The 10 Best Welding Helmets to Buy – May 2022 Review

Looking for the best Welding Helmets?

We did 24 hours of research and testing 13 products to create this review. We believe the best Welding Helmets doesn’t have to be the most sophisticated to be exceptional. Our product selection lives up to its promise. Many different criteria were used for this comparison to be more relevant and more precise. Now discover our comparison !

TOP 10

No. 1
YESWELDER True Color Solar Powered Auto Darkening Welding Helmet, Wide Shade 4/9-13 for TIG MIG ARC Weld Hood Helmet
10,467 Reviews
YESWELDER True Color Solar Powered Auto Darkening Welding Helmet, Wide Shade 4/9-13 for TIG MIG ARC Weld Hood Helmet
  • Great For TIG MIG MMA
  • Viewing Size 3.64"X1.67" with 2 Premium Sensors
  • Better clarity, True color view - 1/1/1/2 Optical Clarity
  • Cheater Lens / Magnifying Lens Compatible Design
  • Increased battery life,Superior comfort with the pivot style headgear
No. 2
Lincoln Electric K3034-4 VIKING 3350 Auto Darkening Welding Helmet with 4C Lens Technology, Black
  • · PREMIUM OPTICS – The 3350 Series features the exclusive 4C lens technology which creates a crystal clear, true color view of the arc and puddle. This enhances your control and increases weld quality while reducing eye strain. Additionally, the 3350 series lens has a 1/1/1/1 optical clarity rating which showcases the absence of common lens imperfections such as blurriness and distortion while also providing consistent brightness and performance at an angle.
  • ·  EXTRA LARGE LENS - The 12.5 square inch auto darkening lens provides a large field of view to offer enhanced application versatility, increases productivity and also has added safety benefits.
  • · SUPERIOR COMFORT - The one-of-a-kind X6 Headgear contours to the operator’s head to evenly distribute weight across six key contact points. This improves balance, eliminates pressure points and provides a personalized fit for maximum comfort.
  • ·  INCREASES PRODUCTIVITY - Innovative low-profile external grind button allows you to quickly switch between weld and grind modes without having to remove the helmet or your gloves.
  • ·  3 YEAR WARRANTY – Comes with hassle free 3 year warranty from your date of purchase to protect your investment.
SaleNo. 3
YESWELDER Large Viewing Screen 3.94"X3.66" True Color Solar Power Auto Darkening Welding Helmet, 4 Arc Sensor Wide Shade 4~5/9-9/13 for TIG MIG Arc Weld Grinding Welder Mask LYG-M800H
  • Great For TIG MIG MMA, Plasma Applications with Grinding Feature
  • Super Large Viewing Size 3.93"X3.66" with 4 Premium Sensors
  • Better clarity, True color view - 1/1/1/2 Optical Clarity
  • Increased battery life
  • Superior comfort with the pivot style headgear
No. 4
Hobart 770890 Auto-Darkening Welding Helmet
  • Large 9.3- square-inch viewing area with wide screen frmat provides improved visibility
  • Four independent arc sensors provides dependable arc detection
  • Grind mode prevents lens from Darkening for clear, visible grinding
SaleNo. 5
Lincoln Electric Viking 1840 Black Welding Helmet - Auto Darkening - 4C Lens Technology - K3023-3
  • Exclusive 4C Lens Technology – Premium optic platform broadens the color range and hues which can be seen in both the light and dark states. This create a clear, true color view of the base material, arc and puddle, while reducing eye strain.
  • 1/1/1/1 Optical Clarity – Best in class rating measures auto-darkening welding lens for blurriness, distortion, shade consistency and angle performance
  • External Control Increases Productivity – Conveniently switch between welding shades 9-13 and grinding shade 3.5 without removing helmet
  • Superior Comfort – Lightweight 18 oz design features easily adjustable 4-point pivot headgear to distribute weight and reduce pressure for all day comfort
No. 7
Optrel Crystal 2.0 Auto-Darkening Welding Helmet 1006.900
  • Crystal lens technology with shade 2. 0 light state - see clearly what happens before, during and after the welding process.
  • Autopilot - Detection of the arc brightness and fully automated shade level adjustment from 4 to 12. Adjusts automatically to the changing light conditions of the current welding process.
  • Twilight feature - gradually lightens lens When switching from dark (welding) to light state to ease eye fatigue.
  • Sensitivity adjustment - allows operator to change lens switching sensitivity for varying ambient light conditions or outdoor welding in sunlight.
  • Grind mode - switch quickly and easily between weld mode and shade 2. 0 Grind mode using external controls. There is no need to remove the welding helmet to grind.
SaleNo. 8
Miller 280045 Black Digital Infinity Series Welding Helmet with Clear
274 Reviews
Miller 280045 Black Digital Infinity Series Welding Helmet with Clear
  • ClearLight Lens Technology allows more colors of the visible light spectrum to come through the lens for natural, accurate tones
  • Maximizes visibility with 13.4 sq. in. viewing area - the industry's largest viewing area
  • Four independent arc sensors provide superior lens response for obstructed or low amp welding
  • Four operating modes (Weld, Cut, Grind, and X-Mode) provide ultimate versatility
  • Redesigned headgear with oversized comfort cushion provides extensive adjustability, settings, and enhanced support
No. 9
Lincoln Electric K3419-1 Glossy VAR 7-13 W/Grind ADF Helmet, Capacity, Volume, Polycarbonate, 11.12 x 10.25 x 11.87, Black (
  • Adjustable ratchet head band to custom fit your head and absorbent
  • Oversize sweatband for improved comfort
  • Processes stick, tig, pulsed tig, mig, pulsed mig, flux-cored, gouging
  • Lightweight helmet makes for ease of use
SaleNo. 10
3M Speedglas Welding Helmet 9100, 06-0100-30iSW, with Auto-Darkening Filter 9100XXi 3 Arc Sensors for MMAW TIG MIG Tack Plasma Arc Welding and Grinding Mask, 1 Each
194 Reviews
3M Speedglas Welding Helmet 9100, 06-0100-30iSW, with Auto-Darkening Filter 9100XXi 3 Arc Sensors for MMAW TIG MIG Tack Plasma Arc Welding and Grinding Mask, 1 Each
  • IMPROVED OPTICS — 9100XXi Auto Darkening Filter enables more realistic colors to be visible for welders. See your welds and welding pool with more precision, contrast and natural-looking colors
  • FAST AND EASY ACCESS — External welding helmet controls enable grinding and memory modes using 9100XXi silver front panel without removing your gloves
  • TWO MEMORY MODES — Allows a welder to set individual auto darkening filter settings for darkness shade, light-to-dark switching sensitivity and dark-to-light delay with the push button access
  • AUTO-ON TECHNOLOGY — Allows you to grab their welding helmet and get to work quickly by turning to the last setting used
  • EXPANDED PERIPHERAL VISION — Side windows enable a large field of vision making potential hazards such as obstacles and coworkers more visible
  • ANSI Z87.1-2010 — Meets impact standard
  • ANSI Z89.1 — Meets standard when used with an approved hard hat
  • ALSO INCLUDES — Welding cap, carry bag and starter kitFor Industrial/Occupational Use Only — Not for consumer sale or use
  • Improved optics allow welders to see more realistic colors
  • The 9100XXi silver front panel houses external controls, enabling fast and easy access to the grinding and memory modes
  • Two memory modes that allow welders to set individual settings for dark shade, light-to-dark switching sensitivity, and dark-to-light delay
  • Grab and go with auto-on allows welders to work quickly
  • External grinding mode activation
  • An improved user interface that is easy to understand
  • Meets ANSI Z87.1-2010 impact standard

Intro

Find out where you can get the best Welding Helmets! Making your choice among different Welding Helmets on the market is not always easy. It can also turn into a daunting task because of the many websites offering the same type of product. On this page, we will give you a comparison to get the best value for your money. This complete ranking provides you with a comprehensive view and allows you to pick the best Welding Helmets. You will find a broad selection of models, brands, and prices. Whether you want to save money or find out what is the best Welding Helmets for you, our comparison will help you make the right choice. To keep things practical and easy to understand, we created a Top 10 of the best Welding Helmets. You won’t have to choose your products at random anymore.. On your marks! Compare! Pick your Welding Helmets!

Our Picks

No. 1
YESWELDER True Color Solar Powered Auto Darkening Welding Helmet, Wide Shade 4/9-13 for TIG MIG ARC Weld Hood Helmet
10,467 Reviews
YESWELDER True Color Solar Powered Auto Darkening Welding Helmet, Wide Shade 4/9-13 for TIG MIG ARC Weld Hood Helmet
  • Great For TIG MIG MMA
  • Viewing Size 3.64"X1.67" with 2 Premium Sensors
  • Better clarity, True color view - 1/1/1/2 Optical Clarity
  • Cheater Lens / Magnifying Lens Compatible Design
  • Increased battery life,Superior comfort with the pivot style headgear
No. 2
Lincoln Electric K3034-4 VIKING 3350 Auto Darkening Welding Helmet with 4C Lens Technology, Black
  • · PREMIUM OPTICS – The 3350 Series features the exclusive 4C lens technology which creates a crystal clear, true color view of the arc and puddle. This enhances your control and increases weld quality while reducing eye strain. Additionally, the 3350 series lens has a 1/1/1/1 optical clarity rating which showcases the absence of common lens imperfections such as blurriness and distortion while also providing consistent brightness and performance at an angle.
  • ·  EXTRA LARGE LENS - The 12.5 square inch auto darkening lens provides a large field of view to offer enhanced application versatility, increases productivity and also has added safety benefits.
  • · SUPERIOR COMFORT - The one-of-a-kind X6 Headgear contours to the operator’s head to evenly distribute weight across six key contact points. This improves balance, eliminates pressure points and provides a personalized fit for maximum comfort.
  • ·  INCREASES PRODUCTIVITY - Innovative low-profile external grind button allows you to quickly switch between weld and grind modes without having to remove the helmet or your gloves.
  • ·  3 YEAR WARRANTY – Comes with hassle free 3 year warranty from your date of purchase to protect your investment.
SaleNo. 3
YESWELDER Large Viewing Screen 3.94"X3.66" True Color Solar Power Auto Darkening Welding Helmet, 4 Arc Sensor Wide Shade 4~5/9-9/13 for TIG MIG Arc Weld Grinding Welder Mask LYG-M800H
  • Great For TIG MIG MMA, Plasma Applications with Grinding Feature
  • Super Large Viewing Size 3.93"X3.66" with 4 Premium Sensors
  • Better clarity, True color view - 1/1/1/2 Optical Clarity
  • Increased battery life
  • Superior comfort with the pivot style headgear

Why you should trust us?

This guide is the result of more than 10 years of experience in researching, testing, and writing about various subject. Our team members are experts in their fields. We spent 24 hours reading all the articles we could find online and all the customer reviews on various retail websites such as Amazon, Ebay, Alibaba or Flipkart. We also found many websites that provided valuable resources such as purchasing guides and detailed information on Welding Helmets. To help you make the best choice among the hundreds of products available, we decided to offer you a comparison in order to find the best value for your money. We searched different fields to find the best Welding Helmets. We also looked at the best alternatives for reasonably priced and easy to use products. After we determined our main parameters, we conducted our research and tests.These parameters separate a great product from an average one:

  • Price
  • Ease of use
  • Customer reviews
  • Quality
  • Durability

Conclusion

We hope this ranking was helpful to you in choosing the Welding Helmets that best suits you. We made it thoroughly and we will update it regularly, so that you get a real-time comparison. Our goal is to allow you to compare models and prices, to get an overview of what the market has to offer. We are here to make it easier for you and to make informed decisions. If our ranking gave you a clearer view on the different products available, feel free to let us know in the comments section. We will happily read them.

Click to rate this page !
Thanks !

Last update on 2022-05-29 at 05:06 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API