The 10 Best Trailer Coupler Parts to Buy – May 2022 Review

Looking for the best Trailer Coupler Parts?

We did 14 hours of research and testing 12 products to create this review. We believe the best Trailer Coupler Parts doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

SaleNo. 1
CURT 25194 Posi-Lock Coupler Replacement Latch for 2-Inch Trailer Hitch Ball
  • Replaces coupler latch in CURT posi-lock couplers for 2-inch trailer balls (coupler sold separately)
  • Fits couplers with 2-inch, 2-1/2-inch or 3-inch channel widths (trailer tongue width)
  • Spring and nut posi-lock mechanism allows for easy adjustment
  • Features holes to accept a safety pin or coupler lock
  • Constructed from high-strength steel and protected by a durable zinc-plated finish
No. 2
CURT 25094 Posi-Lock Coupler Replacement Latch for 1-7/8-Inch Trailer Hitch Ball
  • Replaces coupler latch in CURT posi-lock couplers for 1-7/8-inch trailer balls (coupler sold separately)
  • Fits couplers with 2-inch, 2-1/2-inch or 3-inch channel widths (trailer tongue width)
  • Spring and nut posi-lock mechanism allows for easy adjustment
  • Features holes to accept a safety pin or coupler lock
  • Constructed from high-strength steel and protected by a durable zinc-plated finish
No. 3
2" 5000lbs Trailer Coupler Repair Kit with Chain – Coupler Replacement Latch with Chain (2",5000LBS)
  • Fits 2", 5000lbs A-frame Couplers With Chain
  • Maximum gross trailer weight: 2000 pounds.
  • Constructed from high-strength steel.
  • The quick release assembly allows for fast and safe locking and unlocking of the ball clamp for convenient hook-up and disconnect.
No. 4
Shocker Air Trailer Tongue Mount Coupler 20,000 lbs for 2-5/16" Ball, Vertical Channel Mount w/ 2-5/16" Cast HD Coupler
  • Quickly mounts to your trailer tongue. Choose from vertical channel mount (fits 3-1/2 inch wide OD / 3 inch ID vertical channel with 2 inch on center bolt pattern secure with 5/8" pins or bolts) or square plate 4 bolt mount (4-1/2 inch square bolt pattern)
  • Smoother safer towing. Improves your ride, reduces wear & tear on pickup & trailer. Great for heavy duty trailers from end dumps, race trailers, cargo trailers, tilt trailers, storage container & flat beds Instant air ride for your trailer.
  • 20,000 lbs rated trailer towing capacity with a cast 2 5/16 inch heavy duty demco cast coupler. 2,000 lbs tongue weight. Great for bumper pull race trailers, dump trailers and skid steer trailers.
  • Air ride technology: Built-in HD air bag for a smoother towing experience with built in height adjustment plus weight adjustable. Perfect when you don't know what pickup will be towing your trailer. Fine tune for your towing weight. Just add air for heavier loads. Absorbs the road bumps, thumps & bangs on whatever road you travel
  • Made by Shocker Hitch USA. Optional weld-on vertical tongue adapter available &sold separately. Note: The main pivot bolt used in the Tongue Mount air coupler is a custom made 1 inch diameter 1045 medium carbon steel bolt. Heat treated to prevent wear & includes a machined grease passage for easy lubrication & maintenance. Yield strength of the 1" pivot bolt exceeds the two 5/8" bolts used to hold a typical ball coupler on the vertical channel. This does not include mounting bolts.
SaleNo. 5
Straight Trailer Coupler 2" Ball 2" Channel Width 3500 LBSTrailer Tongue Coupler
  • Fits 2" wide straight trailer tongues and 2" trailer balls,3500 LBS load capacity.
  • Easy-lock latching system for simple operation.
  • Features holes to accept a safety pin or coupler lock.
  • Zinc finish on thick durable die-cut steel for rust and corrosion resistance.
  • NBJINGYI specializes in the production of trailer accessories. It has a group of professional and advanced production equipment and technical personnel who can provide customers with high-quality products at reasonable prices.
No. 6
Demco EZ Latch Class III 2-5/16 Inch Straight Coupler
  • Simply raise the latch, seat coupler on the ball & the latch automatically snaps to locked position
  • 2-5/16" ball size
  • Mounts onto a 3" channel
  • 16,000 lb gross trailer weight rating
  • Read product description below for more information
No. 7
Shocker Hitch Vertical Channel Weld On Tongue Adapter for Trailer A-Frames, Completely Welded
54 Reviews
Shocker Hitch Vertical Channel Weld On Tongue Adapter for Trailer A-Frames, Completely Welded
  • Trailer Tongue Vertical Channel Style Weld On Adapter for Trailer A-Frame. Trailer Tongue Vertical Channel Style Weld On Adapter for Trailer A-Frame.
  • Equipped with 6 Adjustment Holes. Raw Steel. The six bolt hole pattern works great with typical vertical channel bolt on trailer couplers. Actual vertical channel is 3-1/2" x 11-3/4" w/ 2" on center bolt pattern
  • The outer front is 4" wide, the outer rear is 11" wide. From front to back it measures 7-1/2". Weight Rating: If you are using 2 bolts to attach coupler then its 14,000 lbs if using 4 bolts then 20,000 lbs that also assumes this kit is properly weld onto the trailer and the coupler you are using can handle those respective capacities.
  • Allows you to convert your trailer a-frame to one that accepts Vertical Channel couplers. Welding required for installation.
  • 3 Style to choose from - Completely Welded, Spot Welded & Components Only (2 Sides,Base & Vertical Channel). Made in the USA by Shocker Hitch - Arthur, ND
No. 8
Husky 87076 2" Ball 3" Width 6,000 lbs. Straight Coupler with Chain,Grey
  • Ball size: 2 inch
  • Inside width: 3 inch
  • Maximum gross trailer weight: 6,000 pounds
  • Husky straight coupler includes a safety pin as an additional means of securing the ball clamp in a locked position (safety pin is required to be used at all times) and a safety chain to eliminate loss of the safety pin
  • The quick release assembly allows for fast and safe locking and unlocking of the ball clamp for convenient hook-up and disconnect
No. 9
POPUP GN1 4" Round Heavy Duty Self-Latching Gooseneck Coupler with 280000 lbs. Load Capacity
  • Package Dimension : 29 " L x 6.5 " W x 14.5 " H
  • Country of Origin: UNITED STATES
  • Model Number : GN1
  • Item Package Weight : 34.5 pounds
No. 10
NBJINGYI Trailer Adjustable Coupler 2-5/16 in,12500LBS Capacity,Black Powder Coat,Adjustable Channel-Mount Coupler
84 Reviews
NBJINGYI Trailer Adjustable Coupler 2-5/16 in,12500LBS Capacity,Black Powder Coat,Adjustable Channel-Mount Coupler
  • Fits 2-5/16in ball,12500 LBS load capacity
  • Powder Coated Black Finish
  • Easy-lock latching system for easy operation
  • Channel-mount allows the simple height adjustment
  • Sleeve-lock latch system with included safety pin for optimum security

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Trailer Coupler Parts! Making your choice among different Trailer Coupler Parts on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Trailer Coupler Parts. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Trailer Coupler Parts for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Trailer Coupler Parts. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Trailer Coupler Parts!

Our Picks

SaleNo. 1
CURT 25194 Posi-Lock Coupler Replacement Latch for 2-Inch Trailer Hitch Ball
  • Replaces coupler latch in CURT posi-lock couplers for 2-inch trailer balls (coupler sold separately)
  • Fits couplers with 2-inch, 2-1/2-inch or 3-inch channel widths (trailer tongue width)
  • Spring and nut posi-lock mechanism allows for easy adjustment
  • Features holes to accept a safety pin or coupler lock
  • Constructed from high-strength steel and protected by a durable zinc-plated finish
No. 2
CURT 25094 Posi-Lock Coupler Replacement Latch for 1-7/8-Inch Trailer Hitch Ball
  • Replaces coupler latch in CURT posi-lock couplers for 1-7/8-inch trailer balls (coupler sold separately)
  • Fits couplers with 2-inch, 2-1/2-inch or 3-inch channel widths (trailer tongue width)
  • Spring and nut posi-lock mechanism allows for easy adjustment
  • Features holes to accept a safety pin or coupler lock
  • Constructed from high-strength steel and protected by a durable zinc-plated finish
No. 3
2" 5000lbs Trailer Coupler Repair Kit with Chain – Coupler Replacement Latch with Chain (2",5000LBS)
  • Fits 2", 5000lbs A-frame Couplers With Chain
  • Maximum gross trailer weight: 2000 pounds.
  • Constructed from high-strength steel.
  • The quick release assembly allows for fast and safe locking and unlocking of the ball clamp for convenient hook-up and disconnect.

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 14 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Trailer Coupler Parts. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Trailer Coupler Parts. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Trailer Coupler Parts that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-05-24 at 17:45 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API