The 10 Best Towing Hitch Locks to Buy – September 2021 Review

Looking for the best Towing Hitch Locks?

We did 26 hours of research and testing 14 products to create this review. We believe the best Towing Hitch Locks doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
CURT 23518 Black Trailer Hitch Lock, 5/8-Inch Pin Diameter, Fits 2-Inch Receiver
  • DEPENDABLE SECURITY. To protect your trailer and trailer hitch ball mount from theft, this locking hitch pin is made with high-strength steel construction
  • EASY TO OPERATE. The barbell-style locking hitch pin promotes an impenetrable appearance to deter theft, and uses a simple 1/4-turn lock activation for convenient locking and unlocking as needed
  • VERSATILE. With a 5/8-inch diameter pin and 2.85 inches of usable pin length, this receiver hitch lock fits virtually any 2-inch x 2-inch hitch receiver with a 5/8-inch hole (not compatible with double-walled receiver tubes)
  • WATERTIGHT. The internal components of this hitch lock can easily be protected from the elements with the included watertight dust cap, while the entire hitch lock is shielded against corrosion with a durable powder coat finish
  • TWO KEYS INCLUDED. For your convenience, two keys are included with this trailer hitch lock. You can keep the spare key in a discrete location for emergencies or give it to a friend for helpful access
  • Receiver Tube Size: 2 IN | Pin Diameter: .625
SaleNo. 2
REESE Towpower 72783 Coupler Lock, Adjustable Storage Security, Heavy-Duty Steel
  • DIMENSIONS: 9” x 9” x 3”
  • BUILT TO LAST: The REESE Towpower Universal Coupler lock is a premium lock constructed with an aluminum body and heavy-duty steel lock bar. Distance between lock shackle holes center to center is 4-1/2 inch
  • UNIVERSAL FIT: Ratchet design is adjustable with 11 locking positions and fits 1-⅞”, 2”, and 2-5/16” couplers.
  • DETERS THEFT: Bright, deterrent yellow color is durable, highly visible, and an essential accessory to all types of trailers.
  • SECURE PROTECTION: Easy-to-install lock resists picking, prying and drill outs. Guards against truck or trailer towaway theft in storage.
SaleNo. 3
Reese Towpower 7088300 Heavy Duty Coupler Lock, Black
  • Universal, fits all couplers
  • Secures trailer when not being towed
  • Ratchet design with eleven locking positions. Bright theft deterrent silver
  • Fits 1-7/8, 2 and 2-5/16 inch trailers
  • Two theft proof square keys are included
SaleNo. 4
Reese Towpower 7014700 Tow 'N Store Lock Kit, Yellow
  • Designed to provide excellent towing
  • Lockable offering extra safety
  • Includes swiveling clip
  • Includes swiveling clip
  • Easy to install
SaleNo. 5
Master Lock 379ATPY Universal Trailer Hitch Lock , Black
  • Trailer hitch lock fits 1-7/8 in. (48mm), 2 in. (51mm) and most 2-5/16 in. (59mm) trailer couplers
  • Trailer lock is best used for vehicles, trailers, and RVs
  • Trailer coupler lock features advanced locking mechanism to resist picking and prying
  • Trailer hitch lock is constructed from zinc to resist rust and corrosion
  • Includes one trailer coupler lock, two keys
SaleNo. 6
Master Lock - Universal Size Fits 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" Couplers - Trailer Locks #389DAT
  • Universal coupler lock fits virtually all 1-7/8", 2", and 2-5/16" trailer couplers.
  • This lock protects unattended trailers and guards against tow-away theft. The bright red finish discourages thiefs from messing with your trailer.
  • Resists rust and corrosion. Simple installation and removal.
  • Advanced locking mechanism resists picking and prying.
  • We can NOT key two (2) of these locks the same. The similar 379KA coupler locks are available keyed alike. The only difference between this one (389DAT) and the 379KA is the color.
SaleNo. 7
TowWorks 5/8' Trailer Hitch Locking Pin - Black Tow Hitch Receiver Lock with Anti-Rattle, fits Class III/IV Hitches with 2' and 2.5' Receivers, 79631
1,235 Reviews
TowWorks 5/8" Trailer Hitch Locking Pin - Black Tow Hitch Receiver Lock with Anti-Rattle, fits Class III/IV Hitches with 2" and 2.5" Receivers, 79631
  • EXTRA LONG PIN FITS 2" and 2.5" RECEIVERS - Extra long 5/8" diameter locking hitch pin with maximum active length 3-1/8", fits Class III/IV hitches with 2" and 2.5" receivers. Solid hardened steel tow hitch lock pin with black e-coated. * Before purchase, please verify all dimensions of your hitch, to get a great fit of the hitch lock pin
  • SPRING CLIP PROVIDES ADDITIONAL SAFETY - A separate spring clip and pin hole provide additional safety, can use the locking pin with or without the lock. * Caution: R spring clip MUST be inserted into pin hole when use this lock
  • RUBBER O RINGS KEEP RATTLES DOWN - Rubber O rings prevent any rattling and hold the hitch pin still. * Different brand hitches may have a little different hitch tube size, please adjust O ring quantity or remove O ring to fit the receivers
  • PUSH LOCK DESIGN WITH 2 KEYS - 2 tubular keys making it easier to lock and unlock, 1/4 turn lock and push lock design, easy to operate, watertight dust rubber cap prevents locking mechanism internal corrosion
  • CUSTOMER SUPPORT - 60-Day a complete refund or replacement for any reason, One-Year warranty on lock finish, lifetime warranty on lock function
No. 8
Rhino USA Trailer Hitch Lock - Patent 5/8" Locking Receiver Pin for Class III IV Hitches - Weatherproof Anti-Theft Lockable Pin with Dust, Mud & Gunk Protection - Used to Tow Truck, Boat, Bike
  • ▶ AMERICAN OWNED, FAMILY OPERATED - Join the Rhino Family & Support a USA based Father/Son Business!
  • ▶ ANTI-THEFT HITCH PIN - Solid Forged Steel Ensures Protection to Your Trailer & Hitch From Theft
  • ▶ COMMON HITCH SIZES - Our Unique Hitch Pin Fits all Class III & IV Hitches (2" x 2") With Ease.
  • ▶ PATENT PENDING DESIGN - Newly Added Weatherproof Slide Cap Protects From Dirt, Mud & Gunk
  • ▶ GUARANTEED 5-STAR EXPERIENCE - If you aren't 100% Satisfied for any Reason, We'll Refund your Money
SaleNo. 9
CZC AUTO Trailer Hitch Receiver Lock, Dogbone Style Hitch Pin Lock, Dia 5/8 Inch Bent Pin for Class III IV 2 2-1/2 Inch Receiver, Fits Bike Rack Tray Ball Mount for Towing Trailer Truck Car Boat RV
  • CZC AUTO Trailer Hitch Locking Pin Design: 5/8 Inch diameter with effective length 3-1/2 (3.5) Inch black bent pin. Fits Class III IV 2, 2-1/2 (2.5) Inch hitch receiver tubes. Please check your hitch setup before ordering.
  • Easy to Operate CZC AUTO Hitch Receiver Lock: Our hitch lock adopts push-to-lock design without key, after hearing "click", you just need to pull the lock head to ensure it is working. 1/4 turn the key to open the receiver lock, the pin will pops-up automatically and comfortably.
  • Security of Hitch Receiver Lock: This towing hitch lock is made of black electrophoretic painted solid steel. Our upgraded Zinc alloy tubular lock core adopts more advanced anti-theft technology to improve safety. And watertight dust cap keeps the keyhole away from water and dirt.
  • Universal Towing Receiver Hitch Lock's Application: Receiver,hitch ball mount,hitch rack, cargo hitch tray, bike rack and tow rope, suitable for 2, 2-1/2 (2.5) Inch receivers on trailer truck RV car boat.
  • CZC AUTO - A Reliable Brand In Hitch Security Industry: We offer 30-day money-back for any reason, 12-month warranty for quality-related issues. Any question in using our trailer hitch receiver locking pin, please tell us, your problem will be solved within 24 HOURS.
No. 10
AMPLOCK U-BRP2516 RV/Trailer Coupler Lock (fits 2 5/16 inches Coupler)
813 Reviews
AMPLOCK U-BRP2516 RV/Trailer Coupler Lock (fits 2 5/16 inches Coupler)
  • Molded to fit the specific shape of your trailer or Caravan (RV) 2 5/16 inches coupler when unhitched
  • Materials used by AMPLOCK provide good rust resistance for use in all climates
  • Easy to use with AMPLOCK’s push and lock system
  • The strongest lock to secure your trailer or caravan (RV) made with high quality materials and control and identification key system

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Towing Hitch Locks! Making your choice among different Towing Hitch Locks on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Towing Hitch Locks. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Towing Hitch Locks for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Towing Hitch Locks. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Towing Hitch Locks!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
CURT 23518 Black Trailer Hitch Lock, 5/8-Inch Pin Diameter, Fits 2-Inch Receiver
  • DEPENDABLE SECURITY. To protect your trailer and trailer hitch ball mount from theft, this locking hitch pin is made with high-strength steel construction
  • EASY TO OPERATE. The barbell-style locking hitch pin promotes an impenetrable appearance to deter theft, and uses a simple 1/4-turn lock activation for convenient locking and unlocking as needed
  • VERSATILE. With a 5/8-inch diameter pin and 2.85 inches of usable pin length, this receiver hitch lock fits virtually any 2-inch x 2-inch hitch receiver with a 5/8-inch hole (not compatible with double-walled receiver tubes)
  • WATERTIGHT. The internal components of this hitch lock can easily be protected from the elements with the included watertight dust cap, while the entire hitch lock is shielded against corrosion with a durable powder coat finish
  • TWO KEYS INCLUDED. For your convenience, two keys are included with this trailer hitch lock. You can keep the spare key in a discrete location for emergencies or give it to a friend for helpful access
  • Receiver Tube Size: 2 IN | Pin Diameter: .625
SaleNo. 2
REESE Towpower 72783 Coupler Lock, Adjustable Storage Security, Heavy-Duty Steel
  • DIMENSIONS: 9” x 9” x 3”
  • BUILT TO LAST: The REESE Towpower Universal Coupler lock is a premium lock constructed with an aluminum body and heavy-duty steel lock bar. Distance between lock shackle holes center to center is 4-1/2 inch
  • UNIVERSAL FIT: Ratchet design is adjustable with 11 locking positions and fits 1-⅞”, 2”, and 2-5/16” couplers.
  • DETERS THEFT: Bright, deterrent yellow color is durable, highly visible, and an essential accessory to all types of trailers.
  • SECURE PROTECTION: Easy-to-install lock resists picking, prying and drill outs. Guards against truck or trailer towaway theft in storage.
SaleNo. 3
Reese Towpower 7088300 Heavy Duty Coupler Lock, Black
  • Universal, fits all couplers
  • Secures trailer when not being towed
  • Ratchet design with eleven locking positions. Bright theft deterrent silver
  • Fits 1-7/8, 2 and 2-5/16 inch trailers
  • Two theft proof square keys are included

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 26 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Towing Hitch Locks. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Towing Hitch Locks. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Towing Hitch Locks that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-09-17 at 10:53 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API