The 10 Best Fall Arrest Safety Harnesses to Buy – May 2022 Review

Looking for the best Fall Arrest Safety Harnesses?

We did 27 hours of research and testing 6 products to create this review. We believe the best Fall Arrest Safety Harnesses doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) SCORPION Safety Harness w/attached 6ft. Tubular Lanyard on back | OSHA ANSI Fall Protection | INTERNAL Shock Absorbing Lanyard | Construction Carpenter Scaffolding
  • FULL ON FALL PROTECTION: You’re ready to work hard up high right off the bat with KwikSafety’s SCORPION Fall Protection System. The integrated single-leg lanyard and snap hook attached to the safety harness give you a complete safety package that’s ready and proven to perform in the worst-case scenario.
  • GET HOOKED: The internal shock-absorbing lanyard makes the SCORPION a more lightweight fall protection device. A dual-action, double-locking snap hook prevents accidental rollout while remaining easy to latch on to your anchor point. Tensile strength (max load) for the snap hook is rated at 5,000 pounds with a gate strength of 3,600 pounds. Meets American National Standards Institute (ANSI) Z359.12 standards.
  • WE MET THE STANDARD, THEN ROSE ABOVE IT: ANSI/ ASSE Z359.11-2014 -- All of KwikSafety’s full-body harnesses have undergone the “Qualification and Verification Testing of Fall Protection Products.” The SCORPION System exceeds the already-rigorous ANSI testing standards and is heavy-duty, high-performance fall protection you can trust to have your back. View the Compliance Label/ Safety Label for more information.
  • PROPER FIT, PROPER PERFORMANCE: Correct fit is essential for proper performance. Our KwikSafety SCORPION full body harness and lanyard system supports users within the capacity range of 130 to 310 pounds (59 to 140 kg). To ensure proper fit, see that all buckles are connected and aligned, leg and shoulder straps are snug, and chest straps are in the center of the chest area.
  • OSHA APPROVED: The Occupational Safety & Health Administration assures men and women safe and healthful working conditions by setting standards and providing training, outreach, education, and assistance. A personal fall arrest system is required when working 6ft. or more above lower levels. The SCORPION System is ideal for construction, arborist work, high-rise window cleaning, gutter cleaning, roofing and thatching, and Search and Rescue.
No. 2
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) HURRICANE KIT | 3D Full Body Back Support Safety Harness 6' Single & Double Leg Lanyards ANSI OSHA PPE Fall Protection Arrest Restraint Equipment Construction Roofer Bucket
  • FALL PROTECTION KIT - The KwikSafety HURRICANE Fall Protection Kit is the ultimate bang for your buck, high value PPE products all bundled into one! Each Kit comes with a: 3D HURRICANE Safety Harness, a 6’ RATTLER Safety Lanyard, and a Double Leg Python Safety Lanyard. Truly the perfect Construction / Roofing / Roofer tool kit for a great value.
  • ANSI COMPLIANT - All of the items in the HURRICANE KIT are ANSI/ASSE and OSHA compliant, A personal fall arrest system is required when working 6ft. or more above lower levels & usually consist of a full body harness, a declaration device, a lanyard and an anchor point. Construction, Arborist, Window Washer, Gutter Cleaning, Roofing, Search and Rescue.
  • SAFETY HARNESS - The KwikSafety HURRICANE Full Body 3D Ring Safety Harness supports users within the capacity range of 130 to 310 pounds (59 to 140 kg). To ensure proper fit, ensure that all pass-through connectors are connected and aligned, leg and shoulder straps are snug, and chest straps are in the center of the chest area.
  • SAFETY LANYARD (Single) - The internal shock-absorbing lanyard makes the RATTLER a more lightweight fall protection device. The dual-action, double-locking snap hooks prevent accidental rollout while remaining easy to latch on to your anchor point. The RATTLER has a 310 lb max capacity and the tensile strength (max load) for the snap hook is rated at 5,000 pounds with a gate strength of 3,600 pounds.
  • SAFETY LANYARD (Double) - The PYTHON is 6 ft with expandable webbing and a maximum deployment distance of 48 in. User capacity ranges from 130-310 lbs. Two rebar hooks and a snap hook are included to ensure security around construction site scaffolding, I-beams, and concrete structures. Well sewn stitched and spliced connections ensure that the PYTHON meets ANSI, CSA, and OSHA standards.
No. 3
ATERET Fall Protection Full Body 5 point Harness, Padded Back Support, Quick-Connect Buckle, Grommet Legs, Back&Side D-Rings, OSHA ANSI Industrial Roofing Tool Personal Equipment (Blue - LG)
  • 🧰 WORK SAFELY - Palmer Safety Harnesses are designed and tested to comply with applicable OSHA and ANSI standards for fall protection equipment. When used as a component in a personal fall arrest system, or a personal restraint system, the Palmer Safety harnesses provide workers with the full body harness system
  • 🧰 ADJUST WITH EASE - The fall protection body harness has 5 easily accessible adjustment points to ensure a comfortable fit a wide range of body types properly and safely. The dorsal D-ring for fall arrest, hip D-rings, heavy duty back support/positioning pad with removable tool belt, tongue buckle leg straps. Quick connect chest. Palmer Safety Full Body Safety Harness are designed for use by person with a combined Weight (clothing, tools, etc.) of 170 – 300 lbs.
  • 🧰 RELIABLY DURABLE - We provide fall protection gear that is built to last and can keep you out of harm’s way. The body harness is build with these physical parameters: Webbing: Polyester, Width: 1.73 in, Breaking Strength: 5000 lbs., Stitching Thread: High-tenacity polyester | Metal Component: Alloy Steel, Finish: Silver or Golden Yellow Galvanized | Weight: 7.28 lbs.
  • 🧰 COMPLIANT WITH SAFETY STANDARDS - We take working environment safety very seriously. That’s why our fall protection fall arrest harness complies with OSHA standards as well as meet in some cases exceed ANSI/ASSE Z359.11-2014. A10.32-2012 fall protection requirements. It’s a must-have for safe and fully-compliant work operations in Ports, Highways, Government buildings, Military Installations, Residential & Commercial Construction, Roofing.
  • 🧰 WHY PLANK SUPPLY – We provides our customers with the tools and materials needed to complete their project safely and affordably. We focus on servicing the industrial and residential contractors to the weekend DIY warrior with our brand ATERET in rope, personal protective equipment and fall protection. Customer service and satisfaction is the key to our success by quickly delivering great products at affordable prices
SaleNo. 4
3M 1113007 DBI-SALA ExoFit X300 Comfort Vest Safety Harness Fall Protection, OSHA, ANSI, General Industry, Aluminum Back D-Ring, Auto-Locking Quick Connect Leg and Chest Straps, Large
  • AUTO-LOCKING QUICK-CONNECT BUCKLES: Secure contact with webbing, reducing the need to adjust and greatly reducing buckle slide
  • AUTOMATIC STAND-UP BACK D-RING WITH ANTI-SLIDE DORSAL D-RING PAD: Conveniently connect faster and easier with lightweight aluminum D-rings
  • PERSONAL SRL ADAPTER: Allows for connection of personal SRLs with confidence and ease
  • REVOLVING TORSO ADAPTERS: Adjust harness fit with ease and speed, locking webbing into place to maintain a comfortable and safe harness fit
  • SPECIFICATIONS MET: ANSI Z359.11, OSHA 1910.140, OSHA 1926.502
  • For industrial/occupational use only. Not for consumer sale or use.
SaleNo. 5
3M 1113124 DBI-SALA ExoFit X300 Comfort Construction Positioning Safety Harness, Construction Fall Protection, Aluminum Back and Hip D-Rings, Auto-Locking Quick Connect Leg and Chest Buckles, Medium
  • HYBRID SHOULDER, BACK AND LEG COMFORT PADDING: Lightweight, moisture wicking and breathable padding with soft edging wraps around the wearer for the ultimate in comfort, security and no-tangle donning
  • BODY BELT/HIP PAD WITH SIDE D-RINGS: Provides hip D-rings ideal for positioning, additional back lumbar support and tool carrying options
  • AUTO-LOCKING QUICK CONNECT CHEST AND LEG STRAPS: Secure contact with webbing, reducing the need to readjust
  • INTEGRATED TRAUMA STRAPS: Provide an adjustable, continuous loop for post fall, minimizing suspension trauma
  • BUILT IN REFLECTIVE MATERIALS: Integrated on legs, chest, shoulders and back for enchanced visibility in low light conditions
  • For industrial/occupational use only. Not for consumer sale or use.
No. 6
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) TSUNAMI KIT (Premium BRAIDED ROPE) Vertical Lifeline, 1-D Ring Safety Harness, Lightweight Tool Lanyard, Roof Anchor, 20L Dry Bag ANSI OSHA Fall Protection System | 100 FT.
  • PREMIUM BRAIDED ROPE (Better Than Twisted Rope!) - Durable vertical lifeline rope/lineas vida made of yellow & black quality interlaced 100% polyamide fall protection rope. The braided design makes it stronger & more resistant against abrasion & standard use, making this roof rope more flexible, sturdy & long-lasting. Features a hardened, plastic thimble for greater strength & includes a 100% polyester shock protection absorber enclosed in a PVC cover that will deploy in the event of a fall.
  • PROPER FIT, PROPER PERFORMANCE - Our TORNADO full-body safety harness is fully equipped w/ (1) dorsal d-ring that functions as the primary fall arrest attachment, travel restraint & rescue. The construction harness has load bearing straps made from pure, non-recycled synthetic material that is water repellant, has superior stitching & resistant against ageing, heat & abrasion. Ensure a safe & proper fit with (3) pass-through buckles located on the hips, chest and legs of the harness.
  • SAFETY TOOL LANYARD & ROOF ANCHOR - The KwikSafety TENTACLE tool lanyard is designed for light duty uses, namely hand tools & smaller power tools. Durable bungee strap, (1) cord stopper to secure your tools, & (1) anodized aluminum carabiner. The KwikSafety GATOR roof anchor is ideal for residential & commercial roof work. Includes 32 holes total for attachment or steel roof anchorage. W/ a minimum tensile strength of 5,000lbs the GATOR is designed to be used by 1 person, max capacity of 310lbs.
  • ANSI TESTED BY 3RD PARTY (Unique to KwikSafety Products) - All sizes (25 ft, 50 ft, 100 ft, & 150 ft vertical lifeline) are quality checked & thoroughly tested by an 3rd party accredited testing lab & it is in full compliance with ANSI/ASSE Z.359.15-2014. KwikSafety gets all of their products ANSI tested while majority of other safety companies do not & it is buyers beware. The vertical lifeline ft ropes energy absorber has a max braking strength of 1,800lbs & average arresting force of 900lbs.
  • THE SAFETY YOU NEED, THE STYLE YOU WANT - KwikSafety products are proudly designed & shipped from Charlotte, NC, USA. Our Charlotte-based team will quickly answer any and all of your questions and concerns about your order in English or Spanish, si habla Espanol (linea vida vertical, cuerda proteccion anticaida, linea vida seguridad). KwikSafety products are premium safety products designed by Americans with American Standard level of quality. If you have a problem, we have a solution for you.
No. 7
Guardian 21030 Cyclone Construction Harness with QC Chest/TB Leg/TB Waist Belt/Side D-Rings, Black/Yellow
  • Employees can personalize their harnesses without jeopardizing the integrity of the webbing
  • Fully adjustable shoulder, chest strap & leg straps
  • Easy adjustment combination buckles
  • Unique aesthetic stitch pattern for enhanced strength
No. 8
Malta Dynamics Warthog Comfort MAXX Safety Harness Fall Protection, Includes Added Padding, Removable Safety Belt, and Side D-Rings, Construction Full Body Harness - OSHA/ANSI/CSA Compliant (LG-XL)
  • 🔸Certified with Both OSHA and ANSI: The Warthog Comfort MAXX body harness is OSHA and ANSI compliant. The compliancy guidelines met include: ANSI Z359.11-2014, ANSI A10.32-12, OSHA 1926 Subpart M, OSHA 1910. Safety is the number one priority with the Warthog MAXX and makes a perfect addition to your roofing harness safety kit!
  • 🔸Comfort with Functionality: Our full body safety harness provides maximum comfort with, full shoulder, back, waist and leg padding. Includes a removable waist belt that is not sewn into the harness. This allows for full movement while still being attached in case of a fall. Our safety harness fits a weight range of 130-310lbs per ANSI Capacity Range. The reinforced quick connect leg straps and chest harness with side D-Rings helps make this the best work fall harness on the market.
  • 🔸Perfect for Construction & Roof Work: This full body construction harness is the perfect roofing harness specifically designed with premier fall arrest gear to meet OSHA and ANSI guidelines. We offer unmatched safety harness fall protection and you can feel confident with features such as the alloy steel side D-Rings, break away lanyard keepers and quick connect chest buckle. You will not find more perfect fall arrest system gear anywhere!
  • 🔸Strong & Durable Material: Our fall protection harness is made from a durable reinforced polyester webbing material. It boasts a flexible, comfortable and removable support waist belt and includes a fall indicator. The waist belt offers additional padding for comfort and support. The Warthog Comfort MAXX provides side D-Rings and buckles that are made from steel for premium strength and performance. You can feel confident that the Warthog Comfort MAXX will stand the test of time.
  • 🔸Guaranteed for Peace of Mind: We are so confident that the Warthog Comfort MAXX is one of the best on the market that we extend a Limited Lifetime Warranty on each purchase. Whether you are using your new Warthog Maxx as a construction harness or as landscaping safety equipment, rest assured that you have made the right choice.
SaleNo. 9
3M™ Protecta® Comfort Construction Style Positioning Harness 1161205, Black, Medium/Large, 1 EA/Case
  • Replaces Manufacturer Part Number 1191209
  • Fixed D-ring reduces the need for readjustment throughout the workday
  • Specifically designed for added comfort
  • Moisture-wicking, breathable back padding with soft edging for added comfort
  • Foam hip pad with mesh provides extra comfort and breathability
  • Durable and sturdy belt for tool bag-carrying convenience
  • Modern design gives harness a fresh and sleek look
No. 10
Full Body Safety Harness Tool Fall Protection,OSHA/ANSI Compliant,ASTM F1774certified | INTERNAL Shock Absorbing Lanyard(Orange)
  • D ring: The internal shock-absorbing lanyard makes the GLOROUSCHU a more lightweight fall protection device. A dual-action, double-locking snap hook prevents accidental rollout while remaining easy to latch on to your anchor point. Tensile strength (max load) for the snap hook is rated at 5,000 pounds with a gate strength of 3,600 pounds. Meets American National Standards Institute ASTM F1774 standards.
  • WE MET THE STANDARD: ANSI/ ASSE Z359.11-2014 -- All of GLOROUSCHU’s full-body harnesses have undergone the “Qualification and Verification Testing of Fall Protection Products.” The GLOROUSCHU System exceeds the already-rigorous ANSI testing standards and is heavy-duty, high-performance fall protection you can trust to have your back.
  • Great Size: Correct fit is essential for proper performance.Our 5-point full body harness a good general purpose safety harness for men and women. Waist size: 80-140cm(31.49inch-55.12inch) Leg size: 60-75cm(23.62inch-29.53inch).
  • Important Equipment Choice: Great for use in Construction, Demolition, Climbing, Welding, Roofing, Camping, Emergency, First responder, Landscaping, Paving, Police, Railroad, Sanitation, Security, Surveyor.
  • WARRANTY: All the GLOROUSCHU Full Body Harness Kit have the fully passed test report in accordance with ANSI/ASSE Z359.11-2014 & ANSI Z359.13-2013. Locking Carabiner ASTM F1774 Certified ,SAFE and GUARANTEED. 45 Days Money-Back & 2 Years Warranty, When You Are Not Satisfied with Our Product, Please Don't Hesitate to Contact Us. BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Fall Arrest Safety Harnesses! Making your choice among different Fall Arrest Safety Harnesses on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Fall Arrest Safety Harnesses. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Fall Arrest Safety Harnesses for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Fall Arrest Safety Harnesses. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Fall Arrest Safety Harnesses!

Our Picks

No. 1
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) SCORPION Safety Harness w/attached 6ft. Tubular Lanyard on back | OSHA ANSI Fall Protection | INTERNAL Shock Absorbing Lanyard | Construction Carpenter Scaffolding
  • FULL ON FALL PROTECTION: You’re ready to work hard up high right off the bat with KwikSafety’s SCORPION Fall Protection System. The integrated single-leg lanyard and snap hook attached to the safety harness give you a complete safety package that’s ready and proven to perform in the worst-case scenario.
  • GET HOOKED: The internal shock-absorbing lanyard makes the SCORPION a more lightweight fall protection device. A dual-action, double-locking snap hook prevents accidental rollout while remaining easy to latch on to your anchor point. Tensile strength (max load) for the snap hook is rated at 5,000 pounds with a gate strength of 3,600 pounds. Meets American National Standards Institute (ANSI) Z359.12 standards.
  • WE MET THE STANDARD, THEN ROSE ABOVE IT: ANSI/ ASSE Z359.11-2014 -- All of KwikSafety’s full-body harnesses have undergone the “Qualification and Verification Testing of Fall Protection Products.” The SCORPION System exceeds the already-rigorous ANSI testing standards and is heavy-duty, high-performance fall protection you can trust to have your back. View the Compliance Label/ Safety Label for more information.
  • PROPER FIT, PROPER PERFORMANCE: Correct fit is essential for proper performance. Our KwikSafety SCORPION full body harness and lanyard system supports users within the capacity range of 130 to 310 pounds (59 to 140 kg). To ensure proper fit, see that all buckles are connected and aligned, leg and shoulder straps are snug, and chest straps are in the center of the chest area.
  • OSHA APPROVED: The Occupational Safety & Health Administration assures men and women safe and healthful working conditions by setting standards and providing training, outreach, education, and assistance. A personal fall arrest system is required when working 6ft. or more above lower levels. The SCORPION System is ideal for construction, arborist work, high-rise window cleaning, gutter cleaning, roofing and thatching, and Search and Rescue.
No. 2
KwikSafety (Charlotte, NC) HURRICANE KIT | 3D Full Body Back Support Safety Harness 6' Single & Double Leg Lanyards ANSI OSHA PPE Fall Protection Arrest Restraint Equipment Construction Roofer Bucket
  • FALL PROTECTION KIT - The KwikSafety HURRICANE Fall Protection Kit is the ultimate bang for your buck, high value PPE products all bundled into one! Each Kit comes with a: 3D HURRICANE Safety Harness, a 6’ RATTLER Safety Lanyard, and a Double Leg Python Safety Lanyard. Truly the perfect Construction / Roofing / Roofer tool kit for a great value.
  • ANSI COMPLIANT - All of the items in the HURRICANE KIT are ANSI/ASSE and OSHA compliant, A personal fall arrest system is required when working 6ft. or more above lower levels & usually consist of a full body harness, a declaration device, a lanyard and an anchor point. Construction, Arborist, Window Washer, Gutter Cleaning, Roofing, Search and Rescue.
  • SAFETY HARNESS - The KwikSafety HURRICANE Full Body 3D Ring Safety Harness supports users within the capacity range of 130 to 310 pounds (59 to 140 kg). To ensure proper fit, ensure that all pass-through connectors are connected and aligned, leg and shoulder straps are snug, and chest straps are in the center of the chest area.
  • SAFETY LANYARD (Single) - The internal shock-absorbing lanyard makes the RATTLER a more lightweight fall protection device. The dual-action, double-locking snap hooks prevent accidental rollout while remaining easy to latch on to your anchor point. The RATTLER has a 310 lb max capacity and the tensile strength (max load) for the snap hook is rated at 5,000 pounds with a gate strength of 3,600 pounds.
  • SAFETY LANYARD (Double) - The PYTHON is 6 ft with expandable webbing and a maximum deployment distance of 48 in. User capacity ranges from 130-310 lbs. Two rebar hooks and a snap hook are included to ensure security around construction site scaffolding, I-beams, and concrete structures. Well sewn stitched and spliced connections ensure that the PYTHON meets ANSI, CSA, and OSHA standards.
No. 3
ATERET Fall Protection Full Body 5 point Harness, Padded Back Support, Quick-Connect Buckle, Grommet Legs, Back&Side D-Rings, OSHA ANSI Industrial Roofing Tool Personal Equipment (Blue - LG)
  • 🧰 WORK SAFELY - Palmer Safety Harnesses are designed and tested to comply with applicable OSHA and ANSI standards for fall protection equipment. When used as a component in a personal fall arrest system, or a personal restraint system, the Palmer Safety harnesses provide workers with the full body harness system
  • 🧰 ADJUST WITH EASE - The fall protection body harness has 5 easily accessible adjustment points to ensure a comfortable fit a wide range of body types properly and safely. The dorsal D-ring for fall arrest, hip D-rings, heavy duty back support/positioning pad with removable tool belt, tongue buckle leg straps. Quick connect chest. Palmer Safety Full Body Safety Harness are designed for use by person with a combined Weight (clothing, tools, etc.) of 170 – 300 lbs.
  • 🧰 RELIABLY DURABLE - We provide fall protection gear that is built to last and can keep you out of harm’s way. The body harness is build with these physical parameters: Webbing: Polyester, Width: 1.73 in, Breaking Strength: 5000 lbs., Stitching Thread: High-tenacity polyester | Metal Component: Alloy Steel, Finish: Silver or Golden Yellow Galvanized | Weight: 7.28 lbs.
  • 🧰 COMPLIANT WITH SAFETY STANDARDS - We take working environment safety very seriously. That’s why our fall protection fall arrest harness complies with OSHA standards as well as meet in some cases exceed ANSI/ASSE Z359.11-2014. A10.32-2012 fall protection requirements. It’s a must-have for safe and fully-compliant work operations in Ports, Highways, Government buildings, Military Installations, Residential & Commercial Construction, Roofing.
  • 🧰 WHY PLANK SUPPLY – We provides our customers with the tools and materials needed to complete their project safely and affordably. We focus on servicing the industrial and residential contractors to the weekend DIY warrior with our brand ATERET in rope, personal protective equipment and fall protection. Customer service and satisfaction is the key to our success by quickly delivering great products at affordable prices

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 27 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Fall Arrest Safety Harnesses. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Fall Arrest Safety Harnesses. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Fall Arrest Safety Harnesses that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-05-29 at 05:06 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API