The 10 Best Hard Hats to Buy – September 2021 Review

Looking for the best Hard Hats?

We did 16 hours of research and testing 13 products to create this review. We believe the best Hard Hats doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
DAX Carbon Fiber Cap Style Hard Hat (Full Black Camo)
  • A Carbon Fiber reinforced resin shell provides superior structural rigidity.
  • Brim grip, exclusive design provides a secure feel
  • Perforated synthetic leather comfort dome with molded EVA foam insert for additional shock absorbing protection to the top of head
  • Oversized ratcheting fitment dial to adjust size, easy to grip and use with gloves on
  • Moisture-wicking foam backed microfiber liner reduces sweat build-up
SaleNo. 2
MSA 475369 V-Gard Full-Brim Hard Hat With Fas-Trac III Ratchet Suspension | Polyethylene Shell, Superior Impact Protection, Self Adjusting Crown Straps - Standard Size in White
  • HIGH QUALITY PROTECTION: V-Gard Full-Brim Hats are made from high-density polyethylene with a UV inhibitor for superior top impact protection. For use in general industry and manufacturing markets, or those featuring electric/utilities, construction, or oil, gas and petrochemical work.
  • SLOTTED FOR ACCESSORY USE: This high-quality MSA V-Gard helmet comes slotted for use with a variety of MSA accessories. With a collection of 100+ accessories, ranging from sun shades and shields to liners and lamps, your helmet will always be fit for whatever task is at hand.
  • FAS-TRAC III SUSPENSION: Designed based on opinions and input from hundreds of customers, our top-end Fas-Trac III suspension functions as an improved ratchet suspension. Flush rear lug attachments eliminate pressure points and three levels of nape strap adjustment give for a fully customized fit. Ratchet comfort pad is contoured to the back of the head, improving airflow and preventing hair-pulling. Ensure continued wear with drastically improved comfort and a graspable ratchet.
  • VARIETY OF SIZES & COLORS: Comes available in a large variety of colors and sizes with custom imprinting and striping options. With custom logo options and any of 27+ different reflective and retro-reflective stripes, MSA gives the ultimate experience in hardhat customization.
  • MEETS PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS: V-Gard Protective Caps meet or exceed all applicable requirements for a Type I (top impact) helmet as outlined in ANSI/ISEA Z89.1-2014 (Class E) and CSA Z94.1-2014 (Class E). These V-Gard caps have also been fully third-party tested and certified by SEI.
No. 3
Malta Dynamics 4 pt. Ratchet Cap Style Hard Hat (1 Pack, White)
  • MADE IN THE USA - Complies with ANSI/ISEA Z89.1, Type I, Class E & G, Manufacture date printed on inside of cap for easy reference
  • Ratchet suspension ensures fast, easy size adjustments and is equipped with cushion pillows and nape cushion for a snug, comfortable fit
  • Rugged, lightweight polyethylene shell holds up to tough punishment
  • Low-profile design and low center of gravity offer excellent balance
  • Innovative suspension bends at flexible points for a better fit
SaleNo. 4
Pyramex Ridgeline Full Brim Hard Hat, Vented, 4-Point Ratchet Suspension, Matte Black Graphite Pattern
  • Constructed from ABS material — Strong, yet ultra-light for seemingly weightless protection
  • Ratchet suspension is easy to adjust and allows the wearer to modify the fit while wearing hard hat
  • Replaceable soft brow pad, suspensions and headbands also available
  • 4-point suspensions can be converted to a 6-point suspension with the HP6PTSUS
  • Meets ANSI Z89. 1-2009 standards, type 1, Class C
SaleNo. 5
The Hard Hat: 21 Ways to Be a Great Teammate (Jon Gordon)
  • Wiley
  • Hardcover Book
  • Gordon, Jon (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 128 Pages - 05/04/2015 (Publication Date) - Wiley (Publisher)
No. 6
MSA 475405 Skullgard Cap Style Safety Hard Hat with Fas-Trac III Ratchet Suspension | Non-slotted Cap, Made of Phenolic Resin, Radiant Heat Loads up to 350F - Large Size in Natural Tan
  • HIGH QUALITY PROTECTION: Intended for general purpose use or in places elevated temperatures. These Skullgard helmets have been tested to radiant heat loads producing temperatures up to, but not exceeding 350°F. A smooth crown allows for the easiest use of all MSA welding equipment. Meet the voluntary standard for reverse donning, low temperature [LT], higher temperature [HT[, and Hi-Viz [HV].
  • MULTI-PURPOSE CAP STRENGTH: Crafted with a phenolic shell and handmade for durability, toughness and quality, this helmet is usable in a variety of industries. Use Skullgard helmets in steel mills, welding, construction, open-pit mining, oil/gas/petrochemical refineries, rubber manufacturing, and steam tunnels.
  • FAS-TRAC III SUSPENSION: Designed based on opinions and input from hundreds of customers, our top-end Fas-Trac III suspension functions as an improved ratchet suspension. Flush rear lug attachments eliminate pressure points and three levels of nape strap adjustment give for a fully customized fit. Ratchet comfort pad is contoured to the back of the head, improving airflow and preventing hair-pulling. Ensure continued wear with drastically improved comfort and a graspable ratchet.
  • VARIETY OF SIZES & COLORS: Comes available in a large variety of colors and sizes with custom imprinting and striping options. With custom logo options and any of 27+ different reflective and retro-reflective stripes, MSA gives the ultimate experience in hardhat customization.
  • MEETS PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS: Skullgard Caps meet all applicable requirements for a Type I (top impact) helmet as outlined in ANSI/ISEA Z89.1-2014 (Class G). These caps have been fully third-party tested and certified by SEI. Date codes are molded into the underside of the shell’s brim with the year and month in which that specific shell was manufactured. **This date does not indicate a helmet’s service life; the service life begins when it is placed into service.** – See attached FAQ sheet
No. 7
Pyramex HP24110 Full Brim Hard Hat 4 Point Ratchet Suspension - White
  • Shell constructed from High Density Polyethylene materials
  • Low Profile design
  • Rain trough on sides and back of helmet channel moisture away.
  • Universal accessory slots fit cap mounted ear muffs and chin straps.
  • Ratchet suspension is easy to adjust and allows the wearer to modify the fit while wearing hard hats.
SaleNo. 8
MSA 475407 Skullgard Full-Brim Hard Hat with Fas-Trac III Ratchet Suspension | Non-slotted Hat, Made of Phenolic Resin, Radiant Heat Loads up to 350F - Standard Size in Natural Tan
  • HIGH QUALITY PROTECTION: Intended for general purpose use or in places elevated temperatures. These Skullgard helmets have been tested to radiant heat loads producing temperatures up to, but not exceeding 350°F. A smooth crown allows for the easiest use of all MSA welding equipment. Meet the voluntary standard for reverse donning, low temperature [LT], higher temperature [HT[, and Hi-Viz [HV].
  • MULTI-PURPOSE CAP STRENGTH: Crafted with a phenolic shell and handmade for durability, toughness and quality, this helmet is usable in a variety of industries. Use Skullgard helmets in steel mills, welding, construction, open-pit mining, oil/gas/petrochemical refineries, rubber manufacturing, and steam tunnels.
  • FAS-TRAC III SUSPENSION: Designed based on opinions and input from hundreds of customers, our top-end Fas-Trac III suspension functions as an improved ratchet suspension. Flush rear lug attachments eliminate pressure points and three levels of nape strap adjustment give for a fully customized fit. Ratchet comfort pad is contoured to the back of the head, improving airflow and preventing hair-pulling. Ensure continued wear with drastically improved comfort and a graspable ratchet.
  • VARIETY OF SIZES & COLORS: Comes available in a large variety of colors and sizes with custom imprinting and striping options. With custom logo options and any of 27+ different reflective and retro-reflective stripes, MSA gives the ultimate experience in hardhat customization.
  • MEETS PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS: Skullgard Caps meet all applicable requirements for a Type I (top impact) helmet as outlined in ANSI/ISEA Z89.1-2014 (Class G). These caps have been fully third-party tested and certified by SEI. Date codes are molded into the underside of the shell’s brim with the year and month in which that specific shell was manufactured. **This date does not indicate a helmet’s service life; the service life begins when it is placed into service.** – See attached FAQ sheet
No. 9
LIFT Safety - HDF50C-19WC Lift Safety DAX Fifty 50 Carbon Fiber Full Brim Hardhat (White)
  • Carbon Fiber Hardhat Weighs in at 420g without suspension system. 550g with suspension
  • Fiber reinforced resin shell for superior impact protection - 6 Point Suspension for Maximum Comfort
  • Brim grip, exclusive design provides a secure feel - Triple Reinforced Crown For Superior Impact Protection
  • Perforated Clarino synthetic leather comfort dome with molded EVA foam insert for additional shock absorbing protection to the top of head
  • Meets ANSI Z89. 1-2014 requirements for Type 1, Class C.
No. 10
Evolution Deluxe 6161 280-EV6161-10V Full Brim Hard Hat with HDPE Shell, 6-Point Polyester Suspension and Wheel Ratchet Adjustment Vented, White
  • Vented to reduce inside helmet temperatures
  • Meets ANSI/ISEA Z89.1-2009, type I, class C requirements
  • High-density polyethylene (HDPE) shell with a full brim providing additional protection against sun, glare, rain and falling debris
  • 6 point suspension system with polyester textile straps offers unrivaled comfort without compromising performance
  • Unique "3D adjustment" provides a precise fit using harness depth settings
  • Hat Size: 6 5/8 - 8 (20 7/8" - 25")

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Hard Hats! Making your choice among different Hard Hats on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Hard Hats. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Hard Hats for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Hard Hats. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Hard Hats!

Our Picks

No. 1
DAX Carbon Fiber Cap Style Hard Hat (Full Black Camo)
  • A Carbon Fiber reinforced resin shell provides superior structural rigidity.
  • Brim grip, exclusive design provides a secure feel
  • Perforated synthetic leather comfort dome with molded EVA foam insert for additional shock absorbing protection to the top of head
  • Oversized ratcheting fitment dial to adjust size, easy to grip and use with gloves on
  • Moisture-wicking foam backed microfiber liner reduces sweat build-up
SaleNo. 2
MSA 475369 V-Gard Full-Brim Hard Hat With Fas-Trac III Ratchet Suspension | Polyethylene Shell, Superior Impact Protection, Self Adjusting Crown Straps - Standard Size in White
  • HIGH QUALITY PROTECTION: V-Gard Full-Brim Hats are made from high-density polyethylene with a UV inhibitor for superior top impact protection. For use in general industry and manufacturing markets, or those featuring electric/utilities, construction, or oil, gas and petrochemical work.
  • SLOTTED FOR ACCESSORY USE: This high-quality MSA V-Gard helmet comes slotted for use with a variety of MSA accessories. With a collection of 100+ accessories, ranging from sun shades and shields to liners and lamps, your helmet will always be fit for whatever task is at hand.
  • FAS-TRAC III SUSPENSION: Designed based on opinions and input from hundreds of customers, our top-end Fas-Trac III suspension functions as an improved ratchet suspension. Flush rear lug attachments eliminate pressure points and three levels of nape strap adjustment give for a fully customized fit. Ratchet comfort pad is contoured to the back of the head, improving airflow and preventing hair-pulling. Ensure continued wear with drastically improved comfort and a graspable ratchet.
  • VARIETY OF SIZES & COLORS: Comes available in a large variety of colors and sizes with custom imprinting and striping options. With custom logo options and any of 27+ different reflective and retro-reflective stripes, MSA gives the ultimate experience in hardhat customization.
  • MEETS PROFESSIONAL STANDARDS: V-Gard Protective Caps meet or exceed all applicable requirements for a Type I (top impact) helmet as outlined in ANSI/ISEA Z89.1-2014 (Class E) and CSA Z94.1-2014 (Class E). These V-Gard caps have also been fully third-party tested and certified by SEI.
No. 3
Malta Dynamics 4 pt. Ratchet Cap Style Hard Hat (1 Pack, White)
  • MADE IN THE USA - Complies with ANSI/ISEA Z89.1, Type I, Class E & G, Manufacture date printed on inside of cap for easy reference
  • Ratchet suspension ensures fast, easy size adjustments and is equipped with cushion pillows and nape cushion for a snug, comfortable fit
  • Rugged, lightweight polyethylene shell holds up to tough punishment
  • Low-profile design and low center of gravity offer excellent balance
  • Innovative suspension bends at flexible points for a better fit

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 16 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Hard Hats. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Hard Hats. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Hard Hats that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-09-26 at 04:23 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API