The 10 Best Towing Hitch Accessories to Buy – May 2022 Review

Looking for the best Towing Hitch Accessories?

We did 10 hours of research and testing 6 products to create this review. We believe the best Towing Hitch Accessories doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Rhino USA Hitch Tightener Anti-Rattle Clamp - Heavy Duty Steel Stabilizer for 1.25 and 2 inch Hitches - Protective Anti-Rust Coating Included on All Rhino Products. (Hitch Clamp)
3,149 Reviews
Rhino USA Hitch Tightener Anti-Rattle Clamp - Heavy Duty Steel Stabilizer for 1.25 and 2 inch Hitches - Protective Anti-Rust Coating Included on All Rhino Products. (Hitch Clamp)
  • AMERICAN OWNED, FAMILY OPERATED - Join the Rhino Family & Support a USA based Father/Son Business!
  • ELIMINATES HITCH MOVEMENT - Completely Eliminating all Hitch Noise, Rattle & Wobble
  • FITS COMMON HITCH SIZES - Our Heavy Duty Hitch Tightner Fits all Class I, II, III & IV Hitches
  • CONFIDENCE & PEACE OF MIND - Knowing you Have top Quality Equipment to get you out of any Situation!
  • GUARANTEED 5-STAR EXPERIENCE - If you aren't 100% Satisfied for any Reason, We'll Refund Your Money
No. 2
MaxxHaul 50023 Hitch Tightener Anti Rattle Stabilizer for 1.25' to 2' Hitches Reduce Movement On Hitch Mount Cargo Carrier Bike Rack
3,316 Reviews
MaxxHaul 50023 Hitch Tightener Anti Rattle Stabilizer for 1.25" to 2" Hitches Reduce Movement On Hitch Mount Cargo Carrier Bike Rack
  • Constructed from heavy duty steel plate with powder coat finish and includes industrial grade U-bolt, washer and nut with galvanized finish to resist rust and corrosion
  • Eliminate or reduce wobbling, rocking, rattling and hitch play on hitch mount bike racks, cargo carriers and other hitch mount towing accessories.
  • Quickly installs on Class I, II, III and IV or 1. 25" or 2" receiver hitches.
  • Great to use on different tow and carry vehicles such as SUV, pickup trucks, RV's, vans, sedans, minivans, campers and more
  • Use on ball mounts, drop hitches, hitch adapters, hitch extenders and other trailer accessories
No. 3
Shocker HD Air Receiver Hitch with Dual Ball Mount - 2 & 2 5/16 inch Balls - 16,000 lbs - Fits Ford SuperDuty F250 F350 F450 F550 2017-2022, Fits 2-1/2" Hitch
  • Built in heavy-duty airbag gives you smoother safer trailer towing. Improves your ride, reduces wear & tear on pickup & trailer. Instant air ride towing for your pickup & trailer. Built in airbag cushions ride & absorbs road shock
  • Air ride technology filters road shock through built in air bag and cushions the ride. Fine tune for your towing weight. Just add air for heavier loads.
  • 16,000 lbs towing capacity & 1,600 lbs tongue weight. The air bag sits under receiver tube. Adjust the air pressure for the best ride and load control.
  • 8 Adjustment Holes. 1/2 to 4-1/2 inches of drop. Includes Combo Hitch Balls - 2" and 2 5/16" - Just flip around when pulling trailers with different couplers. Works great on pickup trucks like the Ford SuperDuty F250 F350 F450 F550. Choose 2-1/2 or 3 inch receiver hitch shank
  • Includes Shocker 16K HD air bumper hitch base frame, adjustable combo ball (2" & 2-5/16" ball) along with 2 D-handle ball mount pins with clips. Made in the USA by Shocker Hitch, Arthur, ND
No. 4
CURT 13042 Class 3 Trailer Hitch, 2-Inch Receiver, Fits Select Chevrolet Silverado, GMC Sierra, C-Series
139 Reviews
CURT 13042 Class 3 Trailer Hitch, 2-Inch Receiver, Fits Select Chevrolet Silverado, GMC Sierra, C-Series
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. This trailer hitch is rated for 6,000 lbs. gross trailer weight, 600 lbs. tongue weight, 10,000 lbs. weight distribution capacity and 1,000 lbs. weight distribution tongue weight (limited to lowest-rated towing component)
  • VERSATILE DESIGN. This class 3 hitch equips your vehicle with a standard 2-inch x 2-inch hitch receiver, allowing for a wide variety of towing options. It can accept a ball mount, cargo carrier, bike rack, tow hook and much more
  • FULLY TESTED. Every CURT class 3 trailer hitch design is tested in real-world, on-vehicle conditions at our Detroit engineering facility. Aftermarket hitches are tested according to SAE J684 standards for the utmost safety while hauling
  • RUST, CHIP, UV-RESISTANT. This tow hitch is protected with a unique dual-coat finish of rust-resistant liquid A-coat and highly durable black powder coat. The two finishes are co-cured together for exceptional resistance to rust, chipping and UV rays
  • EASY TO INSTALL. This hitch offers a custom, factory fit on select model years of the Chevy Silverado 2500, C1500, C2500, C3500 or C3500HD and GMC Sierra 2500, C1500, C2500, C3500 or C3500HD
No. 5
B&W Trailer Hitches Companion Slider Fifth Wheel Hitch - Compatible with 2020-2022 Chevrolet/GM Puck System - RVK3775
  • Compatible with the 2020-2022 Chevrolet/GM OEM hitch platform
  • 12" of slide for additional turning clearance
  • Fully articulating head allows front to back and side to side pivoting. Cam action latching handle for easy release, even when parked on unlevel sites. Polyurethane bushings provide a quiet, rattle-free towing experience.
  • 20,000 lb GTW/5,000 lb VTW
  • Made in America with a Limited Lifetime Warranty
No. 6
B&W Trailer Hitches MultiPro Tow & Stow - Fits 2.5" Receiver, Tri-Ball (1-7/8" x 2" x 2-5/16"), 7" Drop, 14,500 GTW - TS20067BMP
  • Designed to work with GM's MultiPro tailgate.
  • Multiple ball sizes eliminate the need for multiple ball mounts.
  • Adjustable in height for level towing.
  • Two-step finish: ecoat and black powder coat, provide corrosion protection inside and out.
  • Stows under the vehicle when not in use.
SaleNo. 7
LIBERRWAY Hitch Tightener for 1.25' and 2' Hitches 304 Stainless Steel Hitch Tightener Anti-Rattle Stabilizer Rust-Free Heavy Duty Lock Down Easy Installation Quiet
5,963 Reviews
LIBERRWAY Hitch Tightener for 1.25" and 2" Hitches 304 Stainless Steel Hitch Tightener Anti-Rattle Stabilizer Rust-Free Heavy Duty Lock Down Easy Installation Quiet
  • ★ Anti-rattle hitch tightener was designed to completely eliminate hitch noise, wobble, rattle and hitch movement for cargo carriers, hitch receiver, trailer ball mounts, bike racks, hitch racks, etc. Enjoy your quiet towing experience.
  • ★ Great ideal for hitchs on trucks, suv's, vans, RV's and trailers. Easily installs with Class I, II, III or IV (1, 2, 3 or 4) hitches that measure either 1.25" and 2" (will not work on 2.5" or larger hitch)
  • ★ Package includes a heavy duty 304 stainless steel U-bolt and thick powder coated plate will never rust, spring lock washers and flat washers help to tightening it in place and secure. Follow the picture to install it and also can be mounted from the bottom
  • ★ 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE - quality guarantee from LIBERRWAY. We have UPDATED the nuts and fixed the nuts seized issue, contact us if you have any question or issue.
No. 8
ANDERSEN HITCHES | Ultimate 5th Wheel Connection | 9" Tall Base Lowered for Flatbed Trucks | Aluminum Fifth Wheel Hitch | Trailer Towing Accessories | 24,000 lbs GTWR and 4,500 lb tongue weight | 3221
  • [QUIET RIDE]: Strong, robust and simple, our rail mount design and our gooseneck design give you an incredibly smooth and quiet ride unrivaled by any other fifth wheel hitch on the market today.
  • [ADJUSTABLE]: Two height adjustments (measured from bed of truck to top of ball mount): 12-3/8" lower position, 13-7/16" middle position and 14-5/8" upper position.
  • [EASY INSTALLATION]: Base can be removed or installed in less than a minute! Complete installation in less than 5 minutes! Can easily be installed or removed by just one person! Features a patented remote latch/unlatch cable kit, no more getting in and out of truck bed to remove.
  • [BUILT IN USA]: As a US-based company, we are here to create premier towing products that improve the journey from point A to point B. That’s why we don’t just make hitches for trailers, we make hitches for people like you--the recreational travelers, hard workers, and avid sportsmen.
  • [MONEY BACK WARRANTY]: Your satisfaction is our only pursuit. If you have any trouble for any reason at all, we will refund or replace this item for you. We hope that you enjoy pulling with this hitch!
No. 9
Genuine Land Rover Towing Trailer Hitch Receiver LR040248 for LR3, LR4, and Range Rover Sport
  • A high-quality genuine Land Rover standard 2-inch tow hitch receiver that effortlessly mounts and releases quickly from your Rover to be stowed away for later use.
  • Rated for a 7,716 lbs. trailer load capacity and a 500 lbs. tongue weight capacity.
  • Has a lock for security and comes with two (2) keys.
  • Replaces Land Rover OE part LR040248
  • Fits the Land Rover LR3 (2005 - 2009), LR4 (2010 - 2016), and Range Rover Sport (2006 - 2013).
SaleNo. 10
CURT 17500 TruTrack Weight Distribution Hitch with Sway Control, Up to 10K, 2-In Shank, 2-5/16-Inch Ball, Black
  • ACTIVE SWAY CONTROL. The TruTrack doesn't just level the vehicle and trailer. It also actively resists trailer sway. It uses a spring and cam system and fixed support brackets to stop trailer sway at four distinct points for a smoother, safer ride
  • PRECISE WEIGHT DISTRIBUTION. The TruTrack weight distribution hitch with sway control offers precise levelling of your tow vehicle and trailer. It uses powerful 35-9/16-inch trunnion spring bars and an adjustable shank that fits a 2-inch receiver
  • EASY SETUP. This CURT weight distribution hitch with trailer sway control is designed for fast, easy setup and adjustment. It features a tilting head with hex castle nuts for easy adjustment without completely disassembling the hitch
  • HIGH-STRENGTH. For dependable towing strength, this weight distribution and anti-sway hitch is constructed with a welded head and cast steel pieces. This stabilizer hitch is rated for 8,000 to 10,000 lbs. GTW and 800 to 1,000 lbs. TW
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. This weight distribution hitch with sway control is finished with a highly durable carbide black powder coat to withstand the rigors of the outdoor elements

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Towing Hitch Accessories! Making your choice among different Towing Hitch Accessories on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Towing Hitch Accessories. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Towing Hitch Accessories for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Towing Hitch Accessories. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Towing Hitch Accessories!

Our Picks

No. 1
Rhino USA Hitch Tightener Anti-Rattle Clamp - Heavy Duty Steel Stabilizer for 1.25 and 2 inch Hitches - Protective Anti-Rust Coating Included on All Rhino Products. (Hitch Clamp)
3,149 Reviews
Rhino USA Hitch Tightener Anti-Rattle Clamp - Heavy Duty Steel Stabilizer for 1.25 and 2 inch Hitches - Protective Anti-Rust Coating Included on All Rhino Products. (Hitch Clamp)
  • AMERICAN OWNED, FAMILY OPERATED - Join the Rhino Family & Support a USA based Father/Son Business!
  • ELIMINATES HITCH MOVEMENT - Completely Eliminating all Hitch Noise, Rattle & Wobble
  • FITS COMMON HITCH SIZES - Our Heavy Duty Hitch Tightner Fits all Class I, II, III & IV Hitches
  • CONFIDENCE & PEACE OF MIND - Knowing you Have top Quality Equipment to get you out of any Situation!
  • GUARANTEED 5-STAR EXPERIENCE - If you aren't 100% Satisfied for any Reason, We'll Refund Your Money
No. 2
MaxxHaul 50023 Hitch Tightener Anti Rattle Stabilizer for 1.25' to 2' Hitches Reduce Movement On Hitch Mount Cargo Carrier Bike Rack
3,316 Reviews
MaxxHaul 50023 Hitch Tightener Anti Rattle Stabilizer for 1.25" to 2" Hitches Reduce Movement On Hitch Mount Cargo Carrier Bike Rack
  • Constructed from heavy duty steel plate with powder coat finish and includes industrial grade U-bolt, washer and nut with galvanized finish to resist rust and corrosion
  • Eliminate or reduce wobbling, rocking, rattling and hitch play on hitch mount bike racks, cargo carriers and other hitch mount towing accessories.
  • Quickly installs on Class I, II, III and IV or 1. 25" or 2" receiver hitches.
  • Great to use on different tow and carry vehicles such as SUV, pickup trucks, RV's, vans, sedans, minivans, campers and more
  • Use on ball mounts, drop hitches, hitch adapters, hitch extenders and other trailer accessories
No. 3
Shocker HD Air Receiver Hitch with Dual Ball Mount - 2 & 2 5/16 inch Balls - 16,000 lbs - Fits Ford SuperDuty F250 F350 F450 F550 2017-2022, Fits 2-1/2" Hitch
  • Built in heavy-duty airbag gives you smoother safer trailer towing. Improves your ride, reduces wear & tear on pickup & trailer. Instant air ride towing for your pickup & trailer. Built in airbag cushions ride & absorbs road shock
  • Air ride technology filters road shock through built in air bag and cushions the ride. Fine tune for your towing weight. Just add air for heavier loads.
  • 16,000 lbs towing capacity & 1,600 lbs tongue weight. The air bag sits under receiver tube. Adjust the air pressure for the best ride and load control.
  • 8 Adjustment Holes. 1/2 to 4-1/2 inches of drop. Includes Combo Hitch Balls - 2" and 2 5/16" - Just flip around when pulling trailers with different couplers. Works great on pickup trucks like the Ford SuperDuty F250 F350 F450 F550. Choose 2-1/2 or 3 inch receiver hitch shank
  • Includes Shocker 16K HD air bumper hitch base frame, adjustable combo ball (2" & 2-5/16" ball) along with 2 D-handle ball mount pins with clips. Made in the USA by Shocker Hitch, Arthur, ND

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 10 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Towing Hitch Accessories. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Towing Hitch Accessories. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Towing Hitch Accessories that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-05-18 at 12:56 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API