The 10 Best Towing Hitch Balls to Buy – May 2022 Review

Looking for the best Towing Hitch Balls?

We did 18 hours of research and testing 12 products to create this review. We believe the best Towing Hitch Balls doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
180 HITCH LTB6-2.5-KA Aluminum Adjustable 6" Drop, Stainless Steel Ball, 2.5" Receiver 18,500 GTW
  • WEIGH SAFE 180 HITCH STAINLESS STEEL EDITION: Introducing the Weigh Safe 180-degree Hitch Stainless Steel Edition, the Best-Looking/Rugged drop hitch on the market. The 180 Hitch Stainless Steel Edition with quick exchange, easy adjustment, and heavy-duty towing capacity is designed to function perfectly with all of your trailers in order to satisfy all your towing needs. The 180 Hitch is the definition of adaptability and ease, with an array of hitch ball sizes, and premium aluminum components
  • ADJUSTABLE BALL MOUNT: This 6 Inch drop hitch is a dream come true, allowing you to tow trailers of different heights with the same vehicle. The drop hitch adjusts in 1" increments so you get the perfect fit every time. All Weigh Safe ball mounts come standard with a high strength Dual Pin Lock that secures your trailer to your drawbar. All our locks come standard with a custom fitted dust cover to increase longevity. Fits 2.5” Receivers - F-250/350+, Chevy 2500/3500+, Ram 2500/3500+, etc.
  • HEAVY-DUTY TOWING CAPACITY (GTW 18,500 LBS): Made of 18 lbs. of solid Aircraft Grade Billet Aluminum & Stainless steel this hitch is as tough as they come, with a towing capacity (GTW) of 18,500 lbs. on the 2 5/16" ball, 8,000 LBS on the 2" ball, and 2,200 lbs. max tongue weight. This premium ball mount was designed with everyday use in mind. This ball mount will not only provide you with Towing Peace of Mind, but the strength to get any job done with our Industry Leading Towing Capacity
  • CORROSION RESISTANT STAINLESS STEEL COMBO BALL (2-5/16" X 2"): Have peace of mind knowing you can switch from a 2" ball to 2-5/16" balls in seconds. The combo ball is made from High-Strength Stainless Steel which gives it industry leading strength and corrosion resistance, it will not rust. Our Stainless Steel Locking Hitch Pin (WS05) is included and is keyed the same as the Dual Pin Lock in order to maximize your ease and convenience when switching trailers or vehicle
SaleNo. 2
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2' Drop
7,661 Reviews
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2" Drop
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. Rated to tow 7,500 pounds gross trailer weight and 750 pounds tongue weight, this ball hitch offers dependability for your towing setup (weight capacity may change if trailer ball is removed)
  • VERSATILE USE. This trailer hitch ball mount comes with a 2-inch x 2-inch shank to fit virtually any industry-standard 2-inch receiver. The ball mount has a 2-inch drop, 2-inch diameter ball, 5/8-inch pin hole and 8-1/4-inch overall length
  • READY TO TOW. Hitching up your trailer is easy with this ready-to-use trailer hitch ball mount. It comes with a pre-attached tow ball for ready coupling and a trailer hitch pin to securely mount onto your hitch receiver
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting use, this ball hitch is protected with a durable black powder coat finish, and the trailer ball has a polished chrome plating
  • EASY TO INSTALL. To install the trailer hitch ball mount on your vehicle, simply insert the shank into your vehicle's 2-inch hitch receiver. The rounded shank, included hitch pin and pre-torqued trailer ball make installation easy
No. 3
TOPTOW 64181L Trailer Receiver Hitch Triple Ball Mount with Hook, Black Balls, with Lock, Fits for 2 inch Receiver
  • ★ Standard Fit: This 3 ball hitch with hook fits for 2 inch standard trailer hitch receivers on the truck, pickup, SUV, tractor towing; And fits for 1 7/8", 2", 2 5/16" hitch couplers to connect other towing accessories
  • ★ Security and Safety: Our Tri Ball Tow Hitch was Robotically Welded Hitch Balls and Hook, Easy for Ball Size Switch
  • ★ Ball size on our Triball Mount: 1-7/8 inch - GTW 2000lbs; 2 inch - GTW 6000lbs; 2-5/16 inch - GTW 10000lbs; and with a Hook for Towing Straps
  • ★ Standard Demension: Hollow Shank, 7 1/2" Usable Length, 12" Overall Length; Easy Installation, Just Insert the Square Tube into the 2" receivers
  • ★ Finish: Heavy Duty Black Powder Coated with Enhanced Corrosion Ressistant
No. 4
ANDERSEN HITCHES | Weight Distribution Hitch | Tow Accessories | Universal Hitch Towing Kit | 4" Drop/Rise, 2" Ball, 10k lbs GTWR, 1400 lbs tongue weight| Grease free system | 3324
  • UNPARALLELED SWAY CONTROL, NO BOUNCE: The Andersen 'No Sway' Weight Distribution Hitch doesn't just raise the bar, it sets it! It's simple, quiet, and advanced weight distribution hitch
  • SELF-ADJUSTS & EASY BACKING UP: Andersen Hitches sway control system self-adjusts! AND if you need to back up, no sweat! There is no problem at all backing up with this hitch, unlike many other weight distribution hitches
  • LIGHTWEIGHT & HEAVY-DUTY: The Andersen Hitches 'No Sway' Weight Distribution Hitch weighs in under 60 lbs
  • INSTALL: No pry bars needed! Install is quick and easy
  • Ball is included (size depends on the model), so there are no extras to buy
No. 5
Drop Hitch GENY Torsion Suspension Hitch 2.5" Receiver Class V 21K Towing Hitch GH 1324, Combo Includes Dual Ball, Pintle Lock & 2 Hitch pins (6" Drop 2.5")
  • Reduces trailer and content fatigue, Reduces driver fatigue, Increases tire and transmission life
  • Saves Gas since you are moving forward not up and down, Eliminates most all surging, bucking, chucking
  • NO air bag to maintain, No bearings to crush or wear-out, virtually maintenance free
  • Includes 2.5" hitch receiver assembly, Dual Ball 2" & 2 5/16", Pintle Lock & 2- Hitch pins
  • 21,000 lb. towing 2,400 lb tongue weight, exceeds SAE-J684 weight testing requirements.
No. 6
Shocker HD Air Receiver Hitch with Dual Ball Mount - 2 & 2 5/16 inch Balls - 16,000 lbs - Fits Ford SuperDuty F250 F350 F450 F550 2017-2022, Fits 2-1/2" Hitch
  • Built in heavy-duty airbag gives you smoother safer trailer towing. Improves your ride, reduces wear & tear on pickup & trailer. Instant air ride towing for your pickup & trailer. Built in airbag cushions ride & absorbs road shock
  • Air ride technology filters road shock through built in air bag and cushions the ride. Fine tune for your towing weight. Just add air for heavier loads.
  • 16,000 lbs towing capacity & 1,600 lbs tongue weight. The air bag sits under receiver tube. Adjust the air pressure for the best ride and load control.
  • 8 Adjustment Holes. 1/2 to 4-1/2 inches of drop. Includes Combo Hitch Balls - 2" and 2 5/16" - Just flip around when pulling trailers with different couplers. Works great on pickup trucks like the Ford SuperDuty F250 F350 F450 F550. Choose 2-1/2 or 3 inch receiver hitch shank
  • Includes Shocker 16K HD air bumper hitch base frame, adjustable combo ball (2" & 2-5/16" ball) along with 2 D-handle ball mount pins with clips. Made in the USA by Shocker Hitch, Arthur, ND
No. 7
CURT 45928 Adjustable Trailer Hitch Ball Mount, 3-Inch Receiver, 10-5/8-Inch Drop, 2 and 2-5/16-Inch Balls, 21,000 lbs , Black
9 Reviews
CURT 45928 Adjustable Trailer Hitch Ball Mount, 3-Inch Receiver, 10-5/8-Inch Drop, 2 and 2-5/16-Inch Balls, 21,000 lbs , Black
  • HIGHLY VERSATILE. Adapt your trailer hitch to any towing situation with the highly versatile and easily adjustable design of this adjustable ball mount. The channel-style shank can be flipped to provide up to a 10-5/8-inch drop or 8-5/8-inch rise
  • SMOOTH TOWING. For a smoother, quieter ride while towing your trailer, this adjustable drop hitch comes with a built-in anti-rattle feature, deterring vibrations, chucking and rattling at the coupling point
  • POWERFUL BUILD. Constructed from high-strength steel, this adjustable hitch ball mount is ready to work. The 2-inch ball is rated for a capacity of 10,000 lbs., and the 2-5/16-inch ball for 21,000 lbs
  • PRECISE FIT. This adjustable ball hitch comes with a standard shank to fit virtually any standard 3-inch x 3-inch trailer hitch receiver
  • WEATHER-RESISTANT. To protect it against rain, dirt, road grime and salt, this adjustable ball mount is shielded in a durable carbide black powder coat finish, and the dual ball attachment is protected with a corrosion-resistant zinc plating
No. 8
Cushion Adjustable Drop Hitch 2" Receiver Class V GH-1225 16,000lb Towing Pintle Ring Dual Ball Mount 7.5" Drop Hitch, Rubber Torsion Spring Ride
  • Includes Receiver hitch assembly, Dual ball mount, pintle lock & 2 pins
  • 2.5" up and 7.5" down or vice versa, 2" shank, 5 adjustment positions
  • 16,000 lb. towing 1,700 lb tongue weight
  • Built in mechanical Tongue weight scale, for balanced safe loading
  • NO air bag to maintain, No bearings to crush or wear-out, virtually maintenance free
No. 9
B&W Trailer Hitches Tow & Stow - Fits 2" Receiver, Tri-Ball (1-7/8" x 2" x 2-5/16"), 5" Drop, 10,000 GTW - TS10048B
  • Multiple ball sizes eliminate the need for multiple ball mounts.
  • Adjustable in height for level towing.
  • Two-step finish: ecoat and black powder coat, provide corrosion protection inside and out.
  • Stows under the vehicle when not in use.
  • Made in America with a Limited Lifetime Warranty
No. 10
GEN-Y The Boss Series - Torsion Flex, 3" Shank, Hitch, Versa-Ball & Pintle, 6" Drop, 3.5K Tongue Weight, 32K Towing Capacity
  • Fabricated with Heavy-Duty Steel
  • Sand Blasted and Coated with a Durable Silver-Vein Powder Coat
  • Heavy-Duty Rubber Torsion-Flex Cords
  • Made in the USA
  • Built-In Mechanical Tongue Weight Scale

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Towing Hitch Balls! Making your choice among different Towing Hitch Balls on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Towing Hitch Balls. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Towing Hitch Balls for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Towing Hitch Balls. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Towing Hitch Balls!

Our Picks

No. 1
180 HITCH LTB6-2.5-KA Aluminum Adjustable 6" Drop, Stainless Steel Ball, 2.5" Receiver 18,500 GTW
  • WEIGH SAFE 180 HITCH STAINLESS STEEL EDITION: Introducing the Weigh Safe 180-degree Hitch Stainless Steel Edition, the Best-Looking/Rugged drop hitch on the market. The 180 Hitch Stainless Steel Edition with quick exchange, easy adjustment, and heavy-duty towing capacity is designed to function perfectly with all of your trailers in order to satisfy all your towing needs. The 180 Hitch is the definition of adaptability and ease, with an array of hitch ball sizes, and premium aluminum components
  • ADJUSTABLE BALL MOUNT: This 6 Inch drop hitch is a dream come true, allowing you to tow trailers of different heights with the same vehicle. The drop hitch adjusts in 1" increments so you get the perfect fit every time. All Weigh Safe ball mounts come standard with a high strength Dual Pin Lock that secures your trailer to your drawbar. All our locks come standard with a custom fitted dust cover to increase longevity. Fits 2.5” Receivers - F-250/350+, Chevy 2500/3500+, Ram 2500/3500+, etc.
  • HEAVY-DUTY TOWING CAPACITY (GTW 18,500 LBS): Made of 18 lbs. of solid Aircraft Grade Billet Aluminum & Stainless steel this hitch is as tough as they come, with a towing capacity (GTW) of 18,500 lbs. on the 2 5/16" ball, 8,000 LBS on the 2" ball, and 2,200 lbs. max tongue weight. This premium ball mount was designed with everyday use in mind. This ball mount will not only provide you with Towing Peace of Mind, but the strength to get any job done with our Industry Leading Towing Capacity
  • CORROSION RESISTANT STAINLESS STEEL COMBO BALL (2-5/16" X 2"): Have peace of mind knowing you can switch from a 2" ball to 2-5/16" balls in seconds. The combo ball is made from High-Strength Stainless Steel which gives it industry leading strength and corrosion resistance, it will not rust. Our Stainless Steel Locking Hitch Pin (WS05) is included and is keyed the same as the Dual Pin Lock in order to maximize your ease and convenience when switching trailers or vehicle
SaleNo. 2
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2' Drop
7,661 Reviews
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2" Drop
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. Rated to tow 7,500 pounds gross trailer weight and 750 pounds tongue weight, this ball hitch offers dependability for your towing setup (weight capacity may change if trailer ball is removed)
  • VERSATILE USE. This trailer hitch ball mount comes with a 2-inch x 2-inch shank to fit virtually any industry-standard 2-inch receiver. The ball mount has a 2-inch drop, 2-inch diameter ball, 5/8-inch pin hole and 8-1/4-inch overall length
  • READY TO TOW. Hitching up your trailer is easy with this ready-to-use trailer hitch ball mount. It comes with a pre-attached tow ball for ready coupling and a trailer hitch pin to securely mount onto your hitch receiver
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting use, this ball hitch is protected with a durable black powder coat finish, and the trailer ball has a polished chrome plating
  • EASY TO INSTALL. To install the trailer hitch ball mount on your vehicle, simply insert the shank into your vehicle's 2-inch hitch receiver. The rounded shank, included hitch pin and pre-torqued trailer ball make installation easy
No. 3
TOPTOW 64181L Trailer Receiver Hitch Triple Ball Mount with Hook, Black Balls, with Lock, Fits for 2 inch Receiver
  • ★ Standard Fit: This 3 ball hitch with hook fits for 2 inch standard trailer hitch receivers on the truck, pickup, SUV, tractor towing; And fits for 1 7/8", 2", 2 5/16" hitch couplers to connect other towing accessories
  • ★ Security and Safety: Our Tri Ball Tow Hitch was Robotically Welded Hitch Balls and Hook, Easy for Ball Size Switch
  • ★ Ball size on our Triball Mount: 1-7/8 inch - GTW 2000lbs; 2 inch - GTW 6000lbs; 2-5/16 inch - GTW 10000lbs; and with a Hook for Towing Straps
  • ★ Standard Demension: Hollow Shank, 7 1/2" Usable Length, 12" Overall Length; Easy Installation, Just Insert the Square Tube into the 2" receivers
  • ★ Finish: Heavy Duty Black Powder Coated with Enhanced Corrosion Ressistant

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 18 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Towing Hitch Balls. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Towing Hitch Balls. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Towing Hitch Balls that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-05-18 at 12:15 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API