The 10 Best Jaw Pullers to Buy – May 2022 Review

Looking for the best Jaw Pullers?

We did 12 hours of research and testing 8 products to create this review. We believe the best Jaw Pullers doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
DURATECH 8-Inch 3-Jaw Gear Puller, Removal Tool for Gears, Pulleys, Bearings and Flywheels, Fully Assembled, CRV
638 Reviews
DURATECH 8-Inch 3-Jaw Gear Puller, Removal Tool for Gears, Pulleys, Bearings and Flywheels, Fully Assembled, CRV
  • Drop-forged Cr-V steel jaws are heat-treated for extra strength and durability. This 3-jaw removal tool works with your wrench, ratchet, or spanner as a gear puller, sprocket puller, bearing puller, pulley puller, flywheel puller and more.
  • Three jaws come with fine chrome plating to provide a reliable and effective rust and corrosion protection. Drive screw is covered by black phosphating, which provides maximum strength and longevity to the gear puller, puller jaws allow for easy gripping and access to tight spaces. No need to assemble yourself is the advantage of DURATECH.
  • Each of the three 3-jaw gear and bearing pullers can be reversed to pull parts from either the inside or outside. Universal 8 position reversible jaws offer inside or outside grip with short, standard, long or extra-long reach.
  • Three-jaw design balances the pulling force well, and claws are precisely machined to give a non-slip and secure grip on the gears. Make it deal for pulling work in confined areas.
  • Jaw Spread: 8in, Jaw Reach: 9-1/16in, Puller: 12T. Perfect for you to smoothly and safely slide gear, pulley, bearing, and flywheel off the shaft. Free replacement insures your DURATECH Wrenches purchase against manufacturer defects.
No. 2
MOFEEZ 3' 4' 6' 8' inch 3-Jaw Gear Puller ¨C Gear Removal Tool for Slide Gears, Pulley, and Flywheel 4pc Set
1,226 Reviews
MOFEEZ 3" 4" 6" 8" inch 3-Jaw Gear Puller ¨C Gear Removal Tool for Slide Gears, Pulley, and Flywheel 4pc Set
  • DAMAGE-FREE REMOVAL: This Mofeez 3" 4" 6"8" Inch 3-Jaw Gear Puller – Gear Removal Tool for Slide Gears, Pulley, and Flywheel makes removal simple and damage-free
  • BUILT TO LAST: Constructed from forged and hardened steel for strength and longevity; Steel drive screw is cold-rolled and acme-threaded to give you smooth performance even under high stress
  • VARIOUS APPLICATIONS: Removes slide gears, pulleys, and flywheels off of a shaft without damage to your application
  • 3 OR 6 POSITION DESIGN: The universal and reversible jaws offer versatile inside or outside grip along with short or long reach; The 3-inch and 4-inch gear puller has 3 positions and 6-inch and 8-inch gear pullers both have 6 positions.
  • PACKAGE CONTENTS: Included is a 3-inch gear puller with a 4.5-inch jaw spread and 1.5-inch jaw reach, 4-inch gear puller with a 6.25-inch jaw spread and 2.5-inch jaw reach, and a 6-inch gear puller with a 8.75-inch jaw spread and 4.75-inch jaw reach,and a 8-inch gear puller with a 10.75-inch jaw spread and 8.75-inch jaw reach
No. 3
Stanley Proto J4234B 10 Ton -Ease 2-Way Straight Jaw Puller Set
20 Reviews
Stanley Proto J4234B 10 Ton -Ease 2-Way Straight Jaw Puller Set
  • Confidence that our tools will help keep them working longer and safer
  • Made in America, making the highest quality tools Comes first
  • Exhaustive in our efforts to make the world’s safest tools
  • Proto helped build 1934 Fords, the Golden gate bridge and apollo 11
  • Unique in the marketplace, relevant to our customer’s work style
  • 10 Ton Proto-Ease 2-Way Straight Jaw puller set
  • Reach: 2-15/16-inch, 4-11/16-Inch, 7-1/8-inch (18-Inch with jaws bolted together) - Spread: 10-Inch
  • 15.37-Weight
SaleNo. 4
XMHF Adjustable 2-Jaw Gear Puller Motorcycle Car Auto Removal Tool Kit for Gears, Pulley, and Flywheel
61 Reviews
XMHF Adjustable 2-Jaw Gear Puller Motorcycle Car Auto Removal Tool Kit for Gears, Pulley, and Flywheel
  • Material:Carbon Steel ; Color: Black,Brass Tone
  • Dimension: 12.5 x 8 x 3cm/ 4.9 x 3.1 x 1.2 inches(L*W*T)
  • Claw Size: 10 x 3 x 0.5cm/ 3.9 x 1.2 x 0.2 inches(L*W*T)
  • Weight:378g
  • Package Content: 1 x Two Jaw Puller Tool
No. 5
Orion Motor Tech 3" 4" 6" 8" 3-Jaw Gear Puller Set for Removal of Bearings Pulleys Flywheels
  • Universal Removal Tool: This 3-jaw removal tool set works with your wrench, ratchet, or spanner as a gear puller, sprocket puller, bearing puller, pulley puller, flywheel puller and more, removing even rusted parts easily and—thanks to its even distribution of force—without damage.
  • Better Together: This professional or home tool kit includes four puller sizes to cover most applications: a 3 inch gear puller with a 4.3" max. reach and 3" max. spread; a 4 inch gear puller with a 5" max. reach and 4" max. spread; a 6 inch gear puller with a 7.3" max. reach and 6" max. spread; and an 8 inch gear puller with a 9.3" max. reach and 8" max. spread.
  • Versatile Design: Each of the three smaller 3-jaw gear and bearing pullers can be reversed to pull parts from the inside or outside; the 8 in. puller can be used in 4 different positions to deal with both medium and large parts.
  • 45# Carbon Steel: All parts are made with premium heat-treated 45# carbon steel for maximum strength. The jaws are galvanized and the central screw coated with black oxide to provide superior corrosion resistance and long service life.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed: Along with this gear and bearing removal tool kit's durable material and careful engineering, you can rest easy knowing that these gear pullers are backed by Orion Motor Tech's warranty and friendly customer service.
No. 6
ARES 15036 - Reversible 2/3 Jaw 2-Ton Ratcheting Gear Puller - Chrome Moly Steel Construction - 2-Inch to 3-Inch Adjustable Range - Removes Gears, Pulleys, and Flywheels
109 Reviews
ARES 15036 - Reversible 2/3 Jaw 2-Ton Ratcheting Gear Puller - Chrome Moly Steel Construction - 2-Inch to 3-Inch Adjustable Range - Removes Gears, Pulleys, and Flywheels
  • ITEM SPECIFICATIONS: Our 2/3 Jaw 2-Ton Ratcheting Gear Puller features three jaws and has an adjustable range of 2 to 3 inches. The smooth ratcheting action makes making adjustments a breeze, as the locking ratchet design holds the clamp open for easy installation.
  • DESIGN CONSIDERATIONS: The 2-Ton Ratcheting Gear Puller features high strength Chrome Moly Steel construction and a Manganese Phosphate coating to help prevent rust and corrosion. Our design enables the 3-jaw gear puller to quickly convert to a reversible gear puller or a 2-jaw gear puller in no time, and the finely threaded center screw allows for enhanced pulling power.
  • COMMON APPLICATIONS: The super strong low profile foot design allows for access to tight or confined spaces that traditional pullers just can't reach, as this versatile gear puller allows you to smoothly and safely slide gears, pulleys, flywheels and other press-fit parts off shaft.
  • RELIABLE | EFFECTIVE | EFFICIENT: Users trust ARES to be quality tools. You are backed by our Performance Assurance Limited Lifetime Warranty. If you have any issues with your ARES Ratcheting Gear Puller, simply contact customer service for troubleshooting help, parts, replacement, or refund.
  • ASPCA BUSINESS AMBASSADOR: We are proud to be part of the ASPCA Business Ambassador Program. If you have a pet, you realize they are more than a pet, they are part of the family. With your support, we’re proud to help this great organization.
No. 7
Powerbuilt 648906 4' Gear Puller
85 Reviews
Powerbuilt 648906 4" Gear Puller
  • Max reach: 3-3/8-in max spread: 4-in. Reversible two-jaw design for inside or outside pulls. Chrome vanadium steel yoke and jaws
  • Fine thread center bolt for maximum torque and minimal effort
  • Reversible two-jaw design for inside or outside pulls
  • Chrome vanadium steel yoke and jaws
  • Fine thread center bolt for maximum torque and minimal effort
  • Zinc plated finish
No. 8
GEARWRENCH 2 or 3 Jaw Internal/External Ratcheting Puller Set, 2 and 5 Ton - 3627
  • Ratcheting pullers have a time-saving, indexing jaw design
  • Legs index into position and stay in place, letting you easily support the puller and quickly connect each jaw one at a time to the pulley without help
  • Pullers can also be converted to two- and three-leg pullers
  • Jaws can be reversed from external to internal style in seconds
  • Maximum spread of 3-1/4 inches on 2 ton puller
  • Maximum spread of 5 inches on 5 ton puller
  • Includes blow mold case for storage and organization
No. 9
OEMTOOLS 25090 Harmonic Balancer Puller Kit, Adjustable 3-Jaw Puller Fits Most Late Model Automobiles & Trucks, Forcing Screw Fits a 3/8” Square Drive, Includes 4 Forcing Rods, 6 Piece
  • FOR PRESSED-ON HARMONIC BALANCERS: Harmonic balancer tool is designed for pressed-on harmonic balancers with a single center retainer bolt; Uses 3 jaw puller arms with significant bite to grip and remove spoke-style pressed-on harmonic balancers
  • WIDE APPLICATION: Crankshaft harmonic balancer puller designed for use with Model GM 2000 Generation II Cadillac (1988 - Newer), Chevrolet Trucks (2003 - Newer), Chrysler (1990), Ford (1995 - Newer), and Mitsubishi Eclipse (1995)
  • EASY TO USE: Unique spring-loaded jaws hold the legs in place when positioning the harmonic balancer removal tool, making removing and reinstalling the harmonic balancer a relatively simple and inexpensive process
  • INSTRUCTIONS AND STORAGE CASE INCLUDED: Our harmonic balancer pulley removal tool comes with easy-to-follow instructions and a durable blow-molded carrying case; Easily take this harmonic balancer puller set from job to job
  • PRODUCT SPECIFICATIONS: Includes Puller Body, 3-Jaw Puller, (3) Jaw Retaining Pins, (3) Wave Washers, (4) Pressure Screw Adapter Rods (4", 5-13/32", 6-1/2", and 7-13/32"); Blow-Molded Carrying Case
No. 10
GEARWRENCH 2 or 3 Jaw Internal/External Puller, 5 Ton Capacity - 3562D
  • Reversible Jaws for Internal and External Applications
  • Includes Blow Mold Case for Storage
  • 5-3/4" Reach/Length
  • 8" Jaw Capacity
  • Screw Size: 9/16" - 20

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Jaw Pullers! Making your choice among different Jaw Pullers on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Jaw Pullers. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Jaw Pullers for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Jaw Pullers. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Jaw Pullers!

Our Picks

No. 1
DURATECH 8-Inch 3-Jaw Gear Puller, Removal Tool for Gears, Pulleys, Bearings and Flywheels, Fully Assembled, CRV
638 Reviews
DURATECH 8-Inch 3-Jaw Gear Puller, Removal Tool for Gears, Pulleys, Bearings and Flywheels, Fully Assembled, CRV
  • Drop-forged Cr-V steel jaws are heat-treated for extra strength and durability. This 3-jaw removal tool works with your wrench, ratchet, or spanner as a gear puller, sprocket puller, bearing puller, pulley puller, flywheel puller and more.
  • Three jaws come with fine chrome plating to provide a reliable and effective rust and corrosion protection. Drive screw is covered by black phosphating, which provides maximum strength and longevity to the gear puller, puller jaws allow for easy gripping and access to tight spaces. No need to assemble yourself is the advantage of DURATECH.
  • Each of the three 3-jaw gear and bearing pullers can be reversed to pull parts from either the inside or outside. Universal 8 position reversible jaws offer inside or outside grip with short, standard, long or extra-long reach.
  • Three-jaw design balances the pulling force well, and claws are precisely machined to give a non-slip and secure grip on the gears. Make it deal for pulling work in confined areas.
  • Jaw Spread: 8in, Jaw Reach: 9-1/16in, Puller: 12T. Perfect for you to smoothly and safely slide gear, pulley, bearing, and flywheel off the shaft. Free replacement insures your DURATECH Wrenches purchase against manufacturer defects.
No. 2
MOFEEZ 3' 4' 6' 8' inch 3-Jaw Gear Puller ¨C Gear Removal Tool for Slide Gears, Pulley, and Flywheel 4pc Set
1,226 Reviews
MOFEEZ 3" 4" 6" 8" inch 3-Jaw Gear Puller ¨C Gear Removal Tool for Slide Gears, Pulley, and Flywheel 4pc Set
  • DAMAGE-FREE REMOVAL: This Mofeez 3" 4" 6"8" Inch 3-Jaw Gear Puller – Gear Removal Tool for Slide Gears, Pulley, and Flywheel makes removal simple and damage-free
  • BUILT TO LAST: Constructed from forged and hardened steel for strength and longevity; Steel drive screw is cold-rolled and acme-threaded to give you smooth performance even under high stress
  • VARIOUS APPLICATIONS: Removes slide gears, pulleys, and flywheels off of a shaft without damage to your application
  • 3 OR 6 POSITION DESIGN: The universal and reversible jaws offer versatile inside or outside grip along with short or long reach; The 3-inch and 4-inch gear puller has 3 positions and 6-inch and 8-inch gear pullers both have 6 positions.
  • PACKAGE CONTENTS: Included is a 3-inch gear puller with a 4.5-inch jaw spread and 1.5-inch jaw reach, 4-inch gear puller with a 6.25-inch jaw spread and 2.5-inch jaw reach, and a 6-inch gear puller with a 8.75-inch jaw spread and 4.75-inch jaw reach,and a 8-inch gear puller with a 10.75-inch jaw spread and 8.75-inch jaw reach
No. 3
Stanley Proto J4234B 10 Ton -Ease 2-Way Straight Jaw Puller Set
20 Reviews
Stanley Proto J4234B 10 Ton -Ease 2-Way Straight Jaw Puller Set
  • Confidence that our tools will help keep them working longer and safer
  • Made in America, making the highest quality tools Comes first
  • Exhaustive in our efforts to make the world’s safest tools
  • Proto helped build 1934 Fords, the Golden gate bridge and apollo 11
  • Unique in the marketplace, relevant to our customer’s work style
  • 10 Ton Proto-Ease 2-Way Straight Jaw puller set
  • Reach: 2-15/16-inch, 4-11/16-Inch, 7-1/8-inch (18-Inch with jaws bolted together) - Spread: 10-Inch
  • 15.37-Weight

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 12 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Jaw Pullers. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Jaw Pullers. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Jaw Pullers that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-05-18 at 07:57 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API