The 10 Best Gas Caps to Buy – January 2022 Review

Looking for the best Gas Caps?

We did 28 hours of research and testing 25 products to create this review. We believe the best Gas Caps doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Stant OE Equivalent Fuel Cap
3,681 Reviews
Stant OE Equivalent Fuel Cap
  • Replacement OE fuel cap to replace lost or worn fuel cap.
  • Made of durable material for a long lasting life.
  • Unlike other aftermarket fuel caps, Stant fuel caps include all of the safety features found on the original equipment cap.
  • Customer safety is an important feature of Stant products.
No. 2
ACDelco GM Original Equipment GT330 Fuel Tank Filler Cap , Black
  • Provides a tight seal to keep your vehicle's fuel tank closed
  • A sealed fuel tank reduces vapor emissions which helps the environment
  • Prevents lost fuel in order to help reduce your trips to the gas station
  • GM-recommended replacement part for your GM vehicle’s original factory component
  • Offering the quality, reliability, and durability of GM OE
No. 3
Gates 31841 Fuel Tank Cap
477 Reviews
Gates 31841 Fuel Tank Cap
  • Package Dimensions: 7.8 cms (L) x 9.3 cms (W) x 7.8 cms (H)
  • Product Type: Auto Part
  • Package Quantity: 1
  • Country Of Origin: United States
SaleNo. 4
Motorcraft FC920 Fuel Cap
390 Reviews
Motorcraft FC920 Fuel Cap
  • NOTE: This product has Twist on style
  • Resists abrasion and corrosion
  • Maximizes performance
  • Made from high-quality materials
  • Easy installation
  • Ensures lasting durability
No. 5
Gas Cap, Fuel Cap For 2003-2018 Jeep Wrangler JK, Wrangler TJ, Liberty, Cherokee, Compass, Grand Cherokee, Commander,Patriot& Dodge Ram 1500 Journey Caravan Dakota Dart Durango Nitro& Chrysler 200 300
  • 【FUEL CAP / GAS CAP COMPATIBLE WITH】52100552AG, 52030387AB, 52030387AA, Fuel Tank Filler Cap Is 100% Rigorously Tested Before Shipping. Check The Part Number To Confirm The Compatibility Before Purchase.
  • 【COMPATIBLE WITH JEEP MODELS】Gas Cap/ Fuel Cap Compatible With 2003-2018 Jeep Wrangler JK, 2003-2006 Wrangler TJ, 2000-2017 Cherokee, 2008-2018 Compass, 2002-2012 Liberty, 2001-2019 Grand Cherokee, 2006-2010 Commander, 2008-2017 Patriot. (Includ 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 Models)
  • 【COMPATIBLE WITH DODGE & CHRYSLER】Gas Cap/ Fuel Cap Compatible With Dodge Ram 1500 2500 3500 | 2008-2014 Avenger | 1998-2021 Grand Caravan | 2009-2021 Journey | 2001-2007 Caravan | 2008-2012 Caliber | 2006-2010 Charger | 08-13 Challenger | 2000-2010 Dakota | 13-16 Dart | 01-18 Durango | 2000-2004 Intrepid | 2005-2008 Magnum | 2000-2005 Neon | 2007-2011 Nitro & Compatible With Chrysler 200 300 | 2007-2009 Aspen | 1998-2017 Town And Country | 2004-2008 Pacifica | 2001-2008 Sebring And More.
  • 【Superiority】Easy Installation. High Reliability. It Could Correctly Replace The Original Part.Please Check The Detailed Description And Oe Part Number To Confirm The Compatibility Before Purchase.Thank You!
  • 【CUSTOMER SERVICE】If For Any Reason At All, You'Re Not 100% Satisfied With The Fuel Tank Filler Cap, Simply Return It For A Full Refund In 30 Days.
SaleNo. 6
MotoRad MGC-817T Tethered Fuel Cap
1,311 Reviews
MotoRad MGC-817T Tethered Fuel Cap
  • Come pre-assembled for quick and easy installation
  • Several fastener options to work with any fuel cap compartment configuration
  • Fits vehicles originally equipped with tether
  • Reduces air pollution with proper sealing and venting
No. 7
Fuel Tank Filler Cap,Gas Cap Compatible With Buick Chevy GMC - 2005-2010 LaCrosse Cobalt Equinox, 2004-2011 Aveo, 2006-2012 Impala, 2004-2012 Malibu, And More,Replace #  95995094
  • [Replacement Part Number]- 95995094. Before Ordering, Please Confirm Whether The Accessories Are Suitable For Your Vehicle To Confirm Compatibility Most fuel caps are sealed by turning them until you hear a clicking sound
  • [FIT FOR] -Compatible With Buck,Cadillac and Chevy Vehicles: 2005-2008 Allure,2005-2010 LaCrosse,2006-2011 Lucerne,2005-2007 Rainier, Terraza,2004-2007 Rendezvous,2007-2011 CTS, STS,2006-2011 DTS,2007-2009 SRX , 2007-2008 XLR , 2004-2011 Aveo , 2006-2011 Aveo 5, HHR ,2005-2010 Cobalt, Equinox,2004-2012 Colorado, Malibu, 2007-2011 Corvette, 2006-2012 Impala, 2006-2007 Monte Carlo , 2004-2007 Optra, 2005-2006 SSR, 2005-2009 Trailblazer, 2005-2008 Uplander.Easy Installation And Perfect Fit
  • [Advantage]- As Time Goes By, The Fuel Filler Cap Of The Car Will Be Loose And Invalid,This Will Increase Fuel Vapor Emissions, May Causes Your Check Engine Light CEL Turns On.Our Fuel Filler Cap Are Designed And Manufactured According To OEM And Can Perfectly Replace Damaged Fuel Filler Cap. The Price Is Only A Small Part Of The Dealer!
  • [High performance]-Long Service Life, Fuel Filler Cap Is Made Of Reinforced ABS Plastic And High-Quality Sealing Rubber,It's More Resistant To Cold And Heat ,Can Adapt To Harsh Weather And Environment. All Fuel Filler Cap Are Tested Before Leaving The Factory To Ensure That The Product Quality Meets The Standards.Provides A Tight Seal To Keep Your Vehicle's Fuel Tank Closed, Safety Your Vehicle's Occupants, Fuel Economy And Reduce Vapor Emissions
  • Part number: OAP-95995094
SaleNo. 8
Solid Base Replacement Gas Can Cap - Yellow Coarse Thread Cap to Prevent Fuel Leakage (Pack of 2)
  • Perfect fit: Our EZ-POUR solid base caps are perfect for gas cans such as Midwest, Scepter, EZ POUR’s Chilton adapter, and EZ-POUR’s jerry can adapter. Due to its high compatibility, you don’t need to change the type of replacement gas can cap when using different gas can every time, talk about efficiencies!
  • Coarse thread gas can cap: Our EZ POUR gas can cap a coarse thread cap that makes it more durable and has greater resistance to stripping and cross-threading. It will perfectly fit your old gas can and help to keep dirt and debris out of your can, removing all contaminates is critical in the maintance of fueling!
  • Ideal for fuel storage and transportation: The solid base replacement gas can cap allows you to store and transport fuel easily without worrying about any fuel leakage or spillage. Stop the spill!
  • Pack of 2: EZ-POUR gas caps package includes 2 pieces which are enough to meet your daily application and replacement requirements. Even our one gas cap will serve you for the longest time.
  • Fix your old gas cans: With the EZ-POUR replacement gas can cap, you don’t have to go through the trouble of replacing your old can just because it has a loose cap. Instead, all you need to do is to replace it with ours.
No. 9
Fuel Tank Filler Cap,Gas Cap Compatible With Toyota - 4Runner, Avalon, Camry, Corolla, Highlander, Matrix, Sequoia, Sienna, Solara, Tacoma, Tundra, GX470, ES330, ES300,Replace# 77300-33070 7730033070
  • 【Replacement Part Number】-77300-33070, 7730033070 gas cap. Before Ordering, Please Confirm Whether The Accessories Are Suitable For Your Vehicle To Confirm Compatibility!Most fuel caps are sealed by turning them until you hear a clicking sound!
  • 【FIT FOR】 -The gas cap compatible with TOYOTA:2003-2009 4Runner,2005-2006 Avalon ,2002-2006 Camry,2005 Corolla,2004-2006 Highlander ( Not For Hybrid ),2005 Matrix,2005-2007 Sequoia,2004-2006 Sienna,2004-2006 Solara ( Exclude Japan Built Part ),2005-2008 Tacoma,2003-2006 Tundra/compatible with Leuxs : 2002-2003 ES300, 2004-2006 ES330,2006 GS300,2006 GS430,2003-2009 GX470,2004-2006 RX330, 2006-2009 tC.Easy Installation And Perfect Fit!
  • 【Advantage】- As Time Goes By, The Fuel Filler Cap Of The Car Will Be Loose And Invalid,This Will Increase Fuel Vapor Emissions, May Causes Your Check Engine Light CEL Turns On.Our Fuel Filler Cap Are Designed And Manufactured According To OEM And Can Perfectly Replace Damaged Fuel Filler Cap. The Price Is Only A Small Part Of The Dealer!
  • 【High performance】-Long Service Life, Fuel Filler Cap Is Made Of Reinforced ABS Plastic And High-Quality Sealing Rubber,It's More Resistant To Cold And Heat ,Can Adapt To Harsh Weather And Environment. All Fuel Filler Cap Are Tested Before Leaving The Factory To Ensure That The Product Quality Meets The Standards.Provides A Tight Seal To Keep Your Vehicle's Fuel Tank Closed, Safety Your Vehicle's Occupants, Fuel Economy And Reduce Vapor Emissions!
  • 【After-Sales Service】- Establish Strict Quality Control Standards, 1 Year Warranty, Worry-free Return And Refund Policy, Buy With Confidence!If you have any questions about Fuel Filler Cap, please contact us, we will help you deal with it as soon as possible!
No. 10
Fuel Tank Filler Cap,Gas Cap Compatible with Kia - Amanti, Cadenza, Forte, Forte Koup, Forte5, Optima, Rio, Sedona, Sorento, Sorrento, Soul, Spectra, Sportage,Replace#31010-3L600U, 310103L600U
  • 【Replacement Part Number】-31010-3L600U, 310103L600U. Before Ordering, Please Confirm Whether The Accessories Are Suitable For Your Vehicle To Confirm Compatibility!Most fuel caps are sealed by turning them until you hear a clicking sound!
  • 【FIT FOR】 -Gas Cap / Fuel Cap Compatible With KIA Vehicles:2007-2009 Amanti,2009 Borrego,2014-2019 Cadenza,2010-2019 Forte,2010-2016 Forte Koup, 2014-2018 Forte5,2015-2017 K900,2017-2019 Niro,2005-2019 Optima,2004-2006, 2012-2019 Rio,2006 Rio5,2007-2010 Rondo,2005-2012,2014-2019 Sedona, 2005-2009, 2011-2019 Sorento,2010-2019 Soul,2004-2009 Spectra,2005-2009 Spectra5,2006-2019 Sportage,2018-2019 Stinger.Easy Installation And Perfect Fit!
  • 【Advantage】- As Time Goes By, The Fuel Filler Cap Of The Car Will Be Loose And Invalid,This Will Increase Fuel Vapor Emissions, May Causes Your Check Engine Light CEL Turns On.Our Fuel Filler Cap Are Designed And Manufactured According To OEM And Can Perfectly Replace Damaged Fuel Filler Cap. The Price Is Only A Small Part Of The Dealer!
  • 【High performance】-Long Service Life, Fuel Filler Cap Is Made Of Reinforced ABS Plastic And High-Quality Sealing Rubber,It's More Resistant To Cold And Heat ,Can Adapt To Harsh Weather And Environment. All Fuel Filler Cap Are Tested Before Leaving The Factory To Ensure That The Product Quality Meets The Standards.Provides A Tight Seal To Keep Your Vehicle's Fuel Tank Closed, Safety Your Vehicle's Occupants, Fuel Economy And Reduce Vapor Emissions!
  • 【After-Sales Service】- Establish Strict Quality Control Standards, 1 Year Warranty, Worry-free Return And Refund Policy, Buy With Confidence!If you have any questions about Fuel Filler Cap, please contact us, we will help you deal with it as soon as possible!

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Gas Caps! Making your choice among different Gas Caps on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Gas Caps. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Gas Caps for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Gas Caps. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Gas Caps!

Our Picks

No. 1
Stant OE Equivalent Fuel Cap
3,681 Reviews
Stant OE Equivalent Fuel Cap
  • Replacement OE fuel cap to replace lost or worn fuel cap.
  • Made of durable material for a long lasting life.
  • Unlike other aftermarket fuel caps, Stant fuel caps include all of the safety features found on the original equipment cap.
  • Customer safety is an important feature of Stant products.
No. 2
ACDelco GM Original Equipment GT330 Fuel Tank Filler Cap , Black
  • Provides a tight seal to keep your vehicle's fuel tank closed
  • A sealed fuel tank reduces vapor emissions which helps the environment
  • Prevents lost fuel in order to help reduce your trips to the gas station
  • GM-recommended replacement part for your GM vehicle’s original factory component
  • Offering the quality, reliability, and durability of GM OE
No. 3
Gates 31841 Fuel Tank Cap
477 Reviews
Gates 31841 Fuel Tank Cap
  • Package Dimensions: 7.8 cms (L) x 9.3 cms (W) x 7.8 cms (H)
  • Product Type: Auto Part
  • Package Quantity: 1
  • Country Of Origin: United States

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 28 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Gas Caps. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Gas Caps. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Gas Caps that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-11-10 at 08:43 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API