The 10 Best Towing Hitch Balls to Buy – July 2021 Review

Looking for the best Towing Hitch Balls?

We did 18 hours of research and testing 12 products to create this review. We believe the best Towing Hitch Balls doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
CURT 45900 Adjustable Trailer Hitch Ball Mount, 2-Inch Receiver, 6-Inch Drop, 2 and 2-5/16-Inch Balls, 14,000 lbs
  • HIGHLY VERSATILE. Adapt your trailer hitch to any towing situation with the highly versatile and easily adjustable design of this adjustable ball mount. The channel-style shank can be flipped to provide up to a 6-inch drop or 5-1/4-inch rise
  • SMOOTH TOWING. For a smoother, quieter ride while towing your trailer, this adjustable drop hitch comes with a built-in anti-rattle feature, deterring vibrations, chucking and rattling at the coupling point
  • POWERFUL BUILD. Constructed from high-strength steel, this adjustable hitch ball mount is ready to work. The 2-inch ball is rated for a capacity of 10,000 lbs., and the 2-5/16-inch ball for 14,000 lbs
  • PRECISE FIT. This adjustable ball hitch comes with a standard shank to fit virtually any standard 2-inch x 2-inch trailer hitch receiver. It's perfect for most class 3, class 4 and class 5 hitches
  • WEATHER-RESISTANT. To protect it against rain, dirt, road grime and salt, this adjustable ball mount is shielded in a durable carbide black powder coat finish, and the dual ball attachment is protected with a corrosion-resistant zinc plating
No. 2
Reese Towpower 21536 Towing 2" Starter Kit
  • Fits 2" square receiver tube opening
  • 6000 pound capacity
  • Steel black powdercoated high quality draw bar with 2 inch drop and .75 inch rise and features a shank measuring 9 inches in length, 1 inch in diameter
  • 2" Chrome Hitch Ball with Pin and Clip included
  • Allows for turning clearance and helps to adjust trailer level
No. 3
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2" Drop
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. Rated to tow 7,500 pounds gross trailer weight and 750 pounds tongue weight, this ball hitch offers dependability for your towing setup (weight capacity may change if trailer ball is removed)
  • VERSATILE USE. This trailer hitch ball mount comes with a 2-inch x 2-inch shank to fit virtually any industry-standard 2-inch receiver. The ball mount has a 2-inch drop, 2-inch diameter ball, 5/8-inch pin hole and 8-1/4-inch overall length. Factory-torqued CURT trailer ball accepts a 2" coupler
  • READY TO TOW. Hitching up your trailer is easy with this ready-to-use trailer hitch ball mount. It comes with a pre-attached tow ball for ready coupling and a trailer hitch pin to securely mount onto your hitch receiver
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting use, this ball hitch is protected with a durable black powder coat finish, and the trailer ball has a polished chrome plating
  • EASY TO INSTALL. To install the trailer hitch ball mount on your vehicle, simply insert the shank into your vehicle's 2-inch hitch receiver. The rounded shank, included hitch pin and pre-torqued trailer ball make installation easy
SaleNo. 4
Reese Towpower 7039800 Triple Ball Mount, Black Nickel, Versatile and Universal
  • BUILT TO LAST: The REESE Towpower Triple Ball Mount is made from a high-strength carbon steel with a black nickel finish that provides enhanced corrosion protection. It’s engineered and tested to meet quality performance standards.
  • UNIVERSAL FIT: Triple ball mount with three hitch ball sizes, including 1-⅞”, 2” and 2-5/16”. 8” length hollow shank fits a 2” by 2” receiver opening.
  • VERSATILE CAPACITY: Choose from a range of towing capacities, including 2,000 lbs., 6,000 lbs. or 10,000 lbs. depending on your needs. Simply pull out the draw bar and rotate.
  • BUILT FOR ADVENTURE: The sporty utility of this towing accessory makes it ideal to tow and haul boats, utility trailers, campers, livestock trailers, recreational vehicle trailers, dirt bikes, ATVs, motorcycles and more.
SaleNo. 5
Reese Towpower 21536RAK 2" Drop Standard Class III Starter Kit
  • 8 inches long and fits 2 inch hitch box opening
  • 2 inch drop and 3/4 inch rise
  • 2 inch diameter ball size
  • 5/8 inch pin and clip
  • 6000 pound capacity
No. 6
Towever 84181P Class 3/4 Trailer Hitch Tri Ball Mount with Hook (Black, Hollow Shank), for Pickup Truck Hitch Receiver Pin and Clip Included
  • This 3 ball hitch Work with 2 inches class 3 4 Receivers Hitch Tube for pickup truck hitch, Fits 1 7/8", 2" or 2 5/16" Couplers
  • Includes Three Black Hitch Balls 1-7/8 inches, 2 inches & 2-5/16 inches and a Hook for towing strap
  • Three towing Ball Capacities: 2000lbs, 6000lbs, 10000lbs; Hook capacities: 10000lbs. setup for truck, pickup, tractor with 2 inch standard hitch receiver or drawbars.
  • The tri ball hitch with hook 7-1/2 inches Length Hollow Shank to extend trailer receiver
  • Use 5/8 Inch Hitch Pin Kit or Lock. 5/8 inch pin and clip included.
No. 7
HITOWMFG 3-in-1 ATV Towing Hitch Ball Mount Adapter with 2" Ball,1-1/4 inch Solid Shank
  • 【 STANDARD 1-1/4 INCH SIZE 】Reinforced Tie Down/Tow Loop, Fits 1-1/4 inch Square Receivers Hitch Tube on ATV, UTV, lawn tractor, trailers etc
  • 【 DETAIL SIZE】1/4 inch Rise, 5-1/2 inch Length (center of hitch pin hole to the ball center), Permanently Attached 2 inch Balls, Use 1/2 inch Clevis Pin(include)
  • 【 CAPACITY】ATV and law tractor hitch ball rated for up to 2,000 lbs., Winch Strap Loop for pulling rated for up to 5,000 lbs.
  • 【 WEATHER RESISTANT 】Finished in Black Powder Coating Provide Durable Enhanced Rust and Corrosion Resistance
  • 【 POWERFUL& DURABLE BUILD 】Heavy Duty Steel via Robotically Welded for Superior Strength provide excellent mounting facility
No. 8
KAITWOSON 52003 Trailer Hitch Ball Mount with 2 inch Hitch Ball & Pin, Fits 2 Inch Receiver, Hollow Shank Ball Hitch,Black,6000lbs
  • 【Superior Usage】As a high-quality automotive exterior accessories, you can get this Trailer Hitch Ball Mount to connect your Trailer to the vehicle for easier transportation. This ball is linked to your traction Settings to provide reliability.It is made of welded steel and the handle is hollow.
  • 【Easy to Operate】The use method is very clear, if there is a question you can also ask customer service. The round handle makes mounting easy and includes bolts and pre-torque trailer balls to make your trailer instantly coupled.
  • 【High Quality】it can be used for a long time without damage. Meanwhile, our products are protected with long-lasting black powder coating, which can resist all kinds of corrosive substances.
  • 【Reliable Products】The loaded ball rack is fitted with a pin and clip for mounting the ball rack into a suitably sized receiver tube. Our Trailer Hitch Ball Mount suitable for trucks, SUVs and 2" standard mount receiver.
  • 【Relevant details】Honorific customer,the product only includes The Trailer Hitch 52003. If you want to purchase relevant accessories, please click our shop. Once receiving your message, we will give you a reply within 24 hours. If you have any complaints about our Trailer Hitch Adapter, we will provide you with a 30-day refund service.
SaleNo. 9
CURT 45141 Trailer Hitch Mount, 2-Inch Ball, Lock, Fits 2-In Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2" Drop , Black
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. Rated to tow 7,500 pounds gross trailer weight and 750 pounds tongue weight, this ball hitch offers dependability for your towing setup. It is constructed from welded steel and has a hollow shank
  • VERSATILE USE. This trailer hitch ball mount comes with a 2-inch shank to fit virtually any industry-standard 2-inch receiver. The ball mount has a 2-inch drop, 2-inch diameter ball, 5/8-inch hitch pin hole and 7-1/2-inch overall length. Welded trailer ball accepts a 2" coupler
  • READY TO TOW. Hitching up your trailer is easy with this ready-to-use trailer hitch ball mount. It comes with a welded tow ball for ready coupling and a trailer hitch lock to securely mount onto your hitch receiver and deter theft
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting use, this ball hitch is protected with a durable black powder coat finish, and the trailer ball has a polished chrome plating. These finishes resist damage from rain, dirt, road salt and other corrosive threats
  • EASY TO INSTALL. To install the trailer hitch ball mount on your vehicle, simply insert the shank into your vehicle's 2-inch hitch receiver. The rounded shank makes installation easy
No. 10
MAXXHAUL Black 70270 Hollow Shaft Triple Ball Mount
  • Hitch ball size: 1-7/8 inch; 2 inch; 2-5/16 inch
  • Receiver size: 2 inch
  • Length: 10 inch
  • Weight rating 2000/5000/7500 pounds
  • Heavy duty black powder coat finish, black hitch ball

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Towing Hitch Balls! Making your choice among different Towing Hitch Balls on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Towing Hitch Balls. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Towing Hitch Balls for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Towing Hitch Balls. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Towing Hitch Balls!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
CURT 45900 Adjustable Trailer Hitch Ball Mount, 2-Inch Receiver, 6-Inch Drop, 2 and 2-5/16-Inch Balls, 14,000 lbs
  • HIGHLY VERSATILE. Adapt your trailer hitch to any towing situation with the highly versatile and easily adjustable design of this adjustable ball mount. The channel-style shank can be flipped to provide up to a 6-inch drop or 5-1/4-inch rise
  • SMOOTH TOWING. For a smoother, quieter ride while towing your trailer, this adjustable drop hitch comes with a built-in anti-rattle feature, deterring vibrations, chucking and rattling at the coupling point
  • POWERFUL BUILD. Constructed from high-strength steel, this adjustable hitch ball mount is ready to work. The 2-inch ball is rated for a capacity of 10,000 lbs., and the 2-5/16-inch ball for 14,000 lbs
  • PRECISE FIT. This adjustable ball hitch comes with a standard shank to fit virtually any standard 2-inch x 2-inch trailer hitch receiver. It's perfect for most class 3, class 4 and class 5 hitches
  • WEATHER-RESISTANT. To protect it against rain, dirt, road grime and salt, this adjustable ball mount is shielded in a durable carbide black powder coat finish, and the dual ball attachment is protected with a corrosion-resistant zinc plating
No. 2
Reese Towpower 21536 Towing 2" Starter Kit
  • Fits 2" square receiver tube opening
  • 6000 pound capacity
  • Steel black powdercoated high quality draw bar with 2 inch drop and .75 inch rise and features a shank measuring 9 inches in length, 1 inch in diameter
  • 2" Chrome Hitch Ball with Pin and Clip included
  • Allows for turning clearance and helps to adjust trailer level
No. 3
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2" Drop
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. Rated to tow 7,500 pounds gross trailer weight and 750 pounds tongue weight, this ball hitch offers dependability for your towing setup (weight capacity may change if trailer ball is removed)
  • VERSATILE USE. This trailer hitch ball mount comes with a 2-inch x 2-inch shank to fit virtually any industry-standard 2-inch receiver. The ball mount has a 2-inch drop, 2-inch diameter ball, 5/8-inch pin hole and 8-1/4-inch overall length. Factory-torqued CURT trailer ball accepts a 2" coupler
  • READY TO TOW. Hitching up your trailer is easy with this ready-to-use trailer hitch ball mount. It comes with a pre-attached tow ball for ready coupling and a trailer hitch pin to securely mount onto your hitch receiver
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting use, this ball hitch is protected with a durable black powder coat finish, and the trailer ball has a polished chrome plating
  • EASY TO INSTALL. To install the trailer hitch ball mount on your vehicle, simply insert the shank into your vehicle's 2-inch hitch receiver. The rounded shank, included hitch pin and pre-torqued trailer ball make installation easy

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 18 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Towing Hitch Balls. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Towing Hitch Balls. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Towing Hitch Balls that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-07-30 at 03:13 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API