The 10 Best Pipe Taps to Buy – %currentmonth% %currentyear% Review

Looking for the best Pipe Taps?

We did 25 hours of research and testing 9 products to create this review. We believe the best Pipe Taps doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Drill America - POUCSNPT5 5 Piece NPT Pipe Tap Set (1/8", 1/4", 3/8", 1/2" and 3/4"), Plastic Pouch Case, POU Series
  • Carbon steel Pipe taps are designed to clean and or re-thread damaged or Jam Pipe threads
  • Uncoated tools feature just the base substrate without any additional treatment or coatings and are suitable for a wide range of applications
  • Round Shank with square end. Straight flute tools allow chips to collect in the Flutes as they cut and are well suited for most applications in shallow cuts
  • Right-hand cut tools have a cutting action that engages when they are run in a clockwise direction
  • NPT Pipe taps, sizes 1/4"-18 NPT, 3/8"-18 NPT, 1/2"-14 NPT, 3/4"-14 NPT carbon steel Pipe taps in plastic pouch case
SaleNo. 2
Drill America - DWTPT1/8-1SET 6 Piece NPT Pipe Tap, Carbon Steel, DWTPT Series Set, 1/8", 1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4" and 1" in Wooden Case
  • Carbon steel pipe taps are designed to clean and or re-thread damaged or jam pipe threads
  • Also called 'pipe taps', National Pipe Taper (NPT) taps are appropriate for threading a wide variety of materials both ferrous and non-ferrous.
  • The nominal size of a Pipe Tap is that of the pipe fitting to be tapped, not the actual size of the tap.
  • The thread tapers 3/4 of an inch per foot. All Pipe Taps furnished with a 2-1/2 to 3-1/2 thread chamfer.
  • 6 Piece Set of Carbon Steel NPT Pipe Taps, Sizes 1/8", 1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4" and 1" in Wood Case
SaleNo. 3
XtremeAmazing Set of 5 HSS NPT Pipe Tap Set 1/8, 1/4, 3/8, 1/2 and 3/4 Inch
  • Taps Size: 1/8''-27 NPT, 1/4"-18 NPT, 3/8"-18 NPT, 1/2"-14 NPT, 3/4"-14 NPT
  • Package Contents: 5 x NPT Pipe Tap Set
No. 4
Alfa Tools TDS66006NPT 6 Pc Carbon Steel Npt Pipe Tap Set,
  • Pipe tap 6-Piece set in wood case
  • Sizes and threads per inch (NPT sizes): 1/4-18, 3/8-18, 1/2-14, 3/4-14, 1-11-1/2, 1-1/4-1-1/2
  • Contains 6 national pipe thread pipe taps
  • Made of high carbon steel
  • Quantity: 1 set in wooden case
SaleNo. 5
Drill America DWTPT3/4 3/4"-14 NPT Pipe Tap, Carbon Steel, DWTPT Series
  • Carbon steel pipe taps are designed to clean and or re-thread damaged or jam pipe threads
  • Uncoated tools feature just the base substrate without any additional treatment or coatings and are suitable for a wide range of applications
  • Round shank with square end
  • Straight flute tools allow chips to collect in the flutes as they cut and are well suited for most applications in shallow cuts
  • Right-Hand cut tools have a cutting action that engages when they are run in a clockwise direction
No. 6
HORUSDY 5-Piece NPT Pipe Tap Set, Sizes Includes 1/8", 1/4", 3/8", 1/2" and 3/4"
  • Carbon steel pipe taps are designed to clean and/or rethread to damage or block pipe threads.
  • Right-hand cutting tool has a clockwise cutting function.
  • Right-hand cutting tool has a clockwise cutting function.
  • NPT Pipe taps sizes includes:1/4"-18 NPT, 3/8"-18 NPT, 1/2"-14 NPT, 3/4"-14. Equipped with special storage box.
  • Round shank, square end. Straight flute tools allow chips to collect in the Flutes as they cut and are well suited for most applications in shallow cuts.
No. 7
Drill America DWTPT1/4-1-1/4SET 6 Piece NPT Pipe Tap Set in Wooden Case (1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4", 1" and 1-1/4"), Carbon Steel, DWT Series, Uncoated (Bright), Small
  • Carbon steel pipe taps are designed to clean and or re-thread damaged or jam pipe threads
  • Also called 'pipe taps', National Pipe Taper (NPT) taps are appropriate for threading a wide variety of materials both ferrous and non-ferrous.
  • The nominal size of a Pipe Tap is that of the pipe fitting to be tapped, not the actual size of the tap.
  • The thread tapers 3/4 of an inch per foot. All Pipe Taps furnished with a 2-1/2 to 3-1/2 thread chamfer.
  • 6 Piece Set of Carbon Steel NPT Pipe Taps, Sizes /4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4", 1" and 1-1/4"
No. 8
HSS G3/8-19, Pipe Thread Tap, Hand Tools Taper Pipe Tap,
  • Can be cut very well, made of high-speed steel, high hardness, strong and durable.
  • With small size, easy to carry and store, convenient to use and with good performance.
  • The thread specification is G3/8in, the length of the tap is 7cm, and the useful length of the tap is about 3cm.
  • Great workmanship, this pipe tap can perfect replacement for the old one.
  • Suitable for stainless steel, iron, cast iron, alloy steel, carbon steel, abrasive steel, malleable cast iron and other difficult-to-machine metal materials.
No. 9
HHIP 1011-3312 12 Piece 1/8-1" NPT Taper Pipe Tap and Hex Die Set
  • Thread ground high speed steel
  • Right hand
  • Supplied with solid wooden case
  • Includes one of each of 1/8-27, 1/4-18, 3/8-18, 1/2-14, 3/4-14 and 1-11-1/2 NPT tap and dies
No. 10
HHIP 1011-3215 1/4-18 NPT HSS Taper Pipe Tap
  • Size 1/418; No. of Flute 4
  • Thread Length 1-1/16; Overall Length 2-1/8
  • Overall Length 2-1/8
  • High speed steel; Thread Ground

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Pipe Taps! Making your choice among different Pipe Taps on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Pipe Taps. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Pipe Taps for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Pipe Taps. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Pipe Taps!

Our Picks

No. 1
Drill America - POUCSNPT5 5 Piece NPT Pipe Tap Set (1/8", 1/4", 3/8", 1/2" and 3/4"), Plastic Pouch Case, POU Series
  • Carbon steel Pipe taps are designed to clean and or re-thread damaged or Jam Pipe threads
  • Uncoated tools feature just the base substrate without any additional treatment or coatings and are suitable for a wide range of applications
  • Round Shank with square end. Straight flute tools allow chips to collect in the Flutes as they cut and are well suited for most applications in shallow cuts
  • Right-hand cut tools have a cutting action that engages when they are run in a clockwise direction
  • NPT Pipe taps, sizes 1/4"-18 NPT, 3/8"-18 NPT, 1/2"-14 NPT, 3/4"-14 NPT carbon steel Pipe taps in plastic pouch case
SaleNo. 2
Drill America - DWTPT1/8-1SET 6 Piece NPT Pipe Tap, Carbon Steel, DWTPT Series Set, 1/8", 1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4" and 1" in Wooden Case
  • Carbon steel pipe taps are designed to clean and or re-thread damaged or jam pipe threads
  • Also called 'pipe taps', National Pipe Taper (NPT) taps are appropriate for threading a wide variety of materials both ferrous and non-ferrous.
  • The nominal size of a Pipe Tap is that of the pipe fitting to be tapped, not the actual size of the tap.
  • The thread tapers 3/4 of an inch per foot. All Pipe Taps furnished with a 2-1/2 to 3-1/2 thread chamfer.
  • 6 Piece Set of Carbon Steel NPT Pipe Taps, Sizes 1/8", 1/4", 3/8", 1/2", 3/4" and 1" in Wood Case
SaleNo. 3
XtremeAmazing Set of 5 HSS NPT Pipe Tap Set 1/8, 1/4, 3/8, 1/2 and 3/4 Inch
  • Taps Size: 1/8''-27 NPT, 1/4"-18 NPT, 3/8"-18 NPT, 1/2"-14 NPT, 3/4"-14 NPT
  • Package Contents: 5 x NPT Pipe Tap Set

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 25 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Pipe Taps. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Pipe Taps. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Pipe Taps that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-05-08 at 15:43 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API