The 10 Best Towing Hitch Locks to Buy – %currentmonth% %currentyear% Review

Looking for the best Towing Hitch Locks?

We did 26 hours of research and testing 14 products to create this review. We believe the best Towing Hitch Locks doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
CURT 23518 Black Trailer Hitch Lock, 5/8-Inch Pin Diameter, Fits 2-Inch Receiver
  • DEPENDABLE SECURITY. To protect your trailer and trailer hitch ball mount from theft, this locking hitch pin is made with high-strength steel construction
  • EASY TO OPERATE. The barbell-style locking hitch pin promotes an impenetrable appearance to deter theft, and uses a simple 1/4-turn lock activation for convenient locking and unlocking as needed
  • VERSATILE. With a 5/8-inch diameter pin and 2.85 inches of usable pin length, this receiver hitch lock fits virtually any 2-inch x 2-inch hitch receiver with a 5/8-inch hole (not compatible with double-walled receiver tubes)
  • WATERTIGHT. The internal components of this hitch lock can easily be protected from the elements with the included watertight dust cap, while the entire hitch lock is shielded against corrosion with a durable powder coat finish
  • TWO KEYS INCLUDED. For your convenience, two keys are included with this trailer hitch lock. You can keep the spare key in a discrete location for emergencies or give it to a friend for helpful access
SaleNo. 2
Master Lock - Universal Size Fits 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" Couplers - Trailer Locks #389DAT
  • Universal coupler lock fits virtually all 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" trailer couplers.
  • This lock protects unattended trailers and guards against tow-away theft. The bright red finish discourages thiefs from messing with your trailer.
  • Resists rust and corrosion. Simple installation and removal.
  • Advanced locking mechanism resists picking and prying.
  • We can NOT key two (2) of these locks the same. The similar 379KA coupler locks are available keyed alike. The only difference between this one (389DAT) and the 379KA is the color.
SaleNo. 3
REESE Towpower 72783 Universal Coupler Lock, Adjustable Storage Security, Heavy-Duty Steel
  • DIMENSIONS: 9” x 9” x 3”
  • BUILT TO LAST: The REESE Towpower Universal Coupler lock is a premium lock constructed with an aluminum body and heavy-duty steel lock bar.
  • UNIVERSAL FIT: Ratchet design is adjustable with 11 locking positions and fits 1-⅞”, 2”, and 2-5/16” couplers.
  • DETERS THEFT: Bright, deterrent yellow color is durable, highly visible, and an essential accessory to all types of trailers.
  • SECURE PROTECTION: Easy-to-install lock resists picking, prying and drill outs. Guards against truck or trailer towaway theft in storage.
SaleNo. 4
Rhino USA Trailer Hitch Lock - Patent Pending 5/8" Locking Receiver Pin for Class III IV Hitches - Weatherproof Anti-Theft Lockable Pin with Dust, Mud & Gunk Protection - Used to Tow Truck, Boat, Bike
  • ▶ ANTI-THEFT HITCH PIN - Solid Forged Steel Ensures Protection to Your Trailer & Hitch From Theft
  • ▶ COMMON HITCH SIZES - Our Unique Hitch Pin Fits all Class III & IV Hitches (2" x 2") With Ease.
  • ▶ PATENT PENDING DESIGN - Newly Added Weatherproof Slide Cap Protects From Dirt, Mud & Gunk
  • ▶ GUARANTEED 5-STAR EXPERIENCE - If you aren't 100% Satisfied for any Reason, We'll Refund your Money
No. 5
CZC AUTO Heavy Duty Trailer Hitch Receiver Lock Pin, 5/8 Inch Dia, 4 Inch Super Extra Long Black Pin for Class III IV Hitches, for Hitch Bike Rack Tray Ball Tow Rope for Trailer Truck Car Boat
  • CZC AUTO Trailer Hitch Lock Design: 5/8 Inch diameter trailer hitch lock pin with Super Extra Long Effective Length 4 Inch. Specially for big towing vehicle, truck, 2-1/2 3 3-1/2 hitch receiver or Class III IV hitches. Please verify dimensions and length of the pin you want before purchasing our receiver hitch lock pin.
  • How To Operate Our Hitch Lock Pin: New lock-way, hitch lock adopts push-to-lock design without key, after hearing "click", you just need to pull the lock head to ensure it is working. When turn key to open the lock, pin will be pops-up automatically and comfortably.
  • Security Of Our Hitch Receiver Lock: This towing hitch lock is made of black electrophoretic painted solid steel. Our upgraded Zinc alloy tubular lock core adopts more advanced anti-theft technology to improve safety. And watertight dust cap can protect the keyhole from water and dirt.
  • Locking Hitch Pin's Application For : Class III IV Hitches, Hitch Bike Rack Tray Ball Tow Rope for Trailer Truck Car Boat
  • CZC AUTO - A Reliable Brand In Hitch Security Industry: We offer 30-day money-back guarantee for any reason, 12-month warranty for quality-related issues. If you have any question after receiving or using our tow hitch lock, please contact us, your problem will be solved within 24 HOURS.
No. 6
Reese Towpower 7088300 Heavy Duty Coupler Lock
  • Universal, fits all couplers
  • Secures trailer when not being towed
  • Ratchet design with eleven locking positions
  • Fits 1-7/8, 2 and 2-5/16 inch trailers
  • Two theft proof square keys are included
SaleNo. 7
Reese Towpower 7014700 Tow 'N Store Lock Kit
  • Designed to provide excellent towing
  • Lockable offering extra safety
  • Includes swiveling clip
  • Includes swiveling clip
  • Easy to install
SaleNo. 8
Master Lock 377KA Trailer Hitch Lock, Fits 1-7/8 in., 2 in., and Most 2-5/16 in. Trailer Couplers
  • Trailer hitch lock fits 1-7/8 in. (48mm), 2 in. (51mm) and most 2-5/16 in. (59mm) trailer couplers
  • Trailer lock is best used for vehicles, trailers, and RVs
  • Trailer coupler lock features advanced locking mechanism to resist picking and prying
  • Trailer hitch lock is constructed from zinc to resist rust and corrosion
  • One trailer coupler lock, two keys
No. 9
Master Lock 2866DAT 1/2 in. and 5/8 in. Swivel Head Receiver Lock for Class I-IV, 1 Pack, Black
  • Locking hitch pin fits 1/2 in. (13 mm) and 5/8 in. (16 mm) receivers; usable length of each chrome hitch pin lock is 2-3/4 in. (70 mm)
  • 1/2 in. trailer hitch locking pin is rated up to 3,500 lbs (Class I and II), 5/8 in. trailer hitch locking pin is rated up to 10,000 lbs (Class III and IV)
  • Locking head rotates 360 degrees allowing keyway to conveniently face forward; receiver lock features push-to-lock locking mechanism to ensure a secure lock every time; Push head firmly onto the pin and remove key
  • Snap-on cover provides weather resistance and prevents dirt and moisture from entering keyway, four-pin cylinder for added security to prevent lock picking
  • Receiver lock provides added security and theft deterrence while towing
  • Included Components: Two Pins Two Keys One Locking Swivel Head
No. 10
Kohree Hitch Receiver Pin Lock Set, 5/8inch Keyed Alike Trailer Locking Pin Tow Hitch Lock Set for Class III IV V Tow RV Trailer Hitch, Anti-Theft & Anti Rattle
500 Reviews
Kohree Hitch Receiver Pin Lock Set, 5/8inch Keyed Alike Trailer Locking Pin Tow Hitch Lock Set for Class III IV V Tow RV Trailer Hitch, Anti-Theft & Anti Rattle
  • 【Reliable One Piece Solid Steel Construction】Unlike other stainless steel hitch lock that is forged weld or screwed in with Q235, Kohree 5/8" trailer hitch lock set, made from high- quality carbon steel, is one piece and won’t break or get rusty.
  • 【Watertight Rubber Cap】The weather-resistant and flexible cap, made of advance rubber, perfectly embed in the lock core. It will cover the key hole tightly to keep away from moisture, water and dust penetration. Separate spring clip and 6 O-Rings add additional protection.
  • 【Perfect Fitments】With extra-long 5/8" diameter tow hitch lock and 6 O-Rings, this hitch lock perfectly fits Class III, IV, V Hitches with 2" and 2.5" Receivers and makes the hitch still without any rattle and shake. ※Notes: Weight carrying for Kohree hitch lock set is rated: Class III - up to 5,000 pounds, Class IV - up to 10,000 pounds, Class V - up to 17,000 pounds.
  • 【Key Alike】Designed with Upgrade Anti-Theft 1/4 Lock Core, this trailer hitch pin lock set comes with 2 keys in the same. No worry about key break and unlock. The keys in 2 sets is compatible with each hitch lock.
  • 【Push-to-lock Design, Easy to Use】Just need to push 2 tubular keys to lock and unlock. Easier to operate. Replace your worn or broken locks to bring a more secure way to your truck. Save your time and trouble.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Towing Hitch Locks! Making your choice among different Towing Hitch Locks on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Towing Hitch Locks. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Towing Hitch Locks for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Towing Hitch Locks. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Towing Hitch Locks!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
CURT 23518 Black Trailer Hitch Lock, 5/8-Inch Pin Diameter, Fits 2-Inch Receiver
  • DEPENDABLE SECURITY. To protect your trailer and trailer hitch ball mount from theft, this locking hitch pin is made with high-strength steel construction
  • EASY TO OPERATE. The barbell-style locking hitch pin promotes an impenetrable appearance to deter theft, and uses a simple 1/4-turn lock activation for convenient locking and unlocking as needed
  • VERSATILE. With a 5/8-inch diameter pin and 2.85 inches of usable pin length, this receiver hitch lock fits virtually any 2-inch x 2-inch hitch receiver with a 5/8-inch hole (not compatible with double-walled receiver tubes)
  • WATERTIGHT. The internal components of this hitch lock can easily be protected from the elements with the included watertight dust cap, while the entire hitch lock is shielded against corrosion with a durable powder coat finish
  • TWO KEYS INCLUDED. For your convenience, two keys are included with this trailer hitch lock. You can keep the spare key in a discrete location for emergencies or give it to a friend for helpful access
SaleNo. 2
Master Lock - Universal Size Fits 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" Couplers - Trailer Locks #389DAT
  • Universal coupler lock fits virtually all 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" trailer couplers.
  • This lock protects unattended trailers and guards against tow-away theft. The bright red finish discourages thiefs from messing with your trailer.
  • Resists rust and corrosion. Simple installation and removal.
  • Advanced locking mechanism resists picking and prying.
  • We can NOT key two (2) of these locks the same. The similar 379KA coupler locks are available keyed alike. The only difference between this one (389DAT) and the 379KA is the color.
SaleNo. 3
REESE Towpower 72783 Universal Coupler Lock, Adjustable Storage Security, Heavy-Duty Steel
  • DIMENSIONS: 9” x 9” x 3”
  • BUILT TO LAST: The REESE Towpower Universal Coupler lock is a premium lock constructed with an aluminum body and heavy-duty steel lock bar.
  • UNIVERSAL FIT: Ratchet design is adjustable with 11 locking positions and fits 1-⅞”, 2”, and 2-5/16” couplers.
  • DETERS THEFT: Bright, deterrent yellow color is durable, highly visible, and an essential accessory to all types of trailers.
  • SECURE PROTECTION: Easy-to-install lock resists picking, prying and drill outs. Guards against truck or trailer towaway theft in storage.

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 26 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Towing Hitch Locks. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Towing Hitch Locks. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Towing Hitch Locks that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-03-08 at 09:43 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API