The 10 Best Towing Hitch Locks to Buy – May 2022 Review

Looking for the best Towing Hitch Locks?

We did 26 hours of research and testing 14 products to create this review. We believe the best Towing Hitch Locks doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
Master Lock - Universal Size Fits 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" Couplers - Trailer Locks #389DAT
  • Universal coupler lock fits virtually all 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" trailer couplers.
  • This lock protects unattended trailers and guards against tow-away theft. The bright red finish discourages thiefs from messing with your trailer.
  • Resists rust and corrosion. Simple installation and removal.
  • Advanced locking mechanism resists picking and prying.
No. 2
Proven Industries Model 2178 Trailer Lock, Fits 2-Inch Trailer Couplers, Made in the USA, (Black)
  • HEAVY-DUTY TRAILER LOCK: It’s important to do everything you can to protect your belongings and your trailer or camper from being stolen. Our strong coupler lock fits select 2-inch trailer couplers to help keep your trailer secure.
  • TOUGH LOCK: The locking parts on this device are constructed from hardened steel for increased security, and the exterior cover is tough enough to stop burglars from using power tools, hammers, and crowbars on your lock.
  • UNIQUE KEY DESIGN: Our trailer lock has a special key design that prevents anyone from picking the lock. This innovative key system also features an interior locking mechanism that stops would-be thieves from making a copy of your key.
  • CUSTOM TRAILER-COUPLER LOCK: This custom-tailored lock will only mount on very specific 2-inch couplers. Make sure to check the coupler sizes that are compatible with our lock hardware to ensure that the lock you select matches your trailer coupler.
  • PROVEN INDUSTRIES: We are dedicated to providing our customers with the most effective trailer locks on the market. We carefully research and manufacture our locking systems from conception to fabrication in the USA.
SaleNo. 3
Reese Towpower 7014700 Tow 'N Store Lock Kit, Yellow
  • Designed to provide excellent towing
  • Lockable offering extra safety
  • Includes swiveling clip
  • Includes swiveling clip
  • Easy to install
SaleNo. 4
Master Lock 379ATPY Universal Trailer Hitch Lock , Black
  • Trailer hitch lock fits 1-7/8 in. (48mm), 2 in. (51mm) and most 2-5/16 in. (59mm) trailer couplers
  • Trailer lock is best used for vehicles, trailers, and RVs
  • Trailer coupler lock features advanced locking mechanism to resist picking and prying
  • Trailer hitch lock is constructed from zinc to resist rust and corrosion
  • Includes one trailer coupler lock, two keys
No. 5
Rhino USA Trailer Hitch Lock Receiver Pin - Used to Tow Truck, Boat, Bike (1 Lock)
  • AMERICAN OWNED, FAMILY OPERATED - Join the Rhino Family & Support a USA based Father/Son Business!
  • ANTI-THEFT HITCH PIN - Solid Forged Steel Ensures Protection to Your Trailer & Hitch From Theft
  • COMMON HITCH SIZES - Our Unique Hitch Pin Fits all Class III & IV Hitches (2" x 2") With Ease.
  • PATENT PENDING DESIGN - Newly Added Weatherproof Slide Cap Protects From Dirt, Mud & Gunk
  • GUARANTEED 5-STAR EXPERIENCE - If you aren't 100% Satisfied for any Reason, We'll Refund your Money
SaleNo. 6
REESE Towpower 72783 Coupler Lock, Adjustable Storage Security, Heavy-Duty Steel, Yellow and Chrome
  • DIMENSIONS: 9” x 9” x 3”
  • BUILT TO LAST: The REESE Towpower Universal Coupler lock is a premium lock constructed with an aluminum body and heavy-duty steel lock bar. Distance between lock shackle holes center to center is 4-1/2 inch
  • UNIVERSAL FIT: Ratchet design is adjustable with 11 locking positions and fits 1-⅞”, 2”, and 2-5/16” couplers.
  • DETERS THEFT: Bright, deterrent yellow color is durable, highly visible, and an essential accessory to all types of trailers.
  • SECURE PROTECTION: Easy-to-install lock resists picking, prying and drill outs. Guards against truck or trailer towaway theft in storage.
SaleNo. 7
Master Lock 2866DAT 1/2 in. and 5/8 in. Swivel Head Receiver Lock for Class I-IV, 1 Pack, Black
  • Receiver lock provides added security and theft deterrence while towing
  • 1/2 in. trailer hitch locking pin is rated up to 3,500 lbs (Class I and II), 5/8 in. trailer hitch locking pin is rated up to 10,000 lbs (Class III and IV)
  • Locking head rotates 360 degrees allowing keyway to conveniently face forward; receiver lock features push-to-lock locking mechanism to ensure a secure lock every time; Push head firmly onto the pin and remove key
  • Snap-on cover provides weather resistance and prevents dirt and moisture from entering keyway, four-pin cylinder for added security to prevent lock picking
  • 5/8 in. (16 mm) Diameter pin fits 2 in. (51 mm) Receiver Tubes, Class III/IV; 1/2 in. (13 mm) Diameter pin fits 1-1/4 in. (32 mm) Receiver tubes, Class II; Usable length of each chrome hitch pin lock is 2-3/4 in. (70 mm)
  • Included Components: Two Pins, Two Keys, One Locking Swivel Head
  • For compatibility with bike or other storage racks, please consult the rack manufacturer’s recommendations prior to using this product
SaleNo. 8
CURT 23518 Black Trailer Hitch Lock, 5/8-Inch Pin Diameter, Fits 2-Inch Receiver
  • DEPENDABLE SECURITY. To protect your trailer and trailer hitch ball mount from theft, this locking hitch pin is made with high-strength steel construction
  • EASY TO OPERATE. The barbell-style locking hitch pin promotes an impenetrable appearance to deter theft, and uses a simple 1/4-turn lock activation for convenient locking and unlocking as needed
  • VERSATILE. With a 5/8-inch diameter pin and 2.85 inches of usable pin length, this receiver hitch lock fits virtually any 2-inch x 2-inch hitch receiver with a 5/8-inch hole (not compatible with double-walled receiver tubes)
  • WATERTIGHT. The internal components of this hitch lock can easily be protected from the elements with the included watertight dust cap, while the entire hitch lock is shielded against corrosion with a durable powder coat finish
  • TWO KEYS INCLUDED. For your convenience, two keys are included with this trailer hitch lock. You can keep the spare key in a discrete location for emergencies or give it to a friend for helpful access
No. 9
Drop Hitch GENY Torsion Suspension Hitch 2.5" Receiver Class V 21K Towing Hitch GH 1324, Combo Includes Dual Ball, Pintle Lock & 2 Hitch pins (6" Drop 2.5")
  • Reduces trailer and content fatigue, Reduces driver fatigue, Increases tire and transmission life
  • Saves Gas since you are moving forward not up and down, Eliminates most all surging, bucking, chucking
  • NO air bag to maintain, No bearings to crush or wear-out, virtually maintenance free
  • Includes 2.5" hitch receiver assembly, Dual Ball 2" & 2 5/16", Pintle Lock & 2- Hitch pins
  • 21,000 lb. towing 2,400 lb tongue weight, exceeds SAE-J684 weight testing requirements.
No. 10
AMPLOCK U-BRA2516 Trailer Coupler Lock (fits 2 5/16 inches Coupler)
22 Reviews
AMPLOCK U-BRA2516 Trailer Coupler Lock (fits 2 5/16 inches Coupler)
  • Molded exactly to fit the specific shape of your 2 5/16 inches trailer coupler when unhitched
  • Materials used by AMPLOCK provide good rust resistance for use in all climates
  • Easy to use with AMPLOCK’s push and lock system
  • The strongest lock to secure your trailer made with high quality materials and control and identification key system

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Towing Hitch Locks! Making your choice among different Towing Hitch Locks on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Towing Hitch Locks. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Towing Hitch Locks for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Towing Hitch Locks. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Towing Hitch Locks!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
Master Lock - Universal Size Fits 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" Couplers - Trailer Locks #389DAT
  • Universal coupler lock fits virtually all 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" trailer couplers.
  • This lock protects unattended trailers and guards against tow-away theft. The bright red finish discourages thiefs from messing with your trailer.
  • Resists rust and corrosion. Simple installation and removal.
  • Advanced locking mechanism resists picking and prying.
No. 2
Proven Industries Model 2178 Trailer Lock, Fits 2-Inch Trailer Couplers, Made in the USA, (Black)
  • HEAVY-DUTY TRAILER LOCK: It’s important to do everything you can to protect your belongings and your trailer or camper from being stolen. Our strong coupler lock fits select 2-inch trailer couplers to help keep your trailer secure.
  • TOUGH LOCK: The locking parts on this device are constructed from hardened steel for increased security, and the exterior cover is tough enough to stop burglars from using power tools, hammers, and crowbars on your lock.
  • UNIQUE KEY DESIGN: Our trailer lock has a special key design that prevents anyone from picking the lock. This innovative key system also features an interior locking mechanism that stops would-be thieves from making a copy of your key.
  • CUSTOM TRAILER-COUPLER LOCK: This custom-tailored lock will only mount on very specific 2-inch couplers. Make sure to check the coupler sizes that are compatible with our lock hardware to ensure that the lock you select matches your trailer coupler.
  • PROVEN INDUSTRIES: We are dedicated to providing our customers with the most effective trailer locks on the market. We carefully research and manufacture our locking systems from conception to fabrication in the USA.
SaleNo. 3
Reese Towpower 7014700 Tow 'N Store Lock Kit, Yellow
  • Designed to provide excellent towing
  • Lockable offering extra safety
  • Includes swiveling clip
  • Includes swiveling clip
  • Easy to install

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 26 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Towing Hitch Locks. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Towing Hitch Locks. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Towing Hitch Locks that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-05-20 at 03:15 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API