The 10 Best Street Motorcycle Cruiser Tires to Buy – September 2021 Review

Looking for the best Street Motorcycle Cruiser Tires?

We did 30 hours of research and testing 24 products to create this review. We believe the best Street Motorcycle Cruiser Tires doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Dunlop D404 Rear Motorcycle Tire 150/80B-16 (71H) Black Wall
  • Expanded size range fits a wide variety of older bikes and cruisers. Tread compound delivers excellent balance of mileage and grip.
  • Front and rear tread patterns designed for outstanding water evacuation and wet grip.
  • Bias-ply construction designed to deliver excellent load-carrying capacity as well as a smooth ride for maximum comfort.
  • Offset center groove offers excellent straight-line stability.
  • The Dunlop D404 is not recommended for use on Harley-Davidson motorcycles.
No. 3
Metzeler ME888 Marathon Ultra Front Motorcycle Tire 120/70B-21 (68H) Black Wall
  • Ultra high mileage coupled with Metzeler performance and handling.
  • Specifically designed for Custom Touring bikes.
  • Technology offering consistent performance throughout the tire's life.
  • Outstanding high and low speed stability and smooth handling.
  • Italian (Publication Language)
No. 4
Bridgestone Excedra G851 Cruiser Front Motorcycle Tire 130/70-18
  • Performance Radials designed for Large Cruisers, offer solid performance and great mileage
  • Replacement applications for V-Rod, Mean Streak, Warrior and VTX1800C
  • Silica enriched compound offers a tremendous level of grip on both wet & dry surfaces
No. 5
Bridgestone Excedra G702 Cruiser Rear Motorcycle Tire 170/80-15
  • Uni-directional pattern for reliable performance on dry and wet surfaces
  • Designed primarily for Japanese cruisers, the Exedra G series provides long mileage, good stability, crisp handling and riding comfort
  • G700 series is the popular original equipment choice on many of the Japanese cruisers such as Yamaha Royal Star, Kawasaki Vulcan and Suzuki Intruder.
  • Compares to the Dunlop D404, Michelin Commander, Pirelli MT66, Metzeler ME 880
  • Tubless tire
No. 6
Shinko SR735 Series Tire - 110/90-16 XF87-4479
19 Reviews
Shinko SR735 Series Tire - 110/90-16 XF87-4479
  • Popular touring/cruiser tread pattern
  • 4 ply rated
  • Tubeless, DOT approved
No. 7
Shinko 712 Street/Cruiser Motorcycle Tire - 130/90-16 / Rear
  • Designed for mileage and performance
  • Staggered tread pattern provideexcellent wet weather performance
  • H rated tubeless, 4 ply nylon carcass
  • The use of the tire and other vehicle data and information accessible through this webpage is limited to persons located in the United States of America and Canada.ALTHOUGH THE DATA IS BELIEVED TO BE ACCURATE, NO WARRANTY OR GUARANTEE IS MADE REGARDING THE QUALITY OR ACCURACY OF THE DATA.All data should be verified by a tire professional, the vehicle placard (typically located on an inside door panel or on frame), and/or the vehicle owners manual.
No. 8
Bridgestone Excedra G704R Cruiser Rear Motorcycle Tire 180/60-16
  • Radial touring rear tire designed for the Honda Goldwing 1800.
  • Uni-directional pattern for reliable performance on dry and wet surfaces
  • Specifically constructed for today's American style Touring bikes.
  • Original Equipment on Honda GL1800 Goldwing
No. 9
Bridgestone Excedra G850 Cruiser Rear Motorcycle Tire 190/60-17
844 Reviews
Bridgestone Excedra G850 Cruiser Rear Motorcycle Tire 190/60-17
  • Performance radials designed for high performance cruisers, offer solid performance and high mileage
  • Silica enriched compound offers exceptional level of grip on both wet and dry surfaces
  • Kevlar mono-spiral belt construction offer high speed stability and improved shock absorption
  • Applications for V-Rod, Mean Streak, Roadstar Warrior and VTX1800
  • 200/50ZR17 Size utilizes steel belt in place of kevlar
No. 10
Dunlop D404 Front Motorcycle Tire 120/90-17 Tube Type (64S) Black Wall - Fits: Honda Shadow 750 ACE VT750C 1997-2005
  • Expanded size range fits a wide variety of older bikes and cruisers. Tread compound delivers excellent balance of mileage and grip.
  • Front and rear tread patterns designed for outstanding water evacuation and wet grip.
  • Bias-ply construction designed to deliver excellent load-carrying capacity as well as a smooth ride for maximum comfort.
  • Offset center groove offers excellent straight-line stability.
  • The Dunlop D404 is not recommended for use on Harley-Davidson motorcycles.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Street Motorcycle Cruiser Tires! Making your choice among different Street Motorcycle Cruiser Tires on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Street Motorcycle Cruiser Tires. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Street Motorcycle Cruiser Tires for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Street Motorcycle Cruiser Tires. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Street Motorcycle Cruiser Tires!

Our Picks

No. 1
Dunlop D404 Rear Motorcycle Tire 150/80B-16 (71H) Black Wall
  • Expanded size range fits a wide variety of older bikes and cruisers. Tread compound delivers excellent balance of mileage and grip.
  • Front and rear tread patterns designed for outstanding water evacuation and wet grip.
  • Bias-ply construction designed to deliver excellent load-carrying capacity as well as a smooth ride for maximum comfort.
  • Offset center groove offers excellent straight-line stability.
  • The Dunlop D404 is not recommended for use on Harley-Davidson motorcycles.
No. 3
Metzeler ME888 Marathon Ultra Front Motorcycle Tire 120/70B-21 (68H) Black Wall
  • Ultra high mileage coupled with Metzeler performance and handling.
  • Specifically designed for Custom Touring bikes.
  • Technology offering consistent performance throughout the tire's life.
  • Outstanding high and low speed stability and smooth handling.
  • Italian (Publication Language)

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 30 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Street Motorcycle Cruiser Tires. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Street Motorcycle Cruiser Tires. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Street Motorcycle Cruiser Tires that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-09-18 at 11:33 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API