The 10 Best Towing Hitch Accessories to Buy – September 2022 Review

Looking for the best Towing Hitch Accessories?

We did 15 hours of research and testing 6 products to create this review. We believe the best Towing Hitch Accessories doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
MaxxHaul 50023 Hitch Tightener Anti Rattle Stabilizer for 1.25' to 2' Hitches Reduce Movement On Hitch Mount Cargo Carrier Bike Rack
3,316 Reviews
MaxxHaul 50023 Hitch Tightener Anti Rattle Stabilizer for 1.25" to 2" Hitches Reduce Movement On Hitch Mount Cargo Carrier Bike Rack
  • Constructed from heavy duty steel plate with powder coat finish and includes industrial grade U-bolt, washer and nut with galvanized finish to resist rust and corrosion
  • Eliminate or reduce wobbling, rocking, rattling and hitch play on hitch mount bike racks, cargo carriers and other hitch mount towing accessories.
  • Quickly installs on Class I, II, III and IV or 1. 25" or 2" receiver hitches.
  • Great to use on different tow and carry vehicles such as SUV, pickup trucks, RV's, vans, sedans, minivans, campers and more
  • Use on ball mounts, drop hitches, hitch adapters, hitch extenders and other trailer accessories
No. 2
Master Lock 379ATPY Universal Trailer Hitch Lock , Black
  • Trailer hitch lock fits 1-7/8 in. (48mm), 2 in. (51mm) and most 2-5/16 in. (59mm) trailer couplers
  • Trailer lock is best used for vehicles, trailers, and RVs
  • Trailer coupler lock features advanced locking mechanism to resist picking and prying
  • Trailer hitch lock is constructed from zinc to resist rust and corrosion
  • Includes one trailer coupler lock, two keys
SaleNo. 3
Master Lock - Universal Size Fits 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" Couplers - Trailer Locks #389DAT
  • Universal coupler lock fits virtually all 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" trailer couplers.
  • This lock protects unattended trailers and guards against tow-away theft. The bright red finish discourages thiefs from messing with your trailer.
  • Resists rust and corrosion. Simple installation and removal.
  • Advanced locking mechanism resists picking and prying.
No. 4
GR innovations llc HITCHBOSS Towing Organizer 7WAY
  • Fits Manual or Electric 2" and 2 1/4"
  • Made in the USA
  • Easy to Install
  • Fits with Jack it Bike rack
  • 7 way Clip must be installed before mounting to jack
No. 5
Rhino USA Hitch Tightener Anti-Rattle Clamp - Heavy Duty Steel Stabilizer for 1.25 and 2 inch Hitches - Protective Anti-Rust Coating Included on All Rhino Products. (Hitch Clamp)
3,149 Reviews
Rhino USA Hitch Tightener Anti-Rattle Clamp - Heavy Duty Steel Stabilizer for 1.25 and 2 inch Hitches - Protective Anti-Rust Coating Included on All Rhino Products. (Hitch Clamp)
  • AMERICAN OWNED, FAMILY OPERATED - Join the Rhino Family & Support a USA based Father/Son Business!
  • ELIMINATES HITCH MOVEMENT - Completely Eliminating all Hitch Noise, Rattle & Wobble
  • FITS COMMON HITCH SIZES - Our Heavy Duty Hitch Tightner Fits all Class I, II, III & IV Hitches
  • CONFIDENCE & PEACE OF MIND - Knowing you Have top Quality Equipment to get you out of any Situation!
  • GUARANTEED 5-STAR EXPERIENCE - If you aren't 100% Satisfied for any Reason, We'll Refund Your Money
No. 6
GGC4X4 Premium Anti-Rattle Hitch Lock Pin, Bike Racks, or Boat Trailers Silence The Rattling Noise That Occurs While Towing.Tightening Hitch Pin.Bolt Lock.Dodge Journey. Hitch Locking Pin
  • GGC4X4 hitch pin towing security product is fit and compatible to customer's general and specific towing needs in an easy manner.  
  • GGC4X4 Anti rattle hitch pin lock provides an advanced security solution than a standard general hitch pin. This has 3 feature systems to protect a trailer hitch, ball mount and the trailer
  • First is the strong lock and the nut latch assembly. This large square nut latch assembly fits onto 2 "x 2" ball mount shank and attaches to shank walls firmly. This holds the ball mount and prevents noise whilst on drive.
  • Second is the 5/8" pin diameter fits onto hollow 2" x 2" shank holds from rattling and prevents swaying of load. This Nut latch assembly can hold firmly through 7/8 inch wrench.  This provides an additional support to the ball mount connecting a trailer to the trailer hitch. This hitch lock snaps onto the end and prevents from any theft of the ball mount.
  • GGC4X4 Anti rattle hitch pin lock works with a key with 3 functionalities - Hitch pin, anti rattle, and locking. This is designed to fit with 2’2 receiver tube and is compatible with hollow shanks only. GGC4X4 Anti rattle hitch pin lock is suitable for cargo carriers, bike racks, and other hitch-mounted carriers. It is safe without noise on towing excursion
No. 7
Hitch Tightener for 1.25' and 2' Hitches LIBERRWAY 304 Stainless Steel Hitch Tightener Anti-Rattle Stabilizer Rust-Free Heavy Duty Lock Down Easy Installation Quiet
5,963 Reviews
Hitch Tightener for 1.25" and 2" Hitches LIBERRWAY 304 Stainless Steel Hitch Tightener Anti-Rattle Stabilizer Rust-Free Heavy Duty Lock Down Easy Installation Quiet
  • ★ Anti-rattle hitch tightener was designed to completely eliminate hitch noise, wobble, rattle and hitch movement for cargo carriers, hitch receiver, trailer ball mounts, bike racks, hitch racks, etc. Enjoy your quiet towing experience.
  • ★ Great ideal for hitchs on trucks, suv's, vans, RV's and trailers. Easily installs with Class I, II, III or IV (1, 2, 3 or 4) hitches that measure either 1.25" and 2" (will not work on 2.5" or larger hitch)
  • ★ Package includes a heavy duty 304 stainless steel U-bolt and thick powder coated plate will never rust, spring lock washers and flat washers help to tightening it in place and secure. Follow the picture to install it and also can be mounted from the bottom
  • ★ 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE - quality guarantee from LIBERRWAY. We have UPDATED the nuts and fixed the nuts seized issue, contact us if you have any question or issue.
SaleNo. 8
Towever 84131 Trailer 2 inches Dual Hitch Receiver Adapter Extender for Towing and Riser for Bicycle Rack, Extra Long Towing Accessories
  • The double hitch Fits 2 inches Receivers Tube and Openning Side 2in, Reese, Curt Class III/IV Hitch Are Compatibled
  • Big Size For Upgrade: 2 Optiones for towing extension: 8 Inches And 9 Inches For Different Pin Holes, Extra Distance From Upper Tube To Bottom Pin Hole For Big Clearance To Fit Your Bike Racks, Cargo Carries, Note: The Vehicle with Spare Tires on the back may not fit, Pls Check the dimension For clearance.
  • The trailer tongue extension are 4,000/400 lbs GTW/TW (DO NOT Hauling Exceed 4,000 lbs.) for most bike rack extender, Recommended to purchase Hitch Tighteners ( towever 84701) for Anti Rattle
  • Lower receiver for Towing and Upper Tube for Accessories Only (bike rack, cargo carrier etc)Only
  • This Dual Hitch receiver (Lower Tube) are Also Frequently Affixed to Midsized Boats, Small Campers, Moderately Sized Trailers And More. Use 5/8 inches Hitch Pin Kit or Lock
SaleNo. 9
CURT 21510 Trailer Hitch Pin & Clip with Vinyl-Coated Grip, 5/8-Inch Diameter, Fits 2-Inch Receiver
  • COMFORTABLE GRIP. The handle on both the hitch pin and hitch pin clip are vinyl-coated to allow for more comfortable handling and a better grip
  • VERSATILE. The 5/8-inch diameter of this hitch pin is compatible with any ball mount or other trailer hitch accessories with a 2-inch shank and 5/8-inch pin hole, making this receiver hitch pin a perfect fit for most class 3, 4 and 5 trailer hitches
  • EASY TO HANDLE. The 105-degree bend in this trailer hitch pin creates a useful handle for easier use and allows the pin to stay securely engaged in the trailer hitch and ball mount
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. Protected by a durable zinc-plated finish, this tow hitch pin maintains excellent resistance to rust and corrosion for longevity and hassle-free use every time
  • HIGH-STRENGTH. This 5/8-inch trailer hitch pin is made out of solid steel for reliable strength, safety on the road and confidence with every mile of your adventure
No. 10
ONLTCO Pintle Hitch Receiver Hook 10 TON for 2” Hitches Hitch Hook Military Receiver 20000lbs
  • ★CAPACITY: Towing weight for the Pintle Hook is 10 Ton hitch; Towing 20000 lbs capacity; It will fit hitch towing ring with a diameter of 2-1/2 inches;
  • ★MATERIAL: Made from a very strong and durable forged steel construction; It’s going to feature a rust resistant finishes, it has a high abrasion resistance finish on the actual Pintle Hook;
  • ★MEASUREMENT: The entire hitch measures 14-1/2 inches long; Length from center of hitch pin hole to to center of Pintle Hook is 10”;
  • ★HANDY: Pin and clip at the top, that is tethered so that way you don’t have to worry about misplacing that or losing it;
  • ★EASY TO USE: The Pintle Hook used with a receiver ring.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Towing Hitch Accessories! Making your choice among different Towing Hitch Accessories on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Towing Hitch Accessories. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Towing Hitch Accessories for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Towing Hitch Accessories. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Towing Hitch Accessories!

Our Picks

No. 1
MaxxHaul 50023 Hitch Tightener Anti Rattle Stabilizer for 1.25' to 2' Hitches Reduce Movement On Hitch Mount Cargo Carrier Bike Rack
3,316 Reviews
MaxxHaul 50023 Hitch Tightener Anti Rattle Stabilizer for 1.25" to 2" Hitches Reduce Movement On Hitch Mount Cargo Carrier Bike Rack
  • Constructed from heavy duty steel plate with powder coat finish and includes industrial grade U-bolt, washer and nut with galvanized finish to resist rust and corrosion
  • Eliminate or reduce wobbling, rocking, rattling and hitch play on hitch mount bike racks, cargo carriers and other hitch mount towing accessories.
  • Quickly installs on Class I, II, III and IV or 1. 25" or 2" receiver hitches.
  • Great to use on different tow and carry vehicles such as SUV, pickup trucks, RV's, vans, sedans, minivans, campers and more
  • Use on ball mounts, drop hitches, hitch adapters, hitch extenders and other trailer accessories
No. 2
Master Lock 379ATPY Universal Trailer Hitch Lock , Black
  • Trailer hitch lock fits 1-7/8 in. (48mm), 2 in. (51mm) and most 2-5/16 in. (59mm) trailer couplers
  • Trailer lock is best used for vehicles, trailers, and RVs
  • Trailer coupler lock features advanced locking mechanism to resist picking and prying
  • Trailer hitch lock is constructed from zinc to resist rust and corrosion
  • Includes one trailer coupler lock, two keys
SaleNo. 3
Master Lock - Universal Size Fits 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" Couplers - Trailer Locks #389DAT
  • Universal coupler lock fits virtually all 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" trailer couplers.
  • This lock protects unattended trailers and guards against tow-away theft. The bright red finish discourages thiefs from messing with your trailer.
  • Resists rust and corrosion. Simple installation and removal.
  • Advanced locking mechanism resists picking and prying.

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 15 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Towing Hitch Accessories. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Towing Hitch Accessories. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Towing Hitch Accessories that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-09-27 at 04:56 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API