The 10 Best Towing Ball Mounts to Buy – September 2022 Review

Looking for the best Towing Ball Mounts?

We did 20 hours of research and testing 11 products to create this review. We believe the best Towing Ball Mounts doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2' Drop
7,661 Reviews
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2" Drop
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. Rated to tow 7,500 pounds gross trailer weight and 750 pounds tongue weight, this ball hitch offers dependability for your towing setup (weight capacity may change if trailer ball is removed)
  • VERSATILE USE. This trailer hitch ball mount comes with a 2-inch x 2-inch shank to fit virtually any industry-standard 2-inch receiver. The ball mount has a 2-inch drop, 2-inch diameter ball, 5/8-inch pin hole and 8-1/4-inch overall length
  • READY TO TOW. Hitching up your trailer is easy with this ready-to-use trailer hitch ball mount. It comes with a pre-attached tow ball for ready coupling and a trailer hitch pin to securely mount onto your hitch receiver
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting use, this ball hitch is protected with a durable black powder coat finish, and the trailer ball has a polished chrome plating
  • EASY TO INSTALL. To install the trailer hitch ball mount on your vehicle, simply insert the shank into your vehicle's 2-inch hitch receiver. The rounded shank, included hitch pin and pre-torqued trailer ball make installation easy
SaleNo. 2
TOPTOW 64181L Trailer Receiver Hitch Triple Ball Mount with Hook, Black Balls, with Lock, Fits for 2 inch Receiver
  • ★ Standard Fit: This 3 ball hitch with hook fits for 2 inch standard trailer hitch receivers on the truck, pickup, SUV, tractor towing; And fits for 1 7/8", 2", 2 5/16" hitch couplers to connect other towing accessories
  • ★ Security and Safety: Our Tri Ball Tow Hitch was Robotically Welded Hitch Balls and Hook, Easy for Ball Size Switch
  • ★ Ball size on our Triball Mount: 1-7/8 inch - GTW 2000lbs; 2 inch - GTW 6000lbs; 2-5/16 inch - GTW 10000lbs; and with a Hook for Towing Straps
  • ★ Standard Demension: Hollow Shank, 7 1/2" Usable Length, 12" Overall Length; Easy Installation, Just Insert the Square Tube into the 2" receivers
  • ★ Finish: Heavy Duty Black Powder Coated with Enhanced Corrosion Ressistant
No. 3
B&W Trailer Hitches Tow & Stow - Fits 2" Receiver, Tri-Ball (1-7/8" x 2" x 2-5/16"), 5" Drop, 10,000 GTW - TS10048B
  • Multiple ball sizes eliminate the need for multiple ball mounts.
  • Adjustable in height for level towing.
  • Two-step finish: ecoat and black powder coat, provide corrosion protection inside and out.
  • Stows under the vehicle when not in use.
  • Made in America with a Limited Lifetime Warranty
No. 4
Reese Towpower 7039800 Triple Ball Mount, Black Nickel, Versatile and Universal
  • BUILT TO LAST: The REESE Towpower Triple Ball Mount is made from a high-strength carbon steel with a black nickel finish that provides enhanced corrosion protection. It’s engineered and tested to meet quality performance standards.
  • UNIVERSAL FIT: Triple ball mount with three hitch ball sizes, including 1-⅞”, 2” and 2-5/16”. 8” length hollow shank fits a 2” by 2” receiver opening.
  • VERSATILE CAPACITY: Choose from a range of towing capacities, including 2,000 lbs., 6,000 lbs. or 10,000 lbs. depending on your needs. Simply pull out the draw bar and rotate.
  • BUILT FOR ADVENTURE: The sporty utility of this towing accessory makes it ideal to tow and haul boats, utility trailers, campers, livestock trailers, recreational vehicle trailers, dirt bikes, ATVs, motorcycles and more.
No. 5
Tow & Stow - Fits 2" Receiver, Dual Ball (2" x 2-5/16"), 5" Drop, 10,000 GTW - TS10037B
  • Multiple ball sizes eliminate the need for multiple ball mounts.
  • Adjustable in height for level towing.
  • Two-step finish: ecoat and black powder coat, provide corrosion protection inside and out.
  • Stows under the vehicle when not in use.
  • Made in America with a Limited Lifetime Warranty
No. 6
Weigh Safe 180 Hitch LTB10-2 Aluminum Adjustable 10" Drop, Stainless Steel Ball for 2" Receiver 12,500 GTW
  • 180 Hitch Stainless Steel Edition: Quick Exchange, Heavy-Duty Towing Capacity & PROUDLY MADE IN THE USA
  • Adjustable Ball Mount: 10" Drop for 2" Receiver. Adjusts in 1" increments with Dual Pin Lock
  • Heavy Duty Tow Capacity: 20 lbs of Billet Aluminum with 12,500 Weight Rating & 1,500 tongue weight
  • Corrosion Resistant Combo Ball: Swap Tow Ball Sizes Quickly w/ corrosion resistance Stainless Steel Ball
  • Road Ready: 10" Drop Drawbar, Slider, Stainless Combo Ball, Dual Pin Lock, Dust Cover & Warranty
No. 7
LOCAME Adjustable Trailer Hitch, Tri-Ball (1-7/8" , 2", 2-5/16"), Fits 2-Inch Receiver, 9 Inch Drop/Rise Cushion Drop Hitch ,15000 LBS GTW--Tow Hitch for Heavy Duty Truck, Solid Ball Mount, LC0028
  • No Noise: The Iron Pad and the Silencer Pads are designed to reduce the abnormal sound caused by the contact between the Shank and the Receiver due to shaking, so that there is no vibration and rattling
  • Versatile Usage: Our standard 2" receiver can perfectly fit any connector of trailer, rear bumper, agricultural machines and dual receiver extender with the same size, Shank can be adjusted according to your needs
  • Multiple Ball Sizes: Rotatable Tri-ball can satisfy all your towing needs, 1-7/8" hitch ball has towing capacity of 7,500lbs, 2" hitch ball has towing capacity of 10,000lbs, while 2-5/16" hitch ball offers an industry-leading towing capacity of 15,000lbs, so you can haul heavier loads such as heavy trucks or RVs with ease
  • Integrated Structure: Integrated tri-ball allow for supreme towing capacity while 9" drop/rise hitches offer flexible adjustment. The pins hold hitch balls in place and allow for a quick change-out system
  • Corrosion Resistant: Produced with zinc powder coat finish along with corrosion-resistant zinc plating, our LOCAME hitch grants long-lasting defense against rust, wear and corrosion
No. 8
Aluma-Tow 6" Drop Ball Mount for 2" Receiver (UT623410)
  • 6" Drop Distance and a 6 3/4" Rise Distance (Adjustable in 1" Increments)
  • 3 Independent Steel, Chrome Plated Interchangeable Hitch Balls Included 1 7/8", 2" & 2 5/16"
  • 2 Locking Pins with 4 Key-to-Like Keys Protects Against Theft
  • Patented Design with Highest Gross Trailer Weight Rating of 12,000 LBS.
  • Updated Design to Fit All Coupler Styles
  • Product that Covers All Common Towing Needs for All Vehicles sizes
SaleNo. 9
Reese Towpower 21536RAK 2" Drop Standard Class III Starter Kit
  • 8 inches long and fits 2 inch hitch box opening
  • 2 inch drop and 3/4 inch rise
  • 2 inch diameter ball size
  • 5/8 inch pin and clip
  • 6000 pound capacity
No. 10
B&W Trailer Hitches Tow & Stow - Fits 2.5" Receiver, Tri-Ball (1-7/8" x 2" x 2-5/16"), 5" Drop, 14,500 GTW - TS20048B
  • Multiple ball sizes eliminate the need for multiple ball mounts.
  • Adjustable in height for level towing.
  • Two-step finish: ecoat and black powder coat, provide corrosion protection inside and out.
  • Stows under the vehicle when not in use.
  • Made in America with a Limited Lifetime Warranty

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Towing Ball Mounts! Making your choice among different Towing Ball Mounts on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Towing Ball Mounts. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Towing Ball Mounts for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Towing Ball Mounts. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Towing Ball Mounts!

Our Picks

No. 1
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2' Drop
7,661 Reviews
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2" Drop
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. Rated to tow 7,500 pounds gross trailer weight and 750 pounds tongue weight, this ball hitch offers dependability for your towing setup (weight capacity may change if trailer ball is removed)
  • VERSATILE USE. This trailer hitch ball mount comes with a 2-inch x 2-inch shank to fit virtually any industry-standard 2-inch receiver. The ball mount has a 2-inch drop, 2-inch diameter ball, 5/8-inch pin hole and 8-1/4-inch overall length
  • READY TO TOW. Hitching up your trailer is easy with this ready-to-use trailer hitch ball mount. It comes with a pre-attached tow ball for ready coupling and a trailer hitch pin to securely mount onto your hitch receiver
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting use, this ball hitch is protected with a durable black powder coat finish, and the trailer ball has a polished chrome plating
  • EASY TO INSTALL. To install the trailer hitch ball mount on your vehicle, simply insert the shank into your vehicle's 2-inch hitch receiver. The rounded shank, included hitch pin and pre-torqued trailer ball make installation easy
SaleNo. 2
TOPTOW 64181L Trailer Receiver Hitch Triple Ball Mount with Hook, Black Balls, with Lock, Fits for 2 inch Receiver
  • ★ Standard Fit: This 3 ball hitch with hook fits for 2 inch standard trailer hitch receivers on the truck, pickup, SUV, tractor towing; And fits for 1 7/8", 2", 2 5/16" hitch couplers to connect other towing accessories
  • ★ Security and Safety: Our Tri Ball Tow Hitch was Robotically Welded Hitch Balls and Hook, Easy for Ball Size Switch
  • ★ Ball size on our Triball Mount: 1-7/8 inch - GTW 2000lbs; 2 inch - GTW 6000lbs; 2-5/16 inch - GTW 10000lbs; and with a Hook for Towing Straps
  • ★ Standard Demension: Hollow Shank, 7 1/2" Usable Length, 12" Overall Length; Easy Installation, Just Insert the Square Tube into the 2" receivers
  • ★ Finish: Heavy Duty Black Powder Coated with Enhanced Corrosion Ressistant
No. 3
B&W Trailer Hitches Tow & Stow - Fits 2" Receiver, Tri-Ball (1-7/8" x 2" x 2-5/16"), 5" Drop, 10,000 GTW - TS10048B
  • Multiple ball sizes eliminate the need for multiple ball mounts.
  • Adjustable in height for level towing.
  • Two-step finish: ecoat and black powder coat, provide corrosion protection inside and out.
  • Stows under the vehicle when not in use.
  • Made in America with a Limited Lifetime Warranty

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 20 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Towing Ball Mounts. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Towing Ball Mounts. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Towing Ball Mounts that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-09-27 at 05:25 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API