breakage.
  • ✅LIGHTWEIGHT & CONVENIENT: New ergonomically designed waist pad with ideal foam density for optimum lumbar support. Endures rough use, standing up to long periods of the outdoors including sun without corrosion, tearing, or fraying for added longevity. User friendly Pull-Free Lanyard keepers on both straps allows users to attach lanyards, hooks, cell phones, or walkie-talkies when not in use. Side D-rings allow use of both hands. Fixed D-ring reduces constant readjustments and stays in position.
  • ✅RELIABLE: Dedicated SRL web link for an easy attachment of personal SRLs. Tough webbing is highly resistant to abrasion, aging, and will not soften from frequent use. Improved visible stitch pattern and thick sturdy belt for tool bag carrying convenience. Equipped with a new molded “easy-link” SRL adapter technology, which allows for easy SRL attachments. Harness is designed for a maximum capacity of 420lbs, including the worker's body weight, clothing, tools and other accessories.
  • ✅PERFORMANCE - Light-weight and ergonomic, our new patented shoulder, legs, and back padding design minimizes overhead muscular fatigue and provides comfort while working. Increased air flow and provides quicker cooling and drying. Smart anti-tangle, easy-donning solution, and side adjusting strap increases freedom of movement.
  • ✅OSHA & ANSI RATED: We rigorously test all our Fall Protection safety products to ensure they meet global industry standards established by OSHA, MSHA, ANSI, CSA and CE. Our ISO 9001-2008 certification and on-site ISO 17025-accredited lab demonstrates our commitment to quality and safety. When you're working, you need to trust your PPE not only for your sake, but for the sake of your co-workers and family. We're committed to making products that help employers bring workers home safely.
No. 3
Guardian 00815 BOS-T50 Bucket of Safe-Tie - 5 Gallon Bucket, 50 ft. Vertical Lifeline Assembly, 5 Temper Reusable Anchor, Safety Harness Kit
  • Safety Kit: Safe-tie Bucket is primarily designed for the safety of roofers and other crew members to help prevent accidental falls. It is perfect for restraint applications in construction work, roofing, thatching, and high-rise window cleaning tasks.
  • Comfort: Safe-Tie Bucket undergoes rigorous testing standards to ensure optimum performance every time. Full-body harness with 5 adjustment points, features anti-slip back placard for user comfort. The bucket allows a maximum free fall of only 6 feet
  • Shock Absorber: Lifeline assembly comes with an integrated shock absorber that eliminates the need of additional shock-absorbing lanyard. This also means lesser dead weight transferred to the dorsal D-ring which helps in reducing fatigue and increasing comfort for the user
  • Safe-Tie Bucket: This Guardian roofing safety kit keeps equipment packed together when traveling to different jobsites. The waterproof bucket has a harness, anchor, and lifeline, made with steel, polyester, and nylon to boost durability.
  • Specifications: OSHA, ANSI compliant Qual-Craft fall protection bucket has a capacity of 130 - 310 lbs and weighs 15 LBS. It includes 5 temper reusable anchor, universal velocity harness HUV, vertical lifeline assembly, shock pack, permanently attached positioning device, and 18in. lanyard extension
No. 4
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) MAMBA 20’ Self Retracting Lifeline (CARBONATE + Integrated HANDLE) Class B Cable SRL ANSI OSHA Retractable Fall Arrest Protection Safety Yoyo Roofing Construction Gear
  • LIGHTWEIGHT, DURABLE & CARRYING HANDLE – Heavy and bulky SRLs are a thing of the past with the BLACK MAMBA Self Retracting Lifeline. This retractable lifeline has a premium, textured pull grip, a heavy duty 3/16” steel cable that retracts easily into its lightweight, compact polycarbonate housing, and an integrated handle for easy carrying! During a fall, the instant locking tech and quick brake system will catch you in what feels like a nano second and ease the impact of the fall.
  • SWIVEL TOP, 1 SNAP HOOK, 1 TWIST LOCK CONNECTOR – The BLACK MAMBA SRL is compatible with any D-Ring harness and safety anchor strap as part of your fall protection kit! The self-locking steel snap hook (no rollout here!) has a built-in impact indicator and a gate strength of 3,600 lbs. The heavy duty, twist lock steel carabiner clip with swivel top helps with ease of work and prevents a twisting lifeline. These retractable lanyards are rated Class B with a maximum arrest distance of 54 inches.
  • ANSI TESTED BY 3RD PARTY (Unique to KwikSafety Products) – The BLACK MAMBA series (20 ft, 33 ft, and 55 ft) is quality checked and tested by a 3rd party accredited testing lab. These non-leading edge SRLs have a capacity of 130 – 310 lbs., compliant with ANSI/ASSE Z359.14-2014. The yellow zinc anodized steel snap hook is compliant with ANSI.Z359.12 standards. KwikSafety gets all of their products ANSI tested while majority of other safety companies do not and its buyers beware.
  • OSHA COMPLIANT (Keep OSHA on Your Side) – Put the BLACK MAMBA SRL on the frontlines of any project where OSHA compliance is required. Can be used for climbing on a roof or ladder, construction, roofing work, gutter cleaning, installation, steep roofs, inspection, maintenance, wind turbines, communication towers, water tanks, wells, ship yards, rigging, window washing. Used by iron & steel workers, roofers, linemen, engineers, inspectors, supervisors, technicians, industrial painters.
  • FALL PROTECTION GUARDIAN – With the BLACK MAMBA, you’ll want to conquer heights as tall as the peak of Malta! KwikSafety products are proudly designed & shipped from Charlotte, NC, USA. Our Charlotte-based team will quickly answer any and all of your questions and concerns about your order in English or Espanol (línea de vida autorretráctil, seguridad yoyo). KwikSafety products are premium stylish safety products designed by Americans with American Standard level of quality.
No. 5
Guardian 00102 Beamer 2000+ - 3.2 lbs, Beam Anchor with Top Latch Adjustment, Aluminum Bar
  • Adjustable Anchorage: Perfect for a wide range of fall protection needs when working with structural steel I-beams
  • Construction Material: Safety anchor bar is made from aluminum that contributes to its robust design. It is constructed of bronze manganese, zinc-plated steel and stainless-steel. It has nylon bushings that ensure smooth movement of ring across the bar
  • Easy Installation: This aluminum beam anchorage can be installed on beams with 3.5-14 in. wide and up to 1.25 in. thick flanges. You can attach the anchor at the foot level or use it overhead and connect the lanyard or harness with the D-ring of anchor
  • Application: This aluminum anchor is used with the Personal Fall Arrest System. It can be used in a range of industries for safety restraint applications. This robust anchor ensures maximum safety to the industrial workers, allowing them to work freely
  • Specification: Guardian Fall Protection Beamer Anchor weighs 3.2 lbs. It has a working range capacity of 130-420 lbs. and 5000 lbs. minimum breaking strength
No. 6
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) THUNDER COMBO | 3D Ring Full Body Safety Harness, 6'’ Lanyard, Tool Lanyard, ANSI OSHA PPE Fall Protection Arrest Restraint Equipment Universal Construction Roofing Bucket
30 Reviews
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) THUNDER COMBO | 3D Ring Full Body Safety Harness, 6'’ Lanyard, Tool Lanyard, ANSI OSHA PPE Fall Protection Arrest Restraint Equipment Universal Construction Roofing Bucket
  • FALL PROTECTION COMBO - The KwikSafety THUNDER Fall Protection Combo is the ultimate bang for your buck, high value PPE products all bundled into one! Each Combo comes with a: 3 D-Ring THUNDER Safety Harness, 6’ RATTLER Safety Lanyard, A 10 lb TENTACLE Tool Lanyard! Truly the perfect Construction / Roofing / Roofer tool combo for a great value.
  • ANSI COMPLIANT - All of the items in the THUNDER COMBO are ANSI/ASSE and OSHA compliant, A personal fall arrest system is required when working 6ft. or more above lower levels & usually consist of a full body harness, a declaration device, a lanyard and a an anchor point. Construction, Arborist, Window Washer, Gutter Cleaning, Roofing, Search and Rescue.
  • SAFETY HARNESS - The KwikSafety THUNDER Full Body 3D Ring Safety Harness supports users within the capacity range of 130 to 310 pounds (59 to 140 kg) due to the multiple adjustment points located on the harness. To ensure proper fit, ensure that all pass-through connectors are connected and aligned, leg and shoulder straps are snug, and chest straps are in the center of the chest area.
  • SAFETY LANYARD - The internal shock-absorbing lanyard makes the RATTLER a more lightweight fall protection device. The dual-action, double-locking snap hooks prevent accidental rollout while remaining easy to latch on to your anchor point. Tensile strength (max load) for the snap hook is rated at 5,000 pounds with a gate strength of 3,600 pounds. Meets ANSI Z359.12 standards, performs in wet, dry, hot, or cold weather, has high tensile strength, plus top quality static & dynamic performance.
  • TOOL LANYARD - The TENTACLE tool lanyard is designed for light duty uses, namely hand tools and smaller power tools. The lanyard has a durable bungee strap with a cord stopper with a durable rubber base to secure tools. The anodized aluminum carabiner (does not rust!) is an easy quick snap clip. The Tentacle is third party tested to a max capacity of 20 lbs, resting length is 3ft and activated length is about 5 ft.
SaleNo. 7
ATERET Fall Protection Roofing Bucket Kit I Full-Body Harness, 50' Vertical Rope & Anchor Set I Construction Fall Arrest Kit for Roofers & Construction Workers I OSHA & ANSI Compliant Equipment
  • 🧰 WORK SAFELY – We all know that accidents happen. And when they do, it's not just about the injuries, but also the financial burden. That's why the Palmer Safety V5501 Bucket, a roofing safety kit that helps prevent falls and keep your crew safe. It's perfect for restraint applications in construction work, roofing, thatching, and high-rise window cleaning tasks.
  • 🧰 ADJUST WITH EASE - The fall protection body harness has 5 easily adjustment points to ensure a safe and comfortable fit for a wide range of body types. The harness features a single dorsal D-ring with pass-through legs and is compatible for quick and safe connection with any manufacturer’s ANSI-compliant fall protection equipment. Palmer Safety Universal Full Body Harness are designed for use by a person with a combined weight (clothing, tools, etc.) of 130 – 310 lbs. (59 – 140 kg)
  • 🧰 RELIABLY DURABLE - We provide fall protection equipment that is built to last and can keep you out of harm’s way. The 50' Vertical Lifeline Assembly (VLA) comes with 50' lifeline made of high strength co-polymer twisted rope, 2 alloy steel snap hooks, an attached rope grab with an integrated shock absorber.
  • 🧰 COMPLIANT WITH SAFETY STANDARDS - We take working environment safety very seriously. That’s why our roofing fall harness kit complies with various OSHA standards as well as ANSI Z359.11-2014, Z359.18-2017, Z359.15-2014, and Z359.13-2013. It’s a must-have for safe and fully-compliant work operations
  • 🧰 V5501 Bucket Kit - The waterproof bucket has a 5pt harness, reusable anchor, and vertical lifeline made with steel, polyester, and polymer to boost durability and accessibility when traveling to different jobsites.
SaleNo. 8
VEVOR Vertical Lifeline Assembly, 100 ft Fall Protection Rope, Polyester Roofing Rope, CE Compliant Fall Arrest Protection Equipment with Alloy Steel Rope Grab, Two Snap Hooks, Shock Absorber
  • 100 FT Lifeline Assembly: Length: 100 ft; Diameter: 0.55 in; Weight Capacity: 310 lbs; Compliant: CE EN355:2002. Appropriate dimension and strong load-bearing capacity can ensure your security for fall protection. Our vertical lifeline assembly is an essential tool for people who need to work at a high place.
  • Premium Polyester Material: This fall protection rope is made of wear-proof and high-strength polyester material, durable enough for long-lasting use. The braided rope is more sturdy and solid than twisted rope, so there is no worry about looseness or breakage.
  • Steel Snap Hooks & Rope Grab: Our lifeline rope comes with two steel snap hooks for an easy and strong connection with your other security equipment like a security harness and anchors with D-rings. And the rope grab is adjustable to allow you to move easily along the lifeline.
  • User-friendly Details: This vertical lifeline rope features solid multiple layers sewn terminations to strengthen the construction. The energy-absorbing pack is enclosed neatly in a cover that can catch you in the event of a fall. Its maximum braking strength is 1800 lbs, and its arresting force is 600 lbs.
  • Versatile Applications: Our fall arrest protection equipment is essential for high-place workers, roofers, industrial painters, linemen, etc. It can provide fall protection for climbing, gutter cleaning, steep roofs, inspection, rescue, window washing and other works.
No. 9
Palmer Safety Horizontal Lifeline System I Temporary 4-Man 100' Rope Hill Lifeline I Kernmantle Rope, Carabiners, Rope Tensioner & Carrying Bag I OSHA ANSI Fall Arrest Kit
  • Temporary horizontal lifeline consisting of 0.63” diameter Kernmantle rope having a swivel brass connector at one end of the lifeline and a specially designed tensioner at the other end.
  • Provided with forged steel O Rings to be used as mobile anchors for the workers to connect to the lifeline permanently.
  • Minimum: 16.40 ft. | Maximum: 82.02 ft.
  • MATERIAL: O Ring: Forged alloy steel Tensioner: Aluminum alloy & stainless steel
  • SYSTEM WEIGHT: 20.46 lbs. ± 0.22 lbs.
No. 10
Malta Dynamics Pygmy Hog 11' Web Self Retracting Lifeline, YoYo Cable with Rebar Hook, Fall Protection Retractable Safety Harness Lanyard - OSHA/ANSI Compliant
  • 🔸 Compact and Portable: Being extremely lightweight (in fact, it weighs less than four pounds) makes it one of the lightest SRL's available on the market today. This mini retractable lifeline will conveniently fit in the palm of your hand and is even light enough to wear on your back.
  • 🔸Single or Dual Tie-Off: Designed to be used by itself or used to (when attached with authorized connector) for a dual, continuous tie-off system. Includes a carabiner and features a universal rebar hook (Peri-form hook) steel snap hook. This retractable safety lanyard is the perfect addition to your roofing harness safety kit!
  • 🔸Safe and Durable:This specific fall arrest retractable harness yoyo model meets the requirements of the American National Standards Institute (ANSI Z359,14-2014 and ANSI A10.32-12) and is also in compliance with Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA 1926 Subpart M, OSHA 1910). On top of that, it also boasts an ANSI capacity range of 130 - 310 lbs. You can truly rest assured thanks to the Dyneema fabric used for the SRL.
  • 🔸Versatile: This fall protection retractable lanyard is available with different connector configurations. You'll love the fact that it has been designed to work either as a single unit or in a kit of two when it's used with an authorized connector. With this fall protection harness, you can still enjoy complete unrestricted movement.
  • 🔸Let Us Help Protect You: Our team at Malta Dynamics has more than 140 years combined wearing fall protection equipment, so we know what works the best for your most dangerous jobs! Each purchase comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty, so you feel rest assured that you made the right choice in safety equipment.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Fall Arrest Equipment! Making your choice among different Fall Arrest Equipment on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Fall Arrest Equipment. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Fall Arrest Equipment for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Fall Arrest Equipment. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Fall Arrest Equipment!

Our Picks

No. 1
Guardian 11106 Leading Edge 8’ Diablo 2.5 Cable SRL-LE, Dual Leg with Rebar Hooks
  • Connects directly to harness webbing
  • Designed to reduce nuisance lock-ups
  • Class B SRL – 900 lbs. average arrest force
  • Worker Capacity Range : Leading Edge 130-310 lbs. | Non-Leading Edge 130-420 lbs
  • Applicable Standards: OSHA 1910 Subpart M, OSHA 1910 ANSI Z359.12-2014, ANSI A10.32-2012
No. 2
AFP Pink Demon Women Fall Protection Comfortable Safety Harness, Soft Pressure-Relieving Perforated Breathable Padded Foam Shoulder, Legs & Back, 3 D-Rings, Tongue Buckle, Mating Buckle(OSHA/ANSI PPE)
  • ✅COMFORT: Upgraded soft pressure-relieving perforated breathable padded plush foam for added comfort delivering relief to shoulders, legs, and back. New specially formulated webbing flexes to accommodate movement and body contours for optimum comfort around legs & shoulders. Water-wicking material averts the harness from sweat build-up and water breakage.
  • ✅LIGHTWEIGHT & CONVENIENT: New ergonomically designed waist pad with ideal foam density for optimum lumbar support. Endures rough use, standing up to long periods of the outdoors including sun without corrosion, tearing, or fraying for added longevity. User friendly Pull-Free Lanyard keepers on both straps allows users to attach lanyards, hooks, cell phones, or walkie-talkies when not in use. Side D-rings allow use of both hands. Fixed D-ring reduces constant readjustments and stays in position.
  • ✅RELIABLE: Dedicated SRL web link for an easy attachment of personal SRLs. Tough webbing is highly resistant to abrasion, aging, and will not soften from frequent use. Improved visible stitch pattern and thick sturdy belt for tool bag carrying convenience. Equipped with a new molded “easy-link” SRL adapter technology, which allows for easy SRL attachments. Harness is designed for a maximum capacity of 420lbs, including the worker's body weight, clothing, tools and other accessories.
  • ✅PERFORMANCE - Light-weight and ergonomic, our new patented shoulder, legs, and back padding design minimizes overhead muscular fatigue and provides comfort while working. Increased air flow and provides quicker cooling and drying. Smart anti-tangle, easy-donning solution, and side adjusting strap increases freedom of movement.
  • ✅OSHA & ANSI RATED: We rigorously test all our Fall Protection safety products to ensure they meet global industry standards established by OSHA, MSHA, ANSI, CSA and CE. Our ISO 9001-2008 certification and on-site ISO 17025-accredited lab demonstrates our commitment to quality and safety. When you're working, you need to trust your PPE not only for your sake, but for the sake of your co-workers and family. We're committed to making products that help employers bring workers home safely.
No. 3
Guardian 00815 BOS-T50 Bucket of Safe-Tie - 5 Gallon Bucket, 50 ft. Vertical Lifeline Assembly, 5 Temper Reusable Anchor, Safety Harness Kit
  • Safety Kit: Safe-tie Bucket is primarily designed for the safety of roofers and other crew members to help prevent accidental falls. It is perfect for restraint applications in construction work, roofing, thatching, and high-rise window cleaning tasks.
  • Comfort: Safe-Tie Bucket undergoes rigorous testing standards to ensure optimum performance every time. Full-body harness with 5 adjustment points, features anti-slip back placard for user comfort. The bucket allows a maximum free fall of only 6 feet
  • Shock Absorber: Lifeline assembly comes with an integrated shock absorber that eliminates the need of additional shock-absorbing lanyard. This also means lesser dead weight transferred to the dorsal D-ring which helps in reducing fatigue and increasing comfort for the user
  • Safe-Tie Bucket: This Guardian roofing safety kit keeps equipment packed together when traveling to different jobsites. The waterproof bucket has a harness, anchor, and lifeline, made with steel, polyester, and nylon to boost durability.
  • Specifications: OSHA, ANSI compliant Qual-Craft fall protection bucket has a capacity of 130 - 310 lbs and weighs 15 LBS. It includes 5 temper reusable anchor, universal velocity harness HUV, vertical lifeline assembly, shock pack, permanently attached positioning device, and 18in. lanyard extension

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 24 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Fall Arrest Equipment. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Fall Arrest Equipment. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Fall Arrest Equipment that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-05-29 at 00:07 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API