The 10 Best Street Motorcycle Tires to Buy – September 2021 Review

Looking for the best Street Motorcycle Tires?

We did 15 hours of research and testing 6 products to create this review. We believe the best Street Motorcycle Tires doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Pirelli Angel ST Front & Rear Street Sport Touring Motorcycle Tires (1x Front 120/70ZR17 1x Rear 180/55ZR17)
  • All tires Guaranteed 2020 or newer
  • Set seven FIM records and garnered the prestigious 24-hour Duration World Record on one set of tires on March 15, 2009, in Nardo, Italy - 3,190.8 miles, average speed of 132.9 mph
  • Steel belt radial structure and advanced compounding technology provide balanced behavior wet or dry
  • Extended Mileage Sport (EMS) tires tailored for the latest Sport/Supersport touring bikes
No. 2
Bridgestone Excedra G702 Cruiser Rear Motorcycle Tire 170/80-15
  • Uni-directional pattern for reliable performance on dry and wet surfaces
  • Designed primarily for Japanese cruisers, the Exedra G series provides long mileage, good stability, crisp handling and riding comfort
  • G700 series is the popular original equipment choice on many of the Japanese cruisers such as Yamaha Royal Star, Kawasaki Vulcan and Suzuki Intruder.
  • Compares to the Dunlop D404, Michelin Commander, Pirelli MT66, Metzeler ME 880
  • Tubless tire
No. 3
Pirelli Angel ST Front & Rear Street Sport Touring Motorcycle Tires (1x Front 120/70ZR17 1x Rear 190/50ZR17)
  • All tires Guaranteed 2020 or newer
  • Set seven FIM records and garnered the prestigious 24-hour Duration World Record on one set of tires on March 15, 2009, in Nardo, Italy - 3,190.8 miles, average speed of 132.9 mph
  • Steel belt radial structure and advanced compounding technology provide balanced behavior wet or dry
  • Extended Mileage Sport (EMS) tires tailored for the latest Sport/Supersport touring bikes
No. 4
Pirelli Angel ST Front & Rear Street Sport Touring Motorcycle Tires (1x Front 120/60ZR17 1x Rear 160/60ZR17)
630 Reviews
Pirelli Angel ST Front & Rear Street Sport Touring Motorcycle Tires (1x Front 120/60ZR17 1x Rear 160/60ZR17)
  • All tires Guaranteed 2020 or newer
  • Set seven FIM records and garnered the prestigious 24-hour Duration World Record on one set of tires on March 15, 2009, in Nardo, Italy - 3,190.8 miles, average speed of 132.9 mph
  • Steel belt radial structure and advanced compounding technology provide balanced behavior wet or dry
  • Extended Mileage Sport (EMS) tires tailored for the latest Sport/Supersport touring bikes
No. 5
Michelin Pilot Road 2 Sport Touring Motorcycle Front and Rear Tires Radial Sport Bike Road II 120/70-17 190/50-17 (120/70ZR17 F 190/50ZR17 R)
  • Dual-compound Technology offers extended tire life and excellent grip.
  • Extremely quick warm-up time.
  • Enhanced wet weather traction and braking capabilities.
  • Soft edges on tire allow for increased stability while cornering.
  • Choose from single front/rear tires or front and rear tire combos above!
No. 6
Michelin Pilot Power 120/70zr17 & 180/55zr17 180 55 17 120 70 17 2 Tire Set
198 Reviews
Michelin Pilot Power 120/70zr17 & 180/55zr17 180 55 17 120 70 17 2 Tire Set
  • Synthetic rubber mix derived from MotoGP tire technology, formulated to maintain consistent performance even at advanced stages of tire wea
  • Tread pattern covers less than 12% of the tire surface, for phenomenal cornering adhesion.
  • Incredible cornering grip
  • Rubber compound reaches operating temperature quickly
  • W rated for speeds up to 168+ mph
No. 7
Dunlop D404 Rear Motorcycle Tire 150/80B-16 (71H) Black Wall
  • Expanded size range fits a wide variety of older bikes and cruisers. Tread compound delivers excellent balance of mileage and grip.
  • Front and rear tread patterns designed for outstanding water evacuation and wet grip.
  • Bias-ply construction designed to deliver excellent load-carrying capacity as well as a smooth ride for maximum comfort.
  • Offset center groove offers excellent straight-line stability.
  • The Dunlop D404 is not recommended for use on Harley-Davidson motorcycles.
No. 8
Pirelli Diablo Rosso III Front & Rear Street Sport Motorcycle Tires Rosso Three Rosso 3 (120/70ZR17 180/55ZR17)
  • Comes with Pirelli Logo Key Chain!
  • WSBK-derived profile for agile response, quick turn-in and transitions.
  • Bi-compound design with a wide race compound strip offering full grip from mid-lean angle.
  • Large footprint area for improved adherence.
  • W-rated for speeds of 168+ MPH.
No. 9
Pirelli Angel ST Front & Rear Street Sport Touring Motorcycle Tires (1x Front 120/70ZR17 1x Rear 160/60ZR17)
  • All tires Guaranteed 2020 or newer
  • Set seven FIM records and garnered the prestigious 24-hour Duration World Record on one set of tires on March 15, 2009, in Nardo, Italy - 3,190.8 miles, average speed of 132.9 mph
  • Steel belt radial structure and advanced compounding technology provide balanced behavior wet or dry
  • Extended Mileage Sport (EMS) tires tailored for the latest Sport/Supersport touring bikes
No. 10
Pirelli Angel ST Front & Rear Street Sport Touring Motorcycle Tires (1x Front 120/60ZR17 1x Rear 180/55ZR17)
48 Reviews
Pirelli Angel ST Front & Rear Street Sport Touring Motorcycle Tires (1x Front 120/60ZR17 1x Rear 180/55ZR17)
  • All tires Guaranteed 2020 or newer
  • Set seven FIM records and garnered the prestigious 24-hour Duration World Record on one set of tires on March 15, 2009, in Nardo, Italy - 3,190.8 miles, average speed of 132.9 mph
  • Steel belt radial structure and advanced compounding technology provide balanced behavior wet or dry
  • Extended Mileage Sport (EMS) tires tailored for the latest Sport/Supersport touring bikes

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Street Motorcycle Tires! Making your choice among different Street Motorcycle Tires on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Street Motorcycle Tires. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Street Motorcycle Tires for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Street Motorcycle Tires. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Street Motorcycle Tires!

Our Picks

No. 1
Pirelli Angel ST Front & Rear Street Sport Touring Motorcycle Tires (1x Front 120/70ZR17 1x Rear 180/55ZR17)
  • All tires Guaranteed 2020 or newer
  • Set seven FIM records and garnered the prestigious 24-hour Duration World Record on one set of tires on March 15, 2009, in Nardo, Italy - 3,190.8 miles, average speed of 132.9 mph
  • Steel belt radial structure and advanced compounding technology provide balanced behavior wet or dry
  • Extended Mileage Sport (EMS) tires tailored for the latest Sport/Supersport touring bikes
No. 2
Bridgestone Excedra G702 Cruiser Rear Motorcycle Tire 170/80-15
  • Uni-directional pattern for reliable performance on dry and wet surfaces
  • Designed primarily for Japanese cruisers, the Exedra G series provides long mileage, good stability, crisp handling and riding comfort
  • G700 series is the popular original equipment choice on many of the Japanese cruisers such as Yamaha Royal Star, Kawasaki Vulcan and Suzuki Intruder.
  • Compares to the Dunlop D404, Michelin Commander, Pirelli MT66, Metzeler ME 880
  • Tubless tire
No. 3
Pirelli Angel ST Front & Rear Street Sport Touring Motorcycle Tires (1x Front 120/70ZR17 1x Rear 190/50ZR17)
  • All tires Guaranteed 2020 or newer
  • Set seven FIM records and garnered the prestigious 24-hour Duration World Record on one set of tires on March 15, 2009, in Nardo, Italy - 3,190.8 miles, average speed of 132.9 mph
  • Steel belt radial structure and advanced compounding technology provide balanced behavior wet or dry
  • Extended Mileage Sport (EMS) tires tailored for the latest Sport/Supersport touring bikes

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 15 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Street Motorcycle Tires. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Street Motorcycle Tires. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Street Motorcycle Tires that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-09-28 at 23:13 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API