The 10 Best Fall Arrest Kits to Buy – May 2022 Review

Looking for the best Fall Arrest Kits?

We did 28 hours of research and testing 20 products to create this review. We believe the best Fall Arrest Kits doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Guardian 00815 BOS-T50 Bucket of Safe-Tie - 5 Gallon Bucket, 50 ft. Vertical Lifeline Assembly, 5 Temper Reusable Anchor, Safety Harness Kit
  • Safety Kit: Safe-tie Bucket is primarily designed for the safety of roofers and other crew members to help prevent accidental falls. It is perfect for restraint applications in construction work, roofing, thatching, and high-rise window cleaning tasks.
  • Comfort: Safe-Tie Bucket undergoes rigorous testing standards to ensure optimum performance every time. Full-body harness with 5 adjustment points, features anti-slip back placard for user comfort. The bucket allows a maximum free fall of only 6 feet
  • Shock Absorber: Lifeline assembly comes with an integrated shock absorber that eliminates the need of additional shock-absorbing lanyard. This also means lesser dead weight transferred to the dorsal D-ring which helps in reducing fatigue and increasing comfort for the user
  • Safe-Tie Bucket: This Guardian roofing safety kit keeps equipment packed together when traveling to different jobsites. The waterproof bucket has a harness, anchor, and lifeline, made with steel, polyester, and nylon to boost durability.
  • Specifications: OSHA, ANSI compliant Qual-Craft fall protection bucket has a capacity of 130 - 310 lbs and weighs 15 LBS. It includes 5 temper reusable anchor, universal velocity harness HUV, vertical lifeline assembly, shock pack, permanently attached positioning device, and 18in. lanyard extension
No. 2
Palmer Safety Horizontal Lifeline System I Temporary 4-Man 100' Rope Hill Lifeline I Kernmantle Rope, Carabiners, Rope Tensioner & Carrying Bag I OSHA ANSI Fall Arrest Kit
  • Temporary horizontal lifeline consisting of 0.63” diameter Kernmantle rope having a swivel brass connector at one end of the lifeline and a specially designed tensioner at the other end.
  • Provided with forged steel O Rings to be used as mobile anchors for the workers to connect to the lifeline permanently.
  • Minimum: 16.40 ft. | Maximum: 82.02 ft.
  • MATERIAL: O Ring: Forged alloy steel Tensioner: Aluminum alloy & stainless steel
  • SYSTEM WEIGHT: 20.46 lbs. ± 0.22 lbs.
SaleNo. 3
ATERET Fall Protection Roofing Bucket Kit I Full-Body Harness, 50' Vertical Rope & Anchor Set I Construction Fall Arrest Kit for Roofers & Construction Workers I OSHA & ANSI Compliant Equipment
  • 🧰 WORK SAFELY – We all know that accidents happen. And when they do, it's not just about the injuries, but also the financial burden. That's why the Palmer Safety V5501 Bucket, a roofing safety kit that helps prevent falls and keep your crew safe. It's perfect for restraint applications in construction work, roofing, thatching, and high-rise window cleaning tasks.
  • 🧰 ADJUST WITH EASE - The fall protection body harness has 5 easily adjustment points to ensure a safe and comfortable fit for a wide range of body types. The harness features a single dorsal D-ring with pass-through legs and is compatible for quick and safe connection with any manufacturer’s ANSI-compliant fall protection equipment. Palmer Safety Universal Full Body Harness are designed for use by a person with a combined weight (clothing, tools, etc.) of 130 – 310 lbs. (59 – 140 kg)
  • 🧰 RELIABLY DURABLE - We provide fall protection equipment that is built to last and can keep you out of harm’s way. The 50' Vertical Lifeline Assembly (VLA) comes with 50' lifeline made of high strength co-polymer twisted rope, 2 alloy steel snap hooks, an attached rope grab with an integrated shock absorber.
  • 🧰 COMPLIANT WITH SAFETY STANDARDS - We take working environment safety very seriously. That’s why our roofing fall harness kit complies with various OSHA standards as well as ANSI Z359.11-2014, Z359.18-2017, Z359.15-2014, and Z359.13-2013. It’s a must-have for safe and fully-compliant work operations
  • 🧰 V5501 Bucket Kit - The waterproof bucket has a 5pt harness, reusable anchor, and vertical lifeline made with steel, polyester, and polymer to boost durability and accessibility when traveling to different jobsites.
No. 4
Frontline RK5PTB50 Combat Complete Roofers Kit with 50' Lifeline | Combat Economy Series Full Body Harness | 50’ Vertical Lifeline with Rope Grab | Hinged Reusable Roof Anchor | OSHA & ANSI Compliant
  • ✅ Frontline Combat Complete Roofers Kits are a ready to go solution straight out of the bag!
  • ✅ Harness with 1 Back d-ring for fall arrest and 5 point adjustability
  • ✅ 50' polysteel rope Lifeline with snaphook end and rope grab
  • ✅ Galvanized steel hinged anchor
  • ✅ Roofers Kit components meets or exceeds ANSI & OSHA applicable standards
No. 5
Miller TurboLite 6-Foot Personal Fall Limiter with Unit End Steel Carabiner & Lanyard End Steel Locking Snap Hook (MFL-1-Z7/6FT), Red
  • PFL REPLACES SHOCK-ABSORBING LANYARDS: First affordable alternative to shock-absorbing lanyards; provides the same working capacity; self-retracting lifeline eliminates tripping hazards
  • ELIMINATES EQUIPMENT CHANGES: braking system locks up within inches vs. feet, reducing risk and increasing productivity because workers needn't change equipment to address changes in fall clearance
  • DURABLE & LIGHTWEIGHT: Engineered webbing for more abrasion resistance; high-strength, impact-resistant nylon housing; stainless steel braking mechanism
  • DURABLE & LIGHTWEIGHT: Engineered webbing for more abrasion resistance; high-strength, impact-resistant nylon housing; stainless steel braking mechanism; 6ft & 9ft
  • MULTIPLE CONNECTOR OPTIONS: Various unit end & lanyard end connector options available; meets OSHA 1926.502, 1910.66, ANSI A10.32, ANSI Z359.14 2012 Class A & B, CSA Z259.2.2 Type 1 requirements
No. 6
WELKFORDER 1 D-Ring Industrial Fall Protection Safety Harness Kit With Single Leg 6-Foot Shock Absorber Stretchable Lanyard [1 Snap&1 Rebar Hook] ANSI Compliant Personal Fall Arrest System(PFAS)
60 Reviews
WELKFORDER 1 D-Ring Industrial Fall Protection Safety Harness Kit With Single Leg 6-Foot Shock Absorber Stretchable Lanyard [1 Snap&1 Rebar Hook] ANSI Compliant Personal Fall Arrest System(PFAS)
  • WELKFORDER Full Body Harness Kit have the fully passed test report in accordance with ANSI/ASSE Z359.11-2014 & ANSI Z359.13-2013. Applied to Construction,Roofing, Camping, Window cleaning, and Surveyor etc. Packed in high-quality Oxford Storage Bag.
  • WELKFORDER Full Body Harness Kit are used for fall arrest, travel restraint, suspension applications. When supported by the dorsal attachment during a fall, the design of our Full Body Harness directs load through the shoulder straps supporting the user, and around the thighs. The Shock Absorbers have a maximum deployment distance of 48 inch/1.2m & average arresting force 900lbs after a fall occurred. Each of our harness kit is Individually inspected.
  • WELKFORDER Full Body Harness has one dorsal D-Ring with Min. Breaking strength 5000lbs/22KN. Five Adjusting mating buckles with stamping steel material are of Min. Breaking strength 4000lbs/18KN. Snap & Rebar Hooks used on Shock Absorber Stretchable Lanyard are self-locking with minimal tensile break strength of 5,000 lb. and a 3,600 lb. gate rating. All Metal Components are ANSI/ASSE Z359.12-2009 Compliant provide both premium comfort and safety.
  • WELKFORDER Full Body Harness Kit Webbing is made from pure, non-recycled synthetic material having the strength, aging, abrasion and heat resistance characteristics with high tensile strength more than 22KN/5000lbs. All structural stitching patterns are of high breaking strength 4000lbs/18KN to keep you safe, secure and supported. All Kit straps are inspected for tears, cuts, fraying, abrasion, discoloration, or other signs of wear and damage.
  • WELKFORDER Full Body Harness Kits are ANSI/ ASSE Z359.11-2014, ANSI Z359.13-2013 and OSHA 1926.502(d) (16) complaint. This harness Kit must be used by a Competent Person. Or the user must read and fully understand the limitations and proper use of the Fall protection equipment, and be properly trained by the Competent Person prior to use.
No. 7
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) TORNADO ASSEMBLY | 1D Full Body Safety Harness, 50 ft Vertical Lifeline, Tool Lanyard, Roof Anchor ANSI OSHA PPE Fall Protection Arrest Restraint Construction Roofing Bucket
  • FALL PROTECTION KIT - The KwikSafety TORNADO Fall Protection Assembly is the ultimate bang for your buck, high value PPE products all bundled into one! Each Kit comes with a: 1D TORNADO Safety Harness, a 50 ft TSUNAMI Vertical Lifeline Rope, a GATOR Temporary Reusable Roof Anchor (no screws/nails included), and a TENTACLE 10 lb capacity tool lanyard. Truly the perfect Construction / Roofing / Roofer tool kit for a great value.
  • ANSI COMPLIANT - All of the items in the TORNADO ASSEMBLY are ANSI/ASSE and OSHA compliant, A personal fall arrest system is required when working 6ft. or more above lower levels & usually consist of a full body harness, a declaration device, a lanyard and a an anchor point. Construction, Arborist, Window Washer, Gutter Cleaning, Roofing, Search and Rescue.
  • SAFETY HARNESS - The KwikSafety TORNADO Full Body 1D Ring Safety Harness supports users within the capacity range of 130 to 310 pounds (59 to 140 kg). To ensure proper fit, ensure that all pass-through connectors are connected and aligned, leg and shoulder straps are snug, and chest straps are in the center of the chest area.
  • VERTICAL LIFELINE ROPE & TOOL LANYARD - | The lifeline (not for horizontal use) has a maximum capacity of 310 lbs (One (1) person with equipment) and comes equipped with snap hooks with 5,000 lbs limit. Move freely and easily with the adjustable rope grab. The fast acting energy absorber pack is 100% durable polyester with a maximum braking strength of 1,800 lbs and an average arresting force of 900 lbs. The tool lanyard attachment has 2:1 Safety Factor and can hold tools up to 10 pounds.
  • TEMPORARY ROOF ANCHOR - The GATOR temporary reusable roof anchor comes with a single adjustable D-Ring for an easy range of motion, as well as an easy attachment with compatible fall protection harness, lanyard, ropes, lifelines, and other roofing equipment. Weather resistant so no worries about rusting if you leave the anchor bracket outside. With a minimum tensile strength of 5,000 lbs the GATOR is designed to be used by one person, maximum capacity of 310 lbs (140 kg).
No. 8
Frontline Fall Protection RLA18 Rescue Ladder Kit 18' | Breaking Strength: 5,000lbs/ 22kN | OSHA Compliant Rescue Kit with Deployment Bag | ANSI Z359.12 Steel Carabiner (30kN)
  • ✅Assembled in the USA!
  • ✅User Maximum Capacity: 310lbs
  • ✅Breaking Strength: 5,000lbs/ 22kN
  • ✅OSHA 1910.140/ OSHA 1926.503 compliant
  • ✅A great product to conveniently keep readily accessible at a construction jobsite
SaleNo. 9
VEVOR Vertical Lifeline Assembly, 100 ft Fall Protection Rope, Polyester Roofing Rope, CE Compliant Fall Arrest Protection Equipment with Alloy Steel Rope Grab, Two Snap Hooks, Shock Absorber
  • 100 FT Lifeline Assembly: Length: 100 ft; Diameter: 0.55 in; Weight Capacity: 310 lbs; Compliant: CE EN355:2002. Appropriate dimension and strong load-bearing capacity can ensure your security for fall protection. Our vertical lifeline assembly is an essential tool for people who need to work at a high place.
  • Premium Polyester Material: This fall protection rope is made of wear-proof and high-strength polyester material, durable enough for long-lasting use. The braided rope is more sturdy and solid than twisted rope, so there is no worry about looseness or breakage.
  • Steel Snap Hooks & Rope Grab: Our lifeline rope comes with two steel snap hooks for an easy and strong connection with your other security equipment like a security harness and anchors with D-rings. And the rope grab is adjustable to allow you to move easily along the lifeline.
  • User-friendly Details: This vertical lifeline rope features solid multiple layers sewn terminations to strengthen the construction. The energy-absorbing pack is enclosed neatly in a cover that can catch you in the event of a fall. Its maximum braking strength is 1800 lbs, and its arresting force is 600 lbs.
  • Versatile Applications: Our fall arrest protection equipment is essential for high-place workers, roofers, industrial painters, linemen, etc. It can provide fall protection for climbing, gutter cleaning, steep roofs, inspection, rescue, window washing and other works.
No. 10
3M DBI-SALA DeltaComfort 1100787 Fall Arrest Kit with Back/Side D-Rings, Belt with Pad, Quick Connect Buckle Leg/Chest Straps and Comfort Padding, Large, Navy/Yellow
  • Simple and fast adjustment eliminates loose ends, locks into place preventing slippage and completes 5-point adjustment system
  • A Velcro cover protects harness labels and holds an i-Safe identification tag for recording and storing information on inspections
  • Integrated vent windows allow direct air contact and better circulation cooling the user
  • Provides a safe connection for your fall arrest system and keeps you upright every time
  • Back and side D-rings, belt with pad, quick connect buckle leg and chest straps, comfort padding (size Large)
  • For industrial/occupational use only.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Fall Arrest Kits! Making your choice among different Fall Arrest Kits on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Fall Arrest Kits. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Fall Arrest Kits for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Fall Arrest Kits. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Fall Arrest Kits!

Our Picks

No. 1
Guardian 00815 BOS-T50 Bucket of Safe-Tie - 5 Gallon Bucket, 50 ft. Vertical Lifeline Assembly, 5 Temper Reusable Anchor, Safety Harness Kit
  • Safety Kit: Safe-tie Bucket is primarily designed for the safety of roofers and other crew members to help prevent accidental falls. It is perfect for restraint applications in construction work, roofing, thatching, and high-rise window cleaning tasks.
  • Comfort: Safe-Tie Bucket undergoes rigorous testing standards to ensure optimum performance every time. Full-body harness with 5 adjustment points, features anti-slip back placard for user comfort. The bucket allows a maximum free fall of only 6 feet
  • Shock Absorber: Lifeline assembly comes with an integrated shock absorber that eliminates the need of additional shock-absorbing lanyard. This also means lesser dead weight transferred to the dorsal D-ring which helps in reducing fatigue and increasing comfort for the user
  • Safe-Tie Bucket: This Guardian roofing safety kit keeps equipment packed together when traveling to different jobsites. The waterproof bucket has a harness, anchor, and lifeline, made with steel, polyester, and nylon to boost durability.
  • Specifications: OSHA, ANSI compliant Qual-Craft fall protection bucket has a capacity of 130 - 310 lbs and weighs 15 LBS. It includes 5 temper reusable anchor, universal velocity harness HUV, vertical lifeline assembly, shock pack, permanently attached positioning device, and 18in. lanyard extension
No. 2
Palmer Safety Horizontal Lifeline System I Temporary 4-Man 100' Rope Hill Lifeline I Kernmantle Rope, Carabiners, Rope Tensioner & Carrying Bag I OSHA ANSI Fall Arrest Kit
  • Temporary horizontal lifeline consisting of 0.63” diameter Kernmantle rope having a swivel brass connector at one end of the lifeline and a specially designed tensioner at the other end.
  • Provided with forged steel O Rings to be used as mobile anchors for the workers to connect to the lifeline permanently.
  • Minimum: 16.40 ft. | Maximum: 82.02 ft.
  • MATERIAL: O Ring: Forged alloy steel Tensioner: Aluminum alloy & stainless steel
  • SYSTEM WEIGHT: 20.46 lbs. ± 0.22 lbs.
SaleNo. 3
ATERET Fall Protection Roofing Bucket Kit I Full-Body Harness, 50' Vertical Rope & Anchor Set I Construction Fall Arrest Kit for Roofers & Construction Workers I OSHA & ANSI Compliant Equipment
  • 🧰 WORK SAFELY – We all know that accidents happen. And when they do, it's not just about the injuries, but also the financial burden. That's why the Palmer Safety V5501 Bucket, a roofing safety kit that helps prevent falls and keep your crew safe. It's perfect for restraint applications in construction work, roofing, thatching, and high-rise window cleaning tasks.
  • 🧰 ADJUST WITH EASE - The fall protection body harness has 5 easily adjustment points to ensure a safe and comfortable fit for a wide range of body types. The harness features a single dorsal D-ring with pass-through legs and is compatible for quick and safe connection with any manufacturer’s ANSI-compliant fall protection equipment. Palmer Safety Universal Full Body Harness are designed for use by a person with a combined weight (clothing, tools, etc.) of 130 – 310 lbs. (59 – 140 kg)
  • 🧰 RELIABLY DURABLE - We provide fall protection equipment that is built to last and can keep you out of harm’s way. The 50' Vertical Lifeline Assembly (VLA) comes with 50' lifeline made of high strength co-polymer twisted rope, 2 alloy steel snap hooks, an attached rope grab with an integrated shock absorber.
  • 🧰 COMPLIANT WITH SAFETY STANDARDS - We take working environment safety very seriously. That’s why our roofing fall harness kit complies with various OSHA standards as well as ANSI Z359.11-2014, Z359.18-2017, Z359.15-2014, and Z359.13-2013. It’s a must-have for safe and fully-compliant work operations
  • 🧰 V5501 Bucket Kit - The waterproof bucket has a 5pt harness, reusable anchor, and vertical lifeline made with steel, polyester, and polymer to boost durability and accessibility when traveling to different jobsites.

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 28 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Fall Arrest Kits. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Fall Arrest Kits. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Fall Arrest Kits that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-05-29 at 04:46 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API