The 10 Best Hitch Pins to Buy – October 2021 Review

Looking for the best Hitch Pins?

We did 14 hours of research and testing 7 products to create this review. We believe the best Hitch Pins doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
Buyers Products HP6253WCP Hitch Pin and Clip
  • Fits 2" receiver tubes
  • Hitch Pin is 5/8" in diameter
  • More Than Just Parts: From snow and ice equipment to toolboxes, hydraulics, towing, truck and trailer hardware to our innovative lighting products-it's amazing what Buyers Products can do for your truck
  • We Do Things The Right Way: We design products like we're building them for ourselves, because we are; Our teams are staffed with engineers and experts who know how to make a product exceptional
  • Durable and Dependable: Founded in 1946, Buyers Products has become a leader in the truck equipment industry though our commitment to customer care, innovation, and value across our range of products
No. 2
CURT 21580 Trailer Hitch Pin & Clip, 5/8-Inch Diameter, Fits 2 or 2-1/2-Inch Receiver
  • VERSATILE. The 5/8-inch diameter of this hitch pin is compatible with any ball mount or other trailer hitch accessories with a 2-inch or 2-1/2-inch shank and 5/8-inch pin hole to fit virtually any class 3, 4 or 5 hitch
  • EASY TO GRIP. The 105-degree bend in this trailer hitch pin creates a useful handle for easier use and allows the pin to stay securely engaged in the trailer hitch and ball mount
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. Protected by a durable zinc-plated finish, this tow hitch pin maintains excellent resistance to rust and corrosion for longevity and hassle-free use every time
  • HIGH-STRENGTH. This 5/8-inch trailer hitch pin is made out of solid steel for reliable strength, safety on the road and confidence with every mile of your adventure
  • SIMPLE TO INSTALL. To install this trailer hitch pin, simply insert your ball mount or other hitch accessory into the receiver on your vehicle. With the pin holes in the side of the receiver tube lined up, insert the hitch pin. Then, install the clip
No. 3
Neiko 50457A Hair Pin Assortment Kit, 150 Piece | Zinc Plated Steel Clips | For Use on Hitch Pin Lock System
  • High quality trailer hitch pins are constructed of zinc plated steel that lasts a lifetime, ensuring replacements are not needed
  • Heavy duty material allows for durability while hair pin style design gives fast and secure hold for bolts to ensure stability
  • Specialty lock ensures a tight lasting hold and comes with a key that opens four types of lock
  • Set contains wide range of sizes: 42pcs 3/32"x1-3/16". 30pcs 5/64"x1-5/16". 25pcs 5/64"x1-9/16". 25pcs 3/64"x1-5/8". 20pcs 9/64"x1-3/4". 8pcs 5/32"x2-5/16".
  • Convenient see-through resealable storage case packs all material together for portability, organization, and makes it easy to identify size markings
No. 4
10 Pcs Shaft Locking Pin Safety Coupler Pin 1/4 Inch Diameter in 2 Shapes of Square and Arch for Farm Trailers Wagons Lawn Hitches and Garden (Silver) by XBDZR
  • Package includes 10pcs shaft locking pin, come in 2 shapes (Square and Arch), measures 1/4 Inch in diameter.
  • These shaft pins are made of good quality spring steel and carbon steel, zinc plated to resist rust and corrosion.
  • Square and arch retainer wire clip provides a quick latch and added clearance, different shape can meet your different needs.
  • The fastener eliminates cotter pin loss and fits most quick release applications, convenient and easy-to-use, secure your equipment, gear, trailer loads etc.
  • The shaft locking pin is suitable for farming, gardening, truck, boat, trailer couplers, trailer jack wheel and locking applications.
No. 5
Reese Towpower 7009200 Hitch Pin
637 Reviews
Reese Towpower 7009200 Hitch Pin
  • Pin is 5/8 inch in diameter
  • Fits hitches with 2 inch hitch box
  • Kit includes spring cotter pin
No. 6
Reese Towpower 7090200 Black Tactical E-Coat Pin and Clip
  • 5/8 in. tough receiver pin
  • pull-pin style clip
  • black e coating
  • rugged, knurled texture
  • for use with reese tactical collection and towing accessories with 5/8 in. hole
  • Fit type: Vehicle Specific
SaleNo. 7
Master Lock Hitch Pin, Stainless Steel Barrel Head Hitch Pin, Fits 5/8 in. Receivers, 1465DAT
  • LOCK APPLICATION: Best used for vehicles, trailers, and RV hitch locks
  • EASE OF USE: Tapered ends offer easy insertion
  • DURABLE DESIGN: Hitch lock is made with stainless steel for rugged durability and corrosion protection
  • SPECIFICATIONS: Usable length of receiver pin is 3 in.; Stainless steel hitch pin fits 5/8 in. trailer receiver locks
  • INCLUDES: One hitch pin
SaleNo. 8
CURT 21500 Trailer Hitch Pin & Clip, 5/8-Inch Diameter, Fits 2-Inch Receiver
  • VERSATILE. The 5/8-inch diameter of this hitch pin is compatible with any ball mount or other trailer hitch accessories with a 2-inch shank and 5/8-inch pin hole, making this receiver hitch pin a perfect fit for most class 3, 4 and 5 trailer hitches
  • EASY TO GRIP. The 105-degree bend in this trailer hitch pin creates a useful handle for easier use and allows the pin to stay securely engaged in the trailer hitch and ball mount
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. Protected by a durable zinc-plated finish, this tow hitch pin maintains excellent resistance to rust and corrosion for longevity and hassle-free use every time
  • HIGH-STRENGTH. This 5/8-inch trailer hitch pin is made out of solid steel for reliable strength, safety on the road and confidence with every mile of your adventure
  • SIMPLE TO INSTALL. To install this trailer hitch pin, simply insert your ball mount or other hitch accessory into the receiver on your vehicle. With the pin holes in the side of the receiver tube lined up, insert the hitch pin. Then, install the clip
No. 9
X-Haibei Trailer Towing Hitch Pin and Clip 5/8 inch Diameter fit 2 inch Receiver 4 Pack
  • This 5/8" diameter hitch pin features 2 retainer hole for included clip.
  • Made from zinc plated steel,Vinyl coated head for durability
  • Please make sure you buy the right length and the right width.
SaleNo. 10
CURT 25080 Trailer Coupler Pin, 1/4-Inch Diameter x 2-3/4-Inch Long
  • VERSATILE. The 1/4-inch diameter and 2-3/4-inch length of this coupler safety pin make it highly versatile to fit a wide variety of trailer couplers. It can also be used for a trailer jack wheel, pintle hook and more
  • SECURE. This coupler safety pin provides a reliable solution for keeping your trailer coupler latch engaged with the trailer ball. The solid pin offers ample strength while the retainer clip ensures the pin will not vibrate or rattle free
  • EASY TO USE. The square retainer clip of this trailer coupler pin is made with spring steel, making the clip semi-flexible for easy operation. With the safety pin inserted in the coupler latch, the square retainer easily clips on to the end of the pin
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. Protected by a durable zinc-plated finish, this coupler safety pin maintains excellent resistance to rust and corrosion for longevity and hassle-free use every time
  • HIGH-STRENGTH. The 1/4-inch trailer coupler pin is made out of solid steel for reliable strength, safety on the road and confidence with every mile of your adventure. Material-Carbon Steel

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Hitch Pins! Making your choice among different Hitch Pins on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Hitch Pins. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Hitch Pins for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Hitch Pins. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Hitch Pins!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
Buyers Products HP6253WCP Hitch Pin and Clip
  • Fits 2" receiver tubes
  • Hitch Pin is 5/8" in diameter
  • More Than Just Parts: From snow and ice equipment to toolboxes, hydraulics, towing, truck and trailer hardware to our innovative lighting products-it's amazing what Buyers Products can do for your truck
  • We Do Things The Right Way: We design products like we're building them for ourselves, because we are; Our teams are staffed with engineers and experts who know how to make a product exceptional
  • Durable and Dependable: Founded in 1946, Buyers Products has become a leader in the truck equipment industry though our commitment to customer care, innovation, and value across our range of products
No. 2
CURT 21580 Trailer Hitch Pin & Clip, 5/8-Inch Diameter, Fits 2 or 2-1/2-Inch Receiver
  • VERSATILE. The 5/8-inch diameter of this hitch pin is compatible with any ball mount or other trailer hitch accessories with a 2-inch or 2-1/2-inch shank and 5/8-inch pin hole to fit virtually any class 3, 4 or 5 hitch
  • EASY TO GRIP. The 105-degree bend in this trailer hitch pin creates a useful handle for easier use and allows the pin to stay securely engaged in the trailer hitch and ball mount
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. Protected by a durable zinc-plated finish, this tow hitch pin maintains excellent resistance to rust and corrosion for longevity and hassle-free use every time
  • HIGH-STRENGTH. This 5/8-inch trailer hitch pin is made out of solid steel for reliable strength, safety on the road and confidence with every mile of your adventure
  • SIMPLE TO INSTALL. To install this trailer hitch pin, simply insert your ball mount or other hitch accessory into the receiver on your vehicle. With the pin holes in the side of the receiver tube lined up, insert the hitch pin. Then, install the clip
No. 3
Neiko 50457A Hair Pin Assortment Kit, 150 Piece | Zinc Plated Steel Clips | For Use on Hitch Pin Lock System
  • High quality trailer hitch pins are constructed of zinc plated steel that lasts a lifetime, ensuring replacements are not needed
  • Heavy duty material allows for durability while hair pin style design gives fast and secure hold for bolts to ensure stability
  • Specialty lock ensures a tight lasting hold and comes with a key that opens four types of lock
  • Set contains wide range of sizes: 42pcs 3/32"x1-3/16". 30pcs 5/64"x1-5/16". 25pcs 5/64"x1-9/16". 25pcs 3/64"x1-5/8". 20pcs 9/64"x1-3/4". 8pcs 5/32"x2-5/16".
  • Convenient see-through resealable storage case packs all material together for portability, organization, and makes it easy to identify size markings

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 14 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Hitch Pins. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Hitch Pins. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Hitch Pins that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-10-19 at 19:33 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API