The 10 Best Towing Hitch Accessories to Buy – August 2021 Review

Looking for the best Towing Hitch Accessories?

We did 10 hours of research and testing 6 products to create this review. We believe the best Towing Hitch Accessories doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
CURT 17063 Round Bar Weight Distribution Hitch with Integrated Lubrication and Sway Control, Up to 14K, 2-In Shank, 2-5/16-Inch Ball
  • LEVEL TOWING. This weight distribution hitch offers a smoother ride and improved control by distributing the tongue weight of the trailer across the vehicle-trailer combination and leveling the load. It also includes a trailer sway control bar
  • CONTINUOUS LUBRICATION. This CURT weight distribution hitch with sway control is equipped with an integrated lubrication system for smooth, quiet towing. The hitch head has two easy-access grease zerk fittings for continuous lubrication
  • RELIABLE STRENGTH. This load-leveling hitch is constructed with a fabricated head and has 31-3/16-inch long forged steel spring bars. It is rated to tow 10,000 to 14,000 lbs. gross trailer weight and 1,000 to 1,400 lbs. tongue weight
  • STANDARD FIT. To ensure maximum versatility, this stabilizer hitch comes with a highly adjustable 2-inch shank that fits virtually any industry-standard 2-inch trailer hitch receiver. It also includes a pre-torqued 2-5/16-inch trailer ball
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting resilience to the elements, this weight distribution hitch with sway control is covered in a durable carbide black powder coat finish
SaleNo. 2
CZC AUTO Hitch Tightener, Heavy Duty Anti-Rattle Stabilizer for 1.25" and 2" Hitches, Reduce Movement from Hitch Tray Cargo Carrier Bike Rack Trailer Ball Mount, Rust Free (1 Pack, Carbon Steel)
  • CZC AUTO hitch tightener equiped with heavy duty φ0.4" U-bolt and 0.28" thick black powder coated plate anti-rattle stabilizer, can undertake all weather condition, rust free.
  • Reduce rattle and movement for hitch tray, cargo carrier, bike rack, trailer ball mount with brands curt,highland, goplus, pro series, rola, yakima, thule, etc. Can help to decrease noise and give you a quiet world when towing.
  • This tow clamp is perfect for locking 1.25" and 2" hitches, compatible with most hitches classes I, II, III, and IV (1, 2, 3 and 4). Suitable for trailer truck SUV sedan RV camper van and minivan.
  • Easy to install, after insert the tube, lock them directly by U-bolt and plate, put on original spring washers, flat washers and fasten by nuts, then done. If the hitch is low, and there is a risk for U-Bolt to scrap ground, lock the tightener from the bottom.
  • New arrival with very good price for only 1 month. Do not miss this price in hesitation. Please feel free to contact us at first if there is any problem when you receive or use our products. We are always here to support you.
SaleNo. 3
TGL Hitch Step, Tow Hitch for 2 inch Receivers
  • Solid steel construction
  • Ridges provide non-slip traction for use as step
  • Large center hole works with all our 3" heavy duty straps
  • Matte, powder coated finish for greater traction.
  • Works with 2" receivers.
No. 4
Tekonsha 22113 7-Way Tow Harness Wiring Package - Complete Kit, 1 Pack
  • Requires no wire splicing - simply locate your vehicle's wiring harness connectors, insert the T-One connectors into the vehicle's harness, mount the ModuLite converter and you are ready to go
  • ModuLite module ensures electrical system compatibility between tow vehicle and trailer; included brake controller adapter harness provides a quick, easy plug-in connection to your brake controller
  • Allows for 7-way trailer functions; taillights, left/right turn signals, Brake and reverse lights, electric brakes and 12 volt +; use with 4, 5, and 6 pole adapters to connect to most trailer system
  • Simple, easy to follow, do-it-yourself instructions, with photos, included in every package
  • Backed by Tekonsha 1 year limited warranty
No. 5
MAXXHAUL 50023 Tightener Anti Rattle Stabilizer for 1.25" to 2" Hitches
  • Constructed from heavy duty steel plate with powder coat finish and includes industrial grade U-Bolt, washer and nut with galvanized finish to resist rust and corrosion
  • Eliminate or reduce wobbling, rocking, rattling And hitch play on hitch mount bike racks, cargo Carriers and other hitch mount towing accessories.
  • Quickly installs on Class I, II, III and IV or 1. 25" Or 2" Receiver Hitches.
  • Great to use on different tow and carry vehicles such as SUV, Pickup trucks, RV's, vans, sedans, minivans, campers and more
  • Use on ball mounts, Drop hitches, hitch adapters, hitch extenders and other trailer accessories
No. 6
GR innovations llc HITCHBOSS Towing Organizer 7WAY
  • Fits Manual or Electric 2" and 2 1/4"
  • Made in the USA
  • Easy to Install
  • Fits with Jack it Bike rack
No. 7
Mission Automotive 4oz Trailer Hitch Ball Lubricant - Grease to Reduce Friction and Wear on Tow Hitch Mount Balls, King Pins, Hitch Locks, etc. - Waterproof Lube Made in The USA
  • Extend Hitch Ball And Coupler Life -- Protect hitch-balls and receivers from corrosion with this high-film strength and waterproof grease. Formulated to stay where you apply it, this lubricant helps reduce friction, wear, rust, water corrosion and noise.
  • Multiple Application Use -- Compatible with any variety of trailer applications such as: receiver hitches, ball mounts and hitch balls, locks, couplers, jacks, winches and other towing accessories.
  • Non-Staining Grease -- This hitch ball lubricant is clear and easy to apply. Say goodbye to white and black grease stains. This multi-use, non-melting, waterproof grease is fortified with PTFE, the ultimate in nonstick technology.
  • Universal Carrier Use -- Works with all hitches and ball mounts from a wide variety of companies including Reese, CURT, Anderson Hitches, Rugged Ridge, B&W, Draw-Tite, MaxxHaul, Connor, Weigh Safe, Ram Mount and more.
  • High Quality Lubricant Made in the USA -- This non-toxic, non-running, high-quality grease is proudly made in a facility you can trust here in the USA.
No. 8
MaxxHaul 70070 Dual Hitch Extension - 4000 lbs. GTW Capacity , Black , Size: 2 inch
  • Receiver size: 2 inch
  • Maximum Gross Trailer Weight: 4000 pounds
  • Combine Maximum Tongue Weight: 400 pounds. Material Type: Forged steel
  • Note: Top receiver for accessories only
  • Note: Top receiver not for towing
SaleNo. 9
Rhino USA Shackle Hitch Receiver, Best Towing Accessories for Trucks & Jeeps, Connect Your Rhino Tow Strap for Vehicle Recovery, Mounts to 2 Receivers (2" Hitch Receiver)
  • ▶ DON'T RISK YOUR LIFE - Use a RHINO SHACKLE Instead of Connecting your Tow Strap to Hitch Ball
  • ▶ WE VALUE OUR CUSTOMERS - Your Time is Valuable, We've Made Installation Quick & Simple for you!
  • ▶ 15+ TON BREAK STRENGTH - Wether Your Towing a Semi Truck or UTV, the Rhino Hitch Will Handle it all
  • ▶ GUARANTEED 5-STAR EXPERIENCE - If you aren't 100% Satisfied for any Reason, we'll your Money
SaleNo. 10
StowAway Hitch Tightener, Anti-Rattle Stabilizer for 2 Inch and 1.25 Inch Hitches. Made in USA with a.
  • SECURE: Hitch tightener prevents rattling, wobbling, rocking and hitch movement for cargo carriers, hitch racks, bike racks and trailer ball mount brands such as Thule, Rola, Yakima, Inno, Draw-Tite, Hidden Hitch, Reese and StowAway
  • INCLUDED: A heavy-duty 1/2 inch stainless steel U-bolt and 5/16" thick powder coated plate that will stand up to all weather conditions and loads. Easy installation by sliding the U-bolt over the stinger, sliding the tightener plate onto the U bolt, and tightening it in place with the included corrosion resistant hardware. Can be mounted from the bottom if hitch ground clearance is low
  • COMPATIBILITY: Hitch tightener is compatible with all hitch brands, including Curt, Blue Ox, Hidden Hitch and U-Haul, among others, and hitch classes I, II, III, and IV (1, 2, 3 and 4), both 2” and 1.25” models, ideal for hitches on SUV’s, vans, trucks, RV’s, sedans and trailers.
  • SUPERIOR DESIGN: Original anti-rattle hitch tightener design is proven to be one of the strongest and most effective on the market
  • WARRANTY: Manufactured in the USA with a lifetime warranty

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Towing Hitch Accessories! Making your choice among different Towing Hitch Accessories on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Towing Hitch Accessories. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Towing Hitch Accessories for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Towing Hitch Accessories. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Towing Hitch Accessories!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
CURT 17063 Round Bar Weight Distribution Hitch with Integrated Lubrication and Sway Control, Up to 14K, 2-In Shank, 2-5/16-Inch Ball
  • LEVEL TOWING. This weight distribution hitch offers a smoother ride and improved control by distributing the tongue weight of the trailer across the vehicle-trailer combination and leveling the load. It also includes a trailer sway control bar
  • CONTINUOUS LUBRICATION. This CURT weight distribution hitch with sway control is equipped with an integrated lubrication system for smooth, quiet towing. The hitch head has two easy-access grease zerk fittings for continuous lubrication
  • RELIABLE STRENGTH. This load-leveling hitch is constructed with a fabricated head and has 31-3/16-inch long forged steel spring bars. It is rated to tow 10,000 to 14,000 lbs. gross trailer weight and 1,000 to 1,400 lbs. tongue weight
  • STANDARD FIT. To ensure maximum versatility, this stabilizer hitch comes with a highly adjustable 2-inch shank that fits virtually any industry-standard 2-inch trailer hitch receiver. It also includes a pre-torqued 2-5/16-inch trailer ball
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting resilience to the elements, this weight distribution hitch with sway control is covered in a durable carbide black powder coat finish
SaleNo. 2
CZC AUTO Hitch Tightener, Heavy Duty Anti-Rattle Stabilizer for 1.25" and 2" Hitches, Reduce Movement from Hitch Tray Cargo Carrier Bike Rack Trailer Ball Mount, Rust Free (1 Pack, Carbon Steel)
  • CZC AUTO hitch tightener equiped with heavy duty φ0.4" U-bolt and 0.28" thick black powder coated plate anti-rattle stabilizer, can undertake all weather condition, rust free.
  • Reduce rattle and movement for hitch tray, cargo carrier, bike rack, trailer ball mount with brands curt,highland, goplus, pro series, rola, yakima, thule, etc. Can help to decrease noise and give you a quiet world when towing.
  • This tow clamp is perfect for locking 1.25" and 2" hitches, compatible with most hitches classes I, II, III, and IV (1, 2, 3 and 4). Suitable for trailer truck SUV sedan RV camper van and minivan.
  • Easy to install, after insert the tube, lock them directly by U-bolt and plate, put on original spring washers, flat washers and fasten by nuts, then done. If the hitch is low, and there is a risk for U-Bolt to scrap ground, lock the tightener from the bottom.
  • New arrival with very good price for only 1 month. Do not miss this price in hesitation. Please feel free to contact us at first if there is any problem when you receive or use our products. We are always here to support you.
SaleNo. 3
TGL Hitch Step, Tow Hitch for 2 inch Receivers
  • Solid steel construction
  • Ridges provide non-slip traction for use as step
  • Large center hole works with all our 3" heavy duty straps
  • Matte, powder coated finish for greater traction.
  • Works with 2" receivers.

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 10 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Towing Hitch Accessories. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Towing Hitch Accessories. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Towing Hitch Accessories that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-08-03 at 10:43 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API