The 10 Best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips to Buy – May 2022 Review

Looking for the best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips?

We did 27 hours of research and testing 19 products to create this review. We believe the best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Palmer Safety SRD 30 FT. Self Retracting Lifeline I SRL Device Swivel Top Galvanized Cable with Small Steel Snap Hook I OSHA ANSI Industrial Roofing Tool Personal Fall Arrest Safety Yoyo
  • QUICK GLANCE: 30' retractable galvanized cable, swivel top composite housing, 3/4" load indicator hook, 1/2" carabiner with tagline included. Blue housing. Meets or exceeds ANSI Z359.14-2014 Class B.
  • PHYSICAL PARAMETERS: Composite housing. Has swivel anchorage eye at anchorage end. Swivel steel snap hook with load indicator at attachment end (PN 144 as per ANSI Z359.12-2009; gate strength 3600 lbs.).
  • TECHNICAL SPECS: LENGTH: 30', WEIGHT: 10.80 lbs. ¬± 0.11 lbs. CABLE: Galvanized steel wire rope diameter of 3/16” | Minimum Breaking Strength: 3300 lbs.
  • VITAL TEST COMPLIANCE: Static Strength: 3000 lbs. for 1 minute. Dynamic Strength: 300 lbs. mass subjected to a 4' free fall. SRD lock and remain lock until released. Dynamic Performance: 282 lbs. mass subjected to a zero free fall with extension of 36" lifeline. Braking force less than 1800 lbs. Average braking force less than 900 lbs. and arrest distance less than 54".
  • WHY PALMER SAFETY: Palmer Safety is full-service fall protection manufacturer and safety training organization with offices in Houston, New Orleans, New York, and Los Angeles. Our technical sales forces have the background to deliver a service level that most of our competition has given up on due to indirect costs. We pride ourselves on being able to work with you to solve your safety needs as a team.
SaleNo. 2
NETGEAR Wi-Fi Range Extender EX3700 - Coverage Up to 1000 Sq Ft and 15 Devices with AC750 Dual Band Wireless Signal Booster & Repeater (Up to 750Mbps Speed), and Compact Wall Plug Design
  • EXTENDED WIRELESS COVERAGE: Adds Wi-Fi range coverage up to 1000 sq ft, and connects up to 15 devices such as laptops, smartphones, speakers, IP cameras, tablets, IoT devices, and more.
  • AC750 WI-FI SPEED: Provides up to 750Mbps performance using dual-band and patented FastLane(TM) technology.
  • UNIVERSAL COMPATIBILITY: Works with any wireless router, gateway, or cable modem with Wi-Fi.
  • WIRED ETHERNET PORT: Simply plug in game consoles, streaming players, or other nearby wired devices using the one 10/100M port for maximum speed.
  • SAFE & SECURE: Supports WEP and WPA/WPA2 wireless security protocols.
  • SIMPLE TO SETUP: Press the WPS button to connect to your router. Use the NETGEAR WiFi Analyzer app for optimal location.
No. 3
Palmer Safety Horizontal Lifeline System I Temporary 4-Man 100' Rope Hill Lifeline I Kernmantle Rope, Carabiners, Rope Tensioner & Carrying Bag I OSHA ANSI Fall Arrest Kit
  • Temporary horizontal lifeline consisting of 0.63” diameter Kernmantle rope having a swivel brass connector at one end of the lifeline and a specially designed tensioner at the other end.
  • Provided with forged steel O Rings to be used as mobile anchors for the workers to connect to the lifeline permanently.
  • Minimum: 16.40 ft. | Maximum: 82.02 ft.
  • MATERIAL: O Ring: Forged alloy steel Tensioner: Aluminum alloy & stainless steel
  • SYSTEM WEIGHT: 20.46 lbs. ± 0.22 lbs.
No. 4
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) COBRA 20’ Steel Cable Self Retracting Lifeline (NO TANGLE) ANSI OSHA SRL Aluminum Housing Snap Hook Retractable Fall Arrest Protection Safety Yoyo Roofing Construction Gear
  • NO ENTANGLEMENT & HEAVY DUTY HOUSING – Never worry about tripping or getting tangled in the KwikSafety COBRA 20 ft and 30 ft (Class B) Self Retracting Lifelines. These fall protection guardians have a 3/16” non-fraying galvanized steel cable that easily retracts into its heavy duty, protective aluminum housing, and a textured grip for easy handling. The instant locking tech and quick brake system will catch you in what feels like a nano second during the event of a fall and ease the impact.
  • SWIVEL TOP, 1 SNAP HOOK, 1 TWIST LOCK CONNECTOR – The COBRA SRL line is compatible with any D-Ring harness and safety anchor strap as part of your fall protection kit! The steel snap hook is self-locking (no rollout here!) and has a gate strength of 3,600 lbs. The heavy duty, twist lock steel carabiner clip with swivel top helps with ease of work and prevents a twisting lifeline. With the help of these components, both the 20 ft and 30 ft COBRA SRL have an average arresting force of 900 lbs.
  • ANSI TESTED BY 3RD PARTY (Unique to KwikSafety Products) – The COBRA SRL series (and KwikSafety’s other fall protection) is quality checked and tested by a 3rd party accredited testing lab. The COBRA is not leading edge and has a capacity of 130 – 310 lbs., compliant with ANSI/ASSE Z359.14-2014. The yellow zinc anodized steel snap hook is compliant with ANSI.Z359.12 standards. KwikSafety gets all of their products ANSI tested while majority of other safety companies do not and its buyers beware.
  • OSHA COMPLIANT (Keep OSHA on Your Side) – Put the COBRA SRL on the frontlines of any project where OSHA compliance is required. Can be used for climbing on a roof or ladder, construction, roofing work, gutter cleaning, installation, steep roofs, inspection, maintenance, wind turbines, communication towers, water tanks, wells, ship yards, rigging, window washing. Used by iron & steel workers, roofers, linemen, engineers, inspectors, supervisors, technicians, industrial painter.
  • FALL PROTECTION GUARDIAN – With the COBRA, you’ll want to conquer heights as tall as the peak of Malta! KwikSafety products are proudly designed & shipped from Charlotte, NC, USA. Our Charlotte-based team will quickly answer any and all of your questions and concerns about your order in English or Espanol (línea de vida autorretráctil, seguridad yoyo). KwikSafety products are premium stylish safety products designed by Americans with American Standard level of quality.
No. 5
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) COBRA 30’ Steel Cable Self Retracting Lifeline (NO TANGLE) ANSI OSHA SRL Aluminum Housing Snap Hook Retractable Fall Arrest Protection Safety Yoyo Roofing Construction Gear
  • NO ENTANGLEMENT & HEAVY DUTY HOUSING – Never worry about tripping or getting tangled in the KwikSafety COBRA 30 ft (Class B) Self Retracting Lifelines. These fall protection guardians have a 3/16” non-fraying galvanized steel cable that easily retracts into its heavy duty, protective aluminum housing, and a textured grip for easy handling. The instant locking tech and quick brake system will catch you in what feels like a nano second during the event of a fall and ease the impact.
  • SWIVEL TOP, 1 SNAP HOOK, 1 TWIST LOCK CONNECTOR – The COBRA SRL line is compatible with any D-Ring harness and safety anchor strap as part of your fall protection kit! The steel snap hook is self-locking (no rollout here!) and has a gate strength of 3,600 lbs. The heavy duty, twist lock steel carabiner clip with swivel top helps with ease of work and prevents a twisting lifeline. With the help of these components, both the 20 ft and 30 ft COBRA SRL have an average arresting force of 900 lbs.
  • ANSI TESTED BY 3RD PARTY (Unique to KwikSafety Products) – The COBRA SRL series (and KwikSafety’s other fall protection) is quality checked and tested by a 3rd party accredited testing lab. The COBRA is not leading edge and has a capacity of 130 – 310 lbs., compliant with ANSI/ASSE Z359.14-2014. The yellow zinc anodized steel snap hook is compliant with ANSI.Z359.12 standards. KwikSafety gets all of their products ANSI tested while majority of other safety companies do not and its buyers beware.
  • OSHA COMPLIANT (Keep OSHA on Your Side) – Put the COBRA SRL on the frontlines of any project where OSHA compliance is required. Can be used for climbing on a roof or ladder, construction, roofing work, gutter cleaning, installation, steep roofs, inspection, maintenance, wind turbines, communication towers, water tanks, wells, ship yards, rigging, window washing. Used by iron & steel workers, roofers, linemen, engineers, inspectors, supervisors, technicians, industrial painter.
  • FALL PROTECTION GUARDIAN – With the COBRA, you’ll want to conquer heights as tall as the peak of Malta! KwikSafety products are proudly designed & shipped from Charlotte, NC, USA. Our Charlotte-based team will quickly answer any and all of your questions and concerns about your order in English or Espanol (línea de vida autorretráctil, seguridad yoyo). KwikSafety products are premium stylish safety products designed by Americans with American Standard level of quality.
No. 6
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) MAMBA 20’ Self Retracting Lifeline (CARBONATE Lightweight Housing) Class B Web SRL ANSI OSHA Retractable Fall Arrest Protection Safety Yoyo Roofing Construction Gear
  • LIGHTWEIGHT DURABLE HOUSING – Heavy and bulky SRLs are a thing of the past with the MAMBA 20 ft Self Retracting Lifeline. This retractable lifeline has a premium, textured pull grip and heavy duty ¾” polyester webbing that retracts easily into its lightweight and compact polycarbonate housing that can withstand the harshest environments. In the event of a fall, the instant locking tech and quick brake system will catch you in what feels like a nano second and ease the impact of the fall.
  • SWIVEL TOP, 1 SNAP HOOK, 1 TWIST LOCK CONNECTOR – The MAMBA SRL is compatible with any D-Ring harness and safety anchor strap as part of your fall protection kit! The self-locking steel snap hook (no rollout here!) has a built-in impact indicator and a gate strength of 3,600 lbs. The heavy duty, twist lock steel carabiner clip with swivel top helps with ease of work and prevents a twisting lifeline. These retractable lanyards are rated Class B with a maximum arrest distance of 54 inches.
  • ANSI TESTED BY 3RD PARTY (Unique to KwikSafety Products) – The MAMBA series (and KwikSafety’s other fall protection) is quality checked and tested by a 3rd party accredited testing lab. These non-leading edge SRLs have a capacity of 130 – 310 lbs., compliant with ANSI/ASSE Z359.14-2014. The yellow zinc anodized steel snap hook is compliant with ANSI.Z359.12 standards. KwikSafety gets all of their products ANSI tested while majority of other safety companies do not and its buyers beware.
  • OSHA COMPLIANT (Keep OSHA on Your Side) – Put the MAMBA SRL on the frontlines of any project where OSHA compliance is required. Can be used for climbing on a roof or ladder, construction, roofing work, gutter cleaning, installation, steep roofs, inspection, maintenance, wind turbines, communication towers, water tanks, wells, ship yards, rigging, window washing. Used by iron & steel workers, roofers, linemen, engineers, inspectors, supervisors, technicians, industrial painters.
  • FALL PROTECTION GUARDIAN – With the MAMBA, you’ll want to conquer heights as tall as the peak of Malta! KwikSafety products are proudly designed & shipped from Charlotte, NC, USA. Our Charlotte-based team will quickly answer any and all of your questions and concerns about your order in English or Espanol (línea de vida autorretráctil, seguridad yoyo). KwikSafety products are premium stylish safety products designed by Americans with American Standard level of quality.
No. 7
Palmer Safety Fall Protection SRL121122T Twin SRL 6' Lightweight Web with Rebar Hooks
  • PHYSICAL PARAMETERS: Lightest available SRL in its range/class. Robust & durable plastic casting. Technora Webbing with Energy absorber. Swivel steel double locking snap hook at attachment end
  • APPLICATION: An overhead anchor point should always be used when available. When an overhead anchor point is unavailable, the recommended anchor point should be no greater than 2’ below the dorsal D-ring. When the available anchor point is greater than 2’ below the dorsal D-ring, a Palmer Safety Leading Edge SRL should be used.
  • LENGTH: 6 ft. (Maximum) WEIGHT: 1.84 lbs. ± 0.02 lbs.
  • WEBBING: Material: Technora webbing 13/16” Minimum Breaking Strength: 4500 lbs
  • VITAL TEST COMPLIANCE: Static Strength: 3000 lbs. for 1 minute. Dynamic Strength: 300 lbs. mass subjected to a 4’ free fall. SRD lock and remain lock until released. Dynamic Performance: 282 lbs. mass subjected to a zero free fall with extension of 36” webbing. Breaking force less than 1800 lbs. and arrest distance less than 24”.
No. 8
3M DBI-SALA Nano-Lok 3101235 Self Retracting Lifeline, 6', 3/4" Dynema Polyester Web, Aluminum Carabiner, Swiveling Anchor Loop with Aluminum Carabiner, Blue
  • i-Safe equipped
  • Tough and impact resistant thermoplastic housing
  • Quick activating speed sensing brake system
  • High capacity external energy absorber and impact indicator
  • 6 ft (18m) of 3/4" (19mm) Dyneema fiber and polyester web and aluminum carabiner, swiveling anchor loop with aluminum carabiner
  • For industrial/occupational use only.
No. 9
Guardian 00815 BOS-T50 Bucket of Safe-Tie - 5 Gallon Bucket, 50 ft. Vertical Lifeline Assembly, 5 Temper Reusable Anchor, Safety Harness Kit
  • Safety Kit: Safe-tie Bucket is primarily designed for the safety of roofers and other crew members to help prevent accidental falls. It is perfect for restraint applications in construction work, roofing, thatching, and high-rise window cleaning tasks.
  • Comfort: Safe-Tie Bucket undergoes rigorous testing standards to ensure optimum performance every time. Full-body harness with 5 adjustment points, features anti-slip back placard for user comfort. The bucket allows a maximum free fall of only 6 feet
  • Shock Absorber: Lifeline assembly comes with an integrated shock absorber that eliminates the need of additional shock-absorbing lanyard. This also means lesser dead weight transferred to the dorsal D-ring which helps in reducing fatigue and increasing comfort for the user
  • Safe-Tie Bucket: This Guardian roofing safety kit keeps equipment packed together when traveling to different jobsites. The waterproof bucket has a harness, anchor, and lifeline, made with steel, polyester, and nylon to boost durability.
  • Specifications: OSHA, ANSI compliant Qual-Craft fall protection bucket has a capacity of 130 - 310 lbs and weighs 15 LBS. It includes 5 temper reusable anchor, universal velocity harness HUV, vertical lifeline assembly, shock pack, permanently attached positioning device, and 18in. lanyard extension
No. 10
Malta Dynamics Reusable Parapet Anchor for Temporary Fall Arrest Anchorage, Fits Parapet Walls from 2.36” to 14.1” Thick, No Installation Tools Required, Black
2 Reviews
Malta Dynamics Reusable Parapet Anchor for Temporary Fall Arrest Anchorage, Fits Parapet Walls from 2.36” to 14.1” Thick, No Installation Tools Required, Black
  • Reusable Parapet Anchor: This reusable parapet anchor is specifically designed to be used on flat roofs that are surrounded by a parapet wall with a minimum wall thickness 2.36". Maximum wall thickness 14.1”. Overall length 25.5”. Overall height 14.25". 9” minimum wall height .
  • Non-Penetrating Design: Designed to prevent parapet wall penetration, this anchor features rubber protective pads to further eliminate damage to the parapet wall. Dual tightening handles for even force distribution; protective pads eliminate damage during install; includes extendable arm.
  • Strong & Durable: Meets the standards of OSHA and ANSI Z359.18-2017 Type A. Manufactured with one zinc plated steel D-Ring, this anchor’s body is composed of alloy steel with zinc plated steel screws. Intended to use as part of a personal fall arrest system, it has a 130-310lbs weight capacity range.
  • Easy To Install: No installation tools are required for this parapet wall roof anchor. With its dual tightening handles for even force distribution, this anchor is fully adjustable .Main body: Alloy Steel. D-ring: Zinc Plated Steel. Set Screws: Zinc Plated Steel.
  • Let Us Help Protect You: At Malta Dynamics we have more than 140 years combined developing fall protection gear, we know a good product when we see it. Each purchase comes with a Limited Lifetime Warranty, so you feel rest assured that you made the right choice in safety equipment.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips! Making your choice among different Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips!

Our Picks

No. 1
Palmer Safety SRD 30 FT. Self Retracting Lifeline I SRL Device Swivel Top Galvanized Cable with Small Steel Snap Hook I OSHA ANSI Industrial Roofing Tool Personal Fall Arrest Safety Yoyo
  • QUICK GLANCE: 30' retractable galvanized cable, swivel top composite housing, 3/4" load indicator hook, 1/2" carabiner with tagline included. Blue housing. Meets or exceeds ANSI Z359.14-2014 Class B.
  • PHYSICAL PARAMETERS: Composite housing. Has swivel anchorage eye at anchorage end. Swivel steel snap hook with load indicator at attachment end (PN 144 as per ANSI Z359.12-2009; gate strength 3600 lbs.).
  • TECHNICAL SPECS: LENGTH: 30', WEIGHT: 10.80 lbs. ¬± 0.11 lbs. CABLE: Galvanized steel wire rope diameter of 3/16” | Minimum Breaking Strength: 3300 lbs.
  • VITAL TEST COMPLIANCE: Static Strength: 3000 lbs. for 1 minute. Dynamic Strength: 300 lbs. mass subjected to a 4' free fall. SRD lock and remain lock until released. Dynamic Performance: 282 lbs. mass subjected to a zero free fall with extension of 36" lifeline. Braking force less than 1800 lbs. Average braking force less than 900 lbs. and arrest distance less than 54".
  • WHY PALMER SAFETY: Palmer Safety is full-service fall protection manufacturer and safety training organization with offices in Houston, New Orleans, New York, and Los Angeles. Our technical sales forces have the background to deliver a service level that most of our competition has given up on due to indirect costs. We pride ourselves on being able to work with you to solve your safety needs as a team.
SaleNo. 2
NETGEAR Wi-Fi Range Extender EX3700 - Coverage Up to 1000 Sq Ft and 15 Devices with AC750 Dual Band Wireless Signal Booster & Repeater (Up to 750Mbps Speed), and Compact Wall Plug Design
  • EXTENDED WIRELESS COVERAGE: Adds Wi-Fi range coverage up to 1000 sq ft, and connects up to 15 devices such as laptops, smartphones, speakers, IP cameras, tablets, IoT devices, and more.
  • AC750 WI-FI SPEED: Provides up to 750Mbps performance using dual-band and patented FastLane(TM) technology.
  • UNIVERSAL COMPATIBILITY: Works with any wireless router, gateway, or cable modem with Wi-Fi.
  • WIRED ETHERNET PORT: Simply plug in game consoles, streaming players, or other nearby wired devices using the one 10/100M port for maximum speed.
  • SAFE & SECURE: Supports WEP and WPA/WPA2 wireless security protocols.
  • SIMPLE TO SETUP: Press the WPS button to connect to your router. Use the NETGEAR WiFi Analyzer app for optimal location.
No. 3
Palmer Safety Horizontal Lifeline System I Temporary 4-Man 100' Rope Hill Lifeline I Kernmantle Rope, Carabiners, Rope Tensioner & Carrying Bag I OSHA ANSI Fall Arrest Kit
  • Temporary horizontal lifeline consisting of 0.63” diameter Kernmantle rope having a swivel brass connector at one end of the lifeline and a specially designed tensioner at the other end.
  • Provided with forged steel O Rings to be used as mobile anchors for the workers to connect to the lifeline permanently.
  • Minimum: 16.40 ft. | Maximum: 82.02 ft.
  • MATERIAL: O Ring: Forged alloy steel Tensioner: Aluminum alloy & stainless steel
  • SYSTEM WEIGHT: 20.46 lbs. ± 0.22 lbs.

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 27 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-05-29 at 04:26 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API