The 10 Best Gas Caps to Buy – September 2021 Review

Looking for the best Gas Caps?

We did 28 hours of research and testing 25 products to create this review. We believe the best Gas Caps doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
Solid Base Replacement Gas Can Cap - Yellow Coarse Thread Cap to Prevent Fuel Leakage (Pack of 2)
  • Perfect fit: Our EZ-POUR solid base caps are perfect for gas cans such as Midwest, Scepter, EZ POUR’s Chilton adapter, and EZ-POUR’s jerry can adapter. Due to its high compatibility, you don’t need to change the type of replacement gas can cap when using different gas can every time, talk about efficiencies!
  • Coarse thread gas can cap: Our EZ POUR gas can cap a coarse thread cap that makes it more durable and has greater resistance to stripping and cross-threading. It will perfectly fit your old gas can and help to keep dirt and debris out of your can, removing all contaminates is critical in the maintance of fueling!
  • Ideal for fuel storage and transportation: The solid base replacement gas can cap allows you to store and transport fuel easily without worrying about any fuel leakage or spillage. Stop the spill!
  • Pack of 2: EZ-POUR gas caps package includes 2 pieces which are enough to meet your daily application and replacement requirements. Even our one gas cap will serve you for the longest time.
  • Fix your old gas cans: With the EZ-POUR replacement gas can cap, you don’t have to go through the trouble of replacing your old can just because it has a loose cap. Instead, all you need to do is to replace it with ours.
No. 2
Gas Can Spout Replacement Easy to Install, Gas Can Nozzle Replacement Universal, Fit 1/2/5/10 Gallon Gas Can(3 kit White) Include Gas Can Vent Caps, Update Your Old Style Gas Cans
  • EASIER TO POUR: the gas can spout replacement universal is very useful. Just install the gas can spout on the gas cans, adjust the angle to pour gas into tank simply and easily, fills/flows much faster than using a funnel into the gas tank, no more spilling
  • HIGH QUALITY: these gas can spout are made of HDPE plastic(same as 10 5 gallon gas can plastic), which are bendable and durable. thicker and widened rubber gaskets, can better fit the gasoline container, longer service life
  • UNIVERSAL FIT: most gas cans 5 gallon plastic are suitable. the inner diameters of the 6 * screw collar caps are all 1.75inch, 3 of them are coarse threads and the other 3 are fine threads. Please check your gas can outside thread diameter before you make this purchase
  • EASY TO USE: this gas can spout replacement universal suit contains all you need, simple to install, for 1/2/2.5/5/10 gallon gas can, as long as the bore size is the same
  • NO MORE HASSLE: lifetime Warranty, if you need help, please feel free to contact us. Rubber gaskets are fragile parts, do not use too much force. FUEL CAN IS NOT INCLUDED IN SALE
No. 3
Gas Cap, Fuel Cap Replace 95995094 Compatible with Buick Chevy GMC Pontiac - 2005-2010 LaCrosse Cobalt Equinox, 2004-2011 Aveo, 2006-2012 Impala, 2004-2012 Malibu, 2005-2008 Grand Prix, 05-09 G6, More
  • REPLACEMENT TETHER FUEL CAP / GAS CAP : Most fuel caps are sealed by turning them until you hear a clicking sound. An old, loose gas cap, cracked or otherwise faulty gas cap may causes your check engine light CEL turns on. If your check engine light comes on or if you smell of gasoline or diesel vapors around or near the fuel filler cap and your car is not smoking or making a unusual noise, please take a minute to check the gas cap.
  • COMPATIBLE WITH BUICK, CADILLAC & CHEVY VEHICLES : 2005-2008 Allure | 2005-2010 LaCrosse | 2006-2011 Lucerne | 2005-2007 Rainier, Terraza | 2004-2007 Rendezvous | 2007-2011 CTS, STS | 2006-2011 DTS | 2007-2009 SRX | 2007-2008 XLR | 2004-2011 Aveo | 2006-2011 Aveo 5, HHR | 2005-2010 Cobalt, Equinox | 2004-2012 Colorado, Malibu | 2007-2011 Corvette | 2006-2012 Impala | 2006-2007 Monte Carlo | 2004-2007 Optra | 2005-2006 SSR | 2005-2009 Trailblazer | 2005-2008 Uplander gas cap / fuel cap.
  • REPLACES PART # : 95995094 gas cap. The fuel cap gas cap can compatible with GMC, Pontiac & Saturn : 2004-2012 Canyon | 2005-2009 Envoy | 2005-2006 Envoy XL | 2006-2011 Savana 1500 | 2008 Astre | 2009 G3 | 2007-2009 G5 | 2005-2009 G6 | 2005-2008 Grand Prix | 2004-2006 GTO | 2006 Montana SV6 | 2005-2006 Pursuit | 2006-2009 Solstice | 2006-2009 Torrent | 2007-2009 Aura | 2006-2007 Ion. Please check the description to confirm the compatibility before purchase. Thank you!
  • OE FIT, FORM, FUNCTION : Professional, high quality OE style and meet or exceed all original equipment performance fuel cap. Provides a tight seal to keep your vehicle's fuel tank closed, safety your vehicle's occupants, fuel economy and reduce vapor emissions. 100% Brand New and ready to install straight out of the box. You might be able to fix your gas cap problem without visiting your local auto shop, saving both time and money.
  • FRIENDLY NOTE : If the tether fuel cap gas cap fails on your vehicle, simply contact us for a replacement. Also if you have any other questions on our this fuel cap gas cap, please contact us at the first time. This is NOT a genuine part, it's a aftermarket replacement part manufactured by Allmotorparts.
No. 4
Gas Can Spout Replacement Improved Design Flexible Pour Nozzle Kit with Gasket Stopper Vent Cap and 2 Screw Collar Caps Compatible for Gott Rubbermaid Scepter Old Style Water Gas Container Pack of 3
  • Fuel tank spouts are made of high strength ABS plastic, improved gasket more durable
  • Replacement gas can spout kit update your old cans instead of buying a new one
  • Push - in vent cap for faster and safer emptying, Lanyard for retaining the cap to prevent loss
  • Flexible nozzle make gas/water easily flows out without the need for other devices and no more spilling
  • Each kit includes: (1) Filler nozzle, (1) spout cap with Lanyard, (1) "O" ring gasket, (2) base caps, (1) yellow push-in vent cap,(1)black rear vent cap. 3 Kits included
No. 5
10 Pack Replacement Yellow SPOUT CAPS Top Hat Style fits # 900302 900092 Blitz Gas Can Spout Cap fits self Venting Gas can Aftermarket (SPOUTS NOT Included)
  • New JSP Brand Aftermarket Blitz Yellow Spout Cap ~ Top Hat Style
  • Replaces the following Part Numbers: 900092, 900094, 9000302
  • Measures Approximately: Outside Diameter: 1.30 inches / Inside Diameter: .85 inch / Height: .945 inch
  • Quantity: 10 Pack ~ Keeps dirt and debris out of your can ~ Easy Installation ~ Made in USA!
  • Fits Blitz Self-Venting Spouts ONLY ~(SPOUTS ARE NOT INCLUDED)
No. 6
Fuel Tank Gas Cap Assembly Compatible with Honda Accord Crosstour Civic Crosstour CRV Fit HR-V Insight Odyssey Pilot Replace 17670-T3W-A01
  • REPLACEMENT FUEL CAP ASSEMBLY / GAS CAP: A faulty gas cap may causes your check engine light CEL turns on. If engine light comes on or if you smell of gasoline or diesel vapors around or near the fuel filler cap and your car is not smoking or making a unusual noise, please take a minute to check the gas cap and replace it.
  • REPLACES PART NUMBER: 17670-T3W-A01, 17670T3WA01, Please check the part number and following compatibility to verify this is the part you need.
  • COMPATIBLE WITH THE FOLLOWING VEHICLES: Honda Accord (Excludes Hybrid) 2008-2013, 2016, Honda Accord 2014-2015, 2017, Honda Accord Crosstour 2010-2011, Honda Civic 2006-2015, Honda Crosstour 2012-2015, Honda CRV 2007-2016, Honda Fit 2009-2013, 2015-2017, Honda HR-V 2016-2017, Honda Insight 2010-2014, Honda Odyssey 2011-2017, Honda Pilot 2009-2015.
  • HIGH QUALITY: Professional, high quality parts (Not Genuine),meets or exceeds OEM standards.Provides a tight seal to keep your vehicle's fuel tank closed, fuel economy and reduce vapor emissions.Direct replacement,saving more time and money than going to a local auto shop.
  • 1 YEAR WARRANTY: Place order with 100% confidence, we provide 1 click refund for our valued customers in 3month. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions and we are always stand by your side to issue your problems.
No. 7
Outlaw Racing 12072 Billet Gas Cap w/Vent Hose (Red) - Compatible with Honda TRX250 TRX400 EX 01-10,TRX450 R 04-10, TRX700 XX 08-10,XR200 XR250 XR400 XR600 XR650 86-10, CRF250 CRF450
  • Comes with a vent cap to keep airflow going
  • Large palm grip body for ease of use
  • Made of aluminum and will last you longer
  • Comes with a resistant rubber seal to prevent leaks
  • COMPATIBLE WITH HONDA MODELS: TRX250, TRX250EX SPORTRAX, TRX250R, TRX250X, TRX400EX SPORTRAX, TRX400X, TRX450R, TRX700XX, CRF250R, CRF250X, CRF450R, CRF450X, XR200R, XR250R, XR400R, XR600R, XR650R
No. 8
Gas Can Spout Replacement,Gas Can Nozzle,(3 Kit-Yellow) Suitable for Most 1/2/5/10 Gallon Oil cans.Durable.The Thickened Oil Gas can Cap and Thickened Gasket Will give Update Your Old Gas can
  • Gas Can Spout Replacement kit,Suitable for most 1/2/5/10 gallon oil cans, We provide 6 threaded collar caps 3 Coarse Thread & 3 Fine Thread . As shown in the picture The internal thread size is 1-3/4--1.7in , It can only be used for gas tanks with a tank mouth size of 1.75in. Please measure your oil tank mouth size before purchasing.
  • High-quality materials, These gas can nozzle replacement parts are made of high-quality HDPE materials,In use, you can bend freely without breaking.Thicker and widened rubber gaskets,Can better fit the bottle cap,Prevent liquid leakage when refueling.
  • Anti-overflow design,(Special Attention: As shown in the figure, the screw cap of the gas con spout cap is hexagonal)The spout tube and the spout cap are threaded, and the spout cap has a rubber sealing ring inside. Tighten the spout cap after use. There will be no oil overflow even in the case of transportation or the tank is down.
  • Can cover more oil cans, We offer two types of gas cons vent caps,gas cons vent cap-Type A and B.(Type A is used for tanks without vents at the end of the tank. You just need simple drilling and installation and ready to use. Type B is used for another oil can with a vent cap at the tail, Can replace old vent caps. )
  • Simple to install,Each set of products includes,6 Screw Collar Caps(3 Coarse Thread & 3 Fine Thread) 3 yellow Spouts and rubber gaskets, 3 nozzle caps with threads,2 kinds of gas con vent caps . And the drill bit needed to install the gas con vent caps . During the installation and use process, if you need assistance, you can contact us, and we will serve you as quickly as possible.
SaleNo. 9
Motorcraft FC1089 Cap - Fuel Tank, 1 Pack
  • Easy to install
  • Provide excellent performance
  • The Package Height of the Product is 8.25 inches
  • Country of Origin : United States
No. 10
ACDelco GM Original Equipment GT364 Fuel Tank Filler Cap, Black
  • Provides a tight seal to keep your vehicle's fuel tank closed
  • A sealed fuel tank reduces vapor emissions which helps the environment
  • Prevents lost fuel in order to help reduce your trips to the gas station
  • GM-recommended replacement part for your GM vehicle’s original factory component
  • Offering the quality, reliability, and durability of GM OE

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Gas Caps! Making your choice among different Gas Caps on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Gas Caps. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Gas Caps for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Gas Caps. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Gas Caps!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
Solid Base Replacement Gas Can Cap - Yellow Coarse Thread Cap to Prevent Fuel Leakage (Pack of 2)
  • Perfect fit: Our EZ-POUR solid base caps are perfect for gas cans such as Midwest, Scepter, EZ POUR’s Chilton adapter, and EZ-POUR’s jerry can adapter. Due to its high compatibility, you don’t need to change the type of replacement gas can cap when using different gas can every time, talk about efficiencies!
  • Coarse thread gas can cap: Our EZ POUR gas can cap a coarse thread cap that makes it more durable and has greater resistance to stripping and cross-threading. It will perfectly fit your old gas can and help to keep dirt and debris out of your can, removing all contaminates is critical in the maintance of fueling!
  • Ideal for fuel storage and transportation: The solid base replacement gas can cap allows you to store and transport fuel easily without worrying about any fuel leakage or spillage. Stop the spill!
  • Pack of 2: EZ-POUR gas caps package includes 2 pieces which are enough to meet your daily application and replacement requirements. Even our one gas cap will serve you for the longest time.
  • Fix your old gas cans: With the EZ-POUR replacement gas can cap, you don’t have to go through the trouble of replacing your old can just because it has a loose cap. Instead, all you need to do is to replace it with ours.
No. 2
Gas Can Spout Replacement Easy to Install, Gas Can Nozzle Replacement Universal, Fit 1/2/5/10 Gallon Gas Can(3 kit White) Include Gas Can Vent Caps, Update Your Old Style Gas Cans
  • EASIER TO POUR: the gas can spout replacement universal is very useful. Just install the gas can spout on the gas cans, adjust the angle to pour gas into tank simply and easily, fills/flows much faster than using a funnel into the gas tank, no more spilling
  • HIGH QUALITY: these gas can spout are made of HDPE plastic(same as 10 5 gallon gas can plastic), which are bendable and durable. thicker and widened rubber gaskets, can better fit the gasoline container, longer service life
  • UNIVERSAL FIT: most gas cans 5 gallon plastic are suitable. the inner diameters of the 6 * screw collar caps are all 1.75inch, 3 of them are coarse threads and the other 3 are fine threads. Please check your gas can outside thread diameter before you make this purchase
  • EASY TO USE: this gas can spout replacement universal suit contains all you need, simple to install, for 1/2/2.5/5/10 gallon gas can, as long as the bore size is the same
  • NO MORE HASSLE: lifetime Warranty, if you need help, please feel free to contact us. Rubber gaskets are fragile parts, do not use too much force. FUEL CAN IS NOT INCLUDED IN SALE
No. 3
Gas Cap, Fuel Cap Replace 95995094 Compatible with Buick Chevy GMC Pontiac - 2005-2010 LaCrosse Cobalt Equinox, 2004-2011 Aveo, 2006-2012 Impala, 2004-2012 Malibu, 2005-2008 Grand Prix, 05-09 G6, More
  • REPLACEMENT TETHER FUEL CAP / GAS CAP : Most fuel caps are sealed by turning them until you hear a clicking sound. An old, loose gas cap, cracked or otherwise faulty gas cap may causes your check engine light CEL turns on. If your check engine light comes on or if you smell of gasoline or diesel vapors around or near the fuel filler cap and your car is not smoking or making a unusual noise, please take a minute to check the gas cap.
  • COMPATIBLE WITH BUICK, CADILLAC & CHEVY VEHICLES : 2005-2008 Allure | 2005-2010 LaCrosse | 2006-2011 Lucerne | 2005-2007 Rainier, Terraza | 2004-2007 Rendezvous | 2007-2011 CTS, STS | 2006-2011 DTS | 2007-2009 SRX | 2007-2008 XLR | 2004-2011 Aveo | 2006-2011 Aveo 5, HHR | 2005-2010 Cobalt, Equinox | 2004-2012 Colorado, Malibu | 2007-2011 Corvette | 2006-2012 Impala | 2006-2007 Monte Carlo | 2004-2007 Optra | 2005-2006 SSR | 2005-2009 Trailblazer | 2005-2008 Uplander gas cap / fuel cap.
  • REPLACES PART # : 95995094 gas cap. The fuel cap gas cap can compatible with GMC, Pontiac & Saturn : 2004-2012 Canyon | 2005-2009 Envoy | 2005-2006 Envoy XL | 2006-2011 Savana 1500 | 2008 Astre | 2009 G3 | 2007-2009 G5 | 2005-2009 G6 | 2005-2008 Grand Prix | 2004-2006 GTO | 2006 Montana SV6 | 2005-2006 Pursuit | 2006-2009 Solstice | 2006-2009 Torrent | 2007-2009 Aura | 2006-2007 Ion. Please check the description to confirm the compatibility before purchase. Thank you!
  • OE FIT, FORM, FUNCTION : Professional, high quality OE style and meet or exceed all original equipment performance fuel cap. Provides a tight seal to keep your vehicle's fuel tank closed, safety your vehicle's occupants, fuel economy and reduce vapor emissions. 100% Brand New and ready to install straight out of the box. You might be able to fix your gas cap problem without visiting your local auto shop, saving both time and money.
  • FRIENDLY NOTE : If the tether fuel cap gas cap fails on your vehicle, simply contact us for a replacement. Also if you have any other questions on our this fuel cap gas cap, please contact us at the first time. This is NOT a genuine part, it's a aftermarket replacement part manufactured by Allmotorparts.

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 28 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Gas Caps. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Gas Caps. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Gas Caps that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-09-26 at 06:33 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API