The 10 Best Towing Hitches to Buy – October 2022 Review

Looking for the best Towing Hitches?

We did 25 hours of research and testing 16 products to create this review. We believe the best Towing Hitches doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2' Drop
7,661 Reviews
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2" Drop
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. Rated to tow 7,500 pounds gross trailer weight and 750 pounds tongue weight, this ball hitch offers dependability for your towing setup (weight capacity may change if trailer ball is removed)
  • VERSATILE USE. This trailer hitch ball mount comes with a 2-inch x 2-inch shank to fit virtually any industry-standard 2-inch receiver. The ball mount has a 2-inch drop, 2-inch diameter ball, 5/8-inch pin hole and 8-1/4-inch overall length
  • READY TO TOW. Hitching up your trailer is easy with this ready-to-use trailer hitch ball mount. It comes with a pre-attached tow ball for ready coupling and a trailer hitch pin to securely mount onto your hitch receiver
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting use, this ball hitch is protected with a durable black powder coat finish, and the trailer ball has a polished chrome plating
  • EASY TO INSTALL. To install the trailer hitch ball mount on your vehicle, simply insert the shank into your vehicle's 2-inch hitch receiver. The rounded shank, included hitch pin and pre-torqued trailer ball make installation easy
SaleNo. 2
TOPTOW 64181L Trailer Receiver Hitch Triple Ball Mount with Hook, Black Balls, with Lock, Fits for 2 inch Receiver
  • ★ Standard Fit: This 3 ball hitch with hook fits for 2 inch standard trailer hitch receivers on the truck, pickup, SUV, tractor towing; And fits for 1 7/8", 2", 2 5/16" hitch couplers to connect other towing accessories
  • ★ Security and Safety: Our Tri Ball Tow Hitch was Robotically Welded Hitch Balls and Hook, Easy for Ball Size Switch
  • ★ Ball size on our Triball Mount: 1-7/8 inch - GTW 2000lbs; 2 inch - GTW 6000lbs; 2-5/16 inch - GTW 10000lbs; and with a Hook for Towing Straps
  • ★ Standard Demension: Hollow Shank, 7 1/2" Usable Length, 12" Overall Length; Easy Installation, Just Insert the Square Tube into the 2" receivers
  • ★ Finish: Heavy Duty Black Powder Coated with Enhanced Corrosion Ressistant
No. 3
DeShan New Adjustable Trailer Hitch Ball Mount, 12500 GTW, 2-Inch Receiver, 8-Inch Drop & Rise, 2-Inch and 2-5/16-Inch Dual Towing Balls with Double Pin Key Locks
  • New Dual Slot Design:Our products provide greater carrying capacity than General Adjustable Trailer Hitch on the Market, 2-inch ball can hold 8000LBS, 2-5/16-Inch can hold 12500LBS.
  • Wide Range of Applicability: Tow with peace of mind with our sturdy, easy-to-install hooks and 2-inch and 2-5/16-inch tow balls for a wide range of tugboats, trailers, campers, livestock trailers, recreational vehicle trailers, off-road car, ATV, motorcycle, etc.
  • Thoughtful Design: Adjust height functionality in both the drop and rise position, extremely useful for matching the tongue height to the height of the different vehicles tow hitch, great for getting proper level. With no need to ever change hitches for different vehicles, you never have to worry about having a wrong drop.
  • Easy to Use & High Quality: Allows you to switch trailers in seconds, keeping your vehicle trailer settings consistent with your chosen tow ball size. It is also powerful against shocks, clicks and rattles when towing a trailer.
  • After-sales Service:If the product has any quality problems, We provide free return&exchange service. you could contact our customer service, we will give you an exact answer within 24h.
No. 4
Tri-Ball Adjustable Trailer Hitch – Fits 2-inch Receiver, 5.70-inch Drop, Trailer Hitch, Tri-Ball Hitch, Adjustable, Ball Mount Hitch - 10,000 LBS, 1-7/8, 2 and 2-5/16 inch Balls, Solid Tube Hitch
  • FULLY ADJUSTABLE – Tow in confidence with our Tri-Ball Trailer Hitch. This comprehensive hitch system includes everything you need to tow up to 10,000lbs cargo capacity. From there, the adjustable ball and pin system makes it easy to change the configuration of your hitch, giving you the opportunity to tow a wide variety of trailers. Quickly and easily switch trailer ball sizes without skipping a beat. Know that you have the capability to tow whatever, whenever with our Tri-Ball Trailer Hitch.
  • SMOOTH TOWING YOU CAN TRUST – Smooth towing is something that anyone looks for when purchasing a hitch. Our Tri-Ball Trailer Hitch was specifically designed to guarantee smooth towing up to 10,000lbs. Make things simple with the adjustable drop-hitch with built-in anti-rattle technology to deter vibrations and ensure a comfortable and secure ride even over rough terrain.
  • STRONG & DURABLE – The Tri-Ball Trailer Hitch is as strong and as durable as they come. Featuring a solid tube and a black textured powder coat, your hitch is designed to withstand the elements use after use. Additionally, every piece in the system, including the 2-piece shank, tongue, pins, clips, and silencer pads are warrantied and guaranteed to deliver.
  • LIFETIME WARRANTY – We want you to be confident in your purchase, which is why we offer a lifetime warranty for your trailer hitch. This adjustable trailer hitch provides you with three different options for towing – 1-7/8” – 6,000lbs, 2” – 7,000lbs, and 5-5/16 – 10,000lbs, each of which is fully protected and guaranteed. If you are unsatisfied with your purchase, please reach out to us directly and we would be happy to exchange your product or offer a refund.
  • INCLUDED IN THE BOX – Your trailer hitch system comes with everything you need to get started. You’ll receive three different ball sizes (1-7/8”, 2”, 5-5/16”), a shank tube, a tongue, 3 pins, 3 clips, and 1 key pin for the base, along with 3 silencer pads. From there, your adjustable trailer hitch features a 5.7” max drop/rise for endless options when towing and hitching.
SaleNo. 5
Camco EAZ LIFT Elite Weight Distribution Hitch, 1200lb Kit (48069)
  • Trailer Sway Control Kit: Save time with our weight distributing hitches that come in kits with mounting hardware and pre-installed components
  • Pre-Installed Components: The pre-installed 2-5/16" hitch ball and sway control ball are torqued to specification on the adjustable ball mount hitch head; U-bolts and chain package are pre-installed on the spring bars of the load-leveling hitch
  • Maximum Weight Capacity: The weight distribution hitches with sway control have a maximum tongue weight capacity of 1,200 lbs and a maximum gross weight rating of 12,000 lbs
  • Kit Includes: A weight distributing hitch, Eaz-Lift sway control hitch with mounting hardware, 2-5/16" ball, adjustable ball mount, installation instructions, and a 48120 Bolt Together 2" x 2" Hi-Low Shank of 12" length, 2.5" drop, and 5.5" rise
  • Quality Products: Camco makes quality products for RVing, boating, camping, towing, tailgating, and grilling that help take your passion for the outdoors to the next level
  • Includes 1,200 pound weight distributing hitch, sway control and 2-5/16" hitch ball
  • Hitch ball and sway control ball are pre-installed and torqued to specification on adjustable ball mount
  • U-bolts and chain package are pre-installed on spring bars
  • 1,200 pound maximum tongue weight capacity
  • Maximum gross weight rating of 12,000 lbs
SaleNo. 6
Nilight - JK-61A 2" inch Rear Bumper Tow Trailer Hitch Receiver Kit, Compatible for 2007-2018 Jeep Wrangler JK 4 Door & 2 Door Unlimited, w/4-Pin Wiring Harness (Exclude JL Models)
  • REAR 2" RECEIVER HITCH: - Standard 2 inch square receiver with a Rating of 3500 Lb Gross Trailer Weight and 350 Lb Tongue Weight, is made of unique all-in-one heavy-duty thickness tubes
  • COMPATIBILITY: - Rear receiver hitch Compatible for 2007-2018 Jeep wrangler JK 2 door & 4 doors. (Exclude JL Models)
  • RUGGED CONSTRUCTION: - Heavy Duty Steel Construction Thick Welds for Superior Strength Built for Long Lasting Durability and Rust-resistant, Black powder coated for long lasting corrosion resistance
  • EASY INSTALLATION: - No Drilling Required. Direct Bolt-On Installation. All mounting hardwares and Plug & Play wiring harness are included. The hitch cover could protect receiver tube from mud, dirt, and pests when not in use
No. 7
Aluma-Tow 6" Drop Ball Mount for 2" Receiver (UT623410)
  • 6" Drop Distance and a 6 3/4" Rise Distance (Adjustable in 1" Increments)
  • 3 Independent Steel, Chrome Plated Interchangeable Hitch Balls Included 1 7/8", 2" & 2 5/16"
  • 2 Locking Pins with 4 Key-to-Like Keys Protects Against Theft
  • Patented Design with Highest Gross Trailer Weight Rating of 12,000 LBS.
  • Updated Design to Fit All Coupler Styles
  • Product that Covers All Common Towing Needs for All Vehicles sizes
SaleNo. 8
Reese Towpower 21536RAK 2" Drop Standard Class III Starter Kit
  • 8 inches long and fits 2 inch hitch box opening
  • 2 inch drop and 3/4 inch rise
  • 2 inch diameter ball size
  • 5/8 inch pin and clip
  • 6000 pound capacity
SaleNo. 9
VIAGL Lawn Mower Trailer Towing Hitch, Garden Tractor Pro Hi Hitch Compatible with John Deere Cub Cadet Husqvarna Riding Mowers
  • [Compatible models] 3-point garden tractor towing unit for John Deere, Husqvarna, Cub Cadet, Ariens, Poulan Pro, Husky, Craftsman and other riding mowers. Some small lawn trailers do not fit. It may result in the long brackets being too wide for the chassis and the short brackets too short. Please measure and confirm the size before purchasing! ! !
  • [Versatile Use] Transform your riding mower and pull utility trailers. Easily pull utility trailers and boats around the property. And accepts all traditional 3/4" or smaller trailer hitch balls.
  • [Material] Garden lawn tractor hitch is made of sturdy solid steel construction. The surface is sprayed with a colorful powder black coating that resists rust. Strong and durable, withstand most trailer loads.
  • [Installation] Comes with installation instructions, easy to install. Fixing the lawn mower trailer hitch at the right height can perfectly keep the trailer balanced. Mowing trailer hitch saves your time and money.
  • [Package Included] 1 hitch body, 2 pairs of mounting rods, all the mounting screws and nuts you need. Choose a shorter bar or a longer bar depending on the mower model, slight modifications may be required for a perfect fit.
  • ⚠ Note: Package does not include the ball!!! Please measure and confirm the size before purchasing! ! !
No. 10
CURT 13433 Class 3 Trailer Hitch, 2-Inch Receiver, Fits Select Chevrolet Traverse, Buick Enclave, Black
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. This trailer hitch is rated for 5,000 lbs. gross trailer weight, 750 lbs. tongue weight, 5,000 lbs. weight distribution capacity and 750 lbs. weight distribution tongue weight (limited to lowest-rated towing component)
  • VERSATILE DESIGN. This class 3 hitch equips your vehicle with a standard 2-inch x 2-inch hitch receiver, allowing for a wide variety of towing options. It can accept a ball mount, cargo carrier, bike rack, tow hook and much more
  • FULLY TESTED. Every CURT class 3 trailer hitch design is tested in real-world, on-vehicle conditions at our Detroit engineering facility. Aftermarket hitches are tested according to SAE J684 standards for the utmost safety while hauling
  • RUST, CHIP, UV-RESISTANT. This tow hitch is protected with a unique dual-coat finish of rust-resistant liquid A-coat and highly durable black powder coat. The two finishes are co-cured together for exceptional resistance to rust, chipping and UV rays
  • EASY TO INSTALL. This hitch offers a custom, factory fit on select model years of the Chevy Traverse and Buick Enclave

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Towing Hitches! Making your choice among different Towing Hitches on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Towing Hitches. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Towing Hitches for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Towing Hitches. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Towing Hitches!

Our Picks

No. 1
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2' Drop
7,661 Reviews
CURT 45036 Trailer Hitch Mount with 2-Inch Ball & Pin, Fits 2-in Receiver, 7,500 lbs, 2" Drop
  • DEPENDABLE STRENGTH. Rated to tow 7,500 pounds gross trailer weight and 750 pounds tongue weight, this ball hitch offers dependability for your towing setup (weight capacity may change if trailer ball is removed)
  • VERSATILE USE. This trailer hitch ball mount comes with a 2-inch x 2-inch shank to fit virtually any industry-standard 2-inch receiver. The ball mount has a 2-inch drop, 2-inch diameter ball, 5/8-inch pin hole and 8-1/4-inch overall length
  • READY TO TOW. Hitching up your trailer is easy with this ready-to-use trailer hitch ball mount. It comes with a pre-attached tow ball for ready coupling and a trailer hitch pin to securely mount onto your hitch receiver
  • CORROSION-RESISTANT. For long-lasting use, this ball hitch is protected with a durable black powder coat finish, and the trailer ball has a polished chrome plating
  • EASY TO INSTALL. To install the trailer hitch ball mount on your vehicle, simply insert the shank into your vehicle's 2-inch hitch receiver. The rounded shank, included hitch pin and pre-torqued trailer ball make installation easy
SaleNo. 2
TOPTOW 64181L Trailer Receiver Hitch Triple Ball Mount with Hook, Black Balls, with Lock, Fits for 2 inch Receiver
  • ★ Standard Fit: This 3 ball hitch with hook fits for 2 inch standard trailer hitch receivers on the truck, pickup, SUV, tractor towing; And fits for 1 7/8", 2", 2 5/16" hitch couplers to connect other towing accessories
  • ★ Security and Safety: Our Tri Ball Tow Hitch was Robotically Welded Hitch Balls and Hook, Easy for Ball Size Switch
  • ★ Ball size on our Triball Mount: 1-7/8 inch - GTW 2000lbs; 2 inch - GTW 6000lbs; 2-5/16 inch - GTW 10000lbs; and with a Hook for Towing Straps
  • ★ Standard Demension: Hollow Shank, 7 1/2" Usable Length, 12" Overall Length; Easy Installation, Just Insert the Square Tube into the 2" receivers
  • ★ Finish: Heavy Duty Black Powder Coated with Enhanced Corrosion Ressistant
No. 3
DeShan New Adjustable Trailer Hitch Ball Mount, 12500 GTW, 2-Inch Receiver, 8-Inch Drop & Rise, 2-Inch and 2-5/16-Inch Dual Towing Balls with Double Pin Key Locks
  • New Dual Slot Design:Our products provide greater carrying capacity than General Adjustable Trailer Hitch on the Market, 2-inch ball can hold 8000LBS, 2-5/16-Inch can hold 12500LBS.
  • Wide Range of Applicability: Tow with peace of mind with our sturdy, easy-to-install hooks and 2-inch and 2-5/16-inch tow balls for a wide range of tugboats, trailers, campers, livestock trailers, recreational vehicle trailers, off-road car, ATV, motorcycle, etc.
  • Thoughtful Design: Adjust height functionality in both the drop and rise position, extremely useful for matching the tongue height to the height of the different vehicles tow hitch, great for getting proper level. With no need to ever change hitches for different vehicles, you never have to worry about having a wrong drop.
  • Easy to Use & High Quality: Allows you to switch trailers in seconds, keeping your vehicle trailer settings consistent with your chosen tow ball size. It is also powerful against shocks, clicks and rattles when towing a trailer.
  • After-sales Service:If the product has any quality problems, We provide free return&exchange service. you could contact our customer service, we will give you an exact answer within 24h.

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 25 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Towing Hitches. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Towing Hitches. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Towing Hitches that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-10-07 at 05:05 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API