The 10 Best Trailer Hubs & Spindles to Buy – %currentmonth% %currentyear% Review

Looking for the best Trailer Hubs & Spindles?

We did 15 hours of research and testing 6 products to create this review. We believe the best Trailer Hubs & Spindles doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
The ROP Shop (Pack of 2) Trailer Axle Kits with 4 on 4" Bolt Idler Hub & 1" Round BT8 Spindle
  • Replacement (Pack of 2) Trailer Axle Kits with 4 on 4" Bolt Idler Hub & 1" Round BT8 Spindle
  • Specs - 1,250 lb Hub Capacity, Used On 2,000 lb Axle Shaft 1 Diameter: 1 1/4" Shaft 2 Diameter: 1" Shaft Length: 8 3/4" (4" Long Stub) Hub A Diameter.: 2 1/2" Hub B Diameter: 5 1/2" Bolt Pattern: 4". Refer to images 2 & 3 for more information
  • Includes - (2) Idler Hub with Lug Nuts, (2) 1" BT8 Round Spindle with Castle Nut, Pin & Washer, (4) Inner/Outer Bearings, (2) Double-lip Grease Seal (1 1/4" I.D. / 2" O.D.), (2) 2" Grease/Dust Cap; comes as shown in the first image
  • Assembly with 4 on 4" bolt idler hub & 1" round BT8 spindle. Rated to 1,250 lbs. each or 2,000 lbs. for the pair
  • Fits 2,000 pound trailer axles with straight spindles, but to know if this hub is the right fit for your setup you would want to check the size your current bearings and make sure that they match up with the 1" bearings that these hubs come with as well as knowing that you have a standard length spindle. This Hub fits standard length spindles, not "short spindles"
No. 2
SOUTHWEST WHEEL 2,000 lbs Trailer Axle Spindle with 4-4" Bolt Circle Hub
  • 1 1/4" Diameter, 3 3/8" long shaft, BT8 1" spindle.
  • Spindle includes spindle nut, spindle washer, and cotter pin.
  • 4-4" BT8 hub pre raced and studded.
  • Hub includes inner and outer bearing L44643, seal, grease cap, and lug nuts.
  • Rated at 1000 lbs. per spindle, two will hold 2,000 lbs.
No. 3
SOUTHWEST WHEEL 2,000 lbs Trailer Axle Spindle with 5-4.5" Bolt Circle Hub
  • 1 1/4" Diameter, 3 3/8" long shaft, BT8 1" spindle.
  • Spindle includes spindle nut, spindle washer, and cotter pin.
  • 5-4.5" BT8 hub pre raced and studded.
  • Hub includes inner and outer bearing L44643, seal, grease cap, and lug nuts.
  • Rated at 1000 lbs. per spindle, two will hold 2,000 lbs.
No. 4
Rigid Hitch Pair of 5-Bolt on 5 Inch Hub Assembly (AKSQ-350055) Includes (2) Square Stock 1-3/8 Inch to 1-1/16 Inch Tapered Spindles & Bearings
  • Pair of 1-3/8" to 1-1/16" tapered spindles.
  • Bearings included - (2) L-68149 1-3/8" I.D & (2) L-44649 1-1/16" I.D
  • Hubs have pre-installed pressed in races.
  • Hub has a 5-bolt pattern on 5" bolt circle. Pilot diameter 2.59", flange diameter 6-1/2" and measures 4-1/4" tall (through center of hub)
  • Spindles feature a SQUARE 1-3/4" stock diameter with a tapered spindle surface of 1-3/8" & 1-1/16"
No. 5
Kodiak Trailer Brakes Dacroment 10" Replacement 5 Lug Hub Rotor #84 Spindle
  • Kodiak Hydraulic Replacement Rotor/Hub
  • Axle Size - 3500lb
  • Rotor Size & Style - 10" Dacroment Coated
  • Fits Wheel Size of 13" and Above
  • Fits Spindle - #84
No. 6
SOUTHWEST WHEEL 5-Hole, 4.5" Bolt Circle Idler Hub for 2,000 lb. Axles (BT8 Spindle) 1" Spindle
  • 5 studs 4.5" bolt circle using L44643 inner and outer bearings.
  • Contains TruRyde inner bearing, outer bearing, seal, grease cap and lug nuts.
  • Fits a BT8 Spindle (1" OD) - Will not work on 1 1/16" spindle or some marine trailer axles.
  • TruRyde hubs are pre-raced & all studs are 1/2"-20 with yellow finished zinc plating.
  • TruRyde parts are manufactured to automotive standard in ISO/TS-16949 registered factory.
No. 7
Rigid Hitch Trailer Hub Kit (BT-100-04-A) 4 Bolt on 4 Inch Circle - 1 inch I.D. Bearings
  • Fits 2,000 lb. axles with 1" straight spindle
  • Complete assembly with bearings, seal, dust cap, cotter pin and lug nuts
  • Measures 4-1/4 inches tall (through center of hub)
  • 2,000 lb capacity - 1/2-20 thread - 4 bolt on 4 inch bolt circle
  • Read product description below for more information
No. 8
CE Smith Trailer Tapered 1-3/8" to 1-1/16" Stud (5 X 4 1/2) Galvanized Trailer Hub Kit, Silver
  • 5 stud x 4.5 inch bolt circle diameter
  • 1-3/8" tapered to 1-1/16" shaft
  • 6-1/2 inch wheel Flange diameter
  • 15 inch maximum wheel size
  • 1.98 inch hub inner diameter
No. 9
Rigid Hitch Trailer Hub Kit - for 1-3/8" Inner / 1-1/16" Outer Tapered Spindle - 5 Bolt on 5" Bolt Circle
  • Fits 3,500 lb. axles
  • Complete assembly with bearings, seal, dust cap, cotter pin and lug nuts
  • Capacity 1,750 lbs
  • Thread 1/2"-20, 5 Bolt on 5" Bolt Circle
  • Read product description below for more detailed information.
No. 10
Southwest Wheel R30484X 84 Spindle & 6-5.5" Bolt Circle Trailer Hub
  • Round R30484X 84 Spindle & 6-5.5" Bolt Circle Trailer Hub.
  • 6 studs 5.5" Bolt circle using L68149 inner and L44649 outer bearing hub.
  • 84 Spindle
  • Includes Hub, inner bearing, outer bearing, seal, grease cap & lug nuts.
  • 84 Spindle, Spindle width =1 3/4" Spindle length=4" Overall length =8 7/8" Capacity (pair) 3,000 lbs.

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Trailer Hubs & Spindles! Making your choice among different Trailer Hubs & Spindles on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Trailer Hubs & Spindles. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Trailer Hubs & Spindles for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Trailer Hubs & Spindles. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Trailer Hubs & Spindles!

Our Picks

No. 1
The ROP Shop (Pack of 2) Trailer Axle Kits with 4 on 4" Bolt Idler Hub & 1" Round BT8 Spindle
  • Replacement (Pack of 2) Trailer Axle Kits with 4 on 4" Bolt Idler Hub & 1" Round BT8 Spindle
  • Specs - 1,250 lb Hub Capacity, Used On 2,000 lb Axle Shaft 1 Diameter: 1 1/4" Shaft 2 Diameter: 1" Shaft Length: 8 3/4" (4" Long Stub) Hub A Diameter.: 2 1/2" Hub B Diameter: 5 1/2" Bolt Pattern: 4". Refer to images 2 & 3 for more information
  • Includes - (2) Idler Hub with Lug Nuts, (2) 1" BT8 Round Spindle with Castle Nut, Pin & Washer, (4) Inner/Outer Bearings, (2) Double-lip Grease Seal (1 1/4" I.D. / 2" O.D.), (2) 2" Grease/Dust Cap; comes as shown in the first image
  • Assembly with 4 on 4" bolt idler hub & 1" round BT8 spindle. Rated to 1,250 lbs. each or 2,000 lbs. for the pair
  • Fits 2,000 pound trailer axles with straight spindles, but to know if this hub is the right fit for your setup you would want to check the size your current bearings and make sure that they match up with the 1" bearings that these hubs come with as well as knowing that you have a standard length spindle. This Hub fits standard length spindles, not "short spindles"
No. 2
SOUTHWEST WHEEL 2,000 lbs Trailer Axle Spindle with 4-4" Bolt Circle Hub
  • 1 1/4" Diameter, 3 3/8" long shaft, BT8 1" spindle.
  • Spindle includes spindle nut, spindle washer, and cotter pin.
  • 4-4" BT8 hub pre raced and studded.
  • Hub includes inner and outer bearing L44643, seal, grease cap, and lug nuts.
  • Rated at 1000 lbs. per spindle, two will hold 2,000 lbs.
No. 3
SOUTHWEST WHEEL 2,000 lbs Trailer Axle Spindle with 5-4.5" Bolt Circle Hub
  • 1 1/4" Diameter, 3 3/8" long shaft, BT8 1" spindle.
  • Spindle includes spindle nut, spindle washer, and cotter pin.
  • 5-4.5" BT8 hub pre raced and studded.
  • Hub includes inner and outer bearing L44643, seal, grease cap, and lug nuts.
  • Rated at 1000 lbs. per spindle, two will hold 2,000 lbs.

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 15 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Trailer Hubs & Spindles. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Trailer Hubs & Spindles. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Trailer Hubs & Spindles that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2021-03-04 at 03:53 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API