The 10 Best Towing Hitches to Buy – July 2021 Review

Looking for the best Towing Hitches?

We did 28 hours of research and testing 10 products to create this review. We believe the best Towing Hitches doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
Uriah Products Aluma-Tow 6" Drop Ball Mount for 2" Receiver (UT623410)
  • 6" Drop Distance and a 6 3/4" Rise Distance (Adjustable in 1" Increments)
  • 3 Independent Steel, Chrome Plated Interchangeable Hitch Balls Included 1 7/8", 2" & 2 5/16"
  • 2 Locking Pins with 4 Key-to-Like Keys Protects Against Theft
  • Patented Design with Highest Gross Trailer Weight Rating of 12,000 LBS.
  • Updated Design to Fit All Coupler Styles
  • Product that Covers All Common Towing Needs for All Vehicles sizes
SaleNo. 2
CURT 45900 Adjustable Trailer Hitch Ball Mount, 2-Inch Receiver, 6-Inch Drop, 2 and 2-5/16-Inch Balls, 14,000 lbs
  • HIGHLY VERSATILE. Adapt your trailer hitch to any towing situation with the highly versatile and easily adjustable design of this adjustable ball mount. The channel-style shank can be flipped to provide up to a 6-inch drop or 5-1/4-inch rise
  • SMOOTH TOWING. For a smoother, quieter ride while towing your trailer, this adjustable drop hitch comes with a built-in anti-rattle feature, deterring vibrations, chucking and rattling at the coupling point
  • POWERFUL BUILD. Constructed from high-strength steel, this adjustable hitch ball mount is ready to work. The 2-inch ball is rated for a capacity of 10,000 lbs., and the 2-5/16-inch ball for 14,000 lbs
  • PRECISE FIT. This adjustable ball hitch comes with a standard shank to fit virtually any standard 2-inch x 2-inch trailer hitch receiver. It's perfect for most class 3, class 4 and class 5 hitches
  • WEATHER-RESISTANT. To protect it against rain, dirt, road grime and salt, this adjustable ball mount is shielded in a durable carbide black powder coat finish, and the dual ball attachment is protected with a corrosion-resistant zinc plating
No. 3
Draw-Tite 76227 Max-Frame Receiver
  • Designed for trucks, vans and sport utility vehicles
  • A-Coat Base w/Powder Coat Finish
  • Solid All-Welded Construction for Maximum Strength and Safety
  • Ensures Perfect Fit and Top Towing Performance
  • Designed to Withstand Road Abuse Within Specified Capacities
SaleNo. 4
Armordillo USA 7163928 Trailer Hitch-Class 3 Fits 2005-2017 Toyota Sienna - Black
  • 5 minute easy DIY installation
  • Heavy duty mild steel construction
  • Non slip UV Protected step pads
  • Multiple Fitments
No. 5
B&W Tow & Stow - Fits 2" Receiver, Tri-Ball (1-7/8" x 2" x 2-5/16"), 5" Drop, 10,000 GTW - TS10048B
  • Multiple ball sizes eliminate the need for multiple ball mounts.
  • Adjustable in height for level towing.
  • Two-step finish: ecoat and black powder coat, provide corrosion protection inside and out.
  • Stows under the vehicle when not in use.
  • Made in America with a Limited Lifetime Warranty
No. 6
Draw-Tite 75952 Max-Frame Receiver, 2"
  • Round Tube Max-Frame receivers are designed for trucks, vans and sport utility vehicles
  • 2" Square Receiver Tube Opening
  • Rated up to 4,000 pounds (GTW) Weight Carrying (WC), Rated up to 4,000 pounds (GTW) Weight Distributing (WD)
  • Solid All-Welded Construction, with A-Coat Base with Black Powder Coat Finish
  • Custom Built to Manufacturer and Model Year Ensures Perfect Fit and Top Towing Performance
No. 7
Reese Towpower 84138 Class III Custom-Fit Hitch with 2" Square Receiver Opening, 1 Pack
  • Up to 675 pounds tongue weight and gross towing weight of 4500 pounds - you should always consult the vehicles owners manual for maximum towing capacity
  • All-welded Construction for maximum strength and safety
  • Fatigue and stress testing ensure a strong design that will withstand road abuse
  • Meets and exceeds V-5, CSA and SAE J684 standards and are inspected for quality and workmanship
  • Many no drill applications and MetalShield protective coating for increased corrosion resistance and OEM quality protection
SaleNo. 8
Reese Towpower 51205 Class III Custom-Fit Hitch with 2" Square Receiver opening
  • Up to 350 pounds tongue weight and gross towing weight of 3500 pounds; you should always consult the vehicle owner's manual for maximum towing capacity
  • All-welded construction for maximum strength and safety
  • Fatigue and stress testing ensure a strong design that will withstand road abuse
  • Meets and exceeds V-5 CSA and SAE J684 standards and are inspected for quality and workmanship
  • Many no drill applications and metal shield protective coating for increased corrosion resistance and OEM quality protection
SaleNo. 9
Draw-Tite 75699 Max-Frame Receiver
  • Max-Frame receivers are designed for trucks, vans and sport utility vehicles
  • 2" Square Receiver Tube Opening.Material:Steel
  • Rated up to 5000 pounds (GTW) Weight Carrying (WC), Rated up to 7500 pounds (GTW) Weight Distributing (WD)
  • All-Frame Attachment, Solid All-Welded Construction, with A-Coat Base with Black Powder Coat Finish
  • Custom Built to Manufacturer and Model Year Ensures Perfect Fit and Top Towing Performance
SaleNo. 10
Reese Towpower 84201 Professional Receiver
  • 2" Square Receiver Tube Opening
  • Professional receivers are designed for trucks, vans and sport utility vehicles
  • Neat Appearance, All Frame Attachments
  • E-Coat Base w/ Black Powder Coat Finish
  • Rated up to 4,500 lbs. (GTW) Weight Carrying (WC)

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Towing Hitches! Making your choice among different Towing Hitches on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Towing Hitches. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Towing Hitches for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Towing Hitches. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Towing Hitches!

Our Picks

No. 1
Uriah Products Aluma-Tow 6" Drop Ball Mount for 2" Receiver (UT623410)
  • 6" Drop Distance and a 6 3/4" Rise Distance (Adjustable in 1" Increments)
  • 3 Independent Steel, Chrome Plated Interchangeable Hitch Balls Included 1 7/8", 2" & 2 5/16"
  • 2 Locking Pins with 4 Key-to-Like Keys Protects Against Theft
  • Patented Design with Highest Gross Trailer Weight Rating of 12,000 LBS.
  • Updated Design to Fit All Coupler Styles
  • Product that Covers All Common Towing Needs for All Vehicles sizes
SaleNo. 2
CURT 45900 Adjustable Trailer Hitch Ball Mount, 2-Inch Receiver, 6-Inch Drop, 2 and 2-5/16-Inch Balls, 14,000 lbs
  • HIGHLY VERSATILE. Adapt your trailer hitch to any towing situation with the highly versatile and easily adjustable design of this adjustable ball mount. The channel-style shank can be flipped to provide up to a 6-inch drop or 5-1/4-inch rise
  • SMOOTH TOWING. For a smoother, quieter ride while towing your trailer, this adjustable drop hitch comes with a built-in anti-rattle feature, deterring vibrations, chucking and rattling at the coupling point
  • POWERFUL BUILD. Constructed from high-strength steel, this adjustable hitch ball mount is ready to work. The 2-inch ball is rated for a capacity of 10,000 lbs., and the 2-5/16-inch ball for 14,000 lbs
  • PRECISE FIT. This adjustable ball hitch comes with a standard shank to fit virtually any standard 2-inch x 2-inch trailer hitch receiver. It's perfect for most class 3, class 4 and class 5 hitches
  • WEATHER-RESISTANT. To protect it against rain, dirt, road grime and salt, this adjustable ball mount is shielded in a durable carbide black powder coat finish, and the dual ball attachment is protected with a corrosion-resistant zinc plating
No. 3
Draw-Tite 76227 Max-Frame Receiver
  • Designed for trucks, vans and sport utility vehicles
  • A-Coat Base w/Powder Coat Finish
  • Solid All-Welded Construction for Maximum Strength and Safety
  • Ensures Perfect Fit and Top Towing Performance
  • Designed to Withstand Road Abuse Within Specified Capacities

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 28 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Towing Hitches. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Towing Hitches. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Towing Hitches that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-07-30 at 04:53 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API