The 10 Best Snow Chains to Buy – September 2021 Review

Looking for the best Snow Chains?

We did 25 hours of research and testing 17 products to create this review. We believe the best Snow Chains doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
Security Chain Company SZ429 Super Z6 Cable Tire Chain for Passenger Cars, Pickups, and SUVs - Set of 2
  • Designed for pickups and SUVs with very limited operating clearance around the drive tires
  • Fast easy installation with no need to move the vehicle
  • Designed-in rubber tightener means there is no need to stop and retighten after installation
  • Better all-around traction performance than conventional tire chains or cables
  • Better compatibility with anti-lock brakes, traction control, all-wheel drive, and other electronically monitored control systems
No. 2
Peerless 0232805 Auto-Trac Light Truck/SUV Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2
  • Worry-free self-tightening ratchets provide automatic tightening and centering
  • Easy installation and removal in minutes
  • Do not exceed 30 MPH with these chains on
  • Diamond pattern cross chain provides a smoother ride and superior traction
  • Meet class 'S' clearance requirements
  • Worry-free self-tightening ratchets provide automatic tightening and centering
  • Easy installation and removal in minutes
  • Eliminates loose chains and retightening stops
  • Diamond pattern cross chain provides a smoother ride and superior traction
  • Meet class 'S' clearance requirements
No. 3
Security Chain Company QG2228CAM Quik Grip Light Truck CAM LSH Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2
  • Includes cam and non-cam chains, regular, heavy duty and cold temperature operation chains
  • Provides optimal traction to your vehicle
  • Comes with the cam tool and step by step instructions for easy installation
  • Alternative to cable chains
  • PLEASE NOTE:  Chains should be fitted to tire before actual use.  Fitment can be affected by age of tire, tire manufacturer and/or tread type
No. 4
AutoChoice 6 Packs Car Snow Chains Emergency Anti Slip Tire Chains with Thickened Manganese Steel for Truck SUV in Snow, Ice, Sand and Mud(Tire Width 195-235mm)
  • 【High Quality Thickened Manganese Steel】:Each car snow chain is composed of 5 thick chains; strong and wear-resistant, strong grip, strong ice breaking and skid resistance, and strong anti-skid ability. The scientific mesh crossover design can provide smoother driving and excellent skid resistance.
  • 【Upgrade the Automatic Tightener and Easy to Install】: There is no need to use any tools to install the car's snow chains, remove the tires, and move the vehicle. You can complete the snow chain installation independently. ​For detailed installation steps, please refer to Figure 5 or the product details and installation instructions in the product.
  • 【Premium Material】① Both ends of the snow chain are covered with high-quality thick TPU tendon pad material to prevent wear of the tire and wheel, low temperature resistance, and good fit with the wheel.②The tightening belt adopts engineering grade tightening belt, which is strong and durable, resistant to tension and abrasion.
  • 【Is it suitable for your tire? 】: ①Check a string on the tire to describe the tire specification. The three digits on the left are the tire width. Please check the product details for details. ②You can check the corresponding model of your car on your car website. This product is only applicable to the tire width of 195-235mm, which is suitable for most car. When using this product, it is forbidden to use emergency braking, and the vehicle speed shall not exceed 40km/h.
  • 【Package Includes】: The car snow chain including 6 packl of the non slip chain, 2 pairs of the gloves, a long hook, a fiber absorbent towel, handbag and a product installation introduction. Easy to carry and integrated storage, is a necessary emergency supplies for every car. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us.
No. 5
KONIG XG-12 PRO 245 Snow chains, set of 2
  • 235/75-15, 215/85-16, 215/80-16, 225/75-16, 235/65-16 (no Goodyear Cargo Ultra Grip 2 , no Continental Vanco2), 6.50-17, 225/65-17, 235/60-17, 225/60-18, 235/55-18, 245/50-18, 245/45-19, 255/45-19, 245/40-20
  • The quick fitting snow chain for SUVs, providing superior driving comfort and top performaces.
  • 12 mm inside and on-the-tread clearance.
  • Anti-scratch nylon bumpers protect alloy wheels (optional application).Certifications: Ö-Norm 5117, Ö-Norm 5119, UNI 11311, TÜV.
  • Self-tensioning system
No. 6
SUPTEMPO Car Snow Chains, 6Pcs Emergency Anti Slip Tire Traction Chains Upgraded TPU Snow Chain for Light Truck/SUV/ATV Winter Universal Tire Security Chains (Tire Width 165-285mm/6.5-11.2'')
  • 【 High Quality Material 】: Tire Snow Chains Made of Thicken TPU Steel, Low temperature resistant (-50℃), Wearable and Tough, High-Hardness metal nails prevent slipping when the tire comes into contact with the ground, ensure the tire has enough grip, keep safe driving on snowy days.
  • 【 Good Compatible】 : Anti-Slip chains applicable tire width is 6.5-11.2"/165-285mm, suitable for the standard car, minivans, passenger cars, SUV, Light Truck, and most standard vehicle tires; due to it perfect traction and grip, the snow chains work well when stuck in the snow.
  • 【 Easy to Install 】: Winter tire chains has simple tension adjustment straps which snaps easily into place; you can easily install the tire chain independent, no need to move the vehicle or disassemble the tire, very safe and convinent.(You can refer to our anti-slip chains picture or installation manual, fast installation and removal in minutes)
  • 【 Easy to Carry】: We provide a tote bag, easy to store and carry, it can be placed in the car at any time standby; Whether it’s icy or snow-filled roads it can rescue your car from the tough situation, overcome Bad Weather Conditions, service to you anywhere and anytime;
  • 【 Package Included】: 6 x Anti skid Car snow chains,1 x Portable storage bag 1x Ice Shovel, 1x Wrench,1x pairs of Gloves
No. 7
Security Chain Company Z-579 Z-Chain Extreme Performance Cable Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2
  • Manganese alloy cross members provide superior, all-around traction performance and greater durability compared to conventional traction products
  • Fast, secure installation and removal, with no need to move the vehicle
  • Better compatibility with anti-lock brakes, traction control, all-wheel drive (AWD) and other electronically monitored control systems.After use, clean and spray with an all-purpose lubricant
  • Meets S.A.E. Class “S” clearance requirements or vehicles with limited clearance
  • Low potential for damage to vehicle body and mechanical components, even when abused
  • Doesn't require chain tighteners
SaleNo. 8
Glacier 1042 Passenger Cable Tire Chain - Set of 2
  • Case hardened steel rollers on cable cross members
  • Suitable for front and rear wheel drive vehicles
  • Type "S" limited clearance
  • Meets all state requirements for cable traction devices.Spring rollers are wrapped around sturdy wire cross cables
  • Fits: 14" - 20" tires
No. 9
Security Chain Company SZ335 Shur Grip Super Z Passenger Car Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2
  • Shur Grip Z class S cable chains
  • Fast and easy installation with included rubber tighteners
  • Better all-around traction performance than conventional cable or link chain
  • For use on most passenger vehicles
  • Offers a smooth ride
No. 10
Jeremywell Snow Chains Anti-Skid Anti Slip Emergency Snow Tire Chains - Portable Emergency Traction Snow Mud Chains Universal Adjustable 10pcs Car Security Chains for SUV and Cars (Yellow-10pcs)
  • FREE U.S. DOMESTIC 2-Day SHIPPING
  • [UNIVERSAL TYRE CHAINS for ALL SEASON]: Anti-Skid Emergency Snow Tire Chains with Special Design it can be applied to all the models of the tire width It can be applied to all the models of the tire width 7.3”-11.7”(185mm-295mm) / 6.49”-8.9”(165mm-225mm) for Car, SUV, and Truck. Best for ice road, snow road and mud road.
  • [SAVE YOUR TIME TO INSTALL]:Snow Tire Chains can be installed in accordance with anti-slip requirement, Snow Mud Tire Chains with adjustable Tension Straps which makes mounting your unit to the tire a breeze adjustable. no need to take down tires, no need to move the vehicle, fast installation and removal in minutes. safe to use and affordable.
  • [2020 UPGARTED VERSION SNOW CHAIN]: Humanized design of alloy steel, good performance of antiskid & thicken pure TPU & steel studs material, no harm to your tire. special fastener, real materials, with strong anti-wear Engineering. it fits securely over your tires, and provides the perfect amount of traction and grip on slippery surfaces.
  • [ESSENTIAL for You]: Winter is approaching, for the safety. you need this Double Fastener, Thickened TPU Anti-slip Chain to Insure a comfortable drive with less vibration and noise. Please Note: This Auto Anti-slip Chain Cable is not suitable for braking and sharp turns, iron wheels can not install this Emergency Tyre Cable Chain.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Snow Chains! Making your choice among different Snow Chains on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Snow Chains. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Snow Chains for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Snow Chains. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Snow Chains!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
Security Chain Company SZ429 Super Z6 Cable Tire Chain for Passenger Cars, Pickups, and SUVs - Set of 2
  • Designed for pickups and SUVs with very limited operating clearance around the drive tires
  • Fast easy installation with no need to move the vehicle
  • Designed-in rubber tightener means there is no need to stop and retighten after installation
  • Better all-around traction performance than conventional tire chains or cables
  • Better compatibility with anti-lock brakes, traction control, all-wheel drive, and other electronically monitored control systems
No. 2
Peerless 0232805 Auto-Trac Light Truck/SUV Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2
  • Worry-free self-tightening ratchets provide automatic tightening and centering
  • Easy installation and removal in minutes
  • Do not exceed 30 MPH with these chains on
  • Diamond pattern cross chain provides a smoother ride and superior traction
  • Meet class 'S' clearance requirements
  • Worry-free self-tightening ratchets provide automatic tightening and centering
  • Easy installation and removal in minutes
  • Eliminates loose chains and retightening stops
  • Diamond pattern cross chain provides a smoother ride and superior traction
  • Meet class 'S' clearance requirements
No. 3
Security Chain Company QG2228CAM Quik Grip Light Truck CAM LSH Tire Traction Chain - Set of 2
  • Includes cam and non-cam chains, regular, heavy duty and cold temperature operation chains
  • Provides optimal traction to your vehicle
  • Comes with the cam tool and step by step instructions for easy installation
  • Alternative to cable chains
  • PLEASE NOTE:  Chains should be fitted to tire before actual use.  Fitment can be affected by age of tire, tire manufacturer and/or tread type

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 25 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Snow Chains. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Snow Chains. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Snow Chains that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-09-17 at 11:13 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API