The 10 Best Street Motorcycle Touring Tires to Buy – %currentmonth% %currentyear% Review

Looking for the best Street Motorcycle Touring Tires?

We did 16 hours of research and testing 14 products to create this review. We believe the best Street Motorcycle Touring Tires doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Michelin Pilot Road 2 Sport Touring Motorcycle Front and Rear Tires Radial Sport Bike Road II 120/70-17 180/55-17 (120/70ZR17 F 180/55ZR17 R)
  • Dual-compound Technology offers extended tire life and excellent grip.
  • Extremely quick warm-up time.
  • Enhanced wet weather traction and braking capabilities.
  • Soft edges on tire allow for increased stability while cornering.
  • Choose from single front/rear tires or front and rear tire combos above!
No. 2
Pirelli Angel ST Front & Rear Street Sport Touring Motorcycle Tires (1x Front 120/70ZR17 1x Rear 160/60ZR17)
  • Environmentally friendly advanced compounds, a creative and functional tread design and the patented 0 degree steel belt radial structure provide balanced behavior wet or dry
  • Guaranteed date code of 2018 or newer.
  • Angel ST is the HOLDER OF 7 WORLD RECORDS!
  • New tires for the latest Sport/Supersport touring rider provides performance, style and comfort in an Extended Mileage Sport (EMS) tire design
  • W-rated for speeds of 168+ MPH.
No. 3
Bridgestone BATTLAX BT-020 Sport/Touring Rear Motorcycle Tire 200/50-17
  • Silica enriched compound offers a tremendous level of grip on both wet & dry surfaces
  • Mono-spiral belt construction (rear) offers high speed stability and shock absorption
  • The letter code in some tire size and rating columns is stamped on the sidewall and the tire label, for easy identification
  • Tires are specifically designed for each model; compounds and constructions will vary to suit the weight, horsepower and handling characteristics of the model for which each tire was designed
No. 4
Continental ContiMotion Sport/Touring Motorcycle Tire Rear 190/50-17
  • Brand new concept radial for the entry level market
  • Safe and reliable feedback on both dry and wet roads
  • Value for money mileage due to new formulated polymers in the compound
  • 0° Steel-belt construction on the rear for excellent stability and ride comfort
No. 5
Bridgestone Spitfire S11R Sport/Touring Rear Motorcycle Tire 110/90-18
  • Spitfire S11, for touring oriented riders who also enjoy a sporty ride
  • Bias-Ply general purpose
  • Excellent tire for bikes of the 1970s and 1980s
  • 4-ply casing, incorporating insert plies, and a refined belt technology that helps keep the tire round and cool even at top speeds.
No. 6
Bridgestone BATTLAX BT-45H Sport/Touring Front Motorcycle Tire 90/90-21
6 Reviews
Bridgestone BATTLAX BT-45H Sport/Touring Front Motorcycle Tire 90/90-21
  • Battlax BT45 H-rated bias ply, designed to give performance and mileage on today's sport-touring bikes.
  • Dual Tread Compound (DTC) in the rear allows for longer mileage than single compound and better stability from center, while edges offer grip and performance while cornering
  • Larger crown radius contributes to stability and longer life
No. 7
MICHELIN 60801 130/90B-16 (73H) Touring
  • The newest Michelin tire for all types of V-twin cruisers and touring bikes.
  • Class-Leading Mileage for Touring Bikes.
  • Michelin Commander III Touring tires offer an average of 25% longer tread life among leading competitors (based on third-party tests).
No. 8
Bridgestone Spitfire S11F Sport/Touring Front Motorcycle Tire 110/90-18
9 Reviews
Bridgestone Spitfire S11F Sport/Touring Front Motorcycle Tire 110/90-18
  • Spitfire S11, for touring oriented riders who also enjoy a sporty ride
  • Bias-Ply general purpose
  • Excellent tire for bikes of the 1970s and 1980s
  • 4-ply casing, incorporating insert plies, and a refined belt technology that helps keep the tire round and cool even at top speeds.
No. 9
Bridgestone Spitfire S11R Sport/Touring Rear Motorcycle Tire 130/90-16
  • Spitfire S11, for touring oriented riders who also enjoy a sporty ride
  • Bias-Ply general purpose
  • Excellent tire for bikes of the 1970s and 1980s
  • 4-ply casing, incorporating insert plies, and a refined belt technology that helps keep the tire round and cool even at top speeds.
No. 10
Bridgestone BATTLAX BT-45H Sport/Touring Front Motorcycle Tire 100/90-19
  • Battlax BT45 H-rated bias ply, designed to give performance and mileage on today's sport-touring bikes.
  • Dual Tread Compound (DTC) in the rear allows for longer mileage than single compound and better stability from center, while edges offer grip and performance while cornering
  • Larger crown radius contributes to stability and longer life

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Street Motorcycle Touring Tires! Making your choice among different Street Motorcycle Touring Tires on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Street Motorcycle Touring Tires. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Street Motorcycle Touring Tires for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Street Motorcycle Touring Tires. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Street Motorcycle Touring Tires!

Our Picks

No. 1
Michelin Pilot Road 2 Sport Touring Motorcycle Front and Rear Tires Radial Sport Bike Road II 120/70-17 180/55-17 (120/70ZR17 F 180/55ZR17 R)
  • Dual-compound Technology offers extended tire life and excellent grip.
  • Extremely quick warm-up time.
  • Enhanced wet weather traction and braking capabilities.
  • Soft edges on tire allow for increased stability while cornering.
  • Choose from single front/rear tires or front and rear tire combos above!
No. 2
Pirelli Angel ST Front & Rear Street Sport Touring Motorcycle Tires (1x Front 120/70ZR17 1x Rear 160/60ZR17)
  • Environmentally friendly advanced compounds, a creative and functional tread design and the patented 0 degree steel belt radial structure provide balanced behavior wet or dry
  • Guaranteed date code of 2018 or newer.
  • Angel ST is the HOLDER OF 7 WORLD RECORDS!
  • New tires for the latest Sport/Supersport touring rider provides performance, style and comfort in an Extended Mileage Sport (EMS) tire design
  • W-rated for speeds of 168+ MPH.
No. 3
Bridgestone BATTLAX BT-020 Sport/Touring Rear Motorcycle Tire 200/50-17
  • Silica enriched compound offers a tremendous level of grip on both wet & dry surfaces
  • Mono-spiral belt construction (rear) offers high speed stability and shock absorption
  • The letter code in some tire size and rating columns is stamped on the sidewall and the tire label, for easy identification
  • Tires are specifically designed for each model; compounds and constructions will vary to suit the weight, horsepower and handling characteristics of the model for which each tire was designed

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 16 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Street Motorcycle Touring Tires. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Street Motorcycle Touring Tires. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Street Motorcycle Touring Tires that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-06-20 at 03:33 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API