The 10 Best Spiral Point Taps to Buy – October 2021 Review

Looking for the best Spiral Point Taps?

We did 21 hours of research and testing 18 products to create this review. We believe the best Spiral Point Taps doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Drill America - DWT57129 1/4"-20 High Speed Steel 2 Flute Spiral Point Tap, DWT Series
  • Used to make new threads or re-thread damaged and/or jammed threads
  • High Speed Steel Hand Taps come in three styles: Taper Style: Starts the thread square with the workpiece. Plug Style: Generally used in thru holes. Bottom Style: Generate the thread to the bottom of the hole.
  • High speed steel hand taps are the most versatile taps for hand use, or for tapping under power
  • Hand taps are popular for use in general machine tapping or CNC tapping
  • Uncoated tools feature just the base substrate without any additional treatment or coatings and are suitable for a wide range of applications
SaleNo. 2
Greenfield Threading 360888 GT/VTD SPGP D5 2FL GP Plug Spiral Point Tap, M6 x 1.0 mm
  • Material Application for N Non-ferrous Metal P Steel
  • Operation Type Thru Hole
  • Application General Purpose
  • Package Dimensions: 3.4 L x 13H x10.3W(centimeters)
No. 3
Chicago Latrobe 52581 GT18 High-Speed Steel Jobber Length Drill Bit and Spiral Point Tap Set with Metal Case, Uncoated (Bright) Finish, 18-piece, Wire Size, Letter, Inch, #6-32 to 1/2"-13 Tap Sizes
  • Set contains 9 jobber length drill bits, including wire gauge sizes #36, #29, #25, #21,and #7; letter sizes F and U; and inch sizes 5/16" and 27/64"
  • Set contains 9 spiral point taps, including thread sizes 6-32 UNC, 8-32 UNC, 10-24 UNC, 10-32 UNF, 1/4"-20 UNC, 5/16"-18 UNC, 3/8"-16 UNC, 7/16"-14 UNC, and 1/2"-13 UNC
  • High-speed steel (HSS) provides hardness for wear resistance
  • Uncoated (bright) finish provides an untreated surface
  • 118-degree conventional point on the drill bit for a range of drilling applications
  • Made in the USA
No. 4
Champion Cutting Tool Heavy Duty Spiral Point Tap:XL22-5/16-18-Made in USA (12 per pack)
  • Heavy Duty Spiral Point Taps thread quickly, accurately, and last longer when tapping steel and other tough alloys. Made in USA
  • Ideal for through holes applications since spiral point quickly shears and ejects chips ahead of the tap
  • Special necked design for deeper, trouble free tapping and less tap breakage. Surface treated premium high speed steel for longer tool life.
  • Plug Style/Three Flute/H Limits
  • For tapping all through hole applications in low and high carbon steel, stainless steel, alloyed steels, steel drop forgings, grey cast iron, titanium, nimonic alloys, manganese, sprint steels, and other tough alloys
No. 5
Viking Drill and Tool 57990 SP-18TDM Type 21-UB Spiral Point Plug Style Magnum Super Premium Tap/Drill Set
  • 18 pc. Set Premium Metric Tap and Dies Index High Speed Steel Spiral Point
  • Spiral Point Plug Taps & HSS Drills
  • Contains: HSS Spiral Point Taps & Drills
  • Includes corresponding drill & tap
  • Spiral Point Plug Style Magnum Super Premium Tap/Drill Set
No. 6
Drill America - T/A57129 1/4"-20 High Speed Steel 2 Flute Spiral Point Tap, T/A Series
  • High-speed steel tools are good for most general purpose applications, offering a combination of hardness and toughness for wear resistance
  • Uncoated tools feature just the base substrate without any additional treatment or coatings and are suitable for a wide range of applications
  • Round shank with square end
  • Straight flute tools allow chips to collect in the flutes as they cut and are well suited for most applications in shallow cuts
  • Right-hand cut tools have a cutting action that engages when they are run in a clockwise direction
No. 7
Viking Drill and Tool by Norseman 57580 SP-18TD Type 20-UB Spiral Point Plug Style Magnum Super Premium Tap/Drill Set
  • 18 pc. Tap and Drill Set Premium High Speed Steel Spiral Point, NC
  • Spiral Point NC Tap & Drill Set
  • Contains: #36, 29, 25, 21, 7, F, 5/16, U, 27/64, 6-32, 8-32, 10-24, 10-32, 1/4-20, 5/16-18, 3/8-16, 7/16-14, 1/2-13
  • Set includes tap and corresponding drill bit
  • Spiral Point Gold Oxide Plug Style
No. 8
Champion Cutting Tool Brute Platinum XL22-1/4-20 Heavy Duty Spiral Point Tap: (Individual Pack)- MADE IN USA
  • Heavy duty spiral point taps thread quickly, accurately, and last longer when tapping steel and other tough alloys. Made in USA
  • Ideal for through holes applications since spiral point quickly Shears and ejects chips ahead of the tap
  • Special necked design for deeper, trouble free tapping and less tap breakage. Surface treated premium high speed steel for longer tool life
  • Plug style/three flute/H limits
  • Recommended for use with Brute xlt Tapper and Brute Lube Fluid. Can also be used in handheld tap wrench
No. 9
uxcell Spiral Point Plug Threading Tap M8 x 1.25 Thread, Ground Threads H2 3 Flutes, High Speed Steel HSS 6542, Titanium Coated, Round Shank with Square End, 2pcs
  • Specifications: Thread size: M8 x 1.25; thread tolerance: H2; thread length: 23mm / 0.9"; plug chamfer and right hand thread cutting. 3 straight flutes are ground to provide downward chip removal
  • Material & Finish: High-speed steel tool is great for general purpose applications, offering high hardness and toughness. Titanium coating for improving wear and fusion resistance, long service life
  • Applications: Great for through-hole threads. Can be used for drilling and tapping stainless steel (below 30HRC), aluminum, die steel, ordinary steel, non-ferrous metals, hard plastics, etc.
  • How to Use: Suitable for drill presses, tapping machines, CNC and milling machines. Used with tapping oil to get higher quality threads and more durable taps
  • Warm Tips: Machine taps are suggested to be used with tap chucks with overload protection. It is not recommended for hand use and electric drill tapping
No. 10
Greenfield Threading 357603 GT/VTD 3/8-24NF SPGP H3 3FL GP Plug Spiral Point Tap
1 Reviews
Greenfield Threading 357603 GT/VTD 3/8-24NF SPGP H3 3FL GP Plug Spiral Point Tap
  • Material Application for N Non-ferrous Metal P Steel
  • Operation Type Thru Hole
  • Application General Purpose
  • Country of origin: United States

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Spiral Point Taps! Making your choice among different Spiral Point Taps on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Spiral Point Taps. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Spiral Point Taps for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Spiral Point Taps. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Spiral Point Taps!

Our Picks

No. 1
Drill America - DWT57129 1/4"-20 High Speed Steel 2 Flute Spiral Point Tap, DWT Series
  • Used to make new threads or re-thread damaged and/or jammed threads
  • High Speed Steel Hand Taps come in three styles: Taper Style: Starts the thread square with the workpiece. Plug Style: Generally used in thru holes. Bottom Style: Generate the thread to the bottom of the hole.
  • High speed steel hand taps are the most versatile taps for hand use, or for tapping under power
  • Hand taps are popular for use in general machine tapping or CNC tapping
  • Uncoated tools feature just the base substrate without any additional treatment or coatings and are suitable for a wide range of applications
SaleNo. 2
Greenfield Threading 360888 GT/VTD SPGP D5 2FL GP Plug Spiral Point Tap, M6 x 1.0 mm
  • Material Application for N Non-ferrous Metal P Steel
  • Operation Type Thru Hole
  • Application General Purpose
  • Package Dimensions: 3.4 L x 13H x10.3W(centimeters)
No. 3
Chicago Latrobe 52581 GT18 High-Speed Steel Jobber Length Drill Bit and Spiral Point Tap Set with Metal Case, Uncoated (Bright) Finish, 18-piece, Wire Size, Letter, Inch, #6-32 to 1/2"-13 Tap Sizes
  • Set contains 9 jobber length drill bits, including wire gauge sizes #36, #29, #25, #21,and #7; letter sizes F and U; and inch sizes 5/16" and 27/64"
  • Set contains 9 spiral point taps, including thread sizes 6-32 UNC, 8-32 UNC, 10-24 UNC, 10-32 UNF, 1/4"-20 UNC, 5/16"-18 UNC, 3/8"-16 UNC, 7/16"-14 UNC, and 1/2"-13 UNC
  • High-speed steel (HSS) provides hardness for wear resistance
  • Uncoated (bright) finish provides an untreated surface
  • 118-degree conventional point on the drill bit for a range of drilling applications
  • Made in the USA

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 21 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Spiral Point Taps. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Spiral Point Taps. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Spiral Point Taps that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-10-19 at 18:23 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API