The 10 Best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips to Buy – September 2021 Review

Looking for the best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips?

We did 27 hours of research and testing 19 products to create this review. We believe the best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
3M DBI-SALA Nano-Lok Extended 3101582 Fall Arrest Safety Clip, 11' Extended Length, Single Leg, Swiveling Steel Carabiner and Steel Snap Hook End
  • A built-in RFID identification tag helps the user record and store information on inspections
  • Automatically locks and closes for added safety, and its rugged construction is built to last
  • Compact and durable housing is designed to withstand the demands of challenging jobsites, it's built to last
  • Stops a falling worker within inches, providing more protection at low heights Designed for smooth consistent operation allowing the user to maintain normal work pace and not be interrupted with constant lock ups
  • 11 ft (335m) of 3/4" (19mm) Dyneema fiber and polyester web and snap hook, swiveling anchor loop with carabiner
  • For industrial/occupational use only. Not for consumer sale or use
No. 2
Palmer Safety Horizontal Lifeline System I Temporary 4-Man 100' Rope Hill Lifeline I Kernmantle Rope, Carabiners, Rope Tensioner & Carrying Bag I OSHA ANSI Fall Arrest Kit
  • Temporary horizontal lifeline consisting of 0.63” diameter Kernmantle rope having a swivel brass connector at one end of the lifeline and a specially designed tensioner at the other end.
  • Covers span length of 15’ to 100’
  • rope of diameter 5/8″
  • Provided with forged steel O Rings to be used as mobile anchors for the workers to connect to the lifeline permanently.
  • Comes complete with carabiners, rope tensioner and carrying bag
SaleNo. 3
Malta Dynamics Hybrid Hog Series Self- Retracting Lifelines Class A & B 30’, OSHA/ANSI Compliant, Quick-Action Braking System, Yo-Yo Fall Protection
32 Reviews
Malta Dynamics Hybrid Hog Series Self- Retracting Lifelines Class A & B 30’, OSHA/ANSI Compliant, Quick-Action Braking System, Yo-Yo Fall Protection
  • OSHA/ANSI: The Hybrid Hog meets both ANSI Class A and Class B requirements simultaneously (ANSI Z359.14-2014 and ANSI A10.32-12). This self retracting lifeline also exceeds the strict OSHA standards (OSHA 1926 Subpart M, OSHA 1910, 1926.502, and 1910.66).
  • SUBSTANTIALLY INCREASED SAFETY FACTORS: The Hybrid Hog retractable fall protection features a maximum average arresting force of 900lb and offers a 24-inch stop. The maximum average arresting force is the peak dynamic force exerted on the body during fall arrest and the OSHA standard calls for MAF to not exceed 1,800 pounds for a worker of average size and build. This lower max arresting force substantially increases the safety factor of the equipment.
  • COMPACT & LIGHTWEIGHT: This fall protection retractable is expertly crafted to be user-friendly. The durable housing is made from a high strength thermoplastic polymer and our engineers have crafted the hybrid hog to stack easily and save space.
  • WORK WITH PEACE OF MIND: We use galvanized steel for the Hybrid Hog lifeline material to prepare for a safe fall arrest. We used galvanized steel for the hybrid retractable safety lanyard which allows for an incredibly smooth cable payout and retraction. We also use hardwearing aluminum and galvanized steel for our connectors.
  • WE’VE GOT YOU COVERED: At Malta Dynamics we combine durable and powerful materials together to allow for a worker weight range of 130-310 lbs. No matter your shape or size, if you need safety fall protection equipment we’re here for you!
No. 4
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) COBRA 30’ Steel Cable Self Retracting Lifeline (NO TANGLE) ANSI OSHA SRL Aluminum Housing Snap Hook Retractable Fall Arrest Protection Safety Yoyo Roofing Construction Gear
67 Reviews
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) COBRA 30’ Steel Cable Self Retracting Lifeline (NO TANGLE) ANSI OSHA SRL Aluminum Housing Snap Hook Retractable Fall Arrest Protection Safety Yoyo Roofing Construction Gear
  • NO ENTANGLEMENT & HEAVY DUTY HOUSING – Never worry about tripping or getting tangled in the KwikSafety COBRA 20 ft and 30 ft (Class B) Self Retracting Lifelines. These fall protection guardians have a 3/16” non-fraying galvanized steel cable that easily retracts into its heavy duty, protective aluminum housing, and a textured grip for easy handling. The instant locking tech and quick brake system will catch you in what feels like a nano second during the event of a fall and ease the impact.
  • SWIVEL TOP, 1 SNAP HOOK, 1 TWIST LOCK CONNECTOR – The COBRA SRL line is compatible with any D-Ring harness and safety anchor strap as part of your fall protection kit! The steel snap hook is self-locking (no rollout here!) and has a gate strength of 3,600 lbs. The heavy duty, twist lock steel carabiner clip with swivel top helps with ease of work and prevents a twisting lifeline. With the help of these components, both the 20 ft and 30 ft COBRA SRL have an average arresting force of 900 lbs.
  • ANSI TESTED BY 3RD PARTY (Unique to KwikSafety Products) – The COBRA SRL series (and KwikSafety’s other fall protection) is quality checked and tested by a 3rd party accredited testing lab. The COBRA is not leading edge and has a capacity of 130 – 310 lbs., compliant with ANSI/ASSE Z359.14-2014. The yellow zinc anodized steel snap hook is compliant with ANSI.Z359.12 standards. KwikSafety gets all of their products ANSI tested while majority of other safety companies do not and its buyers beware.
  • OSHA COMPLIANT (Keep OSHA on Your Side) – Put the COBRA SRL on the frontlines of any project where OSHA compliance is required. Can be used for climbing on a roof or ladder, construction, roofing work, gutter cleaning, installation, steep roofs, inspection, maintenance, wind turbines, communication towers, water tanks, wells, ship yards, rigging, window washing. Used by iron & steel workers, roofers, linemen, engineers, inspectors, supervisors, technicians, industrial painter.
  • FALL PROTECTION GUARDIAN – With the COBRA, you’ll want to conquer heights as tall as the peak of Malta! KwikSafety products are proudly designed & shipped from Charlotte, NC, USA. Our Charlotte-based team will quickly answer any and all of your questions and concerns about your order in English or Espanol (línea de vida autorretráctil, seguridad yoyo). KwikSafety products are premium stylish safety products designed by Americans with American Standard level of quality.
SaleNo. 5
Guardian Fall Protection (Qualcraft) 00815 BOS-T50 Bucket of Safe-Tie with Temper Anchor, 50-Foot Vertical Lifeline Assembly and HUV , Yellow
  • Perfect set for home fall protection gear
  • Universal harness HUV (01101) with 5 points of adjustment for added comfort.Body Wear Velocity Harness (S - L)
  • Vertical Lifeline Assembly with Shock Pack, and permanently attached Positioning Device with 18" lanyard extension to keep device within reach
  • 1 Heavy Duty Temper Reusable Anchor (00455)
  • A Guardian Fall Product
No. 6
Guardian Fall Protection 10900 11-Foot 1-Inch Nylon Webbing with Carabineer
210 Reviews
Guardian Fall Protection 10900 11-Foot 1-Inch Nylon Webbing with Carabineer
  • Dependable performance. Worker Capacity Range: 130-310 pounds
  • No recertification required, considered a disposable unit
  • Meets or exceeds all applicable industry standards including OSHA and ANSI
  • 11 feet of 1-Inch nylon web
SaleNo. 7
Guardian 42002 Velocity Cable SRL, 30'
  • Compact and lightweight design
  • Galvanized cable or web lifeline
  • Carabiner included
  • Meets or exceeds all OSHA & ANSI standards
  • Numerous lengths available
No. 8
Miller Twin Turbo 6-Foot Fall Protection System with G2 Connector and Aluminum Locking Rebar Hooks (MFLC-12-Z7/6FT)
  • CONTINUOUS 100% TIE-OFF FALL PROTECTION: G2 connector attaches to harness webbing below the D-ring, and connects to two Miller TurboLite PFLs (6ft or 9ft) for continuous 100% tie-off fall protection
  • SAFER ALTERNATIVE TO DOUBLE-LEG LANYARDS: Reduces fall clearance requirements for use in more applications than double-leg lanyards; PFLs swivel to prevent webbing from twisting & binding inside unit
  • LIGHTWEIGHT G2 TWIN CONNECTOR: Twin Turbo G2 Connector is extremely lightweight to reduce worker fatigue and increase productivity; webbing retainer clip rotates freely to prevent gate activation
  • GREATER MOBILITY & PRODUCTIVITY: PFLs swivel independently in multiple directions to optimize worker mobility and versatility; this eliminates equipment switch-outs and increases overall productivity
  • MULTIPLE LANYARD END CONNECTOR OPTIONS: Lanyard end connector options include steel & aluminum locking snap hooks and steel & aluminum locking rebar hooks
No. 9
3M DBI-SALA Nano-Lok Extended 3101595 Fall Arrest Safety Clip 9-' Extended Length, Single Leg, Swiveling Aluminum Carabineer and Locking Nose Aluminum Rebar End
  • A built-in RFID identification tag helps the user record and store information on inspections
  • Compact and durable housing is designed to withstand the demands of challenging jobsites, it's built to last
  • Stops a falling worker within inches, providing more protection at low heights Designed for smooth consistent operation allowing the user to maintain normal work pace and not be interrupted with constant lock ups
  • Specialized built-in external absorption system maintains safe fall arrest forces for users and tools up to 420 lbs (190 kg) and provides a visual alert that the SRL has been involved in a fall
  • 9 ft (274m) of 3/4" (19mm) Dyneema fiber and polyester web and aluminum locking rebar hook, swiveling anchor loop with aluminum carabiner
  • For industrial/occupational use only. Not for consumer sale or use
No. 10
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) SUPERCELL KIT | 3D Full Body Tongue Buckle Safety Harness, 6’ Lanyard, Tool Lanyard, 3’ Anchor ANSI OSHA PPE Fall Protection Arrest Restraint Equipment Construction Roofer
  • FALL PROTECTION KIT - The KwikSafety SUPERCELL Fall Protection Kit is the ultimate bang for your buck, high value PPE products all bundled into one! Each Kit comes with a: 3D SUPERCELL Safety Harness, 6’ BOA Safety Lanyard, A 20 lb Tool Lanyard, a 3’ GIBBON Cross Arm Strap, MARMOSET Trauma Straps, and GECKO EYES Clear Safety Glasses. Truly the perfect Construction / Roofing / Roofer tool kit for a great value.
  • ANSI COMPLIANT - All of the items in the SUPERCELL KIT are ANSI/ASSE and OSHA compliant, A personal fall arrest system is required when working 6ft. or more above lower levels & usually consist of a full body harness, a declaration device, a lanyard and a an anchor point. Construction, Arborist, Window Washer, Gutter Cleaning, Roofing, Search and Rescue.
  • SAFETY HARNESS & TRAUMA STRAPS - The KwikSafety SUPERCELL Full Body 3D Ring Safety Harness supports users within the capacity range of 130 to 310 pounds (59 to 140 kg). To ensure proper fit, ensure that all tongue buckle connectors are connected and aligned, leg and shoulder straps are snug, and chest straps are in the center of the chest area. MARMOSET Trauma Straps are easy to use, total leg strap length 7.9 ft (2.4 M). Max. capacity 353 lbs (160 kg).Works for all safety harnesses.
  • SAFETY LANYARD & TOOL LANYARD - The Kwiksafety BOA is 6 feet (1.8m) and has expandable webbing with a maximum deployment distance of 48 inches (1.2m). User capacity ranges from 130-310 lbs (including worker weight, clothing, and tools). The BOA is also equipped with a personal shock or energy absorbing / absorber pack. It comes with a rebar and snap hook for ease of use around structures. The tool lanyard attachment has 2:1 Safety Factor and can hold tools up to 20 pounds.
  • CROSS ARM STRAP (ANCHOR) & Safety Glasses - 3 foot long pass thru web anchor with max. capacity 310 lbs. Min. breaking strength 5000 lbs. Anchorage equipment for a single user. The GIBBON GRIP cross arm strap is a premium fall protection tool/anchor strap with a large d ring connector. Web anchor fall safety equipment, the perfect high rise guardian. ANSI CE Anti Fog GECKO Safety Glasses, eyewear compliant with ANSI Z87.1-2015 with full side shield wrap around with nose and side cushion grip.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips! Making your choice among different Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips!

Our Picks

No. 1
3M DBI-SALA Nano-Lok Extended 3101582 Fall Arrest Safety Clip, 11' Extended Length, Single Leg, Swiveling Steel Carabiner and Steel Snap Hook End
  • A built-in RFID identification tag helps the user record and store information on inspections
  • Automatically locks and closes for added safety, and its rugged construction is built to last
  • Compact and durable housing is designed to withstand the demands of challenging jobsites, it's built to last
  • Stops a falling worker within inches, providing more protection at low heights Designed for smooth consistent operation allowing the user to maintain normal work pace and not be interrupted with constant lock ups
  • 11 ft (335m) of 3/4" (19mm) Dyneema fiber and polyester web and snap hook, swiveling anchor loop with carabiner
  • For industrial/occupational use only. Not for consumer sale or use
No. 2
Palmer Safety Horizontal Lifeline System I Temporary 4-Man 100' Rope Hill Lifeline I Kernmantle Rope, Carabiners, Rope Tensioner & Carrying Bag I OSHA ANSI Fall Arrest Kit
  • Temporary horizontal lifeline consisting of 0.63” diameter Kernmantle rope having a swivel brass connector at one end of the lifeline and a specially designed tensioner at the other end.
  • Covers span length of 15’ to 100’
  • rope of diameter 5/8″
  • Provided with forged steel O Rings to be used as mobile anchors for the workers to connect to the lifeline permanently.
  • Comes complete with carabiners, rope tensioner and carrying bag
SaleNo. 3
Malta Dynamics Hybrid Hog Series Self- Retracting Lifelines Class A & B 30’, OSHA/ANSI Compliant, Quick-Action Braking System, Yo-Yo Fall Protection
32 Reviews
Malta Dynamics Hybrid Hog Series Self- Retracting Lifelines Class A & B 30’, OSHA/ANSI Compliant, Quick-Action Braking System, Yo-Yo Fall Protection
  • OSHA/ANSI: The Hybrid Hog meets both ANSI Class A and Class B requirements simultaneously (ANSI Z359.14-2014 and ANSI A10.32-12). This self retracting lifeline also exceeds the strict OSHA standards (OSHA 1926 Subpart M, OSHA 1910, 1926.502, and 1910.66).
  • SUBSTANTIALLY INCREASED SAFETY FACTORS: The Hybrid Hog retractable fall protection features a maximum average arresting force of 900lb and offers a 24-inch stop. The maximum average arresting force is the peak dynamic force exerted on the body during fall arrest and the OSHA standard calls for MAF to not exceed 1,800 pounds for a worker of average size and build. This lower max arresting force substantially increases the safety factor of the equipment.
  • COMPACT & LIGHTWEIGHT: This fall protection retractable is expertly crafted to be user-friendly. The durable housing is made from a high strength thermoplastic polymer and our engineers have crafted the hybrid hog to stack easily and save space.
  • WORK WITH PEACE OF MIND: We use galvanized steel for the Hybrid Hog lifeline material to prepare for a safe fall arrest. We used galvanized steel for the hybrid retractable safety lanyard which allows for an incredibly smooth cable payout and retraction. We also use hardwearing aluminum and galvanized steel for our connectors.
  • WE’VE GOT YOU COVERED: At Malta Dynamics we combine durable and powerful materials together to allow for a worker weight range of 130-310 lbs. No matter your shape or size, if you need safety fall protection equipment we’re here for you!

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 27 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Fall Arrest Kit Safety Clips that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-09-26 at 02:43 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API