The 10 Best Towing Hitch Locks to Buy – September 2022 Review

Looking for the best Towing Hitch Locks?

We did 26 hours of research and testing 14 products to create this review. We believe the best Towing Hitch Locks doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
Master Lock - Universal Size Fits 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" Couplers - Trailer Locks #389DAT
  • Universal coupler lock fits virtually all 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" trailer couplers.
  • This lock protects unattended trailers and guards against tow-away theft. The bright red finish discourages thiefs from messing with your trailer.
  • Resists rust and corrosion. Simple installation and removal.
  • Advanced locking mechanism resists picking and prying.
SaleNo. 2
CURT 23518 Black Trailer Hitch Lock, 5/8-Inch Pin Diameter, Fits 2-Inch Receiver
  • DEPENDABLE SECURITY. To protect your trailer and trailer hitch ball mount from theft, this locking hitch pin is made with high-strength steel construction
  • EASY TO OPERATE. The barbell-style locking hitch pin promotes an impenetrable appearance to deter theft, and uses a simple 1/4-turn lock activation for convenient locking and unlocking as needed
  • VERSATILE. With a 5/8-inch diameter pin and 2.85 inches of usable pin length, this receiver hitch lock fits virtually any 2-inch x 2-inch hitch receiver with a 5/8-inch hole (not compatible with double-walled receiver tubes)
  • WATERTIGHT. The internal components of this hitch lock can easily be protected from the elements with the included watertight dust cap, while the entire hitch lock is shielded against corrosion with a durable powder coat finish
  • TWO KEYS INCLUDED. For your convenience, two keys are included with this trailer hitch lock. You can keep the spare key in a discrete location for emergencies or give it to a friend for helpful access
No. 3
Rhino USA Trailer Hitch Lock Receiver Pin - Used to Tow Truck, Boat, Bike (1 Lock)
  • AMERICAN OWNED, FAMILY OPERATED - Join the Rhino Family & Support a USA based Father/Son Business!
  • ANTI-THEFT HITCH PIN - Solid Forged Steel Ensures Protection to Your Trailer & Hitch From Theft
  • COMMON HITCH SIZES - Our Unique Hitch Pin Fits all Class III & IV Hitches (2" x 2") With Ease.
  • PATENT PENDING DESIGN - Newly Added Weatherproof Slide Cap Protects From Dirt, Mud & Gunk
  • GUARANTEED 5-STAR EXPERIENCE - If you aren't 100% Satisfied for any Reason, We'll Refund your Money
No. 4
CZC AUTO Hitch Receiver Pin Lock, Trailer Receiver Lock with 5/8" Pin for Class III IV 2" and 2-1/2" Receiver, for Hitch Bike Rack Tray Ball Tow Rope for Trailer Truck Car Boat (1 Pack, 5/8 inch pin)
  • FIT FOR 2" 2-1/2" TOW RECEIVERS: CZC AUTO dogbone style trailer hitch receiver lock uses 5/8" pin with 3-1/2" effective length perfect for Class III/IV 2", 2-1/2" hitch receiver tubes.
  • EASY OPERATE DESIGN: CZC AUTO hitch lock can be easily locked and unlocked with key. For convenience, our lock comes with 2 keys each set. And after locked, you just need to pull the lock head to ensure it is working
  • PREMIUM MATERIAL: The trailer receiver lock uses black electrophoretic painted carbon steel, solid and hard to bend. 360 degree rotating head, easy to handle. All-weather rubber key slot cap keeps the keyhole away from moisture, dust and rust. Updated tubular key hole, zinc alloy lock core.
  • FITMENT TYPE: Use a tow receiver lock to ensure the towing safety. CZC AUTO hitch pin lock is compatible with hitch rack, cargo hitch tray, bike rack, hitch ball and tow rope, perfect for 2" and 2-1/2" receivers on trailer truck RV car boat.
  • CLIENT SUPPORT: 30-day money-back for any reason, 12-month warranty for quality-related issues. Please feel free to contact us at first if there is any problem when you receive or use our products. We are always here to support you.
SaleNo. 5
Reese Towpower 7014700 Tow 'N Store Lock Kit, Yellow
6,225 Reviews
Reese Towpower 7014700 Tow 'N Store Lock Kit, Yellow
  • Designed to provide excellent towing
  • Lockable offering extra safety
  • Includes swiveling clip
  • Includes swiveling clip
  • Easy to install
SaleNo. 6
REESE Towpower 72783 Coupler Lock, Adjustable Storage Security, Heavy-Duty Steel, Yellow and Chrome
  • DIMENSIONS: 9” x 9” x 3”
  • BUILT TO LAST: The REESE Towpower Universal Coupler lock is a premium lock constructed with an aluminum body and heavy-duty steel lock bar. Distance between lock shackle holes center to center is 4-1/2 inch
  • UNIVERSAL FIT: Ratchet design is adjustable with 11 locking positions and fits 1-⅞”, 2”, and 2-5/16” couplers.
  • DETERS THEFT: Bright, deterrent yellow color is durable, highly visible, and an essential accessory to all types of trailers.
  • SECURE PROTECTION: Easy-to-install lock resists picking, prying and drill outs. Guards against truck or trailer towaway theft in storage.
No. 7
METOWARE Trailer Hitch Receiver Pin Lock, 5/8" Dia, 3-1/2” Long Pin, with 8 Anti-Rattle Rubber O-Rings, Fits 2" or 2-1/2" Receiver Tubes, Class III IV Hitches, Trailer, Truck, Car and Boat (1 Pack)
  • HEAVY DUTY TRAILER HITCH LOCK – It’s a newly upgraded trailer hitch lock with all metal construction. Two tubular keys are included to ensure easy fit and detach.
  • UNIVERSAL COMPATIBILITY - The trailer hitch locks is designed with a diameter 5/8" and a length of 3-1/2”. It is compatible with class III IV hitches, 2” 2-1/2” hitch receiver, big towing truck and car (Please make sure of the size of the lock or email us for more information before placing an order).
  • SAFE & EASY TO USE - The core of the hitch lock is made of premium zinc alloy tubular. Its anti-theft design can withstand significant blows from different kinds of external force. Additionally, the lock includes a rubber cap and 8 rubber O-rings, which effectively keeps the keyhole away from dirt, dust, water and prevents any rattling noises.
  • PRODUCT OF REMARKABLE WORKMANSHIP - The trailer hitch lock features high quality solid steel with black electrophoretic paint. It is quite sturdy and can carry up to 30,000 lbs, twice as much as that of common pin locks. It is durable, and reliable.
  • WARRANTY SERVICE – We warrant the quality of our products. If you are not satisfied with our lock within 30 days of your purchase, you will get all your money back or a replacement. In addition, a year of quality warranty is provided.
No. 8
Master Lock 2866DAT 1/2 in. and 5/8 in. Swivel Head Receiver Lock for Class I-IV, 1 Pack, Black
  • Receiver lock provides added security and theft deterrence while towing
  • 1/2 in. trailer hitch locking pin is rated up to 3,500 lbs (Class I and II), 5/8 in. trailer hitch locking pin is rated up to 10,000 lbs (Class III and IV)
  • Locking head rotates 360 degrees allowing keyway to conveniently face forward; receiver lock features push-to-lock locking mechanism to ensure a secure lock every time; Push head firmly onto the pin and remove key
  • Snap-on cover provides weather resistance and prevents dirt and moisture from entering keyway, four-pin cylinder for added security to prevent lock picking
  • 5/8 in. (16 mm) Diameter pin fits 2 in. (51 mm) Receiver Tubes, Class III/IV; 1/2 in. (13 mm) Diameter pin fits 1-1/4 in. (32 mm) Receiver tubes, Class II; Usable length of each chrome hitch pin lock is 2-3/4 in. (70 mm)
  • Included Components: Two Pins, Two Keys, One Locking Swivel Head
  • For compatibility with bike or other storage racks, please consult the rack manufacturer’s recommendations prior to using this product
No. 9
Master Lock 379ATPY Universal Trailer Hitch Lock , Black
  • Trailer hitch lock fits 1-7/8 in. (48mm), 2 in. (51mm) and most 2-5/16 in. (59mm) trailer couplers
  • Trailer lock is best used for vehicles, trailers, and RVs
  • Trailer coupler lock features advanced locking mechanism to resist picking and prying
  • Trailer hitch lock is constructed from zinc to resist rust and corrosion
  • Includes one trailer coupler lock, two keys
SaleNo. 10
CZC AUTO Black Trailer Hitch Coupler Lock, Dia 1/4 Inch, 3/4 Inch Span for Tow Boat RV Truck Car's Coupler (1 Pack, Black)
  • CZC AUTO Trailer Hitch Coupler Locking Pin Design:1/4 Inch diameter tongue lock pin with effective length 3/4 Inch. Small size for easy carrying. Keeping the coupler lock in your pocket or vehicle anywhere that is fine. Please verify dimension and length of the pin you want before purchasing our coupler hitch lock pin.
  • How To Operate Our Trailer Tongue Coupler Lock: Spinning the flat key 5-7 times to open or close the hitch lock.
  • Security Of Our Coupler Locking Pin: This trailer lock is made of high-strength steel to deter theft. The hitch lock is coated with black electrophoretic paint to prevent corrosion.
  • Coupler Locking Hitch Pin's Application: Tow Trailer Boat RV Truck Car
  • CZC AUTO, a reliable brand in Hitch Sercurity Industry, we offer 30-day money-back for any reason, 12-month warranty for quality-related issues.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Towing Hitch Locks! Making your choice among different Towing Hitch Locks on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Towing Hitch Locks. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Towing Hitch Locks for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Towing Hitch Locks. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Towing Hitch Locks!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
Master Lock - Universal Size Fits 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" Couplers - Trailer Locks #389DAT
  • Universal coupler lock fits virtually all 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" trailer couplers.
  • This lock protects unattended trailers and guards against tow-away theft. The bright red finish discourages thiefs from messing with your trailer.
  • Resists rust and corrosion. Simple installation and removal.
  • Advanced locking mechanism resists picking and prying.
SaleNo. 2
CURT 23518 Black Trailer Hitch Lock, 5/8-Inch Pin Diameter, Fits 2-Inch Receiver
  • DEPENDABLE SECURITY. To protect your trailer and trailer hitch ball mount from theft, this locking hitch pin is made with high-strength steel construction
  • EASY TO OPERATE. The barbell-style locking hitch pin promotes an impenetrable appearance to deter theft, and uses a simple 1/4-turn lock activation for convenient locking and unlocking as needed
  • VERSATILE. With a 5/8-inch diameter pin and 2.85 inches of usable pin length, this receiver hitch lock fits virtually any 2-inch x 2-inch hitch receiver with a 5/8-inch hole (not compatible with double-walled receiver tubes)
  • WATERTIGHT. The internal components of this hitch lock can easily be protected from the elements with the included watertight dust cap, while the entire hitch lock is shielded against corrosion with a durable powder coat finish
  • TWO KEYS INCLUDED. For your convenience, two keys are included with this trailer hitch lock. You can keep the spare key in a discrete location for emergencies or give it to a friend for helpful access
No. 3
Rhino USA Trailer Hitch Lock Receiver Pin - Used to Tow Truck, Boat, Bike (1 Lock)
  • AMERICAN OWNED, FAMILY OPERATED - Join the Rhino Family & Support a USA based Father/Son Business!
  • ANTI-THEFT HITCH PIN - Solid Forged Steel Ensures Protection to Your Trailer & Hitch From Theft
  • COMMON HITCH SIZES - Our Unique Hitch Pin Fits all Class III & IV Hitches (2" x 2") With Ease.
  • PATENT PENDING DESIGN - Newly Added Weatherproof Slide Cap Protects From Dirt, Mud & Gunk
  • GUARANTEED 5-STAR EXPERIENCE - If you aren't 100% Satisfied for any Reason, We'll Refund your Money

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 26 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Towing Hitch Locks. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Towing Hitch Locks. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Towing Hitch Locks that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-09-27 at 03:45 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API