The 10 Best Infrared Proximity Sensors to Buy – August 2022 Review

Looking for the best Infrared Proximity Sensors?

We did 21 hours of research and testing 17 products to create this review. We believe the best Infrared Proximity Sensors doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
Sharp GP2Y0A21YK0F GP2Y0A21 10~80cm Infrared Proximity Distance Sensor
  • GP2Y0A51SK0F 2-15CM /GP2Y0A41SK0F 4-30CM/GP2Y0E03 4-50CM/GP2Y0A02YK0F 20-150CM /GP2Y0A710K0F 100-550cm
  • optical sensor
  • GP2Y series infrared distance measuring sensor distance detection 2-15/4-30/4-50/10-80/20-150CM
No. 3
HiLetgo 10pcs IR Infrared Obstacle Avoidance Sensor Module for Arduino Smart Car Robot 3-Wire Reflective Photoelectric for Arduino Smart Car Robot
135 Reviews
HiLetgo 10pcs IR Infrared Obstacle Avoidance Sensor Module for Arduino Smart Car Robot 3-Wire Reflective Photoelectric for Arduino Smart Car Robot
  • Can be widely used in robot obstacle avoidance, obstacle avoidance car, line count, and black and white line tracking and so on.
  • The effective distance range of 2 ~ 30cm, the working voltage of 3.3V- 5V
No. 4
Songhe IR Infrared Obstacle Avoidance Sensor Module Reflective Photoelectric Module 3pins 3.3V-5V for Arduino Smart Car Robot 10pcs
68 Reviews
Songhe IR Infrared Obstacle Avoidance Sensor Module Reflective Photoelectric Module 3pins 3.3V-5V for Arduino Smart Car Robot 10pcs
  • When the module detects an obstacle in front of the signal, the green indicator lights on the board level, while the OUT port sustained low signal output, the module detects the distance 2 ~ 30cm, detection angle 35 °, the distance can detect potential is adjusted clockwise adjustment potentiometer, detects the distance increases;
  • counterclockwise adjustment potentiometer, reducing detection distance.
  • the sensor module output port OUT port can be directly connected to the microcontroller IO can also be directly drive a 5V relay; Connection: VCC-VCC; GND-GND; OUT-IO
  • the module can be 3-5V DC power supply. When the power is turned on, the red power indicator lights;
No. 5
Taiss Photoelectric Beam Sensor Switch 30cm Detection Distance Diffuse Reflection Infrared Switch photoelectric Switch Sensor 12-240VDC 24-240VAC Proximity Switch E3JK-DS30M1
  • Modle: E3JK-DS30M1; Relection Type: Diffuse Relection
  • Supply Voltage: 12-240VDC 24-240VAC ; Load Rating: 3A 250VAC
  • Body Size: 2"x2"x0.75" ; Net weight: 182g
  • Detection distance: 30cm ; Induction Frequency: 200HZ
  • Package Content: 1 x Photoelectric Switch, 1 x Fixing Pad, 2 x Screws
No. 6
Taiss/ 1 Pair Photoelectric Sensor M18 Infrared Ray Through-Beam Reflection Optical Photoelectric Switch Sensor NPN NO 6-36VDC Proximity Switch Inductive Distance 5M with mounting Bracket E3F-5DN1-2Z
  • Product Name : Photoelectric Switch;Sending Light : Infrared Rays;Model :E3F-5DN1
  • Wire Type : DC 3 Wire, Proximity-sensing / Opposite Type;Type : NPN NO ;Voltage : DC 6-36V
  • Current : 300mA;Sensory Distance : 5m;Head Diameter : 1.6cm/0.6'' ; Thread diameter: 18mm
  • Body Size : 2.3 x 7cm/0.9" x 2.7'' (Max.D*L);Material : Plastic, Alloy;Color : Black, Orange
  • Cable Length : 120cm/47'';Weight : 110g;Package Content : 1 Pair x Photoelectric Switch + 2 x mounting bracket
No. 7
Taiss/1 Pair photoelectric Switch 0-20M Through-Beam Reflection Optical Photoelectric Beam Sensor NPN NO photoelectric Sensor Switch 6-36V Proximity Switch with Infrared Ray Beam E3F-20DNL-Z-12MM
  • This product is widely used in outdoors gates, garage doors, Weatherproof (IP66) construction for indoor/outdoor usage etc.
  • Supply Voltage:6-36V DC;Type : NPN(normally open );Wire Type : DC 3 Wire,Proximity-sensing / Opposite Type
  • Sensory Distance : 0-20m;Sending Light : Infrared Rays;Current : 300mA;Thread diameter: 12mm/0.47"
  • Body Size:66mm x12mm/2.6" x0.47"(Max.D*L);Cable Length : 120cm/47";Weight : 70g
  • Package Content: 1 Pair x Photoelectric Switch+2 x Mounting Bracket
SaleNo. 8
Mageway Indoor E3JK-R4M1 Retro-Reflective Photoelectric Beam Sensor 12-240VDC 24-240VAC Infrared Sensor Switch Proximity Switch 6FT Cable Induction 4M
  • INVISIBLE BEAM for higher security!
  • UNIVERSAL – Can be used as safety sensor for garage doors or outdoor gates, Overhead door security sensor, Industrial automation, Detect small objects on manufacturing line, Entry detection for store fronts, Assist in measuring parking distance, Alarm sensor etc...
  • BIG SIZE OF REFLECTOR for easy alignment and longer detecting distance than the rectangle reflector photoelectric sensor.
  • WIDE RANGE INPUT (12-240VDC 24-240VAC) for easy power solution.
  • Pre-wired 1.8 m(6 ft) for easy wire connection.
No. 9
DEVMO 3pcs E18-D80NK Infrared Photoelectric Switch Obstacle Avoidance Sensor Module Proximity Switch Smart car 3-80cm Compatible with Ar-duino Robot Car
  • ★E18-D80NK is a set of transmitter and receiver in one of the photoelectric sensor.
  • ★Detection distance can be adjusted according to requirements.
  • ★Long distance detection, low visible light interference, cheap price, easy assembly, and easy to use.
  • ★Can be widely used in robot obstacle avoidance, pipeline line piece and many other automation products.
  • ★Photoelectric sensor (photoelectric switch) NPN normally open.
No. 10
NOYITO E18-D80NK Adjustable Infrared Obstacle Avoidance Detection Sensor 5V Switch Detect 3-80cm
5 Reviews
NOYITO E18-D80NK Adjustable Infrared Obstacle Avoidance Detection Sensor 5V Switch Detect 3-80cm
  • NOYITO E18-D80NK Adjustable Infrared Obstacle Avoidance Detection Sensor. A detection distance can be adjusted according to the requirements 3-80CM.
  • The sensor has a detection distance, visible interference by small, easy to assemble, easy to use
  • U: 5VDC , I: 100mA, Sn: 3-80CM.
  • The output current DC / SCR / Relay Control output: 100mA / 5V power supply .
  • Current consumption DC <25mA, Response time <2ms.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Infrared Proximity Sensors! Making your choice among different Infrared Proximity Sensors on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Infrared Proximity Sensors. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Infrared Proximity Sensors for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Infrared Proximity Sensors. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Infrared Proximity Sensors!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
Sharp GP2Y0A21YK0F GP2Y0A21 10~80cm Infrared Proximity Distance Sensor
  • GP2Y0A51SK0F 2-15CM /GP2Y0A41SK0F 4-30CM/GP2Y0E03 4-50CM/GP2Y0A02YK0F 20-150CM /GP2Y0A710K0F 100-550cm
  • optical sensor
  • GP2Y series infrared distance measuring sensor distance detection 2-15/4-30/4-50/10-80/20-150CM
No. 3
HiLetgo 10pcs IR Infrared Obstacle Avoidance Sensor Module for Arduino Smart Car Robot 3-Wire Reflective Photoelectric for Arduino Smart Car Robot
135 Reviews
HiLetgo 10pcs IR Infrared Obstacle Avoidance Sensor Module for Arduino Smart Car Robot 3-Wire Reflective Photoelectric for Arduino Smart Car Robot
  • Can be widely used in robot obstacle avoidance, obstacle avoidance car, line count, and black and white line tracking and so on.
  • The effective distance range of 2 ~ 30cm, the working voltage of 3.3V- 5V

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 21 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Infrared Proximity Sensors. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Infrared Proximity Sensors. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Infrared Proximity Sensors that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-08-11 at 19:46 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API