The 10 Best Optocouplers to Buy – August 2022 Review

Looking for the best Optocouplers?

We did 18 hours of research and testing 15 products to create this review. We believe the best Optocouplers doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Gikfun OPTOCOUPLER DIP-4 PC817C PC817 for Arduino DIY (Pack of 20pcs) AE1143
  • Gikfun Packing 20pcs OPTOCOUPLER DIP-4 PC817C PC817
  • Number of Pin: 4
  • Pin Pitch: 2.54mm
  • Optocoupler Output Type: optical transistor
  • We’d like to receive your valuable suggestions for our products and make your idea come true.
No. 2
Icstation 12V Optocoupler Isolation Board (5pcs), EL817 1 Channel Opto PNP NPN Signal Converter, Isolator High-Level Trigger 80KHz
85 Reviews
Icstation 12V Optocoupler Isolation Board (5pcs), EL817 1 Channel Opto PNP NPN Signal Converter, Isolator High-Level Trigger 80KHz
  • Relay Switch Module: 5pcs 1CH photocoupler isolator. trigger current,DC 12V 1mA,stable performance.
  • Signal Voltage: High-level trigger with positive phase amplification. The output is equal to the input.
  • Level Converter: They are good as the level converter(NPN-PNP, PNP-NPN), and can also be used to input a signal to MCU in isolation or MCU control another device in isolation.
  • Control Transformer: Optocoupler isolator can be used with other electronic devices to provide isolation between low and high-voltage circuits.
  • Devices used for microprocessor input/output switching; DC and AC power control; Communications equipment protection; Power supply regulation.
No. 3
NOYITO PC817 4-Channel Optocoupler Isolation Board Voltage Converter Adapter Module 3.6-30V Driver Photoelectric Isolated Module
48 Reviews
NOYITO PC817 4-Channel Optocoupler Isolation Board Voltage Converter Adapter Module 3.6-30V Driver Photoelectric Isolated Module
  • This module is used when it comes to the need for isolation control and voltage conversion.
  • Drive terminal signal voltage: 3.6-24V. Output terminal voltage range: 3.6-30V (output current depends on the specific situation but the maximum does not exceed 10MA, the total power is constant, the voltage and current are inversely proportional)
  • It can realize 3.3V or 5V to control the interface of 3.6-30V voltage . After the control terminal is turned on, the controlled terminal will also be turned on.
  • Photoelectric isolation has strong anti-interference ability. It can drive high-power triodes, MOS tubes and other applications that require high-voltage driving, and can also directly drive low-power 24V relays.If it is a pulse signal, please note that the limit of 817 is 4KHZ or less. If the control signal is greater than 4KHZ, please do not use this module, it will not work properly.
  • 【8-Channel Optocoupler Isolation Board ASIN : B09RGTBDKJ 】
  • 【3-5V, 12V, 24V 1-Channel Small Size Optocoupler Isolation Board ASIN: B0B5373L4P】
SaleNo. 4
NOYITO 4-Channel Optocoupler Photoelectric Isolator Module Level Voltage Converter Module PLC Signal Converter Module PNP NPN to PNP (3.3V to 5V)
  • NOYITO 4-Channel Optocoupler Photoelectric Isolator Module Level Voltage Converter Module with high quality optocoupler and LED patch indicator.
  • The power supply has anti-connection protection. The limit conversion frequency is 20Khz.
  • PCB size: 45x72mm. Module size: 48x86x40mm (LxWxH).
  • Widely used, it can be used for signal isolation, level conversion between signals such as single chip microcomputer and PLC. PNP,NPN signal to NPN signal, signal level conversion and other uses.
  • With high quality optocoupler . With LED patch indicator. The power supply has anti-connection protection. The limit conversion frequency is 20Khz.
No. 5
Bridgold 50pcs PC817c PC817 for Arduino DIY Through Hole transistor output optocoupler,4-Pin
11 Reviews
Bridgold 50pcs PC817c PC817 for Arduino DIY Through Hole transistor output optocoupler,4-Pin
  • Supply Voltage:international standard
  • Type:Integrated Circuits
  • 4 pins, dual row, 2.54mm pitch.Used widely in computer terminals
  • Size : 8 x 4 x 7mm/0.3" x 0.2" x 0.3" (L*W*H)
  • Material : Plastic, Metal
No. 6
Optical Isolator Module, 24V Voltage Level Current Converter Module 80KHz 1-Channel Optocoupler Photoelectric Optoisolator 12V PNP NPN Signal Converter PC817 Optocoupler Optoisolator
  • ❤Optocoupler Isolation Board Voltage more than 3000V . Input Current:50MA(MAX). Operating Current:more than 1MA. Output Maximum Current:50MA (when input voltage is within the range of 15-20MA)
  • ❤EL817 photoelectric isolator, SCM output level can be used to isolating,anti-interference and protect SCM some circuit when driving motor
  • ❤Isolator High-Level Trigger 80KHz, SCM outpput level is low,and driven module voltage is high
  • ❤Can be applied to inverter,which can invert output the input signal, High Voltage Testing, Current Amplification
  • ❤SHOP WITH CONFIDENCE: To Provide You With the Highest Quality Service, If You Have Any Question, Please Feel Free to Contact Us.We Will Provide After-sales Service Until You Are Satisfied.
No. 8
BOJACK PC817 OPTOCOUPLER DIP Installation PC817C 2.54 mm Pitch 4-pin DIP-4 (Pack of 50 pcs)
  • Photocoupler output type: phototransistor
  • Number of pins: 4
  • Needle distance: 2.54mm
  • Package quantity: 50 pieces, packed in a durable and resealable plastic storage box.
  • Application: PC817 photocoupler is widely used in computer terminals, SCR system equipment, measuring instruments, photocopiers, automatic ticketing, household appliances
No. 9
DAOKI 5PCS PC817 2 Channel Optocoupler Isolation Board Voltage Converter 3.6-30V Driver Photoelectric Isolated Module with 24AWG Wire
  • ✅Driving Port Signal Voltage:3.3-24V; Output voltage range: 3.6-30V(The output current depends on the specific situation but not over 10MA. When the total power is fixed, the voltage and current are inversely proportional)
  • ✅Jumper Cap Can Achieve Output Port Is High POtential Or Low Output
  • ✅Onboard 2-Channel 817 Are Independent:can achieve different voltage control at then same time
  • ✅If it is a pulse signal, please note that the limit of 817 is below 3KHZ. If the control signal is greater than 3KHZ, please do not use this module, it will not work properly.
  • ✅Package Content:5 x PC817 2 Channel Optocoupler Isolation Board, 1 x 19.6inch/50cm 24AWG Wire
No. 10
HiLetgo 2pcs ADUM1201 Dual Channel Digital Magnetic Isolator Replace Optocouplers
4 Reviews
HiLetgo 2pcs ADUM1201 Dual Channel Digital Magnetic Isolator Replace Optocouplers
  • Higher speed can reach 125Mbps.
  • Lower power consumption than the same data transfer rate when the traditional optical isolator 1/10, the minimum operating current 0.8mA.
  • Performance higher timing accuracy, transient common mode rejection, the degree of matching between channels are better than the traditional optical isolator.
  • The smaller the integration, the printed circuit board (PCB) area of 40% of the traditional photoelectric isolator.
  • Application: RS-232/RS-422/RS-485 transceiver isolation

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Optocouplers! Making your choice among different Optocouplers on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Optocouplers. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Optocouplers for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Optocouplers. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Optocouplers!

Our Picks

No. 1
Gikfun OPTOCOUPLER DIP-4 PC817C PC817 for Arduino DIY (Pack of 20pcs) AE1143
  • Gikfun Packing 20pcs OPTOCOUPLER DIP-4 PC817C PC817
  • Number of Pin: 4
  • Pin Pitch: 2.54mm
  • Optocoupler Output Type: optical transistor
  • We’d like to receive your valuable suggestions for our products and make your idea come true.
No. 2
Icstation 12V Optocoupler Isolation Board (5pcs), EL817 1 Channel Opto PNP NPN Signal Converter, Isolator High-Level Trigger 80KHz
85 Reviews
Icstation 12V Optocoupler Isolation Board (5pcs), EL817 1 Channel Opto PNP NPN Signal Converter, Isolator High-Level Trigger 80KHz
  • Relay Switch Module: 5pcs 1CH photocoupler isolator. trigger current,DC 12V 1mA,stable performance.
  • Signal Voltage: High-level trigger with positive phase amplification. The output is equal to the input.
  • Level Converter: They are good as the level converter(NPN-PNP, PNP-NPN), and can also be used to input a signal to MCU in isolation or MCU control another device in isolation.
  • Control Transformer: Optocoupler isolator can be used with other electronic devices to provide isolation between low and high-voltage circuits.
  • Devices used for microprocessor input/output switching; DC and AC power control; Communications equipment protection; Power supply regulation.
No. 3
NOYITO PC817 4-Channel Optocoupler Isolation Board Voltage Converter Adapter Module 3.6-30V Driver Photoelectric Isolated Module
48 Reviews
NOYITO PC817 4-Channel Optocoupler Isolation Board Voltage Converter Adapter Module 3.6-30V Driver Photoelectric Isolated Module
  • This module is used when it comes to the need for isolation control and voltage conversion.
  • Drive terminal signal voltage: 3.6-24V. Output terminal voltage range: 3.6-30V (output current depends on the specific situation but the maximum does not exceed 10MA, the total power is constant, the voltage and current are inversely proportional)
  • It can realize 3.3V or 5V to control the interface of 3.6-30V voltage . After the control terminal is turned on, the controlled terminal will also be turned on.
  • Photoelectric isolation has strong anti-interference ability. It can drive high-power triodes, MOS tubes and other applications that require high-voltage driving, and can also directly drive low-power 24V relays.If it is a pulse signal, please note that the limit of 817 is 4KHZ or less. If the control signal is greater than 4KHZ, please do not use this module, it will not work properly.
  • 【8-Channel Optocoupler Isolation Board ASIN : B09RGTBDKJ 】
  • 【3-5V, 12V, 24V 1-Channel Small Size Optocoupler Isolation Board ASIN: B0B5373L4P】

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 18 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Optocouplers. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Optocouplers. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Optocouplers that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-08-11 at 21:26 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API