The 10 Best Nut Inserts to Buy – October 2021 Review

Looking for the best Nut Inserts?

We did 18 hours of research and testing 10 products to create this review. We believe the best Nut Inserts doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
CO-Z SAE + Metric Rivet Nut Kit, 380pcs Rivnuts Nutserts Assortment, 14 Sizes Standard #6 to 1/2 inch and M3 to M12 mm
  • 380-PIECE SET: This CO-Z tool set includes 380 rivet nuts in the most commonly needed SAE and metric sizes—#6-32, #8-32, #10-24, 1/4"-20, 5/16"-18, 3/8"-16, 1/2"-13, M3, M4, M5, M6, M8, M10, and M12—to help you deal with a wide range of fasteners
  • WIDE APPLICATION: Our rivet nuts are used to provide firm and problem-free attachment for screws and bolts in home improvement and for a wide range of manufacturing including automobiles, aircraft, appliances, furniture, decoration, and more
  • SUPERIOR DURABILITY: These rivet nuts boast superior strength and offer corrosion-free and rotation-resistant performance thanks to their precision threading and quality construction from galvanized carbon steel
  • EASY ORGANIZATION: Our set of 200 SAE and 180 metric rivet nuts are organized into 2 segmented and clearly-labeled tool boxes for easy use wherever you need it, whether at home or in your workshop or factory
  • SATISFACTION GUARANTEED: CO-Z backs this handy tool set with our usual strong warranty and friendly 24/7 customer service, ensuring that you'll enjoy its use for years to come!
No. 2
Astro Pneumatic Tool 1442 13" Hand Rivet Nut Setter Kit - Metric & SAE W/ 60pc Rivnuts
  • New "Toolless Quick-Change Head" design allows for easy changing of mandrels and nose pieces by hand
  • Disassembly of tool never required, unique spring loaded inner hex sleeve automatically locks the rotation of hand installed mandrel
  • Shorter handle with double compound hinges maximizing leverage. Great for off-road / Jeep modifications
  • 6 interchangeable mandrel/nosepiece sets and 10pc rivet nuts in Metric M5, M6, & M8 and in SAE 10-24, 1/4-20, & 5/16-18
  • Includes 10 pieces of each of the following rivet nuts: M5, M6, M8,10-24, 1/4-20 and 5/16-18
SaleNo. 3
Rivet Nut, LOKMAN 100 Pieces 1/4-20UNC Carbon Steel Flat Head Rivnut Threaded Insert Nut,Knurled Body (1/4''-20)
  • Make of high quality carbon steel. Zinc plated. Flat head. Knurled body.
  • Rust resistant and strength enough to apply in many kinds of heavy duty materials including sheet metal, steel, aluminum, plastic, fiberglass etc.
  • 1/4-20UNC size specification can be refer to image detail sheet.
  • Package includes: 100 pieces.
  • 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE - If you not satisfied with our product quality or unhappy with the purchase, please contact us via email. We, LOKMAN gladly accept your return within 30 days after your purchase for FULL REFUND with no questions asked.
SaleNo. 4
900pcs Rivet Nuts Kit and 13" Rivet Nut Gun Kit, Metric Steel and Stainless Steel Rivet Nut Assortment Kit, Rivet Nut Tool Rivet Nut Kit M3 M4 M5 M6 M8 M10 M12
  • 【7pcs Mandril + 900pcs Nuts】The rivet nut tool equipped with 7PCS interchangeable mandrels (Metric: M3 M4 M5 M6 M8 M10 M12) and 900pcs rivet nuts
  • 【Easy for use】 Quick-change head design make it simple to change mandrels and nose pieces quickly without the need for additional tools, smooth your project and save your time.
  • 【Sturdy and durable】The mandrels of hand rivet nut tool is made from Chrome steel with chrome plating and the riveter gun is black phosphate, which protect against corrosion and resist to deformation.
  • 【Blow carrying case】 All Accessories are packaged in the blow molded carry cases for easy storage and portability.
  • 【Application】These nuserts can be apply in many kinds of heavy duty materials including sheet metal, steel, aluminum, plastic, fiberglass etc.
No. 5
VIGRUE 150pcs #8-32#10-24 1/4"-20 5/16"-18 3/8"-16 Carbon Steel UNC Rivet Nuts Rivnut Assortment Kit, Yellow Zinc Plated Finish, Flat Head Threaded Insert Nutserts Assort
  • [WHAT YOU GET] 150pcs rivet nuts with various sizes in a durable transparent box, it contains 5 sizes selected for you, includes: #8-32UNC x 45pcs, #10-24UNC x 45pcs, 1/4''-20UNC x 42pcs, 3/8''-16UNC x 8pcs, 5/16''-18UNC x 10pcs.
  • [PORTABLE KIT] These rivnuts kit is lightweight, very convenient to carry; Meanwhile, the transparent storage box is durable enough to accommodate all items safely.
  • [MULTIPURPOSE]: the assorted nutserts are widely used in automotive, furniture, decoration and other electrical and industrial products, suitable for a variety of occasions such as in air conditioning, fire fighting, gas or in medicine beverage food chemical industry and metal sheets factory.
  • [FRIENDLY MATERIAL]: Rivet nuts are made of carbon steel, strong rust and corrosion resistant for a long time use; Zinc plated surface help prevent surface damage and fade, anti-oxidation, healthy and lead-free, high strength, non-deforming, load-bearing threads
  • [WORRY-FREE]: VIGRUE provide lifetime service for our product quality problem, if you're unhappy with our product for any reason, please feel free to contact us, we will solve the problem. If you need a single size or different quantity, welcome to contact.
No. 6
40 Pack Threaded Insert Nutsert, 1/4"-20 x 15mm Screw in Nut Threaded Wood Inserts, for Wood Furniture(with 1/4" Allen Wrench)
  • Size: Insert head diameter: 0.445" (11.3mm), body diameter: 0.315"(8mm), threads diameter: 0.410"(10.4mm),1/4-20 threaded insert length: 0.591"(15mm); Allen Wrench: 1/4"(6mm).
  • Material: High quality carbon steel with high hardness, can keep a long-lasting hold.
  • Application: These furniture screws are suitable for wood furniture, hardwood or solid wood, such as furniture combinations(Threaded inserts are used to drill the right size hole and Install with hex key provided, and screw in nut connector screws).
  • Recommended drill bit for wood: For Soft Wood-- 3/8" (8.5mm/9mm)dirll bit in soft wood, the threads cut will easily go into the wood; For Hard Wood-- 3/8" (10mm),pls drill a hole that close to the outside threads diameter.If the hole is too small, Screwing it may split the wood or insert. If you are not sure the harness of the wood material, pls drill a proper sized hole for test before installing it.
  • Package included: 40 *1/4-20 Threaded Insert Nutsert + 1*1/4"(6mm) Allen Wrench.
No. 7
PGMJ 80 Pieces 1/4"-20 Wood Inserts Bolt Furniture Screw in Nut Threaded Fastener Connector Hex Socket Drive for Wood Furniture Assortment (1/4"-20 x15mm)
  • 80 pieces 1/4"-20 furniture screws threaded inserts for wood furniture. Comes with 9.0 mm white steel twist drill and 6mm hex spanner.
  • Internal thread insert type: 1/4"-20, it is not a metric nut, the thread inside the nut is different, match this type when selecting accessories
  • Material: High hardness and high quality carbon steel
  • Usage: Use the matching bit pre-drill /drill a well-sized hole (depth is 1-2mm longer than furniture screw), then use a proper 6mm internal hex tool to screw in. Tip: If the furniture wood is with high-hardness, please enlarge the screw hole.
  • Applications:These furniture screws are wear-resistant and very durable to use. Suitable for furniture hardwood/ solid wood, for furniture combinations.
No. 8
Glarks 180Pcs 304 Stainless Steel Flat Head Threaded Rivetnut Insert Nutsert Rivet Nut Assortment Kit - M3 M4 M5 M6 M8 M10
  • ◆ Material: Made of 304 Stainless Steel, strong and corrosion resistant
  • ◆ Head Type: Flat Head; Color : Silver Tone
  • ◆ Rivet Range: 0.5 - 5mm
  • ◆ Package: 180pcs rivet nut include 6 size of M3, M4, M5, M6, M8, M10 to meet your different needs
  • ◆ Application: Perfect for automotive, furniture, decoration and other electrical and industrial products
No. 9
Aopin Threaded Inserts Nut Threaded Fastener Connector Hex Drive Threaded for Wood Furniture Male Female Thread, 5/16-18 x 20mm, 30Pcs
  • Internal Thread Insert Type: 5/16"-18, Pitch Size 18 Threads per Inch, nut external diameter: 13mm, total length: 20mm.
  • Suitable for furniture hardwood / solid wood / furniture combinations.
  • Usage: Make a hole smaller than the outer diameter of 0.2-0.5mm, depth is 1-2mm longer than furniture screw, then screw it into the hole with the internal hex wrench!
  • Advantage: Carbon steel galvanized, strong and durable.
  • Package included: 30 x furniture screws threaded inserts.
No. 10
TR TOOLROCK 1010pcs Rivet Nut Assortment Kit, Stainless Steel, Steel and Aluminum M3-M12 Metric Flat Head Threaded Insert Rivet Nuts Set with Rugged Carrying Case
  • 【HIGH CAPACITY AND MULTIPLE SIZE】The 1010pcs rivet nuts with various sizes in a durable transparent box, it contains 3 materials nuts, includes: steel nut (M12 x 15pcs, M10 x 50pcs, M8 x 80pcs, M6 x 75pcs, M5 x 150pcs, M4 x 170pcs, M3 x 170pcs); stainless steel nut (M8 x 40pcs, M6 x 60pcs, M5 x 60pcs); aluminum nut (M8 x 40pcs, M6 x 50pcs, M5 x 50pcs).
  • 【WELL WORTH THE MONEY】Our set has more nuts than most rivet nut sets on Amazon. Meanwhile, our transparent storage box is durable enough to accommodate all items safely. And you can adjust the grid size according to your needs to place items of different sizes.
  • 【DURABLE MATERIAL】Steel nuts are made of zinc plated carbon steel material, zinc plated surface help prevent surface damage and fade, anti-oxidation, lead-free, high strength, non-deforming. Stainless steel nuts are made of 304 stainless steel, provide excellent durability, high strength and corrosion resistance. Aluminum nuts are made of aluminum alloy steel, solid and durable, with strong rust resistant and corrosion resistant.
  • 【MULTIPURPOSE】Our rivet nuts are knurled having flat and deep thread, which are easy to fix and anti-slip effective. The assorted nutserts are widely used in automotive, furniture, decoration and other electrical and industrial products, suitable for a variety of occasions such as in air conditioning, fire fighting, gas or in medicine beverage food chemical industry and metal sheets factory.
  • 【WORRY-FREE SERVICE】We are so confident in our product that we offer a 1-year warranty for every customer. Enjoy your shopping and feel free to contact us!

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Nut Inserts! Making your choice among different Nut Inserts on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Nut Inserts. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Nut Inserts for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Nut Inserts. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Nut Inserts!

Our Picks

No. 1
CO-Z SAE + Metric Rivet Nut Kit, 380pcs Rivnuts Nutserts Assortment, 14 Sizes Standard #6 to 1/2 inch and M3 to M12 mm
  • 380-PIECE SET: This CO-Z tool set includes 380 rivet nuts in the most commonly needed SAE and metric sizes—#6-32, #8-32, #10-24, 1/4"-20, 5/16"-18, 3/8"-16, 1/2"-13, M3, M4, M5, M6, M8, M10, and M12—to help you deal with a wide range of fasteners
  • WIDE APPLICATION: Our rivet nuts are used to provide firm and problem-free attachment for screws and bolts in home improvement and for a wide range of manufacturing including automobiles, aircraft, appliances, furniture, decoration, and more
  • SUPERIOR DURABILITY: These rivet nuts boast superior strength and offer corrosion-free and rotation-resistant performance thanks to their precision threading and quality construction from galvanized carbon steel
  • EASY ORGANIZATION: Our set of 200 SAE and 180 metric rivet nuts are organized into 2 segmented and clearly-labeled tool boxes for easy use wherever you need it, whether at home or in your workshop or factory
  • SATISFACTION GUARANTEED: CO-Z backs this handy tool set with our usual strong warranty and friendly 24/7 customer service, ensuring that you'll enjoy its use for years to come!
No. 2
Astro Pneumatic Tool 1442 13" Hand Rivet Nut Setter Kit - Metric & SAE W/ 60pc Rivnuts
  • New "Toolless Quick-Change Head" design allows for easy changing of mandrels and nose pieces by hand
  • Disassembly of tool never required, unique spring loaded inner hex sleeve automatically locks the rotation of hand installed mandrel
  • Shorter handle with double compound hinges maximizing leverage. Great for off-road / Jeep modifications
  • 6 interchangeable mandrel/nosepiece sets and 10pc rivet nuts in Metric M5, M6, & M8 and in SAE 10-24, 1/4-20, & 5/16-18
  • Includes 10 pieces of each of the following rivet nuts: M5, M6, M8,10-24, 1/4-20 and 5/16-18
SaleNo. 3
Rivet Nut, LOKMAN 100 Pieces 1/4-20UNC Carbon Steel Flat Head Rivnut Threaded Insert Nut,Knurled Body (1/4''-20)
  • Make of high quality carbon steel. Zinc plated. Flat head. Knurled body.
  • Rust resistant and strength enough to apply in many kinds of heavy duty materials including sheet metal, steel, aluminum, plastic, fiberglass etc.
  • 1/4-20UNC size specification can be refer to image detail sheet.
  • Package includes: 100 pieces.
  • 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE - If you not satisfied with our product quality or unhappy with the purchase, please contact us via email. We, LOKMAN gladly accept your return within 30 days after your purchase for FULL REFUND with no questions asked.

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 18 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Nut Inserts. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Nut Inserts. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Nut Inserts that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-10-19 at 19:14 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API