The 10 Best Lab Hydrometers to Buy – September 2022 Review

Looking for the best Lab Hydrometers?

We did 26 hours of research and testing 6 products to create this review. We believe the best Lab Hydrometers doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Circrane Hydrometer & Glass Test Jar Set, Triple Scale Alcohol Hydrometer with Glass Cylinder for Brew Beer, Wine, Mead and Kombucha, ABV, Brix and Gravity Test Kit, Home Brewing Supplies
774 Reviews
Circrane Hydrometer & Glass Test Jar Set, Triple Scale Alcohol Hydrometer with Glass Cylinder for Brew Beer, Wine, Mead and Kombucha, ABV, Brix and Gravity Test Kit, Home Brewing Supplies
  • 🧪[The Accurate Hydrometer & Glass Cylinder Kit]: Whether your forte is beer, wine, mead or kombucha, make sure your alcohol content, sweetness or gravity measurements are right in the sweet spot with our combo test kit. Our user-friendly hydrometer helps you guard against errors that could ruin your product, while our EXTRA NARROW measuring cylinder helps you waste less of your precious homebrew and get the best readings every single time.
  • 🧪[Triple Scale & Easy to Read]: Measuring specific gravity from 0.99-1.17, brix/balling from 0-35 and potential alcohol by volume from 0%-20%, this essential proofer is easy to read and free of mercury, lead and other hazardous compounds. It’s your environmentally-friendly way to make pinpoint measurements of your home brew.
  • 🧪[Save Precious Liquid]: You only need 125ml rather than 250ml beer or wine for testing. Our test tube is designed with narrow opening and tall enough to help you get the best readings.
  • 🧪[Complete Set for Home Brewer]: Included 1* Triple Scales Hydrometer, 1* Clear Glass cylinder test jar, 1* Bottle brush (Stainless steel handel), Sturdy storage case (protect hydrometer from breakage), Instruction sheet with scale conversion chart and Microfiber cleaning cloth.
  • 🧪[Manufacturer Warranty]: We provide quality assurance for up to a year since you purchased from us. And if the hydrometer borken or lost any accessory during the shipping, please feel free to contact us. We will glad to provide you free replacement.
No. 2
Hydrometer Alcohol Meter Test Kit: Distilled Alcohol American-Made 0-200 Proof Pro Series Traceable Alcoholmeter Tester Set with Glass Jar for Proofing Distilled Spirits - Made in America
  • HIGH QUALITY PROOF & TRALLE TEST KIT: American made, NIST Traceable 0-200 Proof & Tralles Hydrometer for alcohol (Made in the USA) meeting or exceeding the standards set by the National Institute of Standards and Technology. 0-200 PROOF scale for alcohol proofer testing spirits, high alcohol liquor, moonshine, corn whiskey, barrel aging dissipation, infusion batch and tincture recipes or other high alcohol content home distilling beverages for alcohol content measuring.
  • HYDROMETER FOR MOONSHINE TESTING: Distillers, buy the best homebrew hydrometer alcohol proofer - Float your new Brewing America proofing hydrometer for moonshine for your alcohol testing in your still parrot or draw your sample to gauge your grain liquor proof measurement to measure alcohol content in your new Brewing America borosilicate glass test cylinder, either way, you have what you need!
  • EVERYTHING YOU NEED: What's included: One Made In America Brewing America Alcoholmeter (also called a Proof and Tralle Hydrometer for homebrew or spiritometer), One solid borosilicate Glass Test Tube Jar Cylinder, One sturdy Bottle Brush made of STAINLESS STEEL designed specifically for our very narrow test jar, One plastic storage tube, One foam filled, sturdy outer box. We also include one microfiber cloth and our 2- page direction sheet with a conversion chart.
  • BOROSILICATE GLASS TEST TUBE: Highest quality equipment means this equipment has the tolerance for the temperature variances of your mash (or wort) brew ABV percentage tests. It comes with a removable bumper guard and a sturdy, perfect-fit, hydrometer test jar cleaning BRUSH with stainless steel handle, and microfiber cloth, making clean-up a breeze. And you will keep all your test stuff safe in your sturdy storage box.
  • BEST GIFT - MANY USERS: No matter if you are distilling or mixing liquors or wines, barrel aging or infusing, there are many applications of this versatile booze testing combo kit. BE CAREFUL: Home brew and home distiller hydrometers are still breakable, even when you have the highest quality raw glass materials and skilled American labor, moonshine supplies and measuring devices are to be loved, so take care of your high quality equipment and it will help you brew your best batches yet!
No. 3
Tilt Pro Wireless Hydrometer and Thermometer (Green)
  • Like the standard Tilt hydrometer, the Tilt Pro hydrometer allows you to check the specific gravity and temperature of your beer while it's fermenting without having to take a sample or open the fermenter.
  • Designed for high performance production scale stainless steel fermentation tanks.
  • With improved Bluetooth range, it is designed for use with many fermentation vessels larger or thicker than a glass carboy or Corny keg.
  • The Tilt Pro hydrometer brings Tilt technology to professional and semi-professional craft brewers.
  • At 3x the volume and weight of our original Tilt hydrometer, the Tilt Pro has double the battery life and provides steadier readings.
SaleNo. 4
SP Bel-Art, H-B DURAC 1.000/1.600 Specific Gravity Hydrometer for Liquids Heavier Than Water (B61801-7000)
29 Reviews
SP Bel-Art, H-B DURAC 1.000/1.600 Specific Gravity Hydrometer for Liquids Heavier Than Water (B61801-7000)
  • Measures specific gravity / relative density (g/cmᶟ) of liquids heavier than water
  • Commonly used in industries such as food and beverage, chemical, pharmacology, transportation, refrigeration
  • Individually serialized; lead free ballast and glass
  • Length: 300mm (12"); Range: 1.000/1.600; Divisions: 0.005; Accuracy: ±0.005
  • Packaged with a multi-language (English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish) Statement of Accuracy indicating accuracy traceable to NIST; Former HB # 50365
No. 5
3 Pcs Glass Hydrometer Alcoholmeter 0-200 Proof, Alcohol Hydrometer Digital for Distilling Moonshine Liquor, White
  • 0-200 Proof Hydrometer: this alcohol meter is suitable for alcohol proofer testing, high alcohol liquor, moonshine, corn whiskey, barrel aging dissipation, infusion batch and tincture recipes or other high alcohol content home distilling beverages for alcohol content measuring
  • Accurate Measurement: this alcohol proof tester can help you easily calculate the percentage of alcohol, and the gradient ribbon on the product can help you understand the brewing progress, which is very accurate
  • Practical Gifts: treat yourself or help out a fellow homebrew enthusiast, and nothing says you care more than ensuring your friends and family are set up with accurate and quality alcohol measuring device
  • What You Will Receive: package contains 3 pieces of 0-200 proof and 0-100 accurate hydrometer, enough quantity can meet your various uses, and bring you convenience
  • Accurate Hydrometer for High Alcohol Liquor: this alcohol proofing hydrometer is designed for alcohol, not for liquors that have high concentrations of sugar or other ingredients such as rum, cordials and liqueurs
No. 6
EasyDens by Anton Paar - Smart Hydrometer - Digital Density Meter – Extract Content, Sugar Content and Alcohol Content - Plato, Specific Gravity (SG), BABO, Baumé, Brix, g/L, KMW, Oechsle, ABV, Proof
  • EasyDens is a smart digital density and gravity meter
  • EasyDens for Beer: Specific Gravity (SG), °Plato, Est. % ABV
  • EasyDens for Wine: °Brix, °Baumé, °Babo, °KMW, Sugar concentration (g/L)
  • EasyDens for Spirits: ABV (% v/v), ABW (% w/w), Proof UK, Proof US
  • Free mobile app for iOS & Android included
SaleNo. 7
Laboratory Hydrometer - Specific Gravity, Heavy Liquids, Range 1.000 to 2.000 x 0.010 - Includes Protective Case - Eisco Labs
  • Dual scale hydrometer for measuring the relative density in heavy liquids. Loaded with iron shot
  • Range: 1.000 to 2.000 x 0.010
  • 11" long. 0.6" diameter.
  • Includes sturdy, plastic protective case
  • Designed for laboratory use, but can be used in homes and shops
No. 8
SP Bel-Art, H-B DURAC 1.000/1.250 Specific Gravity Hydrometer for Liquids Heavier Than Water (B61801-4800)
  • Measures specific gravity / relative density (g/cmᶟ) of liquids heavier than water
  • Commonly used in industries such as food and beverage, chemical, pharmacology, transportation, refrigeration
  • Individually serialized; lead free ballast and glass
  • Length: 165mm (6.5"); Range: 1.000/1.250; Divisions: 0.005; Accuracy: ±0.005
  • Packaged with a multi-language (English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish) Statement of Accuracy indicating accuracy traceable to NIST; Former HB # 50510
SaleNo. 9
North Mountain Supply - NMSPT-H Glass Hydrometer - Alcoholmeter 0-200 Proof & 0-100 Tralle
  • Proof & tralle hydrometer/alcoholmeter - proof scale 0-200, tralle scale 0-100
  • Comes packaged in a protective hard plastic case
  • Easy to use, just float the hydrometer in your spirits - used to measure alcohol content in distilled spirits
  • This hydrometer is not for beer and wine making. It is not designed to be used with liquors that have high concentrations of sugar or other ingredients such as rum, Kahlua, Jagermeister, cordials and liqueurs
SaleNo. 10
Laboratory Hydrometer - Specific Gravity, Heavy Liquids, Range 1.000 to 1.500 x 0.010 - Includes Protective Case - Eisco Labs
  • Dual scale hydrometer for measuring the relative density in heavy liquids. Shot loaded.
  • Range: 1.000 to 1.500 x 0.010
  • 11.25" long and 0.6" diameter
  • Includes sturdy, plastic protective case
  • Designed for laboratory use, but can be used in homes and garages

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Lab Hydrometers! Making your choice among different Lab Hydrometers on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Lab Hydrometers. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Lab Hydrometers for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Lab Hydrometers. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Lab Hydrometers!

Our Picks

No. 1
Circrane Hydrometer & Glass Test Jar Set, Triple Scale Alcohol Hydrometer with Glass Cylinder for Brew Beer, Wine, Mead and Kombucha, ABV, Brix and Gravity Test Kit, Home Brewing Supplies
774 Reviews
Circrane Hydrometer & Glass Test Jar Set, Triple Scale Alcohol Hydrometer with Glass Cylinder for Brew Beer, Wine, Mead and Kombucha, ABV, Brix and Gravity Test Kit, Home Brewing Supplies
  • 🧪[The Accurate Hydrometer & Glass Cylinder Kit]: Whether your forte is beer, wine, mead or kombucha, make sure your alcohol content, sweetness or gravity measurements are right in the sweet spot with our combo test kit. Our user-friendly hydrometer helps you guard against errors that could ruin your product, while our EXTRA NARROW measuring cylinder helps you waste less of your precious homebrew and get the best readings every single time.
  • 🧪[Triple Scale & Easy to Read]: Measuring specific gravity from 0.99-1.17, brix/balling from 0-35 and potential alcohol by volume from 0%-20%, this essential proofer is easy to read and free of mercury, lead and other hazardous compounds. It’s your environmentally-friendly way to make pinpoint measurements of your home brew.
  • 🧪[Save Precious Liquid]: You only need 125ml rather than 250ml beer or wine for testing. Our test tube is designed with narrow opening and tall enough to help you get the best readings.
  • 🧪[Complete Set for Home Brewer]: Included 1* Triple Scales Hydrometer, 1* Clear Glass cylinder test jar, 1* Bottle brush (Stainless steel handel), Sturdy storage case (protect hydrometer from breakage), Instruction sheet with scale conversion chart and Microfiber cleaning cloth.
  • 🧪[Manufacturer Warranty]: We provide quality assurance for up to a year since you purchased from us. And if the hydrometer borken or lost any accessory during the shipping, please feel free to contact us. We will glad to provide you free replacement.
No. 2
Hydrometer Alcohol Meter Test Kit: Distilled Alcohol American-Made 0-200 Proof Pro Series Traceable Alcoholmeter Tester Set with Glass Jar for Proofing Distilled Spirits - Made in America
  • HIGH QUALITY PROOF & TRALLE TEST KIT: American made, NIST Traceable 0-200 Proof & Tralles Hydrometer for alcohol (Made in the USA) meeting or exceeding the standards set by the National Institute of Standards and Technology. 0-200 PROOF scale for alcohol proofer testing spirits, high alcohol liquor, moonshine, corn whiskey, barrel aging dissipation, infusion batch and tincture recipes or other high alcohol content home distilling beverages for alcohol content measuring.
  • HYDROMETER FOR MOONSHINE TESTING: Distillers, buy the best homebrew hydrometer alcohol proofer - Float your new Brewing America proofing hydrometer for moonshine for your alcohol testing in your still parrot or draw your sample to gauge your grain liquor proof measurement to measure alcohol content in your new Brewing America borosilicate glass test cylinder, either way, you have what you need!
  • EVERYTHING YOU NEED: What's included: One Made In America Brewing America Alcoholmeter (also called a Proof and Tralle Hydrometer for homebrew or spiritometer), One solid borosilicate Glass Test Tube Jar Cylinder, One sturdy Bottle Brush made of STAINLESS STEEL designed specifically for our very narrow test jar, One plastic storage tube, One foam filled, sturdy outer box. We also include one microfiber cloth and our 2- page direction sheet with a conversion chart.
  • BOROSILICATE GLASS TEST TUBE: Highest quality equipment means this equipment has the tolerance for the temperature variances of your mash (or wort) brew ABV percentage tests. It comes with a removable bumper guard and a sturdy, perfect-fit, hydrometer test jar cleaning BRUSH with stainless steel handle, and microfiber cloth, making clean-up a breeze. And you will keep all your test stuff safe in your sturdy storage box.
  • BEST GIFT - MANY USERS: No matter if you are distilling or mixing liquors or wines, barrel aging or infusing, there are many applications of this versatile booze testing combo kit. BE CAREFUL: Home brew and home distiller hydrometers are still breakable, even when you have the highest quality raw glass materials and skilled American labor, moonshine supplies and measuring devices are to be loved, so take care of your high quality equipment and it will help you brew your best batches yet!
No. 3
Tilt Pro Wireless Hydrometer and Thermometer (Green)
  • Like the standard Tilt hydrometer, the Tilt Pro hydrometer allows you to check the specific gravity and temperature of your beer while it's fermenting without having to take a sample or open the fermenter.
  • Designed for high performance production scale stainless steel fermentation tanks.
  • With improved Bluetooth range, it is designed for use with many fermentation vessels larger or thicker than a glass carboy or Corny keg.
  • The Tilt Pro hydrometer brings Tilt technology to professional and semi-professional craft brewers.
  • At 3x the volume and weight of our original Tilt hydrometer, the Tilt Pro has double the battery life and provides steadier readings.

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 26 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Lab Hydrometers. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Lab Hydrometers. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Lab Hydrometers that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-09-29 at 15:15 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API