The 10 Best Rivet Nuts to Buy – October 2021 Review

Looking for the best Rivet Nuts?

We did 27 hours of research and testing 6 products to create this review. We believe the best Rivet Nuts doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
WETOLS Rivet Nut Tool, Hand Rivet Nut Tool with 7 Metric & Inch Mandrels M6 M8 M10, 1/4-20, 5/16-18, 3/8-16, 70pcs Rivnuts and Blow Carry Case - WE-882
3,399 Reviews
WETOLS Rivet Nut Tool, Hand Rivet Nut Tool with 7 Metric & Inch Mandrels M6 M8 M10, 1/4-20, 5/16-18, 3/8-16, 70pcs Rivnuts and Blow Carry Case - WE-882
  • Various Mandrels - The rivet nut tool equipped with 7pcs interchangeable mandrels(Metric M6 M8 M10; SAE 1/4-20*2, 5/16-18, 3/8-16).
  • Easy for Use - The mandrel of Wetols 14" Rivet Nut can be easily removed by hand for easy mandrel change or maintenance.
  • Sturdy and Durable - The mandrels of our hand rivet nut tool is made from Chrome steel with heat treated 40℃ and the arm is made from 45 carbon steel, which protect against corrosion and resist to deformation.
  • Solid Blow Case - All Accessories are packaged in the blow molded carry case for easy storage and portability. Each tool is placed close to its position to prevent movement and scratching.
  • Complete Accessories - 70pcs rivet nuts (10 rivet nuts for each mandrel,20 rivet for SAE 1/4-20).Please note that the 1/4-20 mandrel was installed in the gun.
No. 2
CO-Z SAE + Metric Rivet Nut Kit, 380pcs Rivnuts Nutserts Assortment, 14 Sizes Standard #6 to 1/2 inch and M3 to M12 mm
  • 380-PIECE SET: This CO-Z tool set includes 380 rivet nuts in the most commonly needed SAE and metric sizes—#6-32, #8-32, #10-24, 1/4"-20, 5/16"-18, 3/8"-16, 1/2"-13, M3, M4, M5, M6, M8, M10, and M12—to help you deal with a wide range of fasteners
  • WIDE APPLICATION: Our rivet nuts are used to provide firm and problem-free attachment for screws and bolts in home improvement and for a wide range of manufacturing including automobiles, aircraft, appliances, furniture, decoration, and more
  • SUPERIOR DURABILITY: These rivet nuts boast superior strength and offer corrosion-free and rotation-resistant performance thanks to their precision threading and quality construction from galvanized carbon steel
  • EASY ORGANIZATION: Our set of 200 SAE and 180 metric rivet nuts are organized into 2 segmented and clearly-labeled tool boxes for easy use wherever you need it, whether at home or in your workshop or factory
  • SATISFACTION GUARANTEED: CO-Z backs this handy tool set with our usual strong warranty and friendly 24/7 customer service, ensuring that you'll enjoy its use for years to come!
No. 3
VIGRUE 150pcs #8-32#10-24 1/4"-20 5/16"-18 3/8"-16 Carbon Steel UNC Rivet Nuts Rivnut Assortment Kit, Yellow Zinc Plated Finish, Flat Head Threaded Insert Nutserts Assort
  • [WHAT YOU GET] 150pcs rivet nuts with various sizes in a durable transparent box, it contains 5 sizes selected for you, includes: #8-32UNC x 45pcs, #10-24UNC x 45pcs, 1/4''-20UNC x 42pcs, 3/8''-16UNC x 8pcs, 5/16''-18UNC x 10pcs.
  • [PORTABLE KIT] These rivnuts kit is lightweight, very convenient to carry; Meanwhile, the transparent storage box is durable enough to accommodate all items safely.
  • [MULTIPURPOSE]: the assorted nutserts are widely used in automotive, furniture, decoration and other electrical and industrial products, suitable for a variety of occasions such as in air conditioning, fire fighting, gas or in medicine beverage food chemical industry and metal sheets factory.
  • [FRIENDLY MATERIAL]: Rivet nuts are made of carbon steel, strong rust and corrosion resistant for a long time use; Zinc plated surface help prevent surface damage and fade, anti-oxidation, healthy and lead-free, high strength, non-deforming, load-bearing threads
  • [WORRY-FREE]: VIGRUE provide lifetime service for our product quality problem, if you're unhappy with our product for any reason, please feel free to contact us, we will solve the problem. If you need a single size or different quantity, welcome to contact.
No. 4
TR TOOLROCK 1010pcs Rivet Nut Assortment Kit, Stainless Steel, Steel and Aluminum M3-M12 Metric Flat Head Threaded Insert Rivet Nuts Set with Rugged Carrying Case
  • 【HIGH CAPACITY AND MULTIPLE SIZE】The 1010pcs rivet nuts with various sizes in a durable transparent box, it contains 3 materials nuts, includes: steel nut (M12 x 15pcs, M10 x 50pcs, M8 x 80pcs, M6 x 75pcs, M5 x 150pcs, M4 x 170pcs, M3 x 170pcs); stainless steel nut (M8 x 40pcs, M6 x 60pcs, M5 x 60pcs); aluminum nut (M8 x 40pcs, M6 x 50pcs, M5 x 50pcs).
  • 【WELL WORTH THE MONEY】Our set has more nuts than most rivet nut sets on Amazon. Meanwhile, our transparent storage box is durable enough to accommodate all items safely. And you can adjust the grid size according to your needs to place items of different sizes.
  • 【DURABLE MATERIAL】Steel nuts are made of zinc plated carbon steel material, zinc plated surface help prevent surface damage and fade, anti-oxidation, lead-free, high strength, non-deforming. Stainless steel nuts are made of 304 stainless steel, provide excellent durability, high strength and corrosion resistance. Aluminum nuts are made of aluminum alloy steel, solid and durable, with strong rust resistant and corrosion resistant.
  • 【MULTIPURPOSE】Our rivet nuts are knurled having flat and deep thread, which are easy to fix and anti-slip effective. The assorted nutserts are widely used in automotive, furniture, decoration and other electrical and industrial products, suitable for a variety of occasions such as in air conditioning, fire fighting, gas or in medicine beverage food chemical industry and metal sheets factory.
  • 【WORRY-FREE SERVICE】We are so confident in our product that we offer a 1-year warranty for every customer. Enjoy your shopping and feel free to contact us!
No. 5
ALL-CARB 16 Rivet Nut Tool Hand Blind Riveter Professional Rivet Nut Setter Kit with 11PCS Metric and Mandrels (M3 M4 M5 M6 M8 M10 M12 10-24 1/4-20 5/16-18 3/8-16) 110Pcs Assorted Rivet Nuts
6 Reviews
ALL-CARB 16 Rivet Nut Tool Hand Blind Riveter Professional Rivet Nut Setter Kit with 11PCS Metric and Mandrels (M3 M4 M5 M6 M8 M10 M12 10-24 1/4-20 5/16-18 3/8-16) 110Pcs Assorted Rivet Nuts
  • Complete Accessories - The rivet nut tool equipped with 11PCS interchangeable mandrels (M3 M4 M5 M6 M8 M10 M12, 10/24, 1/4-20, 5/16-18, 3/8-16) and 110pcs rivet nuts. Please be noted that the M8 mandrel was already installed on the tool, so the plastic box is empty
  • Easy to Use - Tool-free quick-change head design make it simple to change mandrels and nose pieces quickly without the need for additional tools, smooth your project and save your time
  • Sturdy and Durable - The mandrels of our hand rivet nut tool is made from thick steel and surface is heat-treated to prevent corrosion and increase the durability and strength of the tool
  • Wide Applications - It can be used for fastening and riveting in various metal sheet, pipe and other manufacturing industries. And it is widely used in automobiles, aviation, railways, refrigeration, elevators, switches, instruments, furniture, decoration and other industries
No. 6
Glarks 320Pcs 5/32'-32UNC 8-32UNC 10-24UNC 1/4'-20UNC 1/4'-20UNC 5/16'-18UNC 3/8'-16UNC 1/2'-13UNC Zinc Plated Carbon Steel Flat Head Rivnut Threaded Insert Rivet Nuts Assortment Set (Rivet Nut KIt)
1,960 Reviews
Glarks 320Pcs 5/32"-32UNC 8-32UNC 10-24UNC 1/4"-20UNC 1/4"-20UNC 5/16"-18UNC 3/8"-16UNC 1/2"-13UNC Zinc Plated Carbon Steel Flat Head Rivnut Threaded Insert Rivet Nuts Assortment Set (Rivet Nut KIt)
  • ♞【Rivet Nut Size:】In this set, we provide 7 size of rivet nut which are 80pcs 5/32"-32UNC, 70pcs 8-32UNC, 60pcs 10-24UNC, 40pcs 1/4"-20UNC, 30pcs 5/16"-18UNC, 20pcs 3/8"-16UNC, 20pcs 1/2"-13UNC total 320pcs packed in a plastic box, easy to storage and carry.
  • ♞【Feature:】Head Type: Flat Head; Color: Yellow. Nuts have a work-hardened surface providing high-strength, load-bearing threads.
  • ♞【Durable Quality:】All the rivet nut are made of carbon steel, with zinc plated on the surface, corrosion and acid resistant, they are strong and durable, you will no longer worry about them rusting and breaking when installing.
  • ♞【Multipurpose:】It can be used for fixing in many different kinds of material including steel, fiberglass and plastic, etc.
  • ♞【 Application:】Perfect for automotive, furniture, decoration and other electrical and industrial products.
No. 7
Astro Pneumatic Tool RN14 100-Piece 1/4-20 Steel Rivet Nuts
  • Zinc plated knurled steel rivet nut
  • Thread Pitch: ¼-20
  • Outside Diameter: 8.9mm
  • Drill Hole Size: 9mm (3/8”)
  • Length: 15mm
No. 8
Astro Pneumatic Tool 1442 13" Hand Rivet Nut Setter Kit - Metric & SAE W/ 60pc Rivnuts
  • New "Toolless Quick-Change Head" design allows for easy changing of mandrels and nose pieces by hand
  • Disassembly of tool never required, unique spring loaded inner hex sleeve automatically locks the rotation of hand installed mandrel
  • Shorter handle with double compound hinges maximizing leverage. Great for off-road / Jeep modifications
  • 6 interchangeable mandrel/nosepiece sets and 10pc rivet nuts in Metric M5, M6, & M8 and in SAE 10-24, 1/4-20, & 5/16-18
  • Includes 10 pieces of each of the following rivet nuts: M5, M6, M8,10-24, 1/4-20 and 5/16-18
No. 9
Astro Pneumatic Tool 1443B Professional Hand Rivet Nut Kit SAE & Metric with Rivet Nuts
  • The most robust and powerful pistol style hand rivet nut setter yet
  • At only 7.5" long, fits where most 1/4" capacity tools do not
  • Includes rivet nut assortment and sizes M4, M5, M6, 8-32, 10-24 and 1/4-20
  • Weight: 1.54 lbs. (700g)
No. 10
VIGRUE 230PCS SAE & Metric Rivet Nuts Carbon Steel UNC Nutserts Rivnut Assortment Kit, Zinc Plated, Flat Head Insert Nut Assort #8-32#10-24 1/4"-20 3/8"-16 5/16"-18 and M3 M4 M5 M6 M8 M10 M12
  • [SAE and Metric Sizes] 230pcs rivet nuts includes most commonly needed SAE and metric sizes in a durable transparent box, it contains 12 sizes total selected for you, includes: #8-32UNC, #10-24UNC, 1/4''-20UNC, 3/8''-16UNC, 5/16''-18UNC, M3, M4, M5, M6, M8, M10, M12
  • [Portable Kit] These rivnuts kit is lightweight, very convenient to carry; Meanwhile, the transparent storage box is durable enough to accommodate all items safely.
  • [Superior Material]: Rivet nuts are made of carbon steel, strong rust and corrosion resistant for a long time use; Zinc plated surface help prevent surface damage and fade, anti-oxidation, healthy and lead-free, high strength, non-deforming, load-bearing threads
  • [Multipurpose]: the assorted nutserts are widely used in automotive, furniture, decoration and other electrical and industrial products, suitable for a variety of occasions such as in air conditioning, fire fighting, gas or in medicine beverage food chemical industry and metal sheets factory.
  • [Worry-free]: VIGRUE provide lifetime service for our product quality problem, if you're unhappy with our product for any reason, please feel free to contact us, we offer 24/7 customer service.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Rivet Nuts! Making your choice among different Rivet Nuts on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Rivet Nuts. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Rivet Nuts for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Rivet Nuts. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Rivet Nuts!

Our Picks

No. 1
WETOLS Rivet Nut Tool, Hand Rivet Nut Tool with 7 Metric & Inch Mandrels M6 M8 M10, 1/4-20, 5/16-18, 3/8-16, 70pcs Rivnuts and Blow Carry Case - WE-882
3,399 Reviews
WETOLS Rivet Nut Tool, Hand Rivet Nut Tool with 7 Metric & Inch Mandrels M6 M8 M10, 1/4-20, 5/16-18, 3/8-16, 70pcs Rivnuts and Blow Carry Case - WE-882
  • Various Mandrels - The rivet nut tool equipped with 7pcs interchangeable mandrels(Metric M6 M8 M10; SAE 1/4-20*2, 5/16-18, 3/8-16).
  • Easy for Use - The mandrel of Wetols 14" Rivet Nut can be easily removed by hand for easy mandrel change or maintenance.
  • Sturdy and Durable - The mandrels of our hand rivet nut tool is made from Chrome steel with heat treated 40℃ and the arm is made from 45 carbon steel, which protect against corrosion and resist to deformation.
  • Solid Blow Case - All Accessories are packaged in the blow molded carry case for easy storage and portability. Each tool is placed close to its position to prevent movement and scratching.
  • Complete Accessories - 70pcs rivet nuts (10 rivet nuts for each mandrel,20 rivet for SAE 1/4-20).Please note that the 1/4-20 mandrel was installed in the gun.
No. 2
CO-Z SAE + Metric Rivet Nut Kit, 380pcs Rivnuts Nutserts Assortment, 14 Sizes Standard #6 to 1/2 inch and M3 to M12 mm
  • 380-PIECE SET: This CO-Z tool set includes 380 rivet nuts in the most commonly needed SAE and metric sizes—#6-32, #8-32, #10-24, 1/4"-20, 5/16"-18, 3/8"-16, 1/2"-13, M3, M4, M5, M6, M8, M10, and M12—to help you deal with a wide range of fasteners
  • WIDE APPLICATION: Our rivet nuts are used to provide firm and problem-free attachment for screws and bolts in home improvement and for a wide range of manufacturing including automobiles, aircraft, appliances, furniture, decoration, and more
  • SUPERIOR DURABILITY: These rivet nuts boast superior strength and offer corrosion-free and rotation-resistant performance thanks to their precision threading and quality construction from galvanized carbon steel
  • EASY ORGANIZATION: Our set of 200 SAE and 180 metric rivet nuts are organized into 2 segmented and clearly-labeled tool boxes for easy use wherever you need it, whether at home or in your workshop or factory
  • SATISFACTION GUARANTEED: CO-Z backs this handy tool set with our usual strong warranty and friendly 24/7 customer service, ensuring that you'll enjoy its use for years to come!
No. 3
VIGRUE 150pcs #8-32#10-24 1/4"-20 5/16"-18 3/8"-16 Carbon Steel UNC Rivet Nuts Rivnut Assortment Kit, Yellow Zinc Plated Finish, Flat Head Threaded Insert Nutserts Assort
  • [WHAT YOU GET] 150pcs rivet nuts with various sizes in a durable transparent box, it contains 5 sizes selected for you, includes: #8-32UNC x 45pcs, #10-24UNC x 45pcs, 1/4''-20UNC x 42pcs, 3/8''-16UNC x 8pcs, 5/16''-18UNC x 10pcs.
  • [PORTABLE KIT] These rivnuts kit is lightweight, very convenient to carry; Meanwhile, the transparent storage box is durable enough to accommodate all items safely.
  • [MULTIPURPOSE]: the assorted nutserts are widely used in automotive, furniture, decoration and other electrical and industrial products, suitable for a variety of occasions such as in air conditioning, fire fighting, gas or in medicine beverage food chemical industry and metal sheets factory.
  • [FRIENDLY MATERIAL]: Rivet nuts are made of carbon steel, strong rust and corrosion resistant for a long time use; Zinc plated surface help prevent surface damage and fade, anti-oxidation, healthy and lead-free, high strength, non-deforming, load-bearing threads
  • [WORRY-FREE]: VIGRUE provide lifetime service for our product quality problem, if you're unhappy with our product for any reason, please feel free to contact us, we will solve the problem. If you need a single size or different quantity, welcome to contact.

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 27 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Rivet Nuts. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Rivet Nuts. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Rivet Nuts that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-10-19 at 17:43 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API