The 10 Best Hard Hats to Buy – September 2020 Review

Looking for the best Hard Hats?

We did 16 hours of research and testing 13 products to create this review. We believe the best Hard Hats doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
Pyramex Ridgeline Full Brim Hard Hat, 4-Point Ratchet Suspension, Matte Black Graphite Pattern
  • Constructed from ABS material — Strong, yet ultra-light for seemingly weightless protection
  • Ratchet suspension is easy to adjust and allows the wearer to modify the fit while wearing hard hat
  • 4-Point suspensions can be converted to a 6-point suspension with the HP6PTSUS
  • Meets ANSI Z89.1-2009 standards, type 1, Class C, G, and E. General dimensions- 12 13/64 X 10 5/8 X 5 63/64 Inches. Shell thickness- 0.07 To 0.16 Inches
  • Replaceable soft brow pad, suspensions and headbands also available. Provides protection at low temperatures -22°F. Provides protection at high temperatures 140°F
SaleNo. 2
3M Hard Hat, White 4-Point Ratchet Suspension H-701R
  • 4 point ratchet suspension allows wearer to customize height and fit
  • Suspension sits lower on head to reduce pressure and increase security
  • Short brim enhances better upward visibility
  • Slots allow for attachment of safety accessories
  • Replaceable brow pad enhances comfort and extends life
SaleNo. 3
MSA 475407 Natural Tan Skullgard Hard Hat with Fas-Trac Suspension
  • Skullgard helmets have been tested to radiant heat loads producing temperatures up to, but not exceeding, 350F.
  • ANSI/CSA Type I Compliant, Protects from vertical impacts and penetrations
  • ANSI/ISEA Z89.1-2014 (Class G) Compliant, provides dielectric protection up to 2,200 volts.
  • Equipped with Fast-Trac III ratchet-style suspension for easy fast size adjustment and all day comfort
  • Standard Size, Fits from 6 1⁄2" to 8"
No. 4
Lift Safety HDF-15NG DAX Hard Hat, Natural
  • Fiber reinforced resin shell for superior impact protection
  • Brim grip, exclusive design provides a secure feel
  • Perforated clarion synthetic leather comfort Dome with molded EVA foam insert for additional shock absorbing protection to the top of head
  • Oversized ratcheting fitment dial to adjust size, easy to grip and use with gloves on
  • 8 point Suspension system for a secure, comfortable fit
SaleNo. 5
Pyramex Safety Products HP14030 Sl Series 4 pt. Snap Lock Suspension Hard Hat, Yellow
  • Country Of Origin : China
  • The Package Height Of The Product Is 9 Inches
  • The Package Length Of The Product Is 15 Inches
  • The Package Width Of The Product Is 13 Inches
No. 6
Klein Tools Hard Hat, Vented, Full Brim with Headlamp
  • Klein Tools Hard Hat, Vented, Full Brim with Headlamp
SaleNo. 7
MSA-475358 White V-Gard Polyethylene Cap Style Hard Hat With 4 Point RatchetRatchet Suspension
  • Polyethylene shell provides superior impact protection
  • Self-adjusting crown straps ensure a comfortable fit
  • Sizes: small (6 to 7-1/8-Inch); standard (6-1/2 to 8-Inch); large (7 to 8-1/2-Inch)
  • Meets ANSI/ISEA Z89.1-2009 (Class E) and CSA Z94.1-2005 (Class E)
  • Molded and assembled in the U.S.
No. 8
HDPE Hydro Dipped Blue/Silver Full Brim Hard Hat with Fas-trac Suspension
  • Cool Air Flow /Full brim hat style will keep rain off the back of the neck
SaleNo. 9
MSA Tan Skullgard Phenolic Cap Style Hard Hat With Ratchet4 Point Ratchet Suspension
  • Skullgard helmets have been tested to radiant heat loads producing temperatures up to, but not exceeding, 350F.
  • ANSI/CSA Type I Compliant, Protects from vertical impacts and penetrations
  • ANSI/ISEA Z89.1-2014 (Class G) Compliant, provides dielectric protection up to 2,200 volts.
  • Equipped with Fast-Trac III ratchet-style suspension for easy fast size adjustment and all day comfort
  • Standard Size, Fits from 6 1⁄2" to 8"
SaleNo. 10
Lift Safety DAX Fifty 50 Carbon Fiber Full Brim Hardhat (White)
  • Carbon Fiber Hardhat Weighs in at 420g without suspension system. 550g with suspension
  • Fiber reinforced resin shell for superior impact protection - 6 Point Suspension for Maximum Comfort
  • Brim grip, exclusive design provides a secure feel - Triple Reinforced Crown For Superior Impact Protection
  • Perforated Clarino synthetic leather comfort dome with molded EVA foam insert for additional shock absorbing protection to the top of head
  • Meets ANSI Z89. 1-2014 requirements for Type 1, Class C.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Hard Hats! Making your choice among different Hard Hats on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Hard Hats. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Hard Hats for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Hard Hats. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Hard Hats!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
Pyramex Ridgeline Full Brim Hard Hat, 4-Point Ratchet Suspension, Matte Black Graphite Pattern
  • Constructed from ABS material — Strong, yet ultra-light for seemingly weightless protection
  • Ratchet suspension is easy to adjust and allows the wearer to modify the fit while wearing hard hat
  • 4-Point suspensions can be converted to a 6-point suspension with the HP6PTSUS
  • Meets ANSI Z89.1-2009 standards, type 1, Class C, G, and E. General dimensions- 12 13/64 X 10 5/8 X 5 63/64 Inches. Shell thickness- 0.07 To 0.16 Inches
  • Replaceable soft brow pad, suspensions and headbands also available. Provides protection at low temperatures -22°F. Provides protection at high temperatures 140°F
SaleNo. 2
3M Hard Hat, White 4-Point Ratchet Suspension H-701R
  • 4 point ratchet suspension allows wearer to customize height and fit
  • Suspension sits lower on head to reduce pressure and increase security
  • Short brim enhances better upward visibility
  • Slots allow for attachment of safety accessories
  • Replaceable brow pad enhances comfort and extends life
SaleNo. 3
MSA 475407 Natural Tan Skullgard Hard Hat with Fas-Trac Suspension
  • Skullgard helmets have been tested to radiant heat loads producing temperatures up to, but not exceeding, 350F.
  • ANSI/CSA Type I Compliant, Protects from vertical impacts and penetrations
  • ANSI/ISEA Z89.1-2014 (Class G) Compliant, provides dielectric protection up to 2,200 volts.
  • Equipped with Fast-Trac III ratchet-style suspension for easy fast size adjustment and all day comfort
  • Standard Size, Fits from 6 1⁄2" to 8"

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 16 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Hard Hats. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Hard Hats. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Hard Hats that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2020-09-23 at 07:06 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API