The 10 Best Towing Ball Mounts to Buy – August 2021 Review

Looking for the best Towing Ball Mounts?

We did 23 hours of research and testing 22 products to create this review. We believe the best Towing Ball Mounts doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Uriah Products Aluma-Tow 6" Drop Ball Mount for 2" Receiver (UT623410)
  • 6" Drop Distance and a 6 3/4" Rise Distance (Adjustable in 1" Increments)
  • 3 Independent Steel, Chrome Plated Interchangeable Hitch Balls Included 1 7/8", 2" & 2 5/16"
  • 2 Locking Pins with 4 Key-to-Like Keys Protects Against Theft
  • Patented Design with Highest Gross Trailer Weight Rating of 12,000 LBS.
  • Updated Design to Fit All Coupler Styles
  • Product that Covers All Common Towing Needs for All Vehicles sizes
SaleNo. 2
CURT 45141 Trailer Hitch Mount, 2-Inch Ball, Lock, Fits 2-In Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2" Drop , Black
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. Rated to tow 7,500 pounds gross trailer weight and 750 pounds tongue weight, this ball hitch offers dependability for your towing setup. It is constructed from welded steel and has a hollow shank
  • VERSATILE USE. This trailer hitch ball mount comes with a 2-inch shank to fit virtually any industry-standard 2-inch receiver. The ball mount has a 2-inch drop, 2-inch diameter ball, 5/8-inch hitch pin hole and 7-1/2-inch overall length. Welded trailer ball accepts a 2" coupler
  • READY TO TOW. Hitching up your trailer is easy with this ready-to-use trailer hitch ball mount. It comes with a welded tow ball for ready coupling and a trailer hitch lock to securely mount onto your hitch receiver and deter theft
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting use, this ball hitch is protected with a durable black powder coat finish, and the trailer ball has a polished chrome plating. These finishes resist damage from rain, dirt, road salt and other corrosive threats
  • EASY TO INSTALL. To install the trailer hitch ball mount on your vehicle, simply insert the shank into your vehicle's 2-inch hitch receiver. The rounded shank makes installation easy
No. 3
Weigh Safe SWS6-2-KA, 6" Drop Hitch, 2" Receiver 12,500 LBS GTW - Adjustable Steel Trailer Hitch Ball Mount w/Built-in Scale, 2 Stainless Steel Balls, Keyed Alike Key Lock and Receiver Pin
  • PROPRIETARY TONGUE WEIGHT SCALE: Our built-in high strength stainless steel scale makes managing your trailer’s weight distribution both safer for you and your family by ensuring a properly balanced trailer load and simple by instantaneously providing a tongue weight measurement every time you couple your trailer. This eliminates the need to purchase additional tongue weight scales, which can cost you hundreds of dollars, and increases the speed at which you properly set up your trailer.
  • ADJUSTABLE BALL MOUNT: This 6 Inch drop hitch is a dream come true, allowing you to tow trailers of different heights with the same vehicle. The drop hitch adjusts in 1" increments so you get the perfect fit every time. All Weigh Safe ball mounts come standard with a high strength Dual Pin Lock that secures your trailer to your drawbar. All our locks come standard with a custom fitted dust cover to increase longevity. Fits 2” Receivers -SUV's, F-150, Chevy 1500, Ram 1500, Tundra, Titan, etc
  • HEAVY-DUTY TOWING CAPACITY (GTW 12,500 LBS): Made of 32 lbs. of solid Powder Coated Steel & Stainless steel this hitch is as tough as they come, with a towing capacity (GTW) of 12,500 lbs. on the 2 5/16" ball, 8,000 LBS on the 2" ball, and 1,500 lbs. max tongue weight. This premium ball mount was designed with everyday use in mind. This ball mount will not only provide you with Towing Peace of Mind, but the strength to get any job done with our Industry Leading Towing Capacity
  • TWO CORROSION RESISTANT STAINLESS STEEL HITCH BALLS (2-5/16" & 2"): Have peace of mind knowing you can switch from a 2" ball to 2-5/16" balls in seconds. Both balls are made from High-Strength Stainless Steel which gives them industry leading strength and corrosion resistance. These balls will not rust. Our Stainless Steel Locking Hitch Pin (WS05) is included and is keyed the same as the Dual Pin Lock in order to maximize your ease and convenience when switching trailers or vehicle
  • EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO GET ON THE ROAD: This adjustable trailer ball mount has everything you need to get on the road; 6 Inch Drop Drawbar which function both in the drop and rise position, slider with built-in Tongue Weight Gauge (Lifetime Gauge Warranty Included), 2-5/16" stainless steel tow ball (12,500 lbs. GTW), 2" (8,000 lbs. GTW) stainless steel tow ball, ball retaining pin, high-strength dual pin lock, dust lock cover, Stainless Steel Hitch Pin & 1 year limited ball mount warranty.
SaleNo. 4
Reese Towpower 21536RAK 2" Drop Standard Class III Starter Kit
  • 8 inches long and fits 2 inch hitch box opening
  • 2 inch drop and 3/4 inch rise
  • 2 inch diameter ball size
  • 5/8 inch pin and clip
  • 6000 pound capacity
No. 5
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2" Drop
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. Rated to tow 7,500 pounds gross trailer weight and 750 pounds tongue weight, this ball hitch offers dependability for your towing setup (weight capacity may change if trailer ball is removed)
  • VERSATILE USE. This trailer hitch ball mount comes with a 2-inch x 2-inch shank to fit virtually any industry-standard 2-inch receiver. The ball mount has a 2-inch drop, 2-inch diameter ball, 5/8-inch pin hole and 8-1/4-inch overall length. Factory-torqued CURT trailer ball accepts a 2" coupler
  • READY TO TOW. Hitching up your trailer is easy with this ready-to-use trailer hitch ball mount. It comes with a pre-attached tow ball for ready coupling and a trailer hitch pin to securely mount onto your hitch receiver
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting use, this ball hitch is protected with a durable black powder coat finish, and the trailer ball has a polished chrome plating
  • EASY TO INSTALL. To install the trailer hitch ball mount on your vehicle, simply insert the shank into your vehicle's 2-inch hitch receiver. The rounded shank, included hitch pin and pre-torqued trailer ball make installation easy
No. 6
Reese Towpower 21536 Towing 2" Starter Kit , Black
  • Fits 2" square receiver tube opening
  • 6000 pound capacity
  • Steel black powdercoated high quality draw bar with 2 inch drop and .75 inch rise and features a shank measuring 9 inches in length, 1 inch in diameter
  • 2" Chrome Hitch Ball with Pin and Clip included
  • Allows for turning clearance and helps to adjust trailer level
No. 7
B&W Tow & Stow - Fits 2" Receiver, Tri-Ball (1-7/8" x 2" x 2-5/16"), 5" Drop, 10,000 GTW - TS10048B
  • Multiple ball sizes eliminate the need for multiple ball mounts.
  • Adjustable in height for level towing.
  • Two-step finish: ecoat and black powder coat, provide corrosion protection inside and out.
  • Stows under the vehicle when not in use.
  • Made in America with a Limited Lifetime Warranty
No. 8
MaxxHaul 70380 Black/Chrome Adjust Dual Ball Mount
  • Towing capacity: 8,000 pounds GTW with 2" hitch ball and 12,000 GTW with 2-5/16" hitch ball
  • Maximum rise: 7-1/2"
  • Maximum drop 6-1/2"
  • Ball diameters: 2 inches and 2-5/16 inches. Dual-pin design provides stability
  • Fits any 2" x 2" receiver; 12,000 pounds capacity
No. 9
CURT 45155 Fusion Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-In Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2" Rise
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. Rated to tow 7,500 pounds gross trailer weight and 750 pounds tongue weight, this welded, one-piece ball hitch offers dependability for your towing (limited to lowest-rated towing component)
  • VERSATILE USE. This trailer hitch ball mount comes with a 2-inch x 2-inch shank to fit virtually any industry-standard 2-inch receiver. The ball mount also has a 2-inch rise to promote level towing with your own particular vehicle-trailer setup
  • SECURE TOWING. Hitching up your trailer is easy with this ready-to-use trailer hitch ball mount. It comes with a welded 2-inch diameter tow ball for ready coupling and a trailer hitch pin to securely mount onto your hitch receiver
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting use, this ball hitch is protected with a durable black powder coat finish, and the trailer ball has a polished chrome plating. These finishes resist damage from rain, dirt, snow, road salt and other corrosive threats
  • EASY TO INSTALL. To install the trailer hitch ball mount on your vehicle, simply insert the shank into your vehicle's 2-inch hitch receiver. The rounded shank, included hitch pin and welded trailer ball make installation easy
No. 10
B&W Trailer Hitches B&W Tow & Stow with Browning Logo - Fits 2" Receiver, Tri-Ball (1-7/8" x 2" x 2-5/16"), 5" Drop, 10,000 GTW - TS10048BB
  • Multiple ball sizes eliminate the need for multiple ball mounts.
  • Adjustable in height for level towing.
  • Two-step finish: ecoat and black powder coat, provide corrosion protection inside and out.
  • Stows under the vehicle when not in use.
  • Made in America with a Limited Lifetime Warranty

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Towing Ball Mounts! Making your choice among different Towing Ball Mounts on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Towing Ball Mounts. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Towing Ball Mounts for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Towing Ball Mounts. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Towing Ball Mounts!

Our Picks

No. 1
Uriah Products Aluma-Tow 6" Drop Ball Mount for 2" Receiver (UT623410)
  • 6" Drop Distance and a 6 3/4" Rise Distance (Adjustable in 1" Increments)
  • 3 Independent Steel, Chrome Plated Interchangeable Hitch Balls Included 1 7/8", 2" & 2 5/16"
  • 2 Locking Pins with 4 Key-to-Like Keys Protects Against Theft
  • Patented Design with Highest Gross Trailer Weight Rating of 12,000 LBS.
  • Updated Design to Fit All Coupler Styles
  • Product that Covers All Common Towing Needs for All Vehicles sizes
SaleNo. 2
CURT 45141 Trailer Hitch Mount, 2-Inch Ball, Lock, Fits 2-In Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2" Drop , Black
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. Rated to tow 7,500 pounds gross trailer weight and 750 pounds tongue weight, this ball hitch offers dependability for your towing setup. It is constructed from welded steel and has a hollow shank
  • VERSATILE USE. This trailer hitch ball mount comes with a 2-inch shank to fit virtually any industry-standard 2-inch receiver. The ball mount has a 2-inch drop, 2-inch diameter ball, 5/8-inch hitch pin hole and 7-1/2-inch overall length. Welded trailer ball accepts a 2" coupler
  • READY TO TOW. Hitching up your trailer is easy with this ready-to-use trailer hitch ball mount. It comes with a welded tow ball for ready coupling and a trailer hitch lock to securely mount onto your hitch receiver and deter theft
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting use, this ball hitch is protected with a durable black powder coat finish, and the trailer ball has a polished chrome plating. These finishes resist damage from rain, dirt, road salt and other corrosive threats
  • EASY TO INSTALL. To install the trailer hitch ball mount on your vehicle, simply insert the shank into your vehicle's 2-inch hitch receiver. The rounded shank makes installation easy
No. 3
Weigh Safe SWS6-2-KA, 6" Drop Hitch, 2" Receiver 12,500 LBS GTW - Adjustable Steel Trailer Hitch Ball Mount w/Built-in Scale, 2 Stainless Steel Balls, Keyed Alike Key Lock and Receiver Pin
  • PROPRIETARY TONGUE WEIGHT SCALE: Our built-in high strength stainless steel scale makes managing your trailer’s weight distribution both safer for you and your family by ensuring a properly balanced trailer load and simple by instantaneously providing a tongue weight measurement every time you couple your trailer. This eliminates the need to purchase additional tongue weight scales, which can cost you hundreds of dollars, and increases the speed at which you properly set up your trailer.
  • ADJUSTABLE BALL MOUNT: This 6 Inch drop hitch is a dream come true, allowing you to tow trailers of different heights with the same vehicle. The drop hitch adjusts in 1" increments so you get the perfect fit every time. All Weigh Safe ball mounts come standard with a high strength Dual Pin Lock that secures your trailer to your drawbar. All our locks come standard with a custom fitted dust cover to increase longevity. Fits 2” Receivers -SUV's, F-150, Chevy 1500, Ram 1500, Tundra, Titan, etc
  • HEAVY-DUTY TOWING CAPACITY (GTW 12,500 LBS): Made of 32 lbs. of solid Powder Coated Steel & Stainless steel this hitch is as tough as they come, with a towing capacity (GTW) of 12,500 lbs. on the 2 5/16" ball, 8,000 LBS on the 2" ball, and 1,500 lbs. max tongue weight. This premium ball mount was designed with everyday use in mind. This ball mount will not only provide you with Towing Peace of Mind, but the strength to get any job done with our Industry Leading Towing Capacity
  • TWO CORROSION RESISTANT STAINLESS STEEL HITCH BALLS (2-5/16" & 2"): Have peace of mind knowing you can switch from a 2" ball to 2-5/16" balls in seconds. Both balls are made from High-Strength Stainless Steel which gives them industry leading strength and corrosion resistance. These balls will not rust. Our Stainless Steel Locking Hitch Pin (WS05) is included and is keyed the same as the Dual Pin Lock in order to maximize your ease and convenience when switching trailers or vehicle
  • EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO GET ON THE ROAD: This adjustable trailer ball mount has everything you need to get on the road; 6 Inch Drop Drawbar which function both in the drop and rise position, slider with built-in Tongue Weight Gauge (Lifetime Gauge Warranty Included), 2-5/16" stainless steel tow ball (12,500 lbs. GTW), 2" (8,000 lbs. GTW) stainless steel tow ball, ball retaining pin, high-strength dual pin lock, dust lock cover, Stainless Steel Hitch Pin & 1 year limited ball mount warranty.

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 23 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Towing Ball Mounts. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Towing Ball Mounts. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Towing Ball Mounts that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-08-03 at 11:03 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API