The 10 Best Sewing Patterns to Buy – July 2021 Review

Looking for the best Sewing Patterns?

We did 25 hours of research and testing 7 products to create this review. We believe the best Sewing Patterns doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
One-Yard Wonders: 101 Sewing Projects; Look How Much You Can Make with Just One Yard of Fabric!
  • One-Yard wonders will delight anyone who has ever fallen for fabric: from the novice to the lifelong seamstress
  • Hoskins, Patricia (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 304 Pages - 10/28/2009 (Publication Date) - Storey Publishing, LLC (Publisher)
SaleNo. 2
First Time Sewing: The Absolute Beginner's Guide
  • First Time Sewing The Absolute Beginner s Guide Learn By Doing Step by Step Basics and Easy Projects
  • Editors Of Creative Publishing International, . (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 128 Pages - 06/01/2014 (Publication Date) - Quarry Books (Publisher)
No. 3
Simplicity U06762A New Look Easy to Sew Misses' Tops, Pants, and Skirts Sewing Pattern Kit, Code 6762, Sizes XS-XL
  • Women's sewing pattern packet includes sewing templates, pattern pieces, fabric recommendations, sizing guides, and instructions for (4) skirts, (1) top, and (1) pair of pants.
  • Clothing sewing patterns for women can be made to fit sizes XS, S, M, L, and XL.
  • Simple, versatile, and perfect for day-to-day wear year-round, these patterns are the perfect addition to any clothing collection.
  • Clothing patterns for women feature more basic techniques and fabric suggestions, and are the perfect choice for those looking to learn to sew and personalize their wardrobe.
  • Simplicity sewing patterns are proudly made in the USA with an English, French, and Spanish sizing guide.
No. 4
The Pattern Making Primer: All You Need to Know About Designing, Adapting, and Customizing Sewing Patterns
  • Used Book in Good Condition
  • Barnfield, Jo (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 192 Pages - 09/01/2012 (Publication Date) - B.E.S. (Publisher)
SaleNo. 5
Simplicity Creative Patterns Sleeves for Tops, Vest, Jackets, Coats, A (10-12-14-16-18-20-22)
  • Includes sewing templates, pattern pieces, sizing guides, and instructions for (8) different sleeves for tops, vests, jackets, and coats.
  • These clothing patterns for women can be made to fit sizes 10, 12, 14, 16, 18, 20, and 22.
  • Based on one of our original patterns from the 1930's, these retro sleeves can be added to any top or dress pattern for a cute vintage look.
  • Sewing pattern kit includes English and French instructions, as well as fabric recommendations.
  • Proudly designed and printed in the USA since 1927.
SaleNo. 6
New Look Sewing Pattern 6866 Misses Dresses, Size A (S-M-L-XL)
  • Misses Dresses in size A (S-M-L-XL), New Look Pattern #6866
  • Number of looks included: 5
  • Designed in UK, Manufactured in USA
  • Instructions are written in English, Spanish, and French
  • Suggested fabrics: Laundered Cottons, Cotton and Cotton Blends, Silks and Silk Types, Double Georgette, Rayons; not suitable for obvious diagonals; for pile, shaded or 1-way design fabrics, use with nap yardages/layouts
No. 7
Simplicity 8172 Easy to Sew Misses' Kimono Sewing Pattern Kit, Code 8172, Sizes XXS-XXL
  • Women's sewing pattern packet includes sewing templates, pattern pieces, fabric recommendations, sizing guides, and instructions for (4) kimonos.
  • Clothing sewing patterns for women can be made to fit sizes XXS, XS, S, M, L, XL, and XXL.
  • Kimono patterns can be made with different lengths, as well as trim options like fringe, lace, ruffles or flounces.
  • Patterns feature more basic techniques and are an excellent option for those looking to learn to sew.
  • Simplicity sewing patterns are made in the USA and sizing guides come in English and Spanish.
SaleNo. 8
Fiskars Crafts 952301010 Rotary Sewing Cutting Set (3 Piece), Grey
  • Classic Stick Rotary Cutter features a rolling 45 mm blade that cuts multiple layers and holds fabric flat for accurate, straight cuts without jagged edges
  • Extra-large 18 inch x 24 inch Cutting Mat features an easy-to-read measuring grid and a self-healing, double-sided surface for lasting value
  • 6.5 inch x 24 inch clear Acrylic Ruler lets you see where you’re cutting and includes highlighted seam allowances for strip cutting and a grid for simplified shape cutting
  • Store mat flat away from sunlight, heat and cold
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Classic Stick Rotary Cutter features a rolling 45 mm blade that cuts multiple layers and holds fabric flat for accurate, straight cuts without jagged edges
  • Extra-large 18 x 24 inch Cutting Mat features an easy-to-read measuring grid and a self-healing, double-sided surface for lasting value
  • 6.5 x 24 inch clear Acrylic Ruler lets you see where you're cutting and includes highlighted seam allowances for strip cutting and a grid for simplified shape cutting
  • Three essential tools includes the classic stick rotary cutter, the extra-large cutting mat and the acrylic ruler
  • Store mat flat away from sunlight, heat and cold, Clean mat with warm water and mild soap
No. 9
Ogrmar 10PCS Professional Tailors Chalk Triangle Tailor's Chalk Markers Sewing Fabric Chalk
  • Tailors’ chalks in 4 colors, different colors meet your different needs, suitable for professional tailor and home tailoring.
  • A solid block of chalk with a triangular shape makes it easy to hold and make markings.
  • Test the chalk on a piece of fabric before marking on fabric.
  • Can be applied to temporary marking of pattern or designs on fabric, Easy to apply on any fabric,convenient to use, can be removed by dipping in wate.
  • Chalk may break in transit. If you have any questions about the product, feel free to contact us.
No. 10
Simplicity US1563A Easy to Sew Teen's, Men's and Women's Pajama Sewing Pattern Kit, Code 1563, Sizes XS-XL
  • Includes sewing templates, fabric suggestions, sizing guides, and instructions to create (2) sleepwear tops, (2) sleepwear bottoms, and (1) robe.
  • Family pajama patterns can be made to fit sizes XS, S, M, L, and XL.
  • Comfy and cozy, these pajama patterns are fun way to make sleepwear for the whole family!
  • Pants can be made in full length or as shorts, and have an elastic waist.
  • All Simplicity sewing patterns are designed and printed in the USA with an English and Spanish sizing guide.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Sewing Patterns! Making your choice among different Sewing Patterns on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Sewing Patterns. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Sewing Patterns for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Sewing Patterns. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Sewing Patterns!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
One-Yard Wonders: 101 Sewing Projects; Look How Much You Can Make with Just One Yard of Fabric!
  • One-Yard wonders will delight anyone who has ever fallen for fabric: from the novice to the lifelong seamstress
  • Hoskins, Patricia (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 304 Pages - 10/28/2009 (Publication Date) - Storey Publishing, LLC (Publisher)
SaleNo. 2
First Time Sewing: The Absolute Beginner's Guide
  • First Time Sewing The Absolute Beginner s Guide Learn By Doing Step by Step Basics and Easy Projects
  • Editors Of Creative Publishing International, . (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 128 Pages - 06/01/2014 (Publication Date) - Quarry Books (Publisher)
No. 3
Simplicity U06762A New Look Easy to Sew Misses' Tops, Pants, and Skirts Sewing Pattern Kit, Code 6762, Sizes XS-XL
  • Women's sewing pattern packet includes sewing templates, pattern pieces, fabric recommendations, sizing guides, and instructions for (4) skirts, (1) top, and (1) pair of pants.
  • Clothing sewing patterns for women can be made to fit sizes XS, S, M, L, and XL.
  • Simple, versatile, and perfect for day-to-day wear year-round, these patterns are the perfect addition to any clothing collection.
  • Clothing patterns for women feature more basic techniques and fabric suggestions, and are the perfect choice for those looking to learn to sew and personalize their wardrobe.
  • Simplicity sewing patterns are proudly made in the USA with an English, French, and Spanish sizing guide.

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 25 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Sewing Patterns. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Sewing Patterns. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Sewing Patterns that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-07-31 at 06:03 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API